We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Domina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domina Coral Bay Oasis
Ranked #74 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

It was my first trip ever to Egypt and to Domina Coral Bay. Our hotel was Oasis, and I was actually really pleased with it. The best part were 2 reception guys - Khathab and Peter - they were so helpful :) Hotel was nice, food was good and weather was perfect. The only bad thing was the smell of the room - you could feel the smell of damp.

Mari

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 2,030 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

first day I went there I was pretty impressed. the location is very beautiful. procedure of check in not really modern. they need the boarding pass on the paper to check when exactly you are leaving. the room very nice eccept for some problem...for example I found some drops of blood on the pillow and that was covered with the pillow's cover. the minibar was including just a bottle of water for entire week. wi fi signal very very low. there is connection only in front of the reception. at the end you are not allow to use it on the beach or into your room, you need to buy a sim card in the vodafone shop inside the resort. and is quite expansive. if you do all inclusive, you will eat very good at the restaurant....a lot of variety food, fish, meat, beef, chicken, potatos, rise, pasta, soup, salads and fruit. this for lunch and diner as well. the restaurant is very big and buffet formule....so you need to serve yourself, but is a very easy way and quick. drinks you can have coca cola,water, beer, sprite, water, orange juice and egyptian wine. breakfast as well very nice. a lot of choose, various cakes.. cerial, milk, bread, eggs, sausages. everything. waiters are cleaning all the time and they are very polite. for the all inclusive bars...the spirits are really low quality. the pools are clean and warm. they give you a towel card so you don't need to bring beach towel. the animations is very nice.on the beach, the guys are relly funny. the stargate disco is nice, but starts a little bit late. for the all inclusive, bars don't serve food. just few hours in the evening ice cream, cake or fruits. limited ones. so for eat you need to go to the restaurant. the worse experiece in the hotel has been the underwater excursion that i haven't done. I went to the main beach and i spoke with cinzia and she gave me the appointment for the day after but she never came. i was really excited to do that and i also requestes the pictures service but i couldn't pay at the moment because she needed to calculate in english pounds and she gave to me the appointment for 11the morning after. no one came the day after and when I met her again she has been unpolite telling me that I didnt pay for anything so she was not sure about my excursion and my loyal; so she took the day like holiday because the sundey they don't work. the hotel is full of italians and russians. no one else. in all the hotel is good but they need to improve customer service and be more serious.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpoiledCat2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaCoralBay C, Guest Relations Manager at Domina Coral Bay Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks for choosing Domina Coral Bay for your vacation.
We are glad you appreciated the restaurants and our services. A pity that note about the underwater excursion, among your positive comments.
We checked and the episode seems to be caused by a misunderstanding, as there was no reservation, no excursion confirmed for that day.
As far as the Wi.Fi service is concerned we are increasing and boosting our bandwidth to further improve the connection speed all over the resort, an area of about 900.000 sq.m.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel to have the opportunity to make
you experience a great, fulfilling holiday.

With our kindest regards
Domina Coral Bay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We visited in March 2014 and have very mixed thoughts.
We had a room 32114 and it was a lovely room and kept very clean by the housekeepers with robes and slippers and all toiletries replaced when used.
If you have a problem with mobility this is not the place for you as the resort is huge. There are little buses that will go round the resort but you have to wait and they go the scenic route, which is a good way to see the resort but I imagine annoying every day. There are plenty of restaurants and bars but don't be fooled thinking all inclusive means you can use them all free of charge as it doesn't. We had to pass 2 bars before getting to an all inclusive bar and we didn't see the entertainment as it was no where near the all inclusive bar! This complex is designed to make you spend money as you had to walk through all shops and hassled before accessing any facilities as well as the non free bars/restaurants placed in useful areas.
That said we had the most amazing food at El Masterba's and the entire staff were so helpful and very eager to help. The manager Esad couldn't have been more helpful and he should be proud as he has by far the superior quality restaurant above Coral and this does not include the fact that there are no Russians in there I meant about the food quality.
The pontoon in the sea was another highlight which I loved. When going on this you really couldn't be bothered trailing all the way back for lunch and of course the restaurant on the beach was not all inclusive! But regardless I loved it.
We went on the glass bottomed boat which was a great little excusion and the pirate ship which was excellent and we'll worth the money. It was my first time snorkelling and was a great experience-in fact I loved it. So much to see and the water was crystal clear. We had a great holiday and the price was a good price.
Naama Bay worth a visit and Soho Square looked lovely but only passed through.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view but I would advise looking at Hareem or Aquamarine which is more but better for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaCoralBay C, Guest Relations Manager at Domina Coral Bay Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks for the detailed review about your stay in Domina Coral Bay, for your positive comments and for all your other remarks, a very useful tool to monitor and always improve our services.
We would like to point out that Oasis All inclusive package includes 5 All Inclusive points: the Main Pool Bar,t he All Inclusive point on the main beach, Sultan Beach Bar, Pool55 Bar and Bahia Bar. All of them are operating daily from 10 am to sunset, serving by glass mineral water, soft drinks, local beer, wine, tea and coffee and snacks in the afternoon. Bahia bar also offers local spirits (vodka, gin, rum and whiskey) from 18.00 to midnight.
We are glad you appreciated Oasis dedicated restaurants and our staff professionalism and kindness.
We hope to welcome you again in our resort for another great holiday.

With our best regards
Domina Coral Bay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The Domina Oassis isn't a 5 star but we didn't pay 5 star prices . The room was clean and well tended if a little tired . The bathroom was good,shower spacious and hot .
The all inclusive restaurant is the coral , like a Butlins canteen with Russians , bun fight at the ok coral ,We tried the coral for a couple of meals then found El Mastaba restaurant still all inclusive ,just round the corner ,this was the proverbial oassis,smaller and not as busy ,food was good we always found something delicious to eat ,we had rain one day which flooded ,yes flooded the area around the el Mastaba it had to close for a couple of days ,the coral was not a patch and we were glad when it opened again ,staff were very friendly and would do anything to help ,a smile makes all the difference ,even for fussy eaters you could always get an omelette for lunch or egg on toast for breakfast and pasta for dinner.
The beach was good ,you must go snorkelling its like swimming in an aquarium ,we saw a manta ray on one of the days. You can go swimming and then chill out with a couple of beers on your sun bed .
The Egyption sellers can be enthusiastic if you give them some banter and barter with them you can get a good deal on Egyption copy's , usually half the starting price !
Like I said this place is what it is ,if you go trying to find things to complain about you can do ,but all in all we enjoyed it ,the first package we've been on ,I like the idea of going to the bar without. Your wallet it's a lot cheaper . If we can get a good price for next year we ll be returning.
Finally there's been a lot in the media about trouble in Egypt on the two occasions we travelled out of the complex to local towns we saw a lot of Egyption army and police so I think they are determined to keep Sharm El Sheikh open to visitors !

Room Tip: We got a sea view room it was good to look out over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martinpoole290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaCoralBay C, Guest Relations Manager at Domina Coral Bay Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks for the positive comments about your holiday in Domina Oasis and for the nice remarks about our Team and our services.
Domina Coral Bay is actually a 5 star resorts and offers 7 different hotel categories: from the
Standard to the Deluxe one.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon in one of them, in order to offer you
another positive experience.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We visited in March 2014.
There were good points and bad point as with everywhere.

1)The food needs an update. It's the only thing that really let this place down. I'm seriously fussy and I couldn't eat very much in the all inclusive restaurants but my partner ate everything and enjoyed it. I do not recommend the Coral main eating hall, it's so big and super busy, a little too informal and more like a school canteen. I would highly recommend the El Mastaba all inclusive Coral restaurant, much smaller and quieter, less hectic, and the staff were absolutely delightful! They really made our stay. Being a Coral resident we had to pay for every other restaurant. They were reasonably priced. They need lessons on pizza making but the steakhouse is delicious if a little hard to find!

2) Cleanliness
The housekeeper visited every day and thoroughly cleaned to room and happily tidied any mess we might have made! He was very friendly and always had a polite smile.

The views were incredible and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

I used the laundry service while there and the prices were excellent, took less than a day to get back to me, perfectly pressed and sealed (with cardboard for tees!) in little bags. Very impressed!

The shopping area is beautiful but it is very annoying being hassled to come inside, I witnessed especially if you are British as they don't have a lot of us stay.

The complex is huge and mainly full of rude Russians with zero manners towards anyone. The receptionist said that the British population is less than 5% (which is a shame)! So don't go expecting to meet new people.

There is only one bar open after sundown and it isn't the best looking, but again the staff were friendly.
The beach is beautiful and if you go around lunchtime 1-3, it's pretty much empty!

Last quick thing.... The wifi is virtually non existent and they say satellite TV but it's just news or Russian shows. But not really important things on a holiday!

We absolutely can't wait to get back there!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristibelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaCoralBay C, Guest Relations Manager at Domina Coral Bay Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay in Domina Coral Bay Oasis.
We read all our comments with attention, point by point and we are happy to know that you appreciated most of our services.
Concerning your less positive remarks, we would like to specify that Oasis All Inclusive package provides five all inclusive points including Bahia Bar, open till 24.00 Domina Time, which is one of the most appreciated by our guests.
As far as our free Wi-Fi service is concerned, we are sorry you experienced some problem with the connection, due to the fact we are covering an area of about 900.000 sqm, for almost 5.000 people. However we are increasing the Wi-Fi broadband to extend the range of your wireless networks and to solve the problem definitively.
We look forward yo welcoming you again.
With our best regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We Brits expect a five star resort to be just that this is not but it is well worth a visit as the price you pay or should I say we paid does reflect the hotel/resort.I am a very fussy eater my wife isn't so I personally would give the all inclusive food and restaurants 4\10 and the only all inclusive bar after 6 o clock would be murder if the resort was busy. The entertainment was OK very non British but there were more Italians and Russians than Brits so they cater for them which is to be expected. The beach and pontoon makes this resort its superb.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jones101161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaCoralBay C, Guest Relations Manager at Domina Coral Bay Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks for the time you spent to post your review on Trip Advisor and for having chosen our Resort for your holiday.
We do hope to welcome you again in one of our 7 hotels, so that you will have the opportunity to experience the wide range of restaurants, bars and entertainment activities we are proposing.
Also our evening shows, for instance, created by a team of professionals and performed by dancers selected from the best dance academies, are appreciated by guests coming from every Country. We are sure you will love them.

With our best regards
Domina Coral Bay
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We were a party of 4 adults staying at this resort from the 19th March on arrival we were greeted at the reception with a welcome drink and a very good explanation of the place although it is so big we never actually sorted out a lot of places our rooms were very nice and clean although a little dated cleaned every day and even had slippers and a dresing gown !! nice touch,
The air con was very noisy but its a must the pools were very nice and the towel men were very helpful at both pools and on the beach too, when it comes down to eating make sure you go into al mastaba restaurant, the manager Emad is so welcoming and the food is good . tried the other restaurant but if you want to be in the middle of lots of Russians being very rude then have a go but we never stayed in there even for one meal.
all in all we had a wonderful week the weather was very good too no surprises there!!
will we go back sometime in the future yes but lots of other hotels to try first would recommend this place BUT there are lots of steps and lots of walking to and from so only if you are able to do this would i say yes Enjoy

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millie2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#55 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,256 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,226 reviews
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#78 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,604 reviews
0 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hote...
#77 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#73 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Coral Bay Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Coral Bay Oasis

Address: Marsa El Dekhela | PO Box 74, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#73 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £29 - £415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Coral Bay Oasis 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Domina Coral Bay Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Coral Bay Oasis Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Domina Coral Bay Resort Casino
Coral El Resort Sea Sharm Sheikh
Domina Coral Bay Oasis Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing