We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience - low level service & Hotel Managment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Ranked #52 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bad Experience - low level service & Hotel Managment”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Although the hotel have all the reasons to be one of the best Hotels in sharm and in Middle east , but unfortunately the staff and the management of the hotel have wasted the value of all this benefits.

They disrespect the guests and not recognizing the value of customers and they have this racist principle , the staff is very poor and need a lot of develop and need also the management attention as they suffer from their senior management and this is reflected on behavior .

The management did not ensure that the head counts match the occupation of the hotel and used the existing head count in a very abuse way this was clear in the service level in housekeeping/restaurants and in reception (Front office)
The hotel suffer from lot of problems , main over they are missing lot of logistic and supplies that shows that they need more plans to develop the needs of the 4 star hotel .

I can write a lot but the end line this hotel is not recommended for those who look for value hotels , by the way the aqua place was the only place that was a value add to all sevices and gave the hotel a shape .

Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nabilhemmied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefOasisBR, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review but there are several points that I must disagree with.

Firstly, you comment that our staff disrespect the guests and are racist. How very strange this is when you read all the other reviews which praise our staff for being our best asset and mention various members by name outlining precisely how pleasant they have been and how the staff have gone out of their way to help our valued guests. Furthermore, we had no reports from you or any other guests that the staff were being offensive in any way.

Our staff are polite, courteous and friendly and will all do their best to help you have a wonderful holiday. However, if you are determined to find fault, I’m sure you will find it wherever you go.

Yours sincerely,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,522
    963
    291
    130
    106
See reviews for
1,111
1,083
59
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were there in the beginning of July. We were really impressed with the hotel and service. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only the majority of Russian guests was a bit annoying. The first day we have asked for soya milk and got then every day a fresh bottle of soya milk in our room. At one point my friend had an upset tummy and I have to say I was really impressed with the guest relation management. They directly offered to bring food to the room and asked what he would like to have… As well in the restaurant they have prepared a couple of times special food for him.

Whenever we had a problem the guest relation manager called to check if the problem has been resolved and everything is now alright.

Most of the days we have been to the Citadell restaurant where you have a wonderful sea view. All restaurants are very open and airy, which is really nice. We have tried all three restaurants which are included in the all-inclusive price and have to say that the beach one the best one is….

The food was good and there was always something on the buffet, even for vegetarians. Only the choice of dessert was a bit poor, always the same cakes except the Egyptian evening…. The beer and wine was ok but the local sprits and cocktails were terrible…. But with 45 C we had anyways no intention to drink a lot of alcohol. The soft drinks out of the dispensers were nice. In general the service in the restaurants was good, although sometimes you had to wait a bit for your drinks.

One evening we have been to the Indian restaurant, which was really delicious and really good value for the money you are paying. Here we had 5 star service and food.

Our room was really nice and spacious near to the reception and Italian restaurant. The hotel is massive but you do have a shuttle bus to the beach… The whole hotel complex is very well maintained and the water park at the entrance of the hotel is as well fun for one afternoon. There are many different small pools spread all over the hotel and all are very clean. The beach is nice and you can even swim directly from the beach.
The animation team was not my cup of tea but apart from some music on the beach we were not bothered. The shows in the evening were not the best ones but we anyways preferred to watch football on the big scream next to the main bar.

We are both very much into snorkeling and did as well our scuba diving open water course in the hotel. If you are interested in snorkeling and diving this might be one of the best hotels in Sharm El Sheikh, because in front of the hotel you have directly the Temple reef with wonderful corals and many different colorful fish. It is one of the best sides apart from Ras Mohamend and Tiran Island….

I have been a couple of times in Sharm, but I have to say that this has been my best stay of all! And we will come again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauriceS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefOasisBR, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Maurice,

It is wonderful to read that you consider us the best of all the hotels you have visited in Sharm and I am delighted that you had such a wonderful holiday. We do have one of the best reefs in Sharm for snorkeling and diving and as the Red Sea has the greatest diversity of marine life on the planet that puts us right at the top.

We have a wide range of cuisines on offer at the Reef Beach and I’m so pleased you enjoyed them all, especially the Indian restaurant.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your holiday and for choosing the Reef Beach and we hope we will have the pleasure of your company once again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Transferred by thomas cook from other hotel both in which are 4stars only this hotel thinks it's 5star! Food repetitive and warm. Management need sacking didn't help us at all with any enquiries we had they even offered us a free late check out if we didn't file our complaint! No entertainment no animation nothing to do. Waterpark slides closed in July! Promised entertainment but nothing. Only decent thing about this hotel is the staff and the only reason is visit again especially M.Kosh from dive club. Otherwise Dissappinted as when we left this hotel sister oasis sentido had management out waving and thanking guests goodbye reef oasis nothing! Once you've paid and stuck at this hotel they couldn't care less the management and thomas cook!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Millseymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefOasisBR, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing this review of your recent holiday and it is abundantly clear that you were disappointed.

We have a number of different places to enjoy the all-inclusive concept including Le Citadel which has themed nights of different cuisines, La Giaconda and the Cibum Garden Grill. There are also several restaurants which you can visit for those special occasions at extra cost, but they are entirely optional.

The food is kept at or above the perfect temperature and is checked on a regular basis by our Health and Hygiene Dept who patrol all the outlets checking temperatures with their probes and recording them for independent checks by outside agencies.

You say that management didn’t help you with your enquiries but it is not clear what you wanted. Guest Relations would be your first point of contact and they can usually resolve any problem you care to put to them. Management are available if needed and are happy to talk to any of our valued guests but they may well need a little notice as most of the team are out and about checking on the operation.

You are correct about the animation and we have apologised for this and we apologise again. The team was dismissed with a month’s notice but left immediately without serving the notice.

You also suggest that we offered you a late check-out as long as you didn’t file a complaint. This would never have happened. We simply do not do this. If we have made a mistake and we think it appropriate, we may, under exceptional circumstances, offer something to the guest to make up for any inconvenience caused. However, this is never, and I repeat never conditional upon them not filing a complaint. Our guests are free to say whatever they want as long as it is factually accurate.

Thank you for choosing the Reef Oasis Beach Resort.

Yours sincerely,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here between 22 nd June-6th July on arrival we were impressed by the room and beautiful grounds. During our stay we both encountered severe stomach complaints for the duration of our holiday. The food may have caused this as it was often luke warm. The all inclusive restaurants got a bit monotonous but we did enjoy the freshly cooked pizzas at the Italian restaurant. If you want to go somewhere for an excellent meal the a large carte Indian restaurant is delicious and good value for money. The staff at this hotel work very hard and can't do enough to help you and everyday we were greeted my some creative towel art. A Special mention to Ahmed who worked at the Rama bar he made our stay and gave us lovely drinks. Also Rocky the towel man was a pleasure to be around. The water park was good just a shame that a few slides were not in operation. The animation team were very good and the shows at night kept us entertained; thank you to Gerard and Amanda you made us feel very welcome. The beach is lovely and you can see plenty of fish. I Don't think we will return unless the food improves.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefOasisBR, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing the Reef Oasis Beach Resort for yout holiday. I do hope your tummy troubles were short lived and you did not suffer any ongoing ill-effects. These things are not always the result of the food you’ve been eating but can be be brought on just by a change of diet or extreme changes in temperature such as the difference between the UK and here in Egypt and even brushing your teeth in tap water. We do not have any record of reported illnesses during the time you were here so it is unlikely to be the food. We have regular checks on food temperatures throughout each and every day and you may well have seen the Health and Safety staff probing the food with their electronic thermometers and recording the temperatures which is required by law. Any food below the minimum temp would have to be discarded back in the kitchen.

Otherwise it seems that you did have a good time and found a few places where you enjoyed the food and were well looked after by the staff. We’ll pass on your kind words to them and I’m sure they would want to join me in thanking you once again for coming and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Had a week Here on the 3rd of July and have to say it was fantastic
Really friendly staff ,waiters, pool staff,reception
Hotel room really spacious

Something for everyone,snorkeling clean beach numerous pools and a fantastic water park for the kids
The entertainment staff were fantastic and always tried to get you involved
Food was pretty good to
The only downside is when you book all Inc you expect all inc,not to have to pay for ice creams
But will definitely be going back next year or maybe later this

Many thanks guys
The Slater family 7123+7124

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dslater1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefOasisBR, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Slater Family,

Many thanks for the lovely review – we’re so pleased you had a wonderful time with us and are looking to return. Our facilities are great for children and adults alike and it’s good to see that they were integral to the enjoyment of you holiday.

I’m sorry that you were not totally satisfied with the all-inclusive concept but we are constantly updating and improving our overall product with guest satisfaction io\n mind so you may see some improvements next time you come. We are looking forward to it.

Yours sincerely,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just got back from a 10 night stay at this hotel. The hotel and pools and grounds was beautiful and the beach was wow snorkelling was great. Now the bad parts if you want to loose weight go to this hotel the food is disguising and I am not picky the food was cold or lukewarm my partner complained to the head waiter he got the head chef he told him his foods was cold and should not serve food like this and he got right aggressive. For the night time well what can I say there is no entertainment in the hotel. The only entertainment we had was watching kids films on a big screen until 10pm after that nothing. This was my first time in Egypt and it shall be my last this was not for me or my partner.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chappo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefOasisBR, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It’s good to hear that you were impressed with our pools and grounds and the hotel overall as well as the amazing snorkeling but we clearly did not meet your expectations with regard to the food and the entertainment.

Our chef is very picky and fussy and he would have been incredibly disappointed if he felt that all the effort that he and his team go through to prepare some of the best food around is being let down by it not being kept hot. This is not the norm at this hotel as we have an excellent team of Health & Safety professionals whose sole job it is to check and test all day long. You would have seen them in the breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets, in all the restaurants and also checking the chemical balances in all the pools around the resort. Therefore it would come as a surprise to hear that something was not hot enough.

I’m sorry that we didn’t have the Animation team that you expected but we are expecting the new team shortly and that will put everything back to normal.

I do hope that you may reconsider your decision not to return to Sharm as it has so much to offer and we would love to improve your experience.

Yours sincerely,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel after being forced to change hotel via thomas cook. After reading reviews on here we were really excited family of 2 adults and 2 children. On arriving looked beautiful. Location perfect. It wasn't till we realised after first day and evening there was nothing to do except lay around the pool or beach. When enquiring about any entertainment told the animation team had left and new ones were coming in. This was not the case. After 10 days of complaining being told things would change there, 2 shows in the evening and a kids disco that lasted half an hour then told to sit and watch film or do nothing basically. There was no atmosphere management not helpful at all. Such a shame as hotel has so much going for it the staff are amazing especially sameh hosey are pool bar man always smiling and very helpful. M. Kosh from dive club a must to do if your going to Egypt such a gentleman always spoke to us and showed us amazing time snorkelling. Also the a la carte restaurants are not free!!!!!!! Thomas cook ruined our holiday and the management at this hotel did aswell. Perfect place for relaxing if you want to do nothing but sun bathe but if you want entertainment and enjoy an atmosphere this is not the place. I wouldn't even go back if things changed unless management changed and certainly not with thomas cook ever again. Thomson year before to turkey and in a quiet hotel however they still had animation and shows going on day and night. You have been warned! Complaint filed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Beckycoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefOasisBR, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

You were transferred to this 5* hotel from a 4* hotel as that one was rented out to a major Russian tour operator at short notice and it was no longer suitable for the British. We are well aware of the identity of that hotel and can tell you that your move to the Reef Oasis Beach Resort was a significant upgrade and you should be aware that our rates are higher than the other hotel’s rates. It’s a great shame that you did not see the other hotel as you would have noticed a huge difference. We have more choices of places to eat and a better variety and quality of food than that 4* hotel and our reef is a thousand times better that the reef of your original hotel. The fact that you felt that we did not have appropriate entertainment would have been disappointing to you and again that was at short notice, but you did in fact receive a far more expensive and higher quality holiday than that which you paid for. I‘m truly sorry that you were disappointed and hope that you will be able to resolve this with your tour operator.

Yours sincerely,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#13 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,387 reviews
0.8 mi away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#109 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#34 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
#80 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,052 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faraana Reef Resort
Faraana Reef Resort
#106 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
748 reviews
1.3 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#10 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Oasis Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Oasis Beach Resort

Property: Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Address: Hadebet Om El Sied | Marine Sports Club Street, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#66 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Reef Oasis Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 718
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Reef Oasis Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Resort
Reef Oasis Egypt
Reef Oasis Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Reef Oasis Beach
Reef Oasis Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Reef Oasis Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Reef Oasis Hotel Egypt
Reef Oasis Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing