We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best holiday ever!!”
Review of Luna Sharm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Luna Sharm Hotel
Ranked #207 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best holiday ever!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

After reading some of the reviews on line I was a little worried about this hotel. However when I arrived I was definitely surprised. The hotel and staff were brilliant.
Housekeeping were very friendly and done a thorough job, ensuring everything was cleaned everyday including the pool. We had fresh towels and bedding daily and they even went to the effort of tidying our shoes and clothes.
Muhammad from reception was very sweet and would do anything to help.
The bar staff were brilliant, Abdo, Reda and Salah became very good friends with us and done everything possible to ensure our holiday was perfect.
The General manager isnt as scary as he looks either, he joined in the nightly antics at the bar and had a laugh with us.
The food was fine for the first week but got a bit repetitive by the second week. This wasnt a problem though as the chefs were fantastic and would rustle something up for us that we wanted.
If you stay here book your excursions with Hamada who is always in the lobby, he will take care of you, and if your off out use Hani the taxi driver - always a great price.
Overall this hotel was brilliant and I would definitely recommend to all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leanne_1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    133
    109
    89
    119
See reviews for
102
197
57
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Torun, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I really recommended that hotel. Its good quality for good price. Very good workers and tasty food. If u want to spend nice time in a quite place you should go there for sure!!! Wael and Mohamed will make your trip great!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasia-mmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torun, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Its very good hotel with great workers! i will definitely recommend it to other. Its clean and offer good food! The receptionist Mohammed and Wael are awesome and very helpful!!! Good location and quite place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank molka-50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms are basic but well air con. Bar staff couldn't do more for you if they tried. 3* rather than 4* as booked but tv in bedroom with some English channels. As soon as we are home am booking again. Good is very good something to eat for everyone!! Love it

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mchelle1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

After reading all the reviews I still booked and have thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Room is basic but even in 40 degrees well air conditioned, cleaned and laundered daily! Bar staff were so friendly couldn't have done More for you, and food was good everyday and varies.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabi1991z2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We travelled to Luna Sharm 12th-26th April 2014 and after reading the reviews here we were dreading it! I honestly must say half the people that wrote the reviews must of been expecting a 5 star for a 3 star price. I absolutely loved it, the staff were brilliant (Abdo, Salah, Reda) these guys would literally do anything for you and looked after us for the 2 weeks we stayed. All of the staff at this hotel work extremely hard to keep the guests happy and it worked for us we cannot wait to go back. It was a basic hotel which is what we expected for the price. Spacious rooms, cleaned everyday. Clean towels and bedding provided daily. Free shuttle to the beach, Honey the taxi guy was always available if you needed him too. The food wasnt the best but there was always something to eat and if you asked the Chef for something they would happily try there best to make it for you. Also Hamada the Excursions guy is great too, we booked some trips through him for a good price and they were great days out. The shop in the hotel is okay priced compared to some of the others outside which try to charge ridiculous prices. Luna sharm is amazing, it is the staff who make it what it is.

Room Tip: Pool View.. Door opens staright to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This was my 4th time to sharm-el-sheikh and this hotel was pretty damn good, it's not one of the biggest hotels in sharm but the staff make up for that, pool was big for how many rooms and was cleaned every day, restaurant a bit dated but clean and pretty big, food was good and im a fussy eater, bar was well stocked and always clean. the drinks aint much cop on the all inclusive, soft drinks and beer was fine put the whiskey gin and vodka all tasted the same but the cocktails were nice too. overall the hotel is excellent, it aint perfect but none of them are, reda and abdul the barmen will take care of you and so wil the hotel management. going back in 2 months and am looking forward to another brilliant holiday in sharm. thank you too all the staff at luna sharm.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.5 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#133 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
829 reviews
2.8 mi away
Desert View Hotel
Desert View Hotel
#151 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
8 reviews
2.7 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#78 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Viva Sharm Hotel
Viva Sharm Hotel
#214 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
778 reviews
4.6 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#107 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,419 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#153 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna Sharm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Sharm Hotel

Property: Luna Sharm Hotel
Address: City Council st, | Om El Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luna Sharm Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luna Sharm Hotel is an attractive low rise hotel that is located amongst palm trees and beautiful scenery. This hotel offers comfort and great value for money and is ideal for families and couples. This elegantly designed hotel is located in heavenly place of Om El Sid Hill only in a few miles from Naama Bay the center of Sharm-El-Sheikh. The Old Market of Sharm and famous street "Il Mercato", where you can find a number of cafes, restaurants, shops and even an Aquapark are nearby. A cozy hotel is proud of its excellent service, spacious and comfortable rooms and good food. The convenient location of the Luna sharm Hotel allows to inspect the Sharm-El-Sheikh or to visit Naama Bay independently. In addition, the hotel is close to the bus station from where buses depart to Cairo and Dahab. The hotel complex is represented by two two-storey buildings, whose facades are decorated in typical Arabian style. The interior is without any frills: everything is very easy and very comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Luna Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Luna Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Luna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing