We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly place”
Review of Jive 1 Bar

Jive 1 Bar
Ranked #16 of 308 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range: US$1 - US$19
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Jive 1 Bars,Hadaba, Namma Bay and Nabq are British Themed. All day Bar and grill. Full English Breakfasts , Snacks and great tasting evening meals, Cocktails, ice cold beer. Terrace
scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“friendly place”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

stayed in hotel next door, a nice change away from the a/i, debbie introduced herself straight away making us feel very welcome, ate twice here had steak, excellent and homemade chips, will definately be visiting again, and reccommend it

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ahnt399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    88
    25
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun bar”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff. Good food and prices and the long island cocktail is lovely and lethal. See you in October

Helpful?
Thank Theb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golborne
Level Contributor
128 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Recommendation”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This place was recommended to me by a couple staying at my hotel. Unfortunately, it was my last night, but I was not disappointed. Was heartily welcomed, by the manager Debbie, and shown to a table. The menu is varied and simple to understand. I went for the 'Fillet' steak with the peppercorn sauce. There wasn't a great amount but it was enough for me. Well cooked and nicely presented. The prices are very reasonable and the drinks, I would say, are competitive.
Although somewhat off the beaten track, in Hadaba, it is well worth a taxi ride for a good meal. What lost it the 5th * - as in previous reviews it was the staff. After a superb evening I was accosted by 2 staff members. Although I am sure they have an understanding of English I could not understand what the were on about. After about 5 mins I went to Debbie for advice - not surprisingly - when we got outside the staff had vanished upstairs. A good night ruined but I would still give them the best for the future.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roy45Golborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2 week holiday”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

we had a great time here staff where very friendly and couldnt do enough for you during our visits to jive

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ironmaiden1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Just popped in on the off chance for a drink and food. Lovely food, friendly staff and Brit style. Would recommend a visit. Lively and sporty xxx

Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jive 1 Bar also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Jive 1 Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing