We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much Improved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dessole Pyramisa Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #142 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 16 March 2013

It is 2 years since we were last at Pyramisa and a lot of improvements have been made. The food is the biggest change. There is now an undercover outdoor seating area, by the pool. the chefs have been trained to keep everything hot and undercover. There was even a man walking round zapping flies. On previous visits we have had upset stomaches and this time out of the 8 of us not one person was ill. There are chinese,Indian and Italian restaurants, which can be booked the day before, There is a choice of 4 set menus in each of these, and you are served. The bedrooms are cleaned everyday with clean towels and sheets. There is a free safe in each bedroom.The fridge is replenished everyday with 2 bottles of water and two cartons of fresh fruit juice, and two fizzy pop. Note they do not provide kettles in the rooms. There is free wifi in reception. The bar is open 24/7 Although the alcohol is locally produced it is fine and the mixers are Schwepps and real coke. There are two swimming pools outside, the beach pool is heated and there is a heated indoor pool. This hotel is not for disabled people as the land is terraced and there are a lot of steps. The site is very big and a free bus runs from reception to the beach if you do not want to tackle the steps. Free beach towels are available every day at three towel stations, one at the big pool, one at the beach pool and one at the beach. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank textiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

my husband and i have been to this Hotel many many times but never at new year. It was amazing excellent new year dinner , the food was wonderful with a vast selection.Entertainment was really enjoyable. The new management are updating everything from the rooms to the pools and restauarants . We return to this hotel every time and will continue to do so mainly because of ALL the friendly staff , who will attend your every need to insure that you have a wonderful holiday.The front of house manager Ahmed Hussein will ensure that ANY problem you might have is dealt with in a very professional manner. So looking forward to returning in August to see all the improvements and of course to see all the friendly faces once again.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room with a sea view.if posssible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

This is a large rambling place that has seen, in many areas, better days. It is now under the management of a Russian company who are beginning to improve it. However the public footpaths and roadways are dangerous to say the least. Broken kerbs, missing tiles, drain covers either sunk or sticking out of the ground, lamps broken or missing along footpaths, steep steps with broken edges, in one place a hand rail broken which left a 2" nail sticking out, pot holes in the roads around the complex, all are a hazard for anyone especially the elderly. certainly not a 5 star hotel at the moment. There is no access to the beach alongside the hotel, and only man made beach areas otherwise. There is no access to the sea other than from the two pontoons and these are reached by very steep steps. Anyone staying here needs to know that 'pop' music starts at 10am and finishes at 5pm every day and to say its loud is an understatement, its unrelenting in its intensity especially when the 'rap' music starts. We could hear it from our room with the door closed and the TV on and we were a long way away from it! Its so intrusive in its intensity that we frequently took a taxi down to Na'ama Bay just to get away from it. We think we were the only Brits in residence with the vast majority of guests being Russian with a few from other Eastern European countries. All the staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for us, we loved talking to them and learning about their lives.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna-MariaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I went in November 2012 for 3 weeks, returning early December.The hotel has once again not only changed back to it ' s original name, but now under new management. This hotel is my favourite for the space the food, scenery and time for me to relax.I went again with a friend who had previously visited this hotel in March 2011. All the staff and managers made us feel so welcome, and although this hotel now seems to have the majority of guests coming from Russia , we both felt this was not an issue, as all the staff speak English . This is a very large complex so you can always find a sun bed or a quite spot to relax in. Currently a beach area known as beach one has been taken over by another company , however I hope soon this part of the original hotel returns to the Pyramisa Hotel. I also recommend the Spa treatments , pamper yourself whilst on holiday, at a fraction of the cost in the Uk. There is a bus service to Namma Bay for about £4.00 return, however I do hope they revert to the flexible return times, as the new group running it are too ridged, and being mature travellers the idea of getting a taxi (which is not that much dearer) is not an option I like to take and only having just about 2 hours to look and shop in Namma Bay or indeed eat in one of the restaurants there is not enough time . I will be going back and I hope you will enjoy it as much as I have since 2006.Thank you all cleaners, beach boys, bar staff, reception staff and Managers for making both of us feel at home .

Room Tip: Take your travel plugs for Europe two round pins, they also have free wifi in the reception area so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gracefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Its very big but old resort, its location is good but away around 15 minutes from neama bay so its costy to go any where, at all it was good experiance and good buffet.
i stayed there on cristmas 2011 it was very good and they have good activites.

Room Tip: sea view ones have also pool view and villas are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianKhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed here for one week in the end of November. Good resort, nice meals - we have 24h all-inclusive, friendly staff speaking russian, everyday good room service. We lost our beach towels cards, but the hotel hadn't charged us. There were some troubles in our room, but the staff solved them immediately. The hotel has good, clear sea nearby with lots of сorals and exotic fish.
It's far from Naama Bay, so if you'd like to party you had to pay taxi - 10-15$ one-way

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Thank you very much for your warm welcome and a good attitude to have a rest! We rested from 11/21/12 to 11/29/12 in rooms 4114, 4111, 4115 - service personad struck his delicacy! Especially cleaner rooms Hassan! Special thanks to him for creativity and delicacy! Food in the dining room was delicious and varied! Thank you again! Before the meeting in Sharm el Sheik

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rumiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.5 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#59 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,420 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sonesta Club
Sonesta Club
#119 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,369 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,364 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dessole Pyramisa Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dessole Pyramisa Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Address: PO Box 101 Shark Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#87 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#123 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £99 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dessole Pyramisa Sharm El Sheikh Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 861
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star All Inclusive resort ideally located on the heart of magnificent Sharks Bay. Resort facilities include 861 rooms, chalets and villas with exotic sea and pool views, the largest swimming-pool in Sharm with artificial waves, indoor swimming-pool, 5 restaurants, bars, disco, kids club and SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dessole Pyramisa Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramisa Sharm El-Sheikh Resort & Villas Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Pyramisa Sharm El-Sheikh Resort And Villas
Hotel Pyramisa
Pyramisa Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Pyramisa Sharm Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing