We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dessole Pyramisa Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #140 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Just returned from this hotel on the 19/1/2014 having had a holiday the year before and really wanted to return to this hotel. What a Huge mistake. The hotel has been to a Turkish company. For 2 weeks there were only 4 English in the hotel. It only catered for Russians, Russian food , Russian music and Russian entertainment. We were lucky enough to befriend the other English couple staying in the hotel and this apart from the very friendly bar staff were the only thing that was any good. The accommodation
which was a room hotel as not overly clean and they do need updating rooms are now very tired.
On my second day I had a fall in the ladies toilet as someone had left a very wet floor (no signs) resulting in a black eye all holiday. Our hotel door was left open by the cleaner. The list is endless, no handles on loo doors so people could not get out, dirty staircases and corridors. one of our friend also had glass in a meal. I will say that all the problems were looked at but when you only have 2 weeks holiday a year this is not what I had in mind for a 2 week stay in pyramisa. The other thing I found annoying was we couldn't book any trips in the hotel but the Russians had reps there every day, we were told we had to go to narma bay.
I will say that even though we found a bit of glass the food was ok with quite a large choice and the bar staff were very funny and friendly.
My advise to anyone British is don.t go unless you like holidaying with rude Russians.

Room Tip: stay in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maz011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

The Red Sea is fantastic and well worth visiting no matter where you stay in Sharm. Sharm itself lacks charm but the weather and the wildlife make it worth it. This hotel had fantastic pools. Service needs work and the food wasn't great but the kids absolutely loved this place. So what do I know?

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Rathcarrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Chalet was in an excellent position, away from everything but still ideally located for the beach, restaurants and hotel amenities. Chalet was laid out well with good cooking equipment, if you are going self catering for any part of your stay. If going self catering, you will need to visit a supermarket in Naama Bay or Old Market as the hotel shop has only snacks, drinks etc.

The hotel is ideally located for the airport and for a short taxi trip into Naama Bay, Old Market (20 mins drive approx), Soho Square and the newly open Hollywood, Sharm (opened just after we left).

We decided to go 'All Inclusive' as the price offered to (Chalet Owners) was very reasonable and the food was generally good, with different theme nights etc. All inclusive also includes the Italian, Indian and Chinese restaurants (set menus). The Seafood restaurant is at an additional cost.

The Hotel itself was mainly overrun with Russians, so you need to time your visits to the restaurants and to get a sun lounger well to avoid their mad rush and general rudeness.

For lunch we tended to wait until 3pm and go for buffet style lunch in the Views Restaurant, as this was much more relaxed. This restaurant has a fairly limited choice but the food was always very fresh, hot and tasty.

Highly recommend the Italian Restaurant within the Hotel and if going 'All Inclusive' would recommend that you make a visit and book a table when you arrive as this is very popular. The Restaurant Manager is excellent and ensures that you are well looked after.

All the hotel staff, were extremely polite, pleasant and could not do enough for us. Think was partly due to use having some manners and treating them with some respect.

Gamal, the chalet owner came to meet us at the hotel as he was there on a trip himself during our stay and he was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Would recommend liaising with Gamal if you are planning to do any day trips, visit the spa etc as he is able to get you better prices.

All in all we had a very enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Manniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is the 10th year of coming to this Hotel, yes it has many Russians who go there , but they are in most Hotels, its like their second home, they are not a problem,Dessole have made many changes, all for the better.The position of the Hotel is amazing with wonderful views over the Red Sea. The staff are friendly and helpful, the food is great with a wide selection to suit both adults and children .Give Namma Bay and Soho Square a try they are only a shuttle bus or taxi ride away, for all gifts, clothes or jewellery, try haggling it can be fun, If you are not happy with your room, then see the Front Office Manager Ahmed Hussein, hes a lovely guy and will do his very best to change it for you, or for any other problem you might encounter in your stay, he is very professional and knows his job and is always willing to help you if he can. Go on give it a try my husband and I did and would not go anywhere else,

Room Tip: try to have a second floor room with a sea view well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

hi this hotel was very nice mainly over run with Russian tourists but they have the holiday somewhere rude people but the hotel itself was great our room had a sea view I would recommend this but remember the lower down the hill you go the harder to walk back up for breakfast lunch n dinner , food was really nice lots to choose from you had to queue for food lots of pushing in from the Russians but tip your waiter and he will hold your table so no need to queue the beach was nice and the snorkelling out of this world yes I would go back there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank douglas w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

a wonderful hotel, nice beach, lots of choices of food, drinks, snacks and amusements. The staff is very helpful and there are many facilities.
It's better to stay on "All Inclusive" basis so that you don't have neither to leave the resort nor to pay extra for food and drinks.

Room Tip: - reserve "all inclusive" - take a room with sea-view and away from the swimming pool to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel is perfect from all food, animation, service, beach, staff and all .. I enjoyed so much my stay and I wish to go there again ,,,, No need to go out of hotel activities is very good and not boring at all ... I enjoyed

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kingtut5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.2 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,593 reviews
1.5 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#66 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village
Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village
#105 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,918 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dessole Pyramisa Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dessole Pyramisa Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Address: PO Box 101 Shark Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#86 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#121 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £78 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dessole Pyramisa Sharm El Sheikh Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 861
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star All Inclusive resort ideally located on the heart of magnificent Sharks Bay. Resort facilities include 861 rooms, chalets and villas with exotic sea and pool views, the largest swimming-pool in Sharm with artificial waves, indoor swimming-pool, 5 restaurants, bars, disco, kids club and SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dessole Pyramisa Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramisa Sharm El-Sheikh Resort & Villas Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Pyramisa Sharm El-Sheikh Resort And Villas
Hotel Pyramisa
Pyramisa Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Pyramisa Sharm Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing