We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All the good reviews you read are true”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club
Ranked #140 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“All the good reviews you read are true”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Having read so many good reviews about this hotel, we certainly weren't disappointed.

We stayed in the Jasmine Club, where we were given a clean, spacious room on the ground floor, looking out at the smaller, quieter pool. The shower was absolutely huge. We had no problems with anything in our room. The TV had an interesting array of channels - including a Polish music video channel.

Our cleaner, Mohammed, did an excellent job, regularly leaving us increasingly elaborate towel art. We tipped him throughout our two-week stay and left him notes to thank him for his good work.

After checking in and unpacking our luggage, we went for a wander around the site and were greeted by a number of members of staff, including Mostafa, who would be our waiter for much of the next fortnight. Mostafa was excellent, very attentive and always remembered what drinks we liked. We ate in the restaurant at the Jasmine Club, which we were told was more geared up towards English guests. The food was excellent - it could get a little samey after a while but the overall quality was much better than expected. The restaurant manager, Waled, was a great host, going from table to table, shaking hands (and kissing ladies' hands) and generally going out of his way to ensure everything was okay. On our last day, he gave us both a huge hug.

When we stayed on site, we tended to drink in the Jasmine Club bar, where we received excellent service from barmen Elsaeyed and Hany, who always had a smile and, again, went out of their way to ensure our drinks were always full - even bringing our drinks down to us when we were sat in the outdoor arena watching the entertainment. We found that there was more atmosphere in the outdoor bar area, rather than inside the bar itself. I should also mention the barman, Mohammed (I think), at the main pool bar, who always had a smile and would bring us beers, cocktails and water without being prompted.

The animation team were great, particularly Fox (who seemed to have an unlimited amount of energy) and Mido, who both always came over to greet us when we were by the pool and spent time talking to us each day. Mido, who was responsible for the music around the main pool, also took us to Pataya Beach Party on our last Friday, which had an excellent atmosphere in beautiful surroundings. We also went with the animation team to Space in Sharm El Sheikh, which again had a great atmosphere. We would have stayed longer had we not been so tired from a day of snorkelling! Apologies to the animation team for not having chance to say goodbye properly, but our return transfer turned up at the hotel a lot earlier than planned! If you're reading this, you all did a fantastic job.

Overall, I would say the secret to the hotel's success is its staff. Everyone was incredibly friendly and couldn't do enough for you. We gave small tips regularly throughout our stay, but we received excellent service from everyone, regardless of whether we tipped them or not - it never felt to us like staff were only something for a tip.

The hotel itself, while a little tired in the Rosetta section, was generally well looked after and there was always someone cleaning something.

There were very few low points, but I would say that one of those was Viva Beach, which was one of two beaches belonging to the hotel (you can't just use any beach, it seems). Compared to other sections of beach, Viva Beach was tiny, with everyone crammed in like sardines on tatty old wooden sun loungers. It also smelt strongly like something was decomposing while we there, so we didn't stay for long. The other annoyance was people bothering you while you were trying to relax, both at the hotel pool and at the beach. These were people from the spa connected to the hotel or selling excursions and on our first morning, we had about three people come over to sell us something in the space of 15 minutes. I appreciate that they've got to make a living but if someone is lying on a lounger with their eyes closed then there's a good chance they don't want bothering. This seemed to ease up after a few days and, to be fair, I do understand that this is the Egyptian way of selling things.

We did go off site a few times, both for excursions (which we pre-booked before we left England) and to visit Naama Bay, which is a ten-minute walk away. There was a wide array of bars, restaurants and, inevitably, shops selling tatty souvenirs, but it was an interesting place. A firm 'no thanks' will get rid of pushy shopkeepers (and there are many) - don't fall for their story that they have just opened a shop and want you to sign their guestbook for 'good luck'. Likewise, a few of the shopkeepers seemed to miss the irony of shouting 'no bloody hassle' at you as you walked past their shops! You will also have about a million taxi drivers wanting to give you a lift if you walk down the main street outside the hotel. There's no need to get a taxi to Naama Bay as it's so close.

A further tip: the supermarket attached to the hotel has no prices on display. We used Carrefour, a French supermarket just a few minutes down the road, which was both reasonably priced and well stocked. Oh, and the camel men outside the hotel only want your money so don't be fooled by the offers of taking photos for free - it won't be. Luckily, we'd read all these tips on Trip Advisor before coming.

To sum up, our stay at Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club not only lived up to, but exceeded our expectations. I would suggest that anyone complaining probably had rather unrealistic expectations of what an all-inclusive hotel in Egypt would be like.

We would definitely recommend it and would definitely return.

(Jo & Jonathan)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrWhiskerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    473
    252
    145
    150
See reviews for
323
636
43
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
703 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

I stayed here with friends; we were on a girly holiday. The hotel was good value for money, and the various swimming pools with bars were nice.
The rooms were clean, and the cleaning staff were thorough and very friendly (if we saw them, which was rare).
It was also nice that you could book excursions from the hotel, and we did, going to Cairo, which was a great experience.
It is a little bit of a walk in Na'ama Bay, but it isn't too far and it is easy to get cabs.
The only down side was that the breakfast really wasn't very nice.
I would recommend this hotel as it is value for money and nice to stay in.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Returned on 9 May after 14 nights. Fantastic weather, food, entertainment. All the staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble for them. The animation team with Foxy was total fun and they all worked so hard to ensure that we had the best holiday possible. Thanks Foxy. The darts competition by the pool was worth watching even if you didnt join in. Just watching everyone having to jump into the pool when they lost was great fun, Foxy usually being the first. Big hello to all the staff who made our holiday fantastic. Gigi (Thompson Rep) always available, Foxy (animation) Shehata (pool barman), Ahmed (chef), Basem (Restaurant) Mr Wahlid (Habibi?Restaurant) Elsayed (Bar), Gaber (Pool) and Abdul (Housekeeper) who created our beautiful towel art in the room! We WILL return. Thanks all xx

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

I did visit this hotel twice in my life, the first June 2011 one was better based on the food quality and room cleanliness, the staff was helpful they did upgrade us to the Jasmine Club once arrival, they was very helpful to guide us over the city map.
on my second trip June 2012 it was some changes in the Hotel Management, the food variety is too limited and repeated, Water was not Available as b4 unless you go for it on the bar and ask for a glass of water, my Room has old furniture, maybe because i located in Tropicana's rooms and not the jasmine so i strongly recommend to make ur reservation In Jasmine which is a part of the all Hotel.

Over all, the Hotel is Good, I found it in a perfect spot Vs it's money value, very near to Nemaa Bay, i may arrange for my third visit :)

Room Tip: i strongly recommend to make ur reservation In Jasmine which is a part of the all Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Having recently returned from another week’s holiday All Inclusive at the Tropicana Rosetta Jardin resort, this is our second visit in just over 3 months and we have to say that when you return, you feel like a family member being welcomed back home.
In our previous review, we asked why the hotel was only rated as a 3* hotel and after extensive research this time – asked the guest relations manager Alexandra, who is lovely and can’t do enough for – it is because of the accessibility issues for less mobile people, which is a shame for the hotel because the accommodation, service, facilities and food should really make it a 4* hotel.
would As before, without exception, all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and whilst small tips of a few Egyptian pounds (approx. 30p) go a long way to ensuring even more attentive service, it isn’t essential but please remember these people earn on average around £60 -£80 per month, probably as much as we would pay for a good meal for 2 at home, so you can see why tips are so important to them.
In regard to location, the hotel is situated on the main road, just across from the Hilton hotel and about 3 minutes from a public beach and about 10 minute walk to Naama Bay, where there is a huge range of bars, restaurants and shops.
The restaurant offers a comprehensive range of freshly cooked food suitable for even the most fussy eaters, with chefs on hand to cook omelettes, pasta, crepes and grilled dishes of the day, we would again like to offer a special thanks to Waled – the restaurant manager, Mustafa – our waiter and the range of chefs who did everything possible to make sure that you made the most of your stay, even as far as baking me a cake for my birthday !.
In the previous review some people were critical that the wine was served by the glass not the bottle and as we said last time, there was no limit to the number of glasses that you could have, however, we think they have changed the supplier, as the wine is nowhere near as nice as before and we did try Egyptian wines elsewhere and they are quite drinkable, not unfortunately the same can be said at the hotel, which is a great shame, but we did offer them feedback, so hopefully that will change.
The entertainment team do an excellent job in trying to get people to engage in the range of activities available, sadly both Jade and Jamie are returning back to the UK for good, so it is unlikely that you will get to meet them, which is a shame as they are both great sports and a big sorry to Jamie for her name getting edited out of the last review !.
The pools all have towel stations and pool bars where you can get freshly cooked bar snacks, which whilst limited are always freshly prepared, again the service by all the staff was excellent.
The bedrooms were modern and spacious and ours opened directly onto the pool area, which was fantastic, the rooms are thoroughly cleaned every day, with towels changed daily and bedding changed every three days, we were lucky enough to have Mohammed again as our cleaner and as he remembered the towel sculptures he made last time, so this time we had flowers, a crocodile and an elephant, all very creatively designed, only problem is that they are so nice, it’s a shame to dismantle them so you can have a shower !

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the pool area near the italian restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philbertNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

The Hotel is well appointed clean and the staff are really friendly too. We had a great stay and were more than happy overall. Nice Italian on site, cant do enough for you.
Only criticism was the food was a little repetitive in both main and lunch menus. Get a sunbed about 7:45 can reserve beds but plenty if not too woried where you sit, all places are good really. 3 pools we used furthest away from reception nice and quiet little piped music reasonable level to pass the time and allow conversation easily. Nice pool bar.

Good cheap n cheerful break would return again for the same.
Thanks

Room Tip: all ground floor rooms have patio windows for quick pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Just back from 9 nights. Had a fantastic time, all staff were terrific and always went the extra mile. All very friendly, even the security.

Fox and the entertainment team couldn't have been better and were very approachable and full of character.

Rooms and pools very clean and good temperature. Nice little stroll across the road onto the beach and 5 min walk into the lively naama bay with plenty to do.

Could have had wi-fi but all the bars have it free so not a big problem.

Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#84 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kahramana Hotel
Kahramana Hotel
#144 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
#72 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#57 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eden Rock Hotel
Eden Rock Hotel
#156 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Service College
Holiday Service College
#2 of 27 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club

Property: Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club
Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#115 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club 3*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropicana Rosetta
Tropicana Rosetta Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Rosetta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing