We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“back and again glad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #59 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
como
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“back and again glad”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This was our second time here , three years after our first visit .
Impressions do remain strongly positive when you need a place not too far from Europe, with nice snorkeling opportunites , good service and peacefully solution .
The hotel is quite big , still when we were there in mid of june I guess room occupancy was not more than 25 % so with plenty of spaces to enjoy . Gardens are perfectly kept and do offer lovely colour spots all over the resort . The fact probably that Sharm is suffering from a global tourism decline due to national turmoils , is visible in some of the perosnal attitude , that could be somehow more attentive and efficient ...still some of them are preciously supporting (most of those who were working there also three years ago ) while some can really stress your patience . Food except of the Thai restaurant is not highly recommendable and somehow boringly done and with little taste . a sort of food for English or Russian those are also the main customers there .
Coomon spaces lovely , with a three levels pool, a sliding taboga conneting two of them , three beaches and plenty of snorkeling possibilities, actually the bay is so nice that in the afternoon you will be "distrurbed" by several tourist brought here by local travel companies to enjoy "your" sea. I do strongly recommend to choose the Regency Club option as you will then get the privilege to use the Club facilites ,including an own pool and beach and get into those details as breakfast, snacks and aperitif time worth any extra euros you wil be charged
Rooms will need a little refresh still they are generous in sizes and with adequate confort

A good option for a week plug off , not lavish but seriously courtesy

They could improve generally in some cleaning in public areas as gardens grounds, and they could avoid or announce that they spray at around 6 pm an insect killing smoke that will be better not to find while walking ...extremely poisonous

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank enricoallievi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,859
    521
    166
    60
    40
See reviews for
785
1,079
89
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I must say in general i will not be returning to egypt specially sharm any more due to the pester pester we kept receiving it got too much in nama bay . The hotel i have been 8 or 9 times back after 4 years and its changed alot. What disappointed me the most was the cleaner OR lack of cleaning. I think he only ever changed the towels and bed sheets, he never cleaned the floor or round the bath, he even left a glass on the side with the melted ice from the night before. The first night i hung my clothes up in the wardrobe and found my dresses hanging in dust at the bottom. The hotel was quiet this time but i think that is every were in egypt at the moment. when i have been here before iv been blown away it needs a good clean up all round its getting abit tatty now. Wasn't happy with the 5 in the morning pesticide spray that's really loud and went all round the hotel woke us up every morning even with windows and doors clothes. My husband had sickness and diarrhoea and that cost £70 for the doctor to be called in and an injection and tablets,this apparently was due to climate change. Bearing in mind we have been to Dubai and Dominican and never had fault.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fluffybunny27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Just spent a week at this hotel. I have to say it is by far the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff could not do enough for me. They were so happy and appreciative of the visiting guests. The entire hotel was absolutely spotlessly clean, I could find no fault with the whole experience. I already planning my next visit.

Gary

Room Tip: Try to go for a see facing, its a little more cost but well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s103science
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Very basic and outdated rooms, no decent views of the sea unless you pay extra for the Sea front room which we did. The showers were getting blocked and the rooms were smelling really bad due to blocked sewage. The worst thing we encountered was ants in your bed at night, we changed rooms 3 times and it was the same every time.
The hotel is going through some repairs as it is outdated therefore it is quite noisy in the mornings.
The restaurants are very nice and the food was amazing in all the restaurants we had eaten from.
Swimming pool area was also nice but you get the staff constantly staring at you. You have to wait about 10 minutes everyday for them to bring the towels around.

The staff at the reception are not friendly at all and will try and fob you off if you have any problems, all other staff seemed to be fine and polite especially the ones at the restaurants.

Due to the problems we had we looked at a few other 5* hotels and checked the rooms and views out. The only one we would recommend is the Rotana Spa Hotel which was two doors away and it was absolutely clean and modern. All the rooms are swimming pool facing which means as you come out of your room from the rear your straight in the pool. There is also a lot more privacy than the Hyatt.

Room Tip: If you stay at this hotel choose a regency club room otherwise you will be better off at another hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank KahnSaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramatuelle, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I have just returned from the hotel, wonderful and special hotel. The crew working and everyone was helpful and friendly ... Swimming pools very clean and beautiful, I've lived in two connected rooms 5215,5216 with my family, rooms are spacious and clean.I would like to thank management and the hotel staff wishing them more success and luck. I would advise everyone in this hotel...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohammedz z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Fantastic pool, great view, beautiful manicured lawns. Staff were amazingly friendly!! Will never find such friendly staff anywhere else.

Quality of restaurants absolutely superb! The head chef Mohammed is unbelievably talented and worthy of being a Michelin star chef.

Very comfortable rooms, good shower, comfy beds!

Room Tip: Go to the Thai Restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I spent a week with my daughter here over half term in a Regency Club room. The room was perfect for us. This gives you access to a private lounge, pool and beach where the service is excellent. Cold towels in the day, fruit in the afternoon and drinks and canapés at 5.30. The staff are delightful and the 2 Reda's deserve a special mention, as does Ismail, the housekeeping manager.
The main hotel is large but you feel you as though you are in a hotel within a hotel here. The main hotel area is large and spacious with many pool areas.
Food choices are excellent with many dining options available and choices for everyone.
We left the hotel once to go to Naama Bay - nothing to see except bright lights and shops selling fake plastic handbags.
You can snorkel off the beach, there is a reef with a multitude of beautiful fish. Dive centre on site which is very reasonable cost wise.
All in all a very relaxing week.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Regency Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,120 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#25 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,292 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,655 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Property: Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Address: Gardens Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#58 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tipped as Egypt’s most lavish hospitality resort, Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh combines ultimate luxury and exotic style on the edge of an aqua oasis in South Sinai. Three beach coves lead to one of the most spectacular diving sites, the Gardens Bay. The rooms are large and comfortable, with stunning sea views and all the comforts of modern living presented at the highest standards. Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh’s many and various in-house facilities offer something for everyone; the array of bars and restaurants will satisfy the most discriminating gourmand, the Kid’s Club will keep the younger guests entertained while Club Olympus houses a fully equipped gym and aerobics studio and its Moorish style spa area offers sauna, steam bath, whirlpool and plunge pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hyatt Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing