We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing beach holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Ranked #48 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“relaxing beach holiday”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We booked this as a last minute getaway only 10 days before we flew, we booked for 1 week as we had not visited Egypt before,but now wish it had been 2! The hotel is lovely, very clean and well maintained. The staff are amazing, so helpful and friendly. The pool guys (Nasser and Shrief) were superb. As was Muhammed in the piazza bar.
The lack of entertainment did not bother us one bit, although I can understand why some people were upset. I do agree that breakfast could have been a little better organised but that is just a minor complaint. The snorkelling here is amazing, and the beach is gorgeous. We didn't have any issues with Russian guests but the behaviour of some towards the staff wasn't good. Although the same could be said about some of the British guests too. The Indian restaurant was excellent, as was the main restaurant (Citadel) To call it basic is being very negative, there was always a good selection (and a roast) The beach bar was good as was the waterpark, yes two slides were closed but that still left four and the children's section open. As a parent I would rather they were closed than on if unsafe. My 11 year old enjoyed the slides that were available. All in all a relaxing break and I would return

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefOasisBR, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Catherine,

Thank you for the review and for your last-minute choice of the ROBR for your holiday. I’m pleased that you were more than satisfied with your choice and that you were well served by the staff.

Occasionally we do have to close a slide if there is a fault and, like all slides in Sharm, they take a while to get the spare parts to fix them so apologies for any inconvenience.

However, it does seem that you enjoyed your “relaxing break” and we look forward to your return.

Yours sincerely,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,476
    936
    285
    126
    102
See reviews for
1,065
1,066
55
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just got back after a 2 week stay .No entertainment , which was expected for an all inclusive holiday.When I went to the welcome meeting the rep Ahmed did not mention about no activities or entertainment.
When I put in a complaint I was told it would be resolved by 1st August , still nothing when we left on the 3rd.I was also told that if I returned my complaints form that I could have a late check out and a meal .I was told this by management and guest relations.
The best thing about the hotel are its bar, pool, waiters and housekeeping staff so helpful and polite.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vanessa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefOasisBR, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Vanessa,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do apologise for the sudden absence of the Animation Team. However, I thank you for acknowledging the bars, pools and staff and I am thankful that you were well-served during your holiday.

Yours sincerely,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is lovely , food was lovely , pools fab aqua park great. But lack of staff and organisation at meal times was soo apparent. One morning it took 10 minutes to get a cup of coffee , no cup, milk ect. Management cocktail party was fabulous but that's how the service should of been in the buffet restaurants as well. And the lack of entertainment was a major let down in bed by 10 most nights ,not great with two sons aged 17 and 14 .We did complain to Thomas Cook rep and are filing complaint .About 20 guests were requested to meet management and i was appalled at the fact the member of staff never apologised just said animation team are back 1st August and this is your one time offer Indian meal and free check out basically take offer don't complain. Egypt is fabulous for snorkeling and quad bikes were great I will go back but not to this hotel .

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefOasisBR, Guest Relations Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Lesley,

Many thanks for your frank and honest review and if we didn’t apologise at the time, we do apologise now for the absence of the animation team. We also apologise if you were not well served in the buffet restaurant as there was a temporary reduction in staffing levels which has now been addressed.

However, we do appreciate you choosing the Reef Oasis Beach Resort and we hope to see you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just got back from Reef Oasis after spending 2 weeks there with my 13 year old son , the hotel and grounds it was set in were great , very clean and well kept .
Our room was very spacious and cleaned everyday .
At night we went to the open air cinema ,that had different films on every night ..
We only found out on our second week that the entertainment team had been sacked and that's the reason there was no entertainment ,but this did not affect our holiday at all .
The food was always good ,basic but always a good choice .
Would like to say a special thanks to Ahmed in the bar by the cinema who is a credit to the hotel ,he worked extremely hard and made sitting in the bar a pleasure , please thank him from Cameron and Connor and we hope to see him next year .
If I had one tiny complaint it would be that breakfast if you went in after 9 you would have trouble finding a table that is set up with cutlery and you would spend 10 mins
looking for everything for your table , but that's a very minor complaint and will not stop me coming back next year , thanks to all at reef oasis for making the last 2 weeks very memorable ...see you next year
Cameron and Connor marshall

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cameronm442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefOasisBR, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Cameron and Connor,

Thank you for the lovely review and for choosing the Reef Oasis Beach Resort for your holiday with your son. We are so pleased that you had such a memorable holiday with us and that you are already looking to book again for next year.

I’m glad you enjoyed the food and the service from our hard-working staff but I was disappointed to read that you struggled to find a prepared table for breakfast. Of course there should be tables ready for our valued guests as soon as they enter the breakfast room but if not, it is advisable to catch the eye of a manager or a supervisor (there would be several there) and let him know that you need a table prepared for you. Please be assured that we shall rectify this issue and accept our apologies for the inconvenience.

However, it seems that nothing was too much trouble for you and you had a wonderful time with us. We look forward to seeing you both again next year.

Yours sincerely,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Although the hotel have all the reasons to be one of the best Hotels in sharm and in Middle east , but unfortunately the staff and the management of the hotel have wasted the value of all this benefits.

They disrespect the guests and not recognizing the value of customers and they have this racist principle , the staff is very poor and need a lot of develop and need also the management attention as they suffer from their senior management and this is reflected on behavior .

The management did not ensure that the head counts match the occupation of the hotel and used the existing head count in a very abuse way this was clear in the service level in housekeeping/restaurants and in reception (Front office)
The hotel suffer from lot of problems , main over they are missing lot of logistic and supplies that shows that they need more plans to develop the needs of the 4 star hotel .

I can write a lot but the end line this hotel is not recommended for those who look for value hotels , by the way the aqua place was the only place that was a value add to all sevices and gave the hotel a shape .

Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nabilhemmied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefOasisBR, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review but there are several points that I must disagree with.

Firstly, you comment that our staff disrespect the guests and are racist. How very strange this is when you read all the other reviews which praise our staff for being our best asset and mention various members by name outlining precisely how pleasant they have been and how the staff have gone out of their way to help our valued guests. Furthermore, we had no reports from you or any other guests that the staff were being offensive in any way.

Our staff are polite, courteous and friendly and will all do their best to help you have a wonderful holiday. However, if you are determined to find fault, I’m sure you will find it wherever you go.

Yours sincerely,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were there in the beginning of July. We were really impressed with the hotel and service. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only the majority of Russian guests was a bit annoying. The first day we have asked for soya milk and got then every day a fresh bottle of soya milk in our room. At one point my friend had an upset tummy and I have to say I was really impressed with the guest relation management. They directly offered to bring food to the room and asked what he would like to have… As well in the restaurant they have prepared a couple of times special food for him.

Whenever we had a problem the guest relation manager called to check if the problem has been resolved and everything is now alright.

Most of the days we have been to the Citadell restaurant where you have a wonderful sea view. All restaurants are very open and airy, which is really nice. We have tried all three restaurants which are included in the all-inclusive price and have to say that the beach one the best one is….

The food was good and there was always something on the buffet, even for vegetarians. Only the choice of dessert was a bit poor, always the same cakes except the Egyptian evening…. The beer and wine was ok but the local sprits and cocktails were terrible…. But with 45 C we had anyways no intention to drink a lot of alcohol. The soft drinks out of the dispensers were nice. In general the service in the restaurants was good, although sometimes you had to wait a bit for your drinks.

One evening we have been to the Indian restaurant, which was really delicious and really good value for the money you are paying. Here we had 5 star service and food.

Our room was really nice and spacious near to the reception and Italian restaurant. The hotel is massive but you do have a shuttle bus to the beach… The whole hotel complex is very well maintained and the water park at the entrance of the hotel is as well fun for one afternoon. There are many different small pools spread all over the hotel and all are very clean. The beach is nice and you can even swim directly from the beach.
The animation team was not my cup of tea but apart from some music on the beach we were not bothered. The shows in the evening were not the best ones but we anyways preferred to watch football on the big scream next to the main bar.

We are both very much into snorkeling and did as well our scuba diving open water course in the hotel. If you are interested in snorkeling and diving this might be one of the best hotels in Sharm El Sheikh, because in front of the hotel you have directly the Temple reef with wonderful corals and many different colorful fish. It is one of the best sides apart from Ras Mohamend and Tiran Island….

I have been a couple of times in Sharm, but I have to say that this has been my best stay of all! And we will come again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauriceS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefOasisBR, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Maurice,

It is wonderful to read that you consider us the best of all the hotels you have visited in Sharm and I am delighted that you had such a wonderful holiday. We do have one of the best reefs in Sharm for snorkeling and diving and as the Red Sea has the greatest diversity of marine life on the planet that puts us right at the top.

We have a wide range of cuisines on offer at the Reef Beach and I’m so pleased you enjoyed them all, especially the Indian restaurant.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your holiday and for choosing the Reef Beach and we hope we will have the pleasure of your company once again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Transferred by thomas cook from other hotel both in which are 4stars only this hotel thinks it's 5star! Food repetitive and warm. Management need sacking didn't help us at all with any enquiries we had they even offered us a free late check out if we didn't file our complaint! No entertainment no animation nothing to do. Waterpark slides closed in July! Promised entertainment but nothing. Only decent thing about this hotel is the staff and the only reason is visit again especially M.Kosh from dive club. Otherwise Dissappinted as when we left this hotel sister oasis sentido had management out waving and thanking guests goodbye reef oasis nothing! Once you've paid and stuck at this hotel they couldn't care less the management and thomas cook!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Millseymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReefOasisBR, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing this review of your recent holiday and it is abundantly clear that you were disappointed.

We have a number of different places to enjoy the all-inclusive concept including Le Citadel which has themed nights of different cuisines, La Giaconda and the Cibum Garden Grill. There are also several restaurants which you can visit for those special occasions at extra cost, but they are entirely optional.

The food is kept at or above the perfect temperature and is checked on a regular basis by our Health and Hygiene Dept who patrol all the outlets checking temperatures with their probes and recording them for independent checks by outside agencies.

You say that management didn’t help you with your enquiries but it is not clear what you wanted. Guest Relations would be your first point of contact and they can usually resolve any problem you care to put to them. Management are available if needed and are happy to talk to any of our valued guests but they may well need a little notice as most of the team are out and about checking on the operation.

You are correct about the animation and we have apologised for this and we apologise again. The team was dismissed with a month’s notice but left immediately without serving the notice.

You also suggest that we offered you a late check-out as long as you didn’t file a complaint. This would never have happened. We simply do not do this. If we have made a mistake and we think it appropriate, we may, under exceptional circumstances, offer something to the guest to make up for any inconvenience caused. However, this is never, and I repeat never conditional upon them not filing a complaint. Our guests are free to say whatever they want as long as it is factually accurate.

Thank you for choosing the Reef Oasis Beach Resort.

Yours sincerely,
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#10 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#105 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jaz Fanara Residence
Jaz Fanara Residence
#12 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
#42 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,942 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faraana Reef Resort
Faraana Reef Resort
#123 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#77 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Oasis Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Oasis Beach Resort

Property: Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Address: Hadebet Om El Sied, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#66 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Reef Oasis Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 718
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Reef Oasis Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Resort
Reef Oasis Egypt
Reef Oasis Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Reef Oasis Beach
Reef Oasis Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Reef Oasis Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Reef Oasis Hotel Egypt
Reef Oasis Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing