We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
Ranked #96 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“Super!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel has a large green area, great access to the sea. The restaurant offers a great waiter Emad, who always smiles and picks up guests mood! I want to say thank you to this hotel for a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    226
    102
    52
    45
See reviews for
258
249
49
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Lovely time 25th feb - 11 march with my daughter. lots to do. Food very good. Staff in the restaurant excellent especially Shaban who made us welcome every day and even made us a packed lunch on our last day. would defo go back. anne and Ashley, liverpool

Room Tip: sea view recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 856annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Best restaurant at all! Waiter Emad was the best in this hotel. He organised a great birthday party for my sister! Food are good. Beach is good for snorkeling and for sunbathing! Taxi driver did his work perfectly. Rooms were clean.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanna Liisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johvi, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

To be with your kids and family it was the best!!! Sultan Hotel was quiet and pleasant place with nice interjor and good room service.
Domina Sultan reseption was very intested about clients. Thanks also taxi drivers!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kersti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Good place for rest with children, polite and helpful staff, various entertainment possibilities. Excellent place to return to. Good luck in future, we will definitely come back! Greetings from snowy Latvia!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JurisInis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaCoralBay C, Guest Relations Manager at Domina Coral Bay Sultan, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience in our Domina Sultan Hotel on Trip Advisor and for your positive review.
We hope to welcome you soon again in Domina Coral Bay Resort
Best regards
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

i were there twice and I like it. If you want good beach with corals and fish , good room, pool, other pool, disco so book it. The drinks (alcohol) were not very good but its hotel where a lot of fun.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaCoralBay C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Domina Coral Bay Sultan, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for sharing your comments about your stay on Trip Advisor.
We are glad you enjoyed your holidayin Domina Sultan Hotel and all the services we are offering.
We are already looking forward to your next stay. You will have even more fun with the great Entertainment projects we are working on and the new shows we will soon propose.
With our best regards
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Feedback on Domina Coral Bay Resort, Sharm el Sheikh, Red Sea, Egypt


We are writing to you to provide you with some feedback regarding the Domina Coral Bay Resort in Egypt where we had a rather disappointing holiday experience from 27th February to 6th March 2014. This holiday was booked using Bath Travel in Fordingbridge and operated by Thomson, but please note that the feedback is regarding the resort only and does not reflect the service we received from these two companies. The staff in Bath travel were friendly and helpful, and the flights carried out by Thomson from LGW and SSH were safe, comfortable and punctual with a professional and informative crew.

However, the Domina Resort itself had been billed as a five star inclusive resort -with a price to match- and unfortunately it is nothing of the sort. We can speak from experience here as we have stayed in many five star resorts throughout the world. Please let us explain why we would not recommend this resort to anybody. Moreover, we believe that having an association with this resort by recommending it to future holidaymakers could potentially be damaging the reputation of both Bath Travel and Thomson.

First of all, the resort is so large that it is more of a town centred around a shopping area. There are hundreds, if not a thousand apartments, villas and buildings. It is subdivided into seven separate districts and it runs five different bus lines just to get around. There seems to be a system of rules regarding permitted areas with limited access to certain areas, restaurants and bars which are either included or not, depending on which district you happen to belong to. Although these rules are not overly complex, unfortunately nobody bothered to explain this to us upon arrival. The staff at the six different reception buildings spread throughout the town are so busy dealing with multiple guests at the same time, that they simply do not have the time to explain exactly how this town operates.

The different districts seem to have there own social status. We were unfortunate to get tagged (literally) to the Oasis district (room 34317), which seems to be the lowest of the low. This area is closest to the shopping area and main pool, and is the busiest, noisiest and most built up and run down area of the town. It is also, apparently, the cheapest which is presumably why we ended up there. Having been shown the room, which was dirty, grimy and very basic, we expressed our disappointment with one of the receptionists who eventually managed to find us a similarly dirty, grimy and basic room (51406) at a quieter part of town (in the "Sultan" district) which, of course, needed a supplement of 84.00 Euros to be paid immediately before being tagged appropriately. So far no sign of the promised five stars.

As far as the all-inclusiveness is concerned, the town proudly boasts 14 restaurants and 11 bars. Unfortunately, by being tagged as belonging to the Sultan district, we only had access to one inclusive restaurant which was of a buffet style. The food served was very basic and pretty much the same every day. It also only serves local alcoholic drinks and there probably is a good reason why Egyptian red wine is not word-famous. Unfortunately, other options are simply not available - not even for an additional surcharge. The restaurant building itself is, like all buildings in the town, dirty, grimy, tired and old. The other inclusive restaurants will not allow entry to inappropriately tagged individuals and the remaining five "a la carte" restaurants are not included and therefore subject to additional payment.

Of the 11 bars in town, our tags would only allow access to three or four (we are still not quite sure - possibly five but it seemed permanently shut). They all close at 18:00 apart from the only bar in town which is open in the evening. This is situated in the town centre, where the entire population of the town would queue up for local drinks and find out why Egyptian gin and hospitality are not world-famous either.

The overall feel of the entire town is dirty, old, tired and uncared for. To resemble anything like a proper five star resort it needs more than a deep clean and some redecorating - it needs to be knocked down and rebuilt entirely. It needs modernising, updating and upgrading; more facilities need to be included - like a gym. The standard of food and drink needs to improve tremendously and the bars and restaurants need to be available to all guests, instead of the current ridiculous and unexplained district-tagging system. The rooms need to be furnished with more than just the very basics and above all, they need to be clean. People expect to be pampered and spoiled at a five star resort for a five star price, and the Domina doesn't even provide the most basic of customer service - anything you want you need to ask for by queueing up; there is simply nothing luxurious about it. Hospitality seems non-existent with all staff appearing as downtrodden as the place itself.

As far as talking to the local rep is concerned, we would have loved to have done this at the earliest opportunity. However, the letter that was handed over to us whilst being tagged not only sounded somewhat threatening regarding return flight confirmation and airport transfers (always a good welcome having just arrived), it also directed us to meet the rep next morning at 09:15 precisely... which on the very first morning of our holiday, at 06:15 body clock, we decided to ignore as it seems to cater more to the rep's needs than ours.

In conclusion, the Domina Coral Bay resort is nowhere near five stars. It is an impersonal, dirty and tired old town with very basic and limited all-inclusive facilities and virtually no customer service. We would positively discourage anybody from going there.

We hope you found this information useful.

Kind regards,


Mr & Mrs D

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr_Mrs_dB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#22 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#69 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
745 reviews
0.3 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Oasis
Domina Coral Bay Oasis
#75 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Domina King's Lake Resort
Domina King's Lake Resort
#124 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hote...
#68 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#10 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Coral Bay Sultan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Coral Bay Sultan

Property: Domina Coral Bay Sultan
Address: Marsa El Dekhela | Building 6, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#90 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Coral Bay Sultan 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Domina Coral Bay Sultan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Coral Bay Sultan Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Domina Sultan Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Sultan Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing