We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good 3* hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club
Ranked #140 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very good 3* hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Returned home on 7th July after an excellent two week stay at the hotel. The rooms are cleaned daily, the beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was starting to show some wear and tear but still of a good standard. It was my first time of an all inclusive concept, I have to say the choice of food and standard were surprisingly good. The only issue was that drinks were often served warm and ice was exceptionally rare to find.
The standard of service was exceptionally good in all areas of the hotel, staff would often ask if there was anything required.
The hotel is in a great location, it's far enough out of the way yet easy to reach the centre of Naama Bay in 10 mins by foot. My only real disappointment was the lack of decent entertainment in the evening, the bar would be better moved to the Mama Mia's restaurant by the pool which would provide a much nicer area to have an evening drink in. They also need to police the towels on sun beds from 6am, despite signs saying not to reserve them.
Met some fantastic people, had a really fun time and would recommend the hotel to anyone who doesn't want to pay 5* prices.

Room Tip: These are two story buildings, ground floor has nowhere to put towels out to dry on balcony as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamskiBS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    473
    252
    145
    150
See reviews for
323
636
43
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

just returned from here on monday 7th july after flying out for 1 week. where do I begin myself and keith had never been to Egypt before and after reading on here there were a lot of mixed reviews so really did not know what to expect. we arrived at the hotel on sunday 29th june at 10pm where we were shown to our room after 5 mins of being there we were greated with a plate full of mixed cooked meats / baps / and fresh fruit with also water that was also left in fridge to cool for our arrival which was a lovely gesture. I want to write my whole holiday experience on here but lol it would go on for ever so here goes this hotel is fab could do with a lick of paint here and there but our room was 2121 and was just fine I never saw 1 mosquito or bug in my weeks stay here the food was fine and the drinks got ya pi**ed just be wary that you are in Egypt in 50c heat 37c at night time so just do the main thing and drink plenty of water there was also access to a safe that you didn't have to pay for and if you want lighten the load and have a taxi transfer its 100 Egyptian pounds or just give them a £10 note as your only 15 mins down the road this was a great for me and keith and even had a history lesson going back to the airport last but not least we made some great mates over there as we had a stoke flag up on our balcony and also stoke towel on our beds to whom we met russ from Tottenham a great couple from leicetser aswell aswell as a older couple from Bristol who made our holiday the staff go out of there way to help you and nothing is too much trouble either even now at there time when its ramadamadingdong they are still smiling in the day light hours would I return to this hotel YES I would but not at this time of the year as its just that little too hot

Room Tip: ask for high rise pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is located 5 minutes to 10 minutes from na'ama bay.Best of location and cheap way of booking since its just walking distance from the main attraction.Service excellent.Food wise,one of the best all inclusive meals.The actual hotel is very clean,up to standard.The holiday excursion are cheap and well presented with lots of choices.Would I visit again and recommend it.....the answer is YES!!!

Room Tip: rooms near the pool area are very helpful....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hasan675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

just got back from 2 weeks stay party of 4 two rooms 2122 and 2126,over looking the quiet pool.really cant understand the bad reviews,this place is loverly the staff are superb and work so hard .rooms are cleaned everyday cleaners are amazing as are the waiters and bar stuff.the food is fine ,dont listen to the bad reviews of course it gets samey .like all the places ive been to.amaimation crew work hard and are great.all this place needs is a lick of paint here and ther.night entertaintment isnt up to much to me its like that in most resorts.bet some realy loverly people around the pool /as all the brits are put in the jasmine part of the hotel.had no probs or issues in my 2 weeks ,and would have no prob in coming back to this loverly hotel which is a short walk to the centre of naama bay.all round top hoilday

Room Tip: room 2122 2126 i found loverly clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kevinharrison90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Queensferry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

just online to check out if this was available again for our pre Christmas holidays will be our 6th time to this hotel and have always found all staff very helpful and as you can see have been to Egypt before about 10 times but have returned to this hotel time after time we meet up with friends we have meet at this hotel so roll on holidays cant wait to get back don't listen or take it lightly what other say go and make up your own mind REMEMBER we all have different tastes

Room Tip: rooms on first floor are great and so long as they are not to far from the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kings lynn
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back from our second stay at the jasmine club. And read to many reviews on here about people complaining. If you want 5 star then pay 5 star prices. This is a 3 star hotel with 5 star staff. Sure the hotel needs work the main pool especially needs a new coat of paint.(which is getting done later in the year) but the pool man had our towels out every day. The staff in the restaurant even recognised us from our previous visit which amazed us both. So attentive yes there working for tips but shows us Brits a thing or two about about customer services. There were a lot of Russians there this time most of which were unbelievably rude with table manners of swine.
Foxy and mido tried there best to keep you entertained during the day by the pool. At night foxy was really good on nights out( got me into the foam party at pacha even though I'm not one of the beautiful people) although the daytime entertainment needs rethinking maybe more sports? Pool parties etc.
On too Nama bay yes you'll get asked by every other person to drink in there bar etc but a polite no thanks does the trick.
All in all can't wait to go back

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank wozza1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We got back yesterday from this hotel. On arrival we were given a lovely welcome by reception and check in was a fast process. We were then helped with our cases to the room. As we arrived past the all inc meal times, there were rolls, meats and salad and water in our room ready for our arrival which was thoughtful. The room was satisfactory and clean although a little dated and in need of an update. There was plenty of storage although no coffee making facilities. Upon checking our balcony door it appeared it did not lock leaving our room wide open, however, staff attended the room immediately and had an engineer out first thing the following morning which was then fixed. The hotel offer a free safety deposit box which are kept in reception and we had no trouble with all holiday.

The food was ok and we ate plenty every day although sometimes was a little repetitive. We both did have a dodgy tummy at the start of the hols but this is to be expected in most holidays given the change of foods etc. This did not last and felt fine after a couple of hours, i wud recommend taking tablets with you for this kind of thing. Breakfast was quite poor although the freshly made omlettes were lovely so we settled for these every day. Restaurant staff could not do enough for you always making sure you were fine and our drinks ere topped up. I have to say the staff made our holiday very friendly and attentive. The restaurant near reception is also available to Brits although we did not feel comfy using this as it was full of egyptian and we were even told that the top restaurant was better when we did go to the second one and it appeared that they were trying to avoid us going there. This was the same as two of the smaller pools which we did not use all holiday.

The rooms were cleaned daily and were spotless. The cleaners were always wanting to know if the room was ok and took this very seriously in making sure we were happy. They brought fresh flowers to the room and made some fab towel art on the beds.

There are five pools in all, however the brits appear to use the two larger pools in the jasmine side of the hotel. We were totally appalled by the top pool by the restaurant as this was absolutely filthy and was full of swimming bugs. My partner actually found that the bugs were sucking on his skin and we were both full of bites after using it. We therefore never used it after once and stayed at the quieter pool which was nicer. The quieter pool was also in need of updating and we often found ourselves standing on something unpleasant or grit. The pool bar only had one member of staff working and we often found ourselves waiting a while to be served and on one occasion i walked off and returned later. Snacks were ok but were mostly burgers and chips, sometimes pizza if you could manage to get a slice as they didn't cook enough. Drinks were fine and we enjoyed the cocktails that were offered. We ate in the onsite italian which was lovely and i would recommend a visit.

The hotel is in a fab location and is 5 mins walk away from the buzz of naama bay. There is a water park right next door which we went to and had so much fun. We also caught a taxi to old sharm for a fver return but you have to make sure you haggle even for a taxi. Had a laugh in the heart of naama bay and this hotel is an ideal location to access it.

Overall the hotel was ok for what we paid. The staff were amazing and i cannot fault them or the hard work that they do. I will definately return to sharm but think we will try somewhere a little more grand next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#84 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kahramana Hotel
Kahramana Hotel
#144 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
#72 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#57 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eden Rock Hotel
Eden Rock Hotel
#156 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Service College
Holiday Service College
#2 of 27 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club

Property: Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club
Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#115 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club 3*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropicana Rosetta
Tropicana Rosetta Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Rosetta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing