We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic nights out at the jive bar”
Review of Jive 1 Bar

Jive 1 Bar
Ranked #16 of 308 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range: US$1 - US$19
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Jive 1 Bars,Hadaba, Namma Bay and Nabq are British Themed. All day Bar and grill. Full English Breakfasts , Snacks and great tasting evening meals, Cocktails, ice cold beer. Terrace
stockport
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic nights out at the jive bar”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just had an amazing 2 week holiday in sharm el sheikh, of which we spent most of our time here in the Jive bar. It's an english run bar serving english food, our party ate here quite a lot eating from beans on toast to cheese burgers to steaks, all are reasonably price. you can watch all the football here, we even watched the boxing whilst we were there. after the matches debbie does karaoke, the atmosphere is great, they do sell all inclusive tickets for your drinks, if your planning a late night thats ideal, you can have beer, cocktails or some spirits with your ticket. it really is an excellent place to be for a fun night out. thank you guys see you all in October. keep up the good work Debs xxxxxxx

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
2 Thank scotty09Stockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    88
    25
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“for a fab night out try jive bar”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

on our all-inclusive trip to sharm was delighted to have found just down the road the fun filled bar called jive the staff are so welcoming and for a cost of just 175 egyptian about 15 pounds english as long as you can drink them the cocktails keep coming till 3am had 2 very good all be it drunken nights in there wish id found it sooner. well worth a trip.....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ljb227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great bar close to st George hotel”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great little British bar, very close to st George hotel. i recommend a visit, especially if you want to watch a game.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A pleasant change from the resort bars”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A group of fellow Brits and myself all staying at the Hauza Beach resort went to the Jive Bar to see the Crystal Palace v Liverpool match and have a couple of cold beers.

Although we had all had our evening dinner we still managed to find room for a burger and chips to accompany our beer. Unfortunately after the first round of drinks our chosen tipple ran out so we were forced to switch to half pint bottles of beer that failed to reach the spot other beers do so we returned to our hotel complex.

I found the snack ok and the drinks acceptable but wouldn't go out of my way to visit again.
Jerry H, Stourport-On-Severn

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“friendly place”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

stayed in hotel next door, a nice change away from the a/i, debbie introduced herself straight away making us feel very welcome, ate twice here had steak, excellent and homemade chips, will definately be visiting again, and reccommend it

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ahnt399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jive 1 Bar also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Jive 1 Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing