We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”
Review of Luna Sharm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Luna Sharm Hotel
Ranked #207 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Not the smartest hotel but it offers excellent value for money. Very friendly staff. Room was basic but clean. As a vegetarian I found the food very acceptable. Lots of choice especially at breakfast. I particularly liked using the spa and had a massage every day. The masseur - little Ahmed was exceptionally good at his job and again excellent value for money. Of course there were things that one could have complained about but for the money they were pretty insignificant. I certainly had an enjoyable time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greenwich80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    133
    109
    88
    119
See reviews for
102
197
57
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

last minute late booking. Great welcome and very well looked after throughout stay. Good food - always a variety available. Good access to local community and hotel run transfers to beaches. Other activities and excursions available from Hotel. Excellent spa within Hotel.

Room Tip: pool room or rear block
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank belle_mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Me and my partner stayed here mid November for 11 days and had a fab time. We were little apprehensive after reading previous reviews but looking back we had nothing to worry about! The staff were all so lovely and would do anything to help you out. There is a good mixture of people that stay at this hotel and we got to make friends from all over the world....The rooms were clean,comfy and basic but that suited us fine as we did not plan to spend all day there....The only downside that we found was the food, they could of done with varying the menu a little as it was repetitive but it tasted nice enough. They could also do with changing the all inclusive times at the bar as it closed at 10pm, other than that it was a lovely place and would definitely go back again :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valyance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I was there for 21. Days and loved every minute of it I think some are very harsh the hotel was ok .staff very helpfull want to do every thing for you Reda the barman was the best guy you would want to meet always joking .i would you have to see it for yourself

Room Tip: If not happy they would change it for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank derekfraseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Where do I start.... This was our first time to Sharm and this hotel, I was worried by the reviews but was totally surprised...... Samir and reda couldn't help enough I proposed to my girlfriend and they arranged everything from the proposal with the dolphins to arranging a pool side romantic dinner.
Everyone is soooo friendly and me and the missus had the most amazing time at the Luna....
The food is plentiful and different cuisines it was not to our taste but Samir arranged things that we liked, they make you so welcome and warm this out weighs any negative. The rooms are basic comfortable but the cleaner cleaned every morning and made a towel sculpture every day for us to come home to every evening but again you are paying for a 3*, everyone we met their was so friendly and a lot of them was repeat returners to the hotel and were staying for varied length's of time ranging from 5 days to 3 months so that says a lot for this place, we cannot praise the guys enough and I have re-booked the Luna sharm for February.......Remember you get what you pay for and we found this excellent value for money. The excursions through Mo were terrific value for money.

Keep up the good work Guys!!!!!!!

Thanks to Samir and Reda for the most amazing experience......

Matt and Lisa x

Room Tip: Get a room with a pool View
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank matt j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnu, Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This was my third time in Luna Sharm, and i am still completly contented.
The staff is very helpful, rooms are cleaned everyday, everything was so nice and clean.
Breakfast was excellent, a wide range of tastes of each person.
Pool was warm and cleaned everyday.
If we had any sorrow, we just called in to the reception and after few minutes roomservice came and fix these concerns.

So, I dare to recommend this hotel to all!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klaarikam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east cowes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I think people how put up a good review must mean the other luna hotel stayed here for 20 minutes and left dirty unsafe rock hard bed cracked tiles in the shower leaking toliet please dont waste your money never written a review but dont want you to make the same mistake

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jakaskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.8 mi away
Viva Sharm Hotel
Viva Sharm Hotel
#143 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#133 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
2.6 mi away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#161 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Turquoise Beach Hotel
Turquoise Beach Hotel
#201 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
2.7 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#82 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
4.6 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna Sharm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Sharm Hotel

Property: Luna Sharm Hotel
Address: City Council st, | Om El Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luna Sharm Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luna Sharm Hotel is an attractive low rise hotel that is located amongst palm trees and beautiful scenery. This hotel offers comfort and great value for money and is ideal for families and couples. This elegantly designed hotel is located in heavenly place of Om El Sid Hill only in a few miles from Naama Bay the center of Sharm-El-Sheikh. The Old Market of Sharm and famous street "Il Mercato", where you can find a number of cafes, restaurants, shops and even an Aquapark are nearby. A cozy hotel is proud of its excellent service, spacious and comfortable rooms and good food. The convenient location of the Luna sharm Hotel allows to inspect the Sharm-El-Sheikh or to visit Naama Bay independently. In addition, the hotel is close to the bus station from where buses depart to Cairo and Dahab. The hotel complex is represented by two two-storey buildings, whose facades are decorated in typical Arabian style. The interior is without any frills: everything is very easy and very comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Luna Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Luna Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Luna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing