We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£93
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
£96
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
linda m
London, United Kingdom

Lovely Holiday but ......

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jan 2013
First impressions from outside hotel is not good but once inside, the grounds are lovely and the views amazing. Wasn't happy with first room we were given, it was small and in need of an update, shower curtain falling down etc, 2nd room better but bathroom not good, the third room was excellent with stunning views. The staff couldn't be better, friendly and polite and work very hard wether its in the dining rooms or gardens, everywhere is kept very clean and they really do try to make your holiday enjoyable. Not too sure about the entertainment, perhaps I am hard to please. Overall couldn't have picked a better place to stay for the week, the hotel must be in the best location. So come on get all those rooms up to standard and you will have a really first class 5 star hotel
Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review
Responded 1 Jun 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£59
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
6.3 miles from Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
£113
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
10.7 miles from Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
£149
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
10.9 miles from Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
£270
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £270
31.0 miles from Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£50
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
4.4 miles from Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh
Free parking
Pool
Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    £103
  • Algotels
    £174
  • StayForLong
    £177
5.2 miles from Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £255
  • Expedia.com
    £323
9.7 miles from Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviews (2,674)
Filter reviews
2,674 results
Traveller rating
1,812
562
153
84
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,812
562
153
84
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team fish sea view hotel is situated main building at lunchtime private beach russian guests relaxing holiday every evening two weeks bar staff bottled water cleaned every day pasta big thanks albatross
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 2,674 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2013

myself and my wife just got back from our best holiday in egypt ever...this is our 4th visit and the best by far . our room was lovely and very clean ,also the view was amazing from our room and also quiet we were near the sea view restaurant. food was excellent and the staff very friendly and efficient in their duties,,special mention to mustafa who greeted us each time we entered the dining room with a very warm greeting and nice smile ...entertainment team worked hard too each day they always tried to put a smile on peoples faces.beach was also amazing to sunbathe from and also to snorkel from as the sea is full of amazing fish .so well done and thanks to all the staff..keep up the good work and for sure we will be returning next year for a 21 nighter with luck, all the best from dave and lynne from oxfordshire

Room tip: quiet rooms seem to be near sea view we were in 7012
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidwOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Just got back from a weeks holiday at Beach Albatross. Overall it's a clean, spacious and friendly resort. The weather was amazing and the beach location was great - crystal clear sea and, being in a cove, this made it great for snorkelling etc. Having never been on an all inclusive holiday before, beach Albatross seemed like an affordable option, however I think in hindsight if we were to do it again we'd choose a slightly more expensive hotel, as the food, drink and amenities could have been nicer. The local spirits and wine weren't great and there was no option to pay for premium drinks, and although the food was good, having the option to eat in different restaurants on site would have been nice. So next time perhaps we will go for something with those options. But you get what you pay for, and for a bargain holiday in the sun, it was just fine.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Stayed here November 30th for 10 days, along with 3 of my friends. We originally booked for 2 rooms, but got given a family room for 4. The room was next to the childrens creche. Very clean rooms, cleaned every day along with fresh towels both for the room and our beach towels. Not far to walk to the main resturant which was excellent service, a varied selection of food, which was delicious. Bottles of water provided at the bar, along with settes made to soft drinks or alcohol. We enjoyed omlettes made to order for breakfast, the beach snack bar served gorgeous pizza, chips, salad or sandwiches for lunch, Evening meals had different cuisines each nite and when that finishes at 9:30pm they serve a smaller selection of food 10:30pm-12am Staff are very friendly and also the animation team were lovely. Every part of the hotel we saw was spotless. The views were to die for had great warm weather. Nice shops dwn the beach along with hairdressers. The old town was excellent for shopping and in Narma Bay fab nitelife but a little expensive. The Manager who stayed a few doors dwn from us was very welcoming, friendly, & helpful.The only thing to be aware of is that it is full of Russians & Germans, I always spk as I find but there was a small number of them very, very rude, ignorant n no manners what so ever!!! Like most human beings we all work hard in our lives to afford to go on holiday to enjoy & relax, my only advise is if u can just stay as far as u can away from them, not to spoil ur holiday!!!! We had a FANTASTIC & AMAZING time at Beach Albetros wld highly recommend to anyone, and cant wait to stay again #amazballs :)))

Room tip: we stayed next to the childrens creche which was inbetween the main resturant & bar, think it was 7020, although u do hear the mosque around 5am ish u get used to it lol :) we had no noise other than that
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

My boyfriend and I spent there 14 days of our vacation.We are totally setisfied with everithg! This hotel is really a good place to forget all problems and to get a lot of new impressions)))
Restuarant reasonable size,a varied menu but seemed to cater for eastern europeans,rather than english when it came to food,service 1st class, 2 pool areas,1 quite,wonderful location
lift to manmade beach with bar & some shops.all in all a great resort

Room tip: try to get a sea view room
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Went to Beach Albatross for Christmas and new year with our friends. When we arrived we were shown three different rooms and ended up in 3036 and 3037 with great views over the sea. The staff could not do enough for you. The food was good no tummy probs at all. The pizza chef was hilarious always joking. We made some great friends especially the Middlesbrough clan and Jean and Pat. The gala dinners on Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve were amazing although there was a lot of mix up with the tickets for Christmas Eve.

The only downside to this hotel was the competition from the local mosques at stupid o'clock in the morning but it is a Muslim country so to be expected.

Don't be out off by views of some people this hotel could be just what you are looking for.

Room tip: 3000 rooms for great views or 7000 rooms for peace and quiet
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yorkhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews