We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Albatros Sharm
Nearby Hotels
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$80
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$69
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,437)
Filter reviews
1,437 results
Traveller rating
774
427
115
66
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
427
115
66
55
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 1,437 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This hotel was the perfect place to enjoy a relaxing fortnight in the sun. Location is fabulous, on the clifftop in Olm El Seid Hill, overlooking a beautiful bay. Hany ( manager ) and his staff cannot do enough to make sure your stay is the best possible. While we were there, other brits had been moved from other hotels for various reasons and were blown away by this place. From Reception down to the cleaners, we found all of them to be polite, good humoured and extremely efficient in all areas. Food is served in a sea view restaurant and is varied, well cooked and laid out very well. the staff are attentive at your table and very quick to clear away when you have finished. Star of the show is the lady who sits outside at her clay oven at breakfast and lunch. She makes a kind of Egyptian pitta bread and it is to die for. pool areas have plenty of beds and the water is checked on a regular basis. There are two large bars, one on the clifftop ( verandah bar ) and one opposite the Relaxation pool ( Clubhouse ). Ebrahim was a star in the Verandah bar, who took our teasing with a pinch of salt and always seemed to be there when your glass ran out. The beach is a great place to relax or swim and is accessed by the huge lift or a set of steps down the cliiff. Again, the service on the beach was kept up to a good standard with Lionel Ritchie lookalike, Mohammad constantly checking if you needed anything. Accomodation was comfortable and roomy with the cleaner coming in everyday. The grounds are beautifully kept and you can see someone working on it all day, everyday. While there, my wife had a tripping accident and the staff were always enquiring about her welfare for days after. I had an ankle problem which sidelined me for a couple of days and the restaurant manager very kindly sent a plate of food down for me every mealtime, at no request from us. This is how well this hotel treats its guests. It is family friendly, with an enthusiastic team of Kids Club reps. Ok, the songs are the same for the kids daytime and night time sessions but, they are all the ones we know. We will have no qualms about going back to this hotel, in fact i am back there next March with a mate, who has been impressed by what i have told. This hotel would love to have more Brits going as they say that we are not as rude and ignorant as the Russians or PIGS to quote someone who shall remain anonymous. If this new manager carries on the way he is going, i can't imagine what higher standard he will take it to. At the moment it is number 19 out of 200 and something hotels in the Sinai area.Also, just down the road, ther is a pharmacy and supermarket outside the Aqua Blu. And a bar called the Champions Bar for footie fans. GET BOOKING

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room on arrival, especially during out of season months. If ther is one, reception usually oblige.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank beanbag7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Beach Albatros Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Me and my girlfriend ahve just got back from a week at the Beach Albatross hotel. There were alot more GOOD points, however there were some bad points.

GOOD Points: The hotel is in an amazing location on top of a cliff overlooking our beach which was a very short distance away (by lift).

Amazing snorkelling due to the nice reefs and large abundance of fish species setting up home around beach albatross beach.

It was my birthday whilst i was out there and the dinner staff made it very special for me, putting on a little dance! They also rought me out a cake which was very nice of them!

Our room was cleaned every day by a nice chap that leaves you towels in the shape of swans and hearts etc. He also likes to put flowers on your bed!

Very nice staff, especially Mohammed at La-Verande, he wil lgo out your way too help you and make your stay pleasant and relaxing!! He makes amazing cocktails!!

Two nice pools, 1 active and 1 relaxing pool, very clean with a bar on the active pool that you can get beer and wine and soft drinks from.

The dinner staff are very efficient and you wont have a dirty plate on your table for more than 30 seconds!!


Bad Points: Both myself and my girlfriend were ill due to some of the food, not sure what! But we think it was the salad/fruit. However, the pasta is made fresh which we stuck too once we got ill.

The people are very nice...However, you get bugged alot when you are on the beach or around the pool from people trying to sell you "trips".

Although the room was amazing and clean, we were given two single beds, so beware when you book a double promo room as it does not mean you get a double bed!!

You have to pay 50 Egyptian pounds (£5) for 1 hours internet. No free internet access.

Overall, we were very very happy with our stay here, the only thing any of you need to watch out with is "Egyptian Tummy (Bad stomach)" from the food. Also go to the La-Verande at sunset, its amazing, especially with Mohammed giving you a stead supply of cocktails!! SUPER NICE GUY!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Beach Albatros Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

On arriving at the hotel we were a bit worried due to the state of everywhere, but like other travellers, we were amazed at the inside of the hotel. (Apart from having to carry our own luggage off the bus!). Our room was opposite the Veranda Bar, where mohammad was amazing at his job! As always with us, our room had 2 single beds, not a double, and we were not given an option to change, just had beds pushed together instead.

The room was cleaned every day, although sometimes it wasn't done until late afternoon, but it was always spotless!

The food was not good. There were 2 restaurants, but both served the same buffet! The pasta station was fresh cooked, and the bread was also fresh cooked, but everything on the buffet was slop. If it wasn't eaten at breakfast ie pancakes, it was served at lunch with custard over it! The waiting staff were also not great, with tables left dirty for ages, and no service from them at all.

The bar staff were amazing, even the chap in the restaurant bar had us laughing every day.

We had a massive issue with the cash machine, as it ate some of our cash. We were told for 3 days running that it would be fixed that day, then eventually they said the engineer would not be there till Sunday! And we were due to leave on Saturday. After much heated discussion, they took the cash off our laundry bill and said they would reclaim it from the machine.

The hotel itself was fantastic, (apart from the constant power cuts!) amazing views and only a short trip in a taxi to Naama Bay (which is where we spent our time due to being ill from the food in hotel). There were a few issues (fuse boxes falling off walls and open!) so I would not say this is 4*, more like a 3* needing work.

My opinion, go, its a lovely hotel, but be prepared to eat out!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Beach Albatros Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh,

Kindly notice, that the Beach Albatros Management appreciates your feedback and we take your comments very seriously, as our standards are well noticed by most national and international organizations and guests from all over the World. Having said that, we would like to share with you, that we are committed to the best results when looking after our valued guests and due to that we have been awarded on multiple occasions both nationally and internationally.

In view that we would like to announce regarding all comments as follows:
1)In view that you the food was not good and only pasta and bread were fresh cooked, everything was slop - in the mentioned period we have more than 500 guests different nationalities very high recommended the food. Even there not one single complaint about food but only recommendation and anybody did not told, that he should go to it somewhere outside. For the each lunch and dinner every day we have a different menu with a lot of kind fresh food – like fresh bread, pasta, eggs, pancakes, grilled or fried chicken, beef, liver, fish, shaurma, pizza and two restaurants have a different buffet. About pancakes – it is fresh cooking for a breakfast, how the pancakes can be use for a lunch time? Also every day we the restaurant has a Oriental corner, Diet corner, English corner.
2) About the view of the cash machine, it is under responsibility of the Bank. And for the all Banks of Egypt Friday and Saturday are holidays. Anyway, when the staff from the Bank came and open the machine, he informed us, that there are any cash, which machine took. All guests use this machine and it were not any case about cash, which it ate.
3)About the rooms with 2 single beds – if you need a double bed – you can ask reception about it and they will help you.
4)Thank you for all good points you mentioned in the review and we will keep on to increase positive.

5)Your review we found very helpful for us as we care to keep our standard service throw the guests experiences in order to avoid any future negative comments.


Thank you again for your feedback
Looking forward to welcome you again to Beach Albatros Sharm EL Sheikh

Beach Albatros
Guest Relation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We returned on Monday from a week at the Beach Albatross having had a really relaxing and enjoyable time. The aim of our holiday was to do very little except sit by the pool, enjoy the sun and read a lot and this aim was certainly achieved! Our room was lovely, with a good shower and free air con and safe (both are usually chargeable in most hotels). The food was good with plenty to choose from (even for us veggies!). Sitting outside for all meals overlooking the wonderful bay and seeing the mountains in the distance was a real treat. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Certainly worth checking out if you want a relaxing break in the sun.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Beach Albatros Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Beach Albatros
Guest Relation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Me and my partner stayed here 21st april - 5th may 2012.

Overall let me say that we had a fabulous holiday and would highly recommend this hotel.

a few key areas/tips:
the hotel is in a lovely location, on top of the cliff with AMAZING views over the bay, we were in room 6011 (bungalow style) which doors opened out with sea view. the hotel is nicely spread out along the cliff and we didn't feel 'cooped up' as can sometime happen in AI resorts.
there are two pools, we didn't use the main one but preferred the relaxation pool. always got a sunbed by pool or beach no need to rush down although on a whole beach is busier.

The animation team were awesome, Natia, Inga, Ilita and Moe were all amazing and knew our names within first 2 days - always said hello to us, and went out of their way to stop and have a chat with us/ give us advice etc. Sadly the girls were leaving as we came home but Moe is still there and he is amazing - if you have any questions go and ask him

Don't be afraid to go out the resort, we've never been able to do this before on AI holidays (other than excursions), but there is a supermarket 5 mins walk (out reception turn right, the supermarket is in front of the Aqua Park sister hotel) perfectly safe to walk there all the Aqua park guests walk that way to come use our beach. there is also a sports bar there we went to a couple times although thought it was a bit pricey. Also you can get a taxi for £1.50 / £2 each way (total) to 'Il Mercato' where there are lots of shops both proper and little kiosk/market style shops, along with restaurants/kfc/pizza hut etc. we went there twice and was a nice change to get out for the day. We felt perfectly safe there. We were advised to go here by Moe and not to the Old market where he said they do give you a lot of hassle and other guests who had tried it confirmed it was horrible - but seriously go to Il mercato

Couple of (slight) negatives to give an honest opinion, the alcohol is pretty rubbish - suggest going to supermarket and buy yourself some beers/vodka etc there and use to top your drinks up (supermarket is fixed price and very reasonable by the way) .

The food that was cooked fresh was lovely (i.e omelettes at breakfast/ pizzas and bread cooked fresh/ at evening meals sometimes steak or chicken etc cooked fresh) however we found the buffet food a little lacklustre. Not bad and you won't go hungry just recommend you stick to the fresh cooked as it is nicer

The mosque/praying did wake us up first few nights but after 3 or 4 we got used to it so even if it disturbed us we usually got back to sleep within 5 minutes, just be prepared for your first couple nights to be disturbed - this is a muslim country and it is their religion and we were willing to put up with it considering how good the rest of the hotel/holiday is

Manager rings up every few days to check everything is okay and hotel appears to be very well run and seems to be aiming for constant improvement/customer satisfaction

we did quad bikes (recommend)/ tiran island boat trip (recommend) / and star gazing (wouldn'd bother with) - got through sayed on the beach very good rates cheaper than the reps

I've tried to summarise the key points, but if anyone has any questions whatsoever please don't hesitate to drop me a message I would be glad to help

Final conclusion, we had a fantastic time, would definitely recommend to friends and we both said if we were the type of people to return to the same place we would definitely go back to the Beach Albatros for a week

Room Tip: bungalow rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sparkle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Beach Albatros Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Beach Albatros
Guest Relation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews