We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Albators. Warts and all.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach Albatros Sharm
Ranked #111 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Sat, 16 Mar 2013 at 20:24Sat, 20:24Message starred FROM Peter Pope TO You Sharm el Sheikh 2013 Show Details FromPeter Pope Tonakacha05@yahoo.co.uk Sharm el Sheikh 2013
The beach albatros hotel
Well if you have a few minutes and would like to read how I found this resort warts and all then please read on. This is my third stay at this hotel and I expect it not to be my last. I first stayed here in 2011 for 3 weeks, starting in late January and liked it so much that in the following year I spent the first 8 weeks of the year here, and have done the same this year, starting on 10/1/2013 . The weather here at this time of year can be a little unsettled but in the main the sun has been out on most of the days and the daily temperature has been on the hot side of warm. The sea is warm and the snorkelling is not bad with a wide and varied selection of fish, if only people would stop standing on the coral it would be even better. Of course the hotel is not responsible for the weather They are responsible for the food and drinks and there a good supply of both, the meals are as you would expect a buffet style if you are here for 2, 3, or 4 weeks then you will have no problem at all, however if like me you are here for a much longer time then the food does become a little repetitive that said from time to time they bring out a little somthing different , I must say that I love fish ,calamari and the stuffed fish roll that had an enormous prawn in it, the beef chicken ,quail , duck, liver and turkey make up the rest of the food that is on offer, However there is a down side even here well this is a muslim country and whilst you can get as drunk as a lord on a wide range of beer, wines and spirit, THERE IS NO AND I SAY IT AGAIN NO BACON OR PORK to be had. there is a massive selection of fresh fruit cheeses yoghurt cereals pancakes and pastries for breakfast and a super chef that will cook your eggs just the way you like them. There is an animation team that do their best to amuse us, but I think that they would do better in the summer when the visitors are perhaps a little bit younger. The room that we have is the one that we asked for, not the biggest but the one we like, the lad that comes round every day to clean and tidy looks after us , and if there is a problem he will sort it out or get a man that can. From our room we can see the Veranda bar ,old sharm and the mountain range across the bay. I am now trying to tell you something bad about the place, the hotel is part of a chain and one of the other hotels in the group bus people to the beach and they walk through our hotel to get to it, but this means that they take all the places in the lift to get to the beach and this can be annoying at times. Yes I forgot to mention , as Brits we are in the minority , most are Russian then German , Swiss, French ,and a good deal of other nationalities with us coming in somewhere after the Germans'. As a final remark I must say that this is undoubtably the best hotel I have stayed in ,in Sharm and I will be back again next year. Perhaps I will see you there.





Sent from my iPadDelete Reply Reply All Forward Move Spam Actions Next Previous

Room Tip: rooms in the 6000 are big and quiet, 7000 are newer and look good, 1000 are near the road and might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Beach Albatros Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

We have just come back from a two month break at the Beach Albatros and I can highly recommend it. The hotel is kept clean at all times, the gardens are immaculate, the staff are wonderful, the views are stunning, the sea is superb,the food is plentiful with lots of choices and I can't wait to go back. This was our third time there so of course we now know a lot of the staff, Mr Hany Abdelshafy the general manager is charming and helpful and here are a few names to look out for,Usama, Said, Mohamed Elnshar,Ahmed Kamel, Ahmed Ibrahem,Anwar and Mustaffa they will look after you as will all the rest of the staff If you are looking for a great holiday then look no further this is it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Beach Albatros Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Just returned from a week in the sun at this hotel. read reviews prior to going and they were spot on about closing your eyes on the way to the hotel. Then on arrival friendly and prompt service from all the reception and porters. we were given an option for a free upgrade and showed to a lovely 2 bedroom apartment. As we had traveled with friends the one bathroom wasn't sufficient although the room was very nice. We were then taken to 2 adjoining rooms on the fourth floor. Step out on to the balcony and what a view. First evening down for dinner and pleasantly surprised at the varied and well presented and cooked food. Catered for all nationalities and the restaurant staff were excellent throughout. Food was very good and each day there was something nice to eat. The entertainment was good but there were new members to the team and they were still learning but excellent effort from them. they were all very friendly and tried hard to get guests to join in the fun. the bar staff were second to none. Ahmed, Mohammed and Sayed were stars throughout the week. Plenty of fun to be had with them. The location was superb with wonderful views from the clifftop across Old Sharm. The beach was very nice and a short walk left to the blue pontoon was where the nicer fish were. Beach bar excellent with lovely pizza at lunch time. Try the day out with Brightshark divers great experience and a sea dive for novices at low cost. Well cant say much more other than we would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajprid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Beach Albatros Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This was the second year running ( third visit overall), that we have stayed at the Beach Albatros and we were not disappointed. It was great to walk into the restaurant and bars and be greeted with ' welcome back ' by the staff that were there last year. All the staff make this a fantastic hotel to stay in and we noticed how many people that had being staying at the hotel last year were there again like us. A great testament to the management and staff.
This is not a glamorous hotel. The rooms are basic but comfortable and the whole hotel is kept very clean. There is always someone doing something around the hotel to kept it clean and tidy and the gardens beautiful. The location is the best in Sharm-el-Sheikh . Fantasic long beach with easy access to the water and very good coral to snorkel.
A special thankyou to Ramy the barman at the pool bar for looking after us so well and making us laugh alot.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186370Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Beach Albatros Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

It was our 3. time in Sharm. And I will thank all the staff for making our holiday unforgettable, we had an amazing holiday. The hotel have a great location with outstanding view. And all the staff do a great job. They are very attentive and ready to help where they could. The food was great, different theme every night, there was something for everybody. The rooms are basic but they are nice and always clean.
The animation team was fabulous, we was enjoying every second with them. Thanks to all off you for giving us great moments we will never forget.
All in all, a really great hotel I will recommend to both friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racheal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Beach Albatros Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My wife and I returned to the beach albatros for 24 nights. It was brilliant! The staff are superb, very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. We like our food and weren't disappointed by the fare on offer. The waiters are very attentive, seeking to please all the time, Moustaffa in particular. The chefs are always about and eager to make sure that you are happy with your meal. The egg chef, Moustaffa, will cook breakfast to your requirements and his standard never falls.The room service guy we had, Magdi, went out of his way to make our time there special. The rooms are clean and towels are replaced as often as required. The beach is very good and the animation team will help to make your time there enjoyable. The volleyball is good and the Botcha with Toby was always good fun. We're going back again next February, it's that good!

Room Tip: Most people rate the rooms in the 3000s as the best in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian_Tierney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Beach Albatros Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I was spent holliday there with my friend and her child and what can i say - it was so great time. I'll start from the begining: in 10-15 minuts after arrivel to hotel we was all ready in room ( theer was 3 rooms : 1 living and 2 bad rooms - it was exactly what we need), staff on reception so friendly and helpfull from the begining untill the end.
Ectually all staff in hotel are so nice: they allways ask do we need something and everything is well : waiters and barmens very friendly(special thanks to Ahmed, Mohamet and Anwar, all Veranda. Manager of restaurant!!!!)
Cook allways interested do we like food or not. Food is really great there: big choise( meat, fish, seafood, pasta, pizza, big choise of selats, fruits and SWEETS), very good tast. About food for child normaly we have problems but in this hotel no ( my friend was very happy that child eat something exapt makroni :) )
Also i want to say that territory is very nice with amazing view and clean!!!. Ectually thanks to our clean man: room allways clean and fresh towels (even beach towels they change in room!!!)
The biggest plus of that hotel is staff they do their the best for to make holliday here very comfortable ( we had situation when our child was lost and to him was help Sabry ( if i remember right the name, don't know where he work in hotel).
Thank you to everybody for our holliday!!! We will back and will recomend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Umka_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Beach Albatros Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic rewiew about your recent holiday at our hotel Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh and for recommending the same.

We are honored by your very praising comments regarding our service and it will be a great pleasure for us to be your host soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#46 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,098 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#51 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,459 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#31 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,697 reviews
4.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,617 reviews
0.7 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park Sharm
Albatros Aqua Park Sharm
#99 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Albatros Sharm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Albatros Sharm

Address: on the cliff of Ras Om El Seid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#99 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#103 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £50 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Albatros Sharm 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LocationBeach Albatros SSH located on the Sharm Elmaya bay. Only 20 minutes from SharmInternational Airport, the Hotel is built on an area covering over 137,000 sq. m.• 20 minutes to the airport• 10 minutes to Na’ama bay (Center of Sharm El Sheikh)• 05 minutes to the old town• Shuttle bus to Na’ama bay (extra charge)Rooms & Amenities• Number of rooms: 228 Rooms• Double rooms 194 rooms with Terrace or Balcony, Maximum 3 person's occupancy, Air condition, direct dialing phone, Sat. TV, Mini Bar, Hair dryer.• Chalets 34 rooms two bedrooms + Living room , and one bathroom, with stylish windows or terrace 1 - 4 persons, Air condition, direct dialing phone, Sat. TV, Mini Bar, Hair dryer.• Number of floors: 3 in the main building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beach Albatros Sharm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Albatros Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Beach Albatros Egypt
Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing