We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$568
US$515
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberotel Palace(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$134
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Falcon Hills Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$68
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,783)
Filter reviews
2,783 results
Traveller rating
1,946
553
172
68
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,946
553
172
68
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantcafe fresconaama bayclub roomfishsea viewprivate beachfour seasonsbeach restauranthalf boardcoral reefkids clubeach eveningspecial thankssoft drinksscuba divingshuttle bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
961 - 966 of 2,783 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the Hyatt for the past 6 years and we are appalled at the review from "Ceri" from London. Everything she has said in her her review is false and slanderous!
The staff are absolutely amazing! They are the most polite and courteous people we have come across! The hotel will cater for your every need. By far one of the best hotels we have stayed in, if not the best.
Her review has been written entirely for the wrong hotel or has been written to damage the reputation of the Hyatt.
Please go! You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Raymond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with us at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh.

We appreciate your kind comments and thank you for your time taken to post these on TripAdvisor. Your generous compliments about our staff will certainly further encourage them in their roles.

Your referral is our biggest compliment and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Emad Fahmy
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We would like to thank everybody in the hotel for a pleasnt stay and great place. We had wonderful time and really wanted to stay more but unfortunatly we couldn't find availabilty on any plane.

A special thanks to a great baby sitter (Heba) at the kids club who did a wonderful job taking care of our 3 months old daughter. This was the first time we leave our daughter with a starnger specially that we were lately having trouble with her feeding from the bottle. Heba was amazing in taking care of her and managed to make her accept the bottle again... thanks sooooo much to her. Our daughter even started learning to laugh loudly and with so lovely voices i don't know how did she teach her that... it was very safe to leave the baby with her and go enjoy the day swimming, snorkling and going on trips. We even requested that she stays with the baby at night when we go for dinner and outings.

Our only concern was the room, it was a connected room with another guest. The coonecting door wasn't that noise proof and i'm sure the other guest was having trouble with the baby crying at night as we did have trouble with his loud TV and light cigarettes smoke entering our room.

Apart from this issue we still want to thank the hotel again for everything. And I'm sure it will be our next travelling plan to relax away from the city and with a good baby sitting care.
One more thing... the hotel has an amaaaaaazing snorkling and diving spot. We loved it so much under the water.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoniaMHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor and we truly appreciate the comments you have shared with us.

Your compliments about our Kids Club facilities are much appreciated.

We certainly noted your comment about the room and will take it into our considerations in the future.

We hope to see you back at the Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh soon.

Warm Regards,

Emad Fahmy
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed for one week. Great hotel, friendly stuff. Going to miss every single second. Great location, clean, delicious food (sherif my friend you do the best waffle). I'm definitely visiting this hotel again. Till the next one:)))))))))

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Mu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your recent holiday with us.

It is always very rewarding when we receive positive comments as such from our honored guests. I am truly delighted to know that you have enjoyed our level of service.

Your pleasant compliment will be shared with the team member you mentioned in your comment.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Emad Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I would certainly stay in this hotel again if I visited Sharm el Shiekh again. It has luxurious , spacious and comfortable rooms and excellent facilities of a resort. I do recommend it if you are seeking relaxation.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your recent holiday with us.

I am delighted to learn that our team was up to your expectations and that you enjoyed staying with us.

Looking forward welcoming you back very soon,

Yours Sincerely,
Emad Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our 4th time in Egypt and 3rd stay at the Hyatt. It is just the best hotel to stay. The rooms are great cleaned every day. The staff especially Mahmood, Hany, Samy, Amir, Waleed. Food excellent and varied. If you stay you must try the Sala Thai, the food is excellent best Thai food we've had. It is very relaxing. No need to pay for a boat trip to see a reef, as off the beach is your very own reef which other holiday makers come to by boat. Thank you for a great time. Naama Bay and Soho Square are a taxi ride away if you what to venture out of the hotel. We will be back again.:)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gezaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your recent holiday with us.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed our level of service and professional team, we always strive to provide comfortable accommodation and guest satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon at the Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh.

Yours Sincerely,
Emad Fahmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews