We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Expedia.com
£96
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
DENISEt138
Mold, United Kingdom

Food Gone Down.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Feb 2013
After just comming back,I was very disapointedwith the food, Last year was first class but this year was bad. Although the service remains 5 star and the anamation team work very hard as do all members of staff. For the food I would not return
Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Albatros Sharm Resort - By Pickalbatros, responded to this review
Responded 9 Feb 2013
Dear Guest, We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh. We would like to explain to you that the hotel's restaurants, each day of the week dedicated to a specific to National Kitchen (European, Italian, oriental and etc.). Also we have italian restaurant which work every evening, and in daily time - pizza and pasta coner. From you or other guests complaints about the quality or variety of food haven't been reported (apart from this review.) When our guests want something special, the chef is ready to cook it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£142
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.7 miles from Albatros Sharm Resort - By Pickalbatros
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£59
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
6.4 miles from Albatros Sharm Resort - By Pickalbatros
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
£200
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
10.7 miles from Albatros Sharm Resort - By Pickalbatros
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £124
  • Algotels
7.5 miles from Albatros Sharm Resort - By Pickalbatros
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £241
  • Expedia.com
    £276
9.7 miles from Albatros Sharm Resort - By Pickalbatros
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £104
  • Vio.com
9.1 miles from Albatros Sharm Resort - By Pickalbatros
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Trip.com
  • Rixos Hotels
    £241
  • eDreams
14.7 miles from Albatros Sharm Resort - By Pickalbatros
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £296
  • Expedia.com
    £302
31.0 miles from Albatros Sharm Resort - By Pickalbatros
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £50
  • ZenHotels.com
    £48
  • Algotels
4.3 miles from Albatros Sharm Resort - By Pickalbatros
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviews (2,677)
Filter reviews
2,678 results
Traveller rating
1,816
562
153
84
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,816
562
153
84
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team fish sea view hotel is situated main building at lunchtime private beach russian guests relaxing holiday every evening two weeks bar staff bottled water cleaned every day pasta big thanks albatross
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 2,678 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Just got back from a week stay, whilst we seemed to have picked the only week were the weather wasnt great we still had an enjoyable holiday.
We were upgraded from 2 singles to a chalet no 3030 perfect location by lifts and veranda bar (which has spectacular views) Furniture dated but clean, functional and plenty of storage. Water temp and pressure a little hit and miss but nothing too dramatic.
On arrival we were worried by location and appearance but fear not-its only a 5min walk to old market (walk via the beach its quicker) and a short taxi ride to Naama bay.
Private beach is great with a lift down for those that find the steps daunting.
Spa was excellent we ended up booking 3 massages each!
Good selection of food with both late breakfast, afternoon tea and Late dinner included in AI. Staff as always were great-Tip your favourite waitor and he will LOOK AFTER YOU WELL!

BUT few points:
no table service for drinks in restaurants

reception staff we found were poor-cashier never had any change and often the staff didnt have answers to simple questions such as how much for late check-out with out asking 3 different people and youhaving to comeback "when my manager is back" really dissapointing and the only real negative-some of their housekeeping/waitors could teach them about customer service!

Animation team were enthusiaistic but there was definately a feel of "off season" malaise, however Annie's comic complaining and Toby's boundless energy were both great.

DONT BOOK THE MEGA SAFARI-THE ONLY DECENT PART IS THE QUAD-BIKING OTHERWISE THERE IS ALOT OF HANGING AROUND AND "SELLING" TIME

It can get windy-take some long trousers and a wrap/fleece/jacket for evenings.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritBash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Albatros Sharm Resort - By Pickalbatros, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Wer'e just back from a month at Beach Albatross. We'd booked a garden view room, but on arrival got a upgrade to a seaview room without even asking for it.
We were more than happy with our room. It was 'L' shaped with a sofa & soft chairs in the first part & the beds & wardrobe in the other bit.
The beds were the comfiest wev'e slept in, in a hotel, and our shady terrace was frontline to the sea, with unspoilt views as you looked down upon the bay.
We were by the tennis courts in room 6002, in the quieter part of the hotel.

The staff were always busy, cleaning, mopping, sweeping & they kept the complex lovely & clean. Also our cleaner, Madgy who kept our apartment spotless.

During our 1st 2 weeks there were lots of Russians at the hotel & i have to say, they are far ruder than the Germans. Especially in the dining room. They didn't know the meaning of queuing up & they had no control over their kids who were running around in the restaurant.
They didnt believe in getting a little bit to eat, then going up for more if still hungry.
They fetched all their courses at once & filled their plates high, as if they were scared of running out of food.

The food in the 2 restaurants was pretty good, although it became repetative after a while.
There was usually always Fish, Chicken & Beef available, plus freshly cooked pizzas & spaghetti dishes.
Plenty of salad at all meals but there was never any onions but we got them if we asked.
There were a few little things that was a bit back to front withe the food that they could easily have changed.
For example: Cakes & Pastries were available on the breakfast buffett, also jelly, but we'd have enjoyed them more at lunchtime or with the evening meal.
Also, cooked meats & cheeses for brekky, but not available with the salads at lunchtime.

The two pools were both too cold to swim in january, but it was nice & relaxing just to chillax around them.

On our last day we arrived at airport to be told that our flight back to Birmingham had been cancelled.
We were all taken by coach to the 5 star Hilton Dreams Hotel in Naama Bay for a overnight stay. Our initial reaction was 'Great, we get to stay in a 5 star for a extra night'!
However, this hotel was not a patch on the Beach Albatross. The rooms were newer, but the mattresses were too hard & the food was disgusting.
We got talking to the other delayed passengers & from their descriptions of the hotels they'd been staying in & the food they'd had, we soon realised how lucky we'd been in choosing the Beach Albatross.

All in all, a wonderful relaxing holiday, for a really good price with amazing views.
Many thanks to all the staff.
Carol & Len, Bewdley.

Room tip: Rooms 6001 to 6010 are frontline to sea by tennis courts & quieter.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolandlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Albatros Sharm Resort - By Pickalbatros, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

My wife and I are seasoned travellers to Egypt and selected this hotel to it's trip advisor ratings and to say we were sadly disappointed!.

Food:
Is the standard repetitive day in day out stuff but if your not fussy there is always something to find...like the rest of Egyptian hotels it caters more for the Eastern European,Russian dinners which is pretty bland.3/5

Rooms:
The rooms were a real surprise as they are the worst rooms I have stayed in,in the 7years I've visited Egypt.Beds were knackered and the furnishings were on there last legs....the toilet and shower are something u would expect in a 2star accommodation really disappointing.2/5

Complex:
Has no real grand reception which lets it down badly and the road upto the main entrance is something you would expect from Libya.Once past reception and through into the grounds they are maintained well and the gardens and pool areas are nice...now the view is awesome looking over the bay and beach.3/5

Beach:
The beach and bars are ace with plenty of water sports at hand...sandy beach and you can walk straight into the sea.4/5

Staff:
The staff are ace especially the entertainment team Mario,Toby,baboo...these guys were the best team I've met in Egypt to date they were awesome....and deserve more credit than any other staff!.....now the reception staff are easily the worst I've ever met they were awful and couldn't be bothered helping anyone worst I've ever seen by a country mile....Entertainment team 5/5....bar staff,cleaners 3/5....reception staff,bell boy 0/5.

I do hope this helps someone make there decision in regards to booking here...it's your choice at the end of the day...but apart from beach/outside grounds/entertainment team this place would only get 2/5...so I'm going to be generous and give a 3/5...but just be wary of the rating on trip advisor because this one rated highly which I find very strange!

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Castlerankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Albatros Sharm Resort - By Pickalbatros, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

First impressions from outside hotel is not good but once inside, the grounds are lovely and the views amazing. Wasn't happy with first room we were given, it was small and in need of an update, shower curtain falling down etc, 2nd room better but bathroom not good, the third room was excellent with stunning views. The staff couldn't be better, friendly and polite and work very hard wether its in the dining rooms or gardens, everywhere is kept very clean and they really do try to make your holiday enjoyable. Not too sure about the entertainment, perhaps I am hard to please. Overall couldn't have picked a better place to stay for the week, the hotel must be in the best location. So come on get all those rooms up to standard and you will have a really first class 5 star hotel

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Albatros Sharm Resort - By Pickalbatros, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

myself and my wife just got back from our best holiday in egypt ever...this is our 4th visit and the best by far . our room was lovely and very clean ,also the view was amazing from our room and also quiet we were near the sea view restaurant. food was excellent and the staff very friendly and efficient in their duties,,special mention to mustafa who greeted us each time we entered the dining room with a very warm greeting and nice smile ...entertainment team worked hard too each day they always tried to put a smile on peoples faces.beach was also amazing to sunbathe from and also to snorkel from as the sea is full of amazing fish .so well done and thanks to all the staff..keep up the good work and for sure we will be returning next year for a 21 nighter with luck, all the best from dave and lynne from oxfordshire

Room tip: quiet rooms seem to be near sea view we were in 7012
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidwOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Albatros Sharm Resort - By Pickalbatros, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews