We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel and excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Ranked #51 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hotel and excellent staff”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The six of us stayed here for one week, wish it was longer. The Reef Oasis was fantastic, a gorgeous location, loads of pools and was spotlessly clean. The bedrooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels and an added touch of a towel display on our bed was great. The staff were lovely so very friendly and we have to mention Saher who was fantastic in the bar, so attentive and always so nice. We spent lovely days at the poolside, we had such a lovely guy called Hathiam, he was amazing, we were actually sad to say goodbye to him as he was just so helpful and nothing was too much trouble, he looked after us so well. The food was of a good standard but not terribly varied. We did pay extra for the Indian restaurant and this was excellent, well worth a visit and made a nice change. The beach was lovely with a good coral reef, fantastic for snorkelling and we never had problems finding sun beds. We made the mistake of not spraying our bodies with Mosquito repellant on the first night, and got bitten quite badly, so you definitely need this. The Aqua park at the hotel is excellent, great for all ages, and well worth going to. There was a lot of Russians at the hotel, and we quickly found out that they were not at all friendly, so gave up smiling at them on the 2nd day. A little annoyed at the dress code, as the first 3 days the guys were able to wear smart shorts to the restaurant in the evenings, but then on the 4th night they introduced a dress code which meant the guys had to wear trousers, being that one in our party did not have any, we asked if we could please eat tonight and then purchase trousers the next day. This was refused by the manager, and basically told us we would not be able to visit any of the restaurants, very unhelpful. We were not aware of this dress code as it was not mentioned on the Thomas Cook website with whom we booked with. But that is our only gripe as the staff are marvellous and made the stay so pleasant and I will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mazzy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefOasisBR, Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Mr. mazzy14 ,

First of all let us show you our appreciation of such a positive comment about our hotel.

We were happy to learn that your stay with us was full of positive experience of visiting Indian restaurant, enjoying the time on the beach and snorkeling.

Let us apologize for inconvenience with a situation with Dress Code but this is official request for all the guests and should be obliged. Excuse us for this misunderstanding.

Thank you for all remarks, they are very useful for us as because we never stop striving for better service and quality. All your comments are very precious for us.

We will pass your praise to all the staff mentioned in your review.

Once again thank you for your positive review and we would be happy to welcome you again in our resort in our tradition of warmth and hospitality.

Sincerely
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,494
    944
    286
    126
    102
See reviews for
1,080
1,074
55
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Well, Actually, there isn't really any bad to be honest! here are my findings after our recent visit in March 2014.

We flew through Thomas Cook, and after arriving at the complex for a weeks holiday, we took note of various things that might be helpful to you. I hope you will find our comments useful.

I have tried to be as constructive and as honest as possible.....

First of all....the troubles in Egypt....we were pretty apprehensive but if you are planning a visit, honestly, there is NOTHING to worry about, we didn't witness a single problem, the only thing we DID notice was the cancellation of many of the trips and excursions, which was a bit disappointing.

OK...Reef Oasis: this is a delightful complex in an idylic location. You are literally minutes from a fabulous beach, although a bit of a climb uphill on the return journey, that said a shuttle bus is provided every ten minutes or so, so we didn't find this a problem.

We had never snorkled before so gave it a go - SUPERB! some wonderful marine life to see literally at the end of the jetty (pontoon)

The beach was great and refreshments were on-tap all the time. A beach bar, and snack bar was available, and these were adequate, although flies sometimes were a problem but this is expected I suppose.

The complex itself boasts several bars and restaurants including a paid for Indian Style restaurant, and an asian one. We tried the Indian, and this was absolutely brilliant! the food and service was second to none.

There is a charge for this but this was a welcomed change from the rather repetative meals at the Italian, where most people seemed to eat.

Talking of the Italian, the food was very varied and lots to choose from. My only real problem was the food often being a little on the "cool" side, as some of it was left uncovered, especially the chips.

On the whole though, the choice of food was pretty good, and included fish, pizza, pasta, and a wide choice of salads and meat dishes. The pizza being made to order, so piping hot. Also, an awesome choice of cakes to finish, if your not watching your weight. Breakfast was a little repetative, although fried eggs could be made, as well as omelettes. Breads of all variations were also available.

Generally, I would give the restaurant 3 out of 5, and I must not forget the waiters, who couldn't do enough for you...they really did work their socks off. Well done you lot!

Where the Oasis really scores the points is on customer care, Honestly, they couldn't be faulted!

We came accross two people in particular on our visit, one was Mr. Henry, and the other was Doca in Guest Relations....to be honest, these two people made our holiday, as nothing was too much trouble for them (100%) well done you two.

Two people out of VERY MANY, who really deserves a vote of thanks for everything they did for us. They both seemed to say the same thing: "we are not perfect, and we know that we can't always get it right" but we are here to help!

One thing is for sure, if you have the SLIGHTEST problem, they will bend over backwards to fix it, simple as that.

I must also mention the rooms, very well equiped, extremely clean, and maintaned every day with fresh clean towels, and a few lovely touches too. The pool area is again worth a mention, and if you don't like one, there are many more to choose from.

My final mention is entertainment (I said I was going to be honest) this was really poor I'm afraid. There was one man in particular who played egyptian music, every night (and I mean every night) he was on 5 out of our 7 nights, and to say that boredom set in was an understatement.

Karaoke was offered in the main area but this was mainly russian. There was also, an "English Disco" available but I felt this was targeted incorrectly, and again catered for the russian audience far too much. That said, there was a lot of russians, so maybe this is the reason?

It might be better to call it an international disco instead, this way, there is no confusion.

Drinks flow in abundance but there is a limitation on wine. It is only available in restaraunts, this could be a problem, if you only like to drink wine.

On the whole, you will not be disappointed with Reef Oasis, is is absolutely fantastic, so, if you are thinking of a truly beautiful location, a clean, well run hotel, look no further!

I have tried to be honest with my report, hope it helps! We will definately return!
Well done all!

Regards,
Ray(str)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Raystr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefOasisBR, Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Mr. Raystr,

On behalf of all our Reef Oasis Beach Resort team, let us thank you for your very honest and positive review about our hotel.
We were very much delighted to learn that you enjoyed staying with us and found the location convenient, beach and beautiful and you made your first snorkeling experience in our resort. Thank you for appreciation of the work of Indian restaurant, we are glad that the food was up to your expectations and the room was convenient for you to stay in.
Very pleasant for us to know that our day to day care of our customers was not left without notice and you appreciated it. Be sure that we pass your warm comments to mentioned people in your review.
Thank you for your remarks as well, we appreciate your opinion as we never stop striving for better and improve our service, your comments will be passed to the management.
All the team of Reef Oasis beach Resort will be happy to welcome you again in our tradition of warmth and hospitality.

Sincerely,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We have stayed in several all inclusive hotel in Egypt and this has to be the best customer service we have ever encountered. Particular credit should go to the Customer Services Lady (I am sorry I can't remember her name), she helped sort our problems contacting Resorthoppa, the airport transfer company, Ashef, who treated us like royalty in the Grill Restaurant, our cleaner (great towel art) and Mohamed Omar the Front Office Manager.
The hotel grounds and rooms (we had very well located 3121) are exceptionally clean and the restaurants had a good variety of food, we felt the selection in the Grill Restaurant was better than the Italian. We also paid the 18.50 euros per couple to have a lovely meal in the Indian restaurant.
The beach was natural sand with a good coral reef suitable for all snorkelling abilities, we never had problems finding sun beds.
We would recommend taking insect repellant at this time of year - travelled before without getting bitten but didn't escape it this time.
This hotel is on a slope but there is a frequent shuttle bus from the Sentido Hotel, passing Reef Oasis reception and italian restaurant roundabout then down passed the Spa and to the slope above the beach. We normally walked down and bussed back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatrinePaignton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefOasisBR, Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Mrs. KatrinePaignton,

Many thanks to your positive comment and for your precious time spent on it.
All the team of Reef Oasis Beach Resort was glad to learn that your stay with us was pleasant and that you have many good memories left from your vacation with us.
Be sure that all your warm words will be passed to people mentioned in your review.
It's very important to learn that you liked your room, the visit to Italian restaurant was pleasant occasion, that time spent on the beach and snorkeling was enjoyable.
Once again thank you for your review and we hope to have such an honor to welcome you again in our hotel in sooner time.

Sincerely,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

One of the best vacations I'd ever had. And the best part is the very supportive staff. Keep going and I'll come back again. The most entertaining time is when you are @ the aqua park, don't miss it. Dinners are excellent especially Italian one in front of reception. Totally remarkable days there.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Eslam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefOasisBR, Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Mr. Eslam G,

From the behalf of all the team of Reef Oasis Beach Resort we would like the thank you for your positive review and for the time, spent on it. We were happy to learn that you were left satisfied with the work of our staff. Our Aqua Park kept you entertained and the catering in Italian restaurant was up to your taste.
Once again thank you for your comments, we hope to welcome you again as our guest soon in our traditions of warmth and hospitality.

Sincerely,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The hotel resort is a large complex which is beautifully presented throughout.the location is brilliant with the transfers from the airport very short. The choice of restaurants to dine in are great with amazing views overlooking the beach and sea beautiful sight when having your breakfast.the range of swimming pools were great especially the waterpark which my 2year old son loved! A small note there were flies around the resort and in the restaurant which was an annoyance, overall a wonderful stay would recommend to anyone, the hotel staff were brilliant extremely friendly :-)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefOasisBR, Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Family Leanne,

Firstly, let us seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Reef Oasis Beach Resort and for taking the time to write your warm comment. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we are constantly heading to achieve the highest quality standards. We are very happy to know that you are very satisfied with our staff, Pools and your child had a good time at Aqua Park, Restaurants locations.
However, we were really concerned to read your comments regarding Flies around the resort and in the restaurant as well, hence please rest assured that we acknowledge the receipt of your constructive comment and have taken appropriate measures to enhance its quality further. We do Endeavour to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay in our hotel, therefore it is indeed disturbing that in this instance we did not meet your expectations.
Family Leanne, your comments are vital for us and help us in improving our services and standards, and we do hope that we may soon again be able to welcome you to Reef Oasis Beach Resort. In the meantime, if we can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I've never had a holiday in as good as this one, i really enjoyed. Room was always clean, very good view to the sea, friendly staff ( houskeeping, bar men, reception, bellmen,... All of them ), the food was delicious, the swimming pools were always clean, and the management were so careful about the customers satisfaction.
I will recommend this resort to anyone i know or do not know who wants to go to egypt or middle east or north africa because it will give a very good impression for you about egypt that will make love and want to go there again and again, and see other parts of it.
At the end i would like to say thanks to all the staff members and the management, you have a lovely place but it will not be the same without you :-).
You deserve to be the best hotel in egypt if not in north africa.
Keep up the good job guys, believe you r the best.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefOasisBR, Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Mr. Yuri A,

Thank you immensely for finding time to write your positive feedback about our hotel. All the management of Reef Oasis Beach Resort was pleased to know that you appreciate the work of each single member of our friendly team. Also we are all pleased that you were left satisfied with your room and it's view and the food in all throughout the hotel outlets.
Once again thank you for recommending our hotel to all our potential guests and we will be delighted to welcome you again in our resort in the tradition of the warmth and hospitality.

Sincerely,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

So myself and two of the lads travelled to egypt on the 6th of march. After about 10 hours travelling and dropping people off at the various resorts along the way we finally arrived at ours, and it really is true what they say "save the best for last". As we were coming down the driveway i was thinking surely this cant be where were staying (as we have never had this much luck with booking hotels before). The room was nice and spacious especially with 3 lads in it. Our room was right beside a pool, but i reckon with around 20 pools no room will be to far from a pool. The beach is fantastic and only a five minute walk (theres a bus from the lobby if your tired...). The food no mather which of the many restaurants we ate in was fantastic. There was a very good selection at the buffets and they changed daily so you were just eating the same food everyday. However good the resort is it would be nothing without the staff. They are absolutly fantastic, couldnt do enough for us. Working in the hospitality industry myself i know how important and valuable it is to have good staff and i can happily say i have never come across better staff in my life than the ones i met here. If your drinking at the 24 hour bar be sure to ask Mohamed or Saher as they looked after us so well every night. Hossam is the man to go to if your looking to have a laugh or just chill out and have a shisha. Doaa in guest relations can sort anything out for you. Shes one on the nicest people ive met in my life and always stopped to say hi and see if we were ok. When we were hungover we would go to the pool bar where Hany would sort us out a few gin and tonics to ease the pain. Mr Nibil in the grill restaurant looked after us very well. He knew where we liked to sit and would always save us "our" table. There is really to many to name them all but no mather what staff member you go to im sure they will the best to make your stay as enjoyable as it can be. When our week was up and it was time to leave it was a very sad day. I couldve happily stayed here forever and only for commitments at i home i wouldve. Im pretty sure some of the staff were genuinely upset to see us leave too. We are already planning our next trip over in September and cant wait to see everyone again.

The Irish lads,
Sean (Keith and Chris)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefOasisBR, Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Mr. Sean,

On behalf of all the team of Reef Oasis Beach Resort we would like to thank you for finding time to post your wonderful feed back. Your opinion is very important for us as well as opinion of each guest who stays in our hotel as we never stop to strive for better result. We were very happy to learn that you were satisfied with your room, it's capacity and location. That catering was good for you and amount of restaurants was various. Thank you so much for praising our staff, we are glad to be informed that many of them found your appreciation. be sure that we will pass all your kind words to them and to their managers.

All the team of Reef Oasis Beach Resort was happy to have you as a guest in our resort and would be glad to welcome you again here in our traditions of warmth and hospitality.

Sincere Regards,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#11 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,336 reviews
0.8 mi away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#110 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#33 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
#45 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5,969 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faraana Reef Resort
Faraana Reef Resort
#120 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#75 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Oasis Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Oasis Beach Resort

Property: Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Address: Hadebet Om El Sied, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#66 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Reef Oasis Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 718
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Southall Travel and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Reef Oasis Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Resort
Reef Oasis Egypt
Reef Oasis Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Reef Oasis Beach
Reef Oasis Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Reef Oasis Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Reef Oasis Hotel Egypt
Reef Oasis Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing