We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
£96
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Castlerankie
Dennyloanhead, United Kingdom

A hotel that badly needs refurbished!

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Feb 2013via mobile
My wife and I are seasoned travellers to Egypt and selected this hotel to it's trip advisor ratings and to say we were sadly disappointed!.

Food:
Is the standard repetitive day in day out stuff but if your not fussy there is always something to find...like the rest of Egyptian hotels it caters more for the Eastern European,Russian dinners which is pretty bland.3/5

Rooms:
The rooms were a real surprise as they are the worst rooms I have stayed in,in the 7years I've visited Egypt.Beds were knackered and the furnishings were on there last legs....the toilet and shower are something u would expect in a 2star accommodation really disappointing.2/5

Complex:
Has no real grand reception which lets it down badly and the road upto the main entrance is something you would expect from Libya.Once past reception and through into the grounds they are maintained well and the gardens and pool areas are nice...now the view is awesome looking over the bay and beach.3/5

Beach:
The beach and bars are ace with plenty of water sports at hand...sandy beach and you can walk straight into the sea.4/5

Staff:
The staff are ace especially the entertainment team Mario,Toby,baboo...these guys were the best team I've met in Egypt to date they were awesome....and deserve more credit than any other staff!.....now the reception staff are easily the worst I've ever met they were awful and couldn't be bothered helping anyone worst I've ever seen by a country mile....Entertainment team 5/5....bar staff,cleaners 3/5....reception staff,bell boy 0/5.

I do hope this helps someone make there decision in regards to booking here...it's your choice at the end of the day...but apart from beach/outside grounds/entertainment team this place would only get 2/5...so I'm going to be generous and give a 3/5...but just be wary of the rating on trip advisor because this one rated highly which I find very strange!
Date of stay: January 2013
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review
Responded 1 Jun 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
£65
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    £59
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
10.3 miles from Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh
Free parking
Breakfast included
Tripadvisor
£59
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
6.3 miles from Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
£270
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £270
31.0 miles from Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£50
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
4.4 miles from Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £167
  • Algotels
5.2 miles from Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £246
  • Vio.com
    £217
  • Expedia.com
    £323
9.7 miles from Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £88
  • Hotels.com
9.1 miles from Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh
Pool
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £109
  • Vio.com
    £109
10.7 miles from Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviews (2,674)
Filter reviews
2,674 results
Traveller rating
1,812
562
153
84
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,812
562
153
84
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team fish sea view hotel is situated main building at lunchtime private beach russian guests relaxing holiday every evening two weeks bar staff bottled water cleaned every day pasta big thanks albatross
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 2,674 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2013

First impressions from outside hotel is not good but once inside, the grounds are lovely and the views amazing. Wasn't happy with first room we were given, it was small and in need of an update, shower curtain falling down etc, 2nd room better but bathroom not good, the third room was excellent with stunning views. The staff couldn't be better, friendly and polite and work very hard wether its in the dining rooms or gardens, everywhere is kept very clean and they really do try to make your holiday enjoyable. Not too sure about the entertainment, perhaps I am hard to please. Overall couldn't have picked a better place to stay for the week, the hotel must be in the best location. So come on get all those rooms up to standard and you will have a really first class 5 star hotel

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

myself and my wife just got back from our best holiday in egypt ever...this is our 4th visit and the best by far . our room was lovely and very clean ,also the view was amazing from our room and also quiet we were near the sea view restaurant. food was excellent and the staff very friendly and efficient in their duties,,special mention to mustafa who greeted us each time we entered the dining room with a very warm greeting and nice smile ...entertainment team worked hard too each day they always tried to put a smile on peoples faces.beach was also amazing to sunbathe from and also to snorkel from as the sea is full of amazing fish .so well done and thanks to all the staff..keep up the good work and for sure we will be returning next year for a 21 nighter with luck, all the best from dave and lynne from oxfordshire

Room tip: quiet rooms seem to be near sea view we were in 7012
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidwOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Just got back from a weeks holiday at Beach Albatross. Overall it's a clean, spacious and friendly resort. The weather was amazing and the beach location was great - crystal clear sea and, being in a cove, this made it great for snorkelling etc. Having never been on an all inclusive holiday before, beach Albatross seemed like an affordable option, however I think in hindsight if we were to do it again we'd choose a slightly more expensive hotel, as the food, drink and amenities could have been nicer. The local spirits and wine weren't great and there was no option to pay for premium drinks, and although the food was good, having the option to eat in different restaurants on site would have been nice. So next time perhaps we will go for something with those options. But you get what you pay for, and for a bargain holiday in the sun, it was just fine.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Stayed here November 30th for 10 days, along with 3 of my friends. We originally booked for 2 rooms, but got given a family room for 4. The room was next to the childrens creche. Very clean rooms, cleaned every day along with fresh towels both for the room and our beach towels. Not far to walk to the main resturant which was excellent service, a varied selection of food, which was delicious. Bottles of water provided at the bar, along with settes made to soft drinks or alcohol. We enjoyed omlettes made to order for breakfast, the beach snack bar served gorgeous pizza, chips, salad or sandwiches for lunch, Evening meals had different cuisines each nite and when that finishes at 9:30pm they serve a smaller selection of food 10:30pm-12am Staff are very friendly and also the animation team were lovely. Every part of the hotel we saw was spotless. The views were to die for had great warm weather. Nice shops dwn the beach along with hairdressers. The old town was excellent for shopping and in Narma Bay fab nitelife but a little expensive. The Manager who stayed a few doors dwn from us was very welcoming, friendly, & helpful.The only thing to be aware of is that it is full of Russians & Germans, I always spk as I find but there was a small number of them very, very rude, ignorant n no manners what so ever!!! Like most human beings we all work hard in our lives to afford to go on holiday to enjoy & relax, my only advise is if u can just stay as far as u can away from them, not to spoil ur holiday!!!! We had a FANTASTIC & AMAZING time at Beach Albetros wld highly recommend to anyone, and cant wait to stay again #amazballs :)))

Room tip: we stayed next to the childrens creche which was inbetween the main resturant & bar, think it was 7020, although u do hear the mosque around 5am ish u get used to it lol :) we had no noise other than that
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

My boyfriend and I spent there 14 days of our vacation.We are totally setisfied with everithg! This hotel is really a good place to forget all problems and to get a lot of new impressions)))
Restuarant reasonable size,a varied menu but seemed to cater for eastern europeans,rather than english when it came to food,service 1st class, 2 pool areas,1 quite,wonderful location
lift to manmade beach with bar & some shops.all in all a great resort

Room tip: try to get a sea view room
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Albatros Sharm Resort - By Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews