We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great service, would definitely return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #63 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just spent a week at this hotel, from 17th April, was very impressed with everything about the hotel, we had booked a sea view room, which although we arrived at night we could see was not a sea view but a garden view, we were moved within 24 hours even though the hotel was very busy as it was the Easter weekend, to a room with a fantastic sea view and a large terrace rather than a balcony, the room was large and very well equipped, all the staff whether reception, cleaning or restaurant staff spoke very good english and were always extremely helpful, the resort itself is very nice with beautiful gardens, all the pool areas are good and even though very busy, pool butlers always found suitable sun beds for us, we actually spent most of the time on the hotel's private beach because the coral reef is AMAZING!, my husband had his foot cut quite badly by a fish on the last day we spent at the hotel, and the staff were fantastic, the hotel doctor looked at it and decided that he needed to go to the local hospital for some stitches, we were taken by private car with the hotel nurse and seen very quickly they even stopped on the way back at a pharmacy to collect the antibiotics that had been prescribed. Would definitely recommend this hotel and planning to return very soon.

Room Tip: when choosing a sea view room, make sure it is not on ground level because it will only be a garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NADINE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,045 - 1,051 of 2,746 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is the fourth time we have stayed at the Hyatt and it is a truly excellent hotel. With so many dining options from the Souk with its five choices of Asian, Italian, Egyptian ,Fish Market and Grill which has live entertainment in the evening, Cascades with its hot rock cooking at your table and the Sala Thai. You really are spoilt for choice. The standard of food is excellent and service impeccable. Our days were spent relaxing by the many pools and you have a superb private beach with excellent snorkelling. The staff in all areas of the hotel were excellent in every way, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was again excellent and kept lovely and clean by house keeping. We had booked the Regency Club where you have your own pool area, beach and club room where complimentary drinks and snacks are served again the service here was excellent with a special mention to George (the ice bucket) who supervised the club room service. It was also nice to see the managers talking to guests each evening making sure they were enjoying their holiday. Our Thanks to Reda Abdel Moneim and Mohamed Salah for making this particular holiday so special. I would certainly highly recommend the Hyatt.

We visited the main town with all its shops and restaurants on a couple of occasions and felt completely safe. All the locals we met were very friendly. There is no problem holidaying in Sharm. Alfred and Tina

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinaandmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here in March 2014 for ten days. We wanted to stay somewhere which met the following criteria: large, well maintained, clean room; good service; good food; good place to chillax and unwind; clean, sandy, quiet beach within short walking distance from the hotel; sea warm, clear and safe enough to swim in; plenty of good snorkel/dive options. The Hyatt exceeded our expectations!! We booked the Club option and this was well worth the premium. Above all, however, was the first class service. From the moment we arrived we were given a warm, friendly welcome. At the Club house we were very well looked after by George, Bushan and Mohammed every morning and evening and down on the Club beach by Ahmed, Kadry and Eslam. A big thank you to all of you guys who made the difference between a really good holiday and a fantastic one. Special thanks to George for the strawberry juices each morning, Mohammed for the running tips, and Ahmed and Kadry for your swift action and help when I cut my head.

We would love to come back.

A brilliant holiday.

Colin and Chantelle

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I have spent 3 nights of luxury during my stay at Hyatt Regency. Every thing is charming and takes you beyond the space. Starting from the entrance road, you will notice the fabulous landscape that identify the resort.

Although the occupancy was relatively high, but you can not feel that it is overcrowded or noisy, you always feel privacy.

As for the buffet you will always find lots of alternatives and variant dishes which will fulfill all requirements.

Staff is more than helpful. In every point you will find someone available for you requests with smile.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khaled_Ezzat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

On my date of arrival I was welcomed by an ice cold hibiscus drink, the lobby was spacious with a breathtaking view of the red sea. The reception desk was full but I waited for less than a minute. The service was very personable, my wife was recovering from a leg injury and they made sure to give us a room close to the elevator, the pool and the beach and not a long walk from the reception. We later moved to the pool where Mohamed welcomed us with excellent service introducing the facilities, services and laying the towels on our chaise longues. Our second day, we went straight to the beach, the service was impeccable attentive yet giving us the space we need when we need to not be disturbed. Continuous maintenance of the greenery, the rooms, the whole place is very well maintained. Naama bay is close by, you can walk a couple of kilometers or take a cab if you want to. The shuttle bus goes there 3 times a day (I would have wanted them to give us more free rides though...:P). The restaurants in the hotel serve excellent food, we dined in Sala Thai, it's a bit on the pricey side but the food was excellent, the wine selection was great, Mahmoud and Gamal gave us excellent recommendations and the chef paid our table a visit.
I am definitely coming back.
In Short:
Exceptional Service, Meticulous Attention to Detail and Memorable Hospitality

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your recent holiday with us.

We are so delighted, that we could make your stay with us to a perfect break and we are already looking forward to welcoming you soon back again for another fabulous holiday.

Yours Sincerely,

Emad Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We've stayed at the Hyatt several times before, and I was really looking forward to our latest trip over Easter 2014. It's a beautiful hotel, the reception area is very impressive - opulent, light and airy. The guest rooms are lovely (although I don't think they've been updated since we discovered the Hyatt in 2004), spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable, with all the usual conveniences. It's great to have a sensibly planned room, with a dressing area that has a plug and a mirror all in the same place (probably not such a big deal for male travellers, but for anyone who needs to dry their hair this is a must)! The hotel is terraced into the slope that heads down to the beach, with pools on each level and winding rivers in between. The sunloungers are sturdy, well padded, and you can actually lie on your front without giving yourself dreadful back-ache! There are Pool Attendants working on each level, to help with sunloungers and umbrellas. There is also a poolside waiter service for drinks. The food is superb at this hotel. You can eat and drink without worrying about food poisoning; neither of us had any hint of an upset stomach during our stay. Breakfast is a wonderful affair, a fabulous spread served on the terrace, and you can sit outside if you wish. We had lunch each day at Cascades Bar, where Hany really looked after us! On previous visits we'd usually gone into Naama Bay in the evenings, but this time we preferred to stay in the hotel. There's a great choice of restaurants for dinner - our favourite was The Souk, a medina-style food court with live entertainment. The staff at the Hyatt are fabulous - every waiter/porter/receptionist etc went out of their way to provide good service, nothing was too much trouble, and they all seemed to genuinely enjoyed interacting with the guests. So after 7 days of sun, wonderful food, superb service all within a luxurious setting, I really didn't want to go home. We'll definitely be back, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it's amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MillsOnTour2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for having been again our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your recent holiday and certainly as well for your highly appreciated recommendation.

We are so delighted by your lovely praises about our staff and services and to see, that we have made your stay such an unforgettable time.

We are very much looking forward for the opportunity to welcoming you back in the true spirit of Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh.

Yours Sincerely,

Emad Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay here very much.
It is my favourite hotel in Na'ama Bay.
I've been in a lot of 5 star hotels but this hotel is my absolute favourite.
Very spacious room with lovely view, large balcony.
Excelent gym and the breakfast buffet is hmmmmmmmm

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carloz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moustafa F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

We are very happy about your great comments regarding your holiday at our resort and that we could make it to a wonderful stay at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh.

Yours Sincerely,

Emad Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,617 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,697 reviews
1 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,732 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,552 reviews
4.9 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#53 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Address: Gardens Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#63 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £45 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tipped as Egypt’s most lavish hospitality resort, Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh combines ultimate luxury and exotic style on the edge of an aqua oasis in South Sinai. Three beach coves lead to one of the most spectacular diving sites, the Gardens Bay. The rooms are large and comfortable, with stunning sea views and all the comforts of modern living presented at the highest standards. Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh’s many and various in-house facilities offer something for everyone; the array of bars and restaurants will satisfy the most discriminating gourmand, the Kid’s Club will keep the younger guests entertained while Club Olympus houses a fully equipped gym and aerobics studio and its Moorish style spa area offers sauna, steam bath, whirlpool and plunge pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hyatt Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing