We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Ranked #60 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We've been to this resort several times and have really found the service, staff exceptional. We were able to Scuba dive, which is our love and then relax in the luxury of this resort.

The cleanliness was of a very high standard and it was what we would have expected. The room decor is a little bit used now and should be looked at to be upgraded in the very near future but overall a great resort.

Worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank i3lance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you very much for having been recently our guest and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

We appreciate all your very positive and as well constructive comments and really nice to hear, that you especially enjoyed the service, staff, the cleanliness and the activities as an unforgettable memory lasting for long time.

We hope to see you once back again to have the chance to meet your needs also from the mentioned aspects.

Warm regards,

Emad Fahmy
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

877 - 883 of 2,697 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just got back to Cairo (where I live) this morning. Pretty much concur with everything here. We have spent three separate breaks in the Hyatt this summer and have enjoyed them all. Regency club definitely worth the extra, especially now that they have refurbished and reopened the clubhouse.

Rooms a tad disappointing. It's not a new hotel and the rooms are starting to show their age, normally this is compensated by the rooms being larger than the more modern ones, but these are at best average size.

Food is good but a bit pricey. Drinks, especially alcoholic even more so. No coincidence that the shuttle bus schedule means that you are basically forced to eat there in the evening.

If you are there during an Eid or public holiday the staff are under a lot of pressure. They cope very well, especially when you take into account the extremely arrogant and demanding nature of the Egyptian (and to a lesser extent Khaliji) guests. Overall the staff are very good.

One bone of contention, the wi-fi is listed as a room amenity. In my book that means that this is something that you get when you are staying, like for instance a bath robe or hairdryer, but you do have to pay for it and it's not cheap!

Plenty of decent hotels to choose from but we prefer this one which must mean that it's good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you very much for having been recently our guests and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

We are very pleased, that liked our Regency Club and you especially emphasized our service plus certainly we will highly consider as well your other comments and suggestions.

We hope to welcome you in the near future once again at our resort to meet your needs also from the mentioned aspects.

Warm regards,

Emad Fahmy
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at this lovely Hotel. This was our third stay, and it was just as lovely.

We had a Regency Suite and adjoining Twin Sea View Room, on the ground level opening onto some grass and leading to a path down to the beach. Some things in the rooms were looking a little tired and in need of renovating, however we weren't in the rooms much, so it didn't bother us.

The staff were as lovely as ever. Some of them remembered us from last year, and were so happy and welcoming to us.

Food was delicious, huge variety at breakfast. Gorgeous views from the Beach House at lunch, and the Souk in the evenings was great fun. Again all the staff were so friendly. The 2 lovely Ladies working in the Souk ( apologies i can't remember their names) were super friendly. One night Dad's food was a bit too spicy, so she appeared with a bowel of ice-cream for him, free of charge !

The usual amazing snorkelling, and gorgeous warm sea water.

This place really is a home from home for us. We are already talking about returning next year. Thankyou so much to everyone working at this Hotel for giving us another wonderful relaxing week.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isabel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments about our rooms, staff and dining experience are much appreciated.

We value your support and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Warm regards,

Emad Fahmy
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Truly a great place for a family escape, my children didn't want to leave. The service was exemplary, one of the most hospitable hotels I've stayed in.
My special thanks goes out to Waleed from Souk, the way he made all of us feel welcome was above and beyond.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank ali a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your kind words about Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We truly appreciate your compliments for our staff as your motivating feedback will further encourage them in their roles.

We value your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh!

Warm regards,

Emad Fahmy
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This resort came as a recommendation and it was well worth the visit. The food, cleanliness and facilities were all outstanding. However the staff is what made our stay. My praise goes out to the staff at the beach, Sali Thai Restaurant and the Stars Bar where they made genuine time for you and went out of their way to make our stay just perfect!! I would agree with other comments that the bedrooms could do with a little update however they were not much of a let down and the views were fabulous. Many thanks to all at the Hyatt

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Justine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor and we truly appreciate the comments you have shared with us.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience together with your family and that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff, the food in our restaurants as well as our recreational facilities.

We hope that you will return to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh!

Warm regards,

Emad Fahmy
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This place is the address of great time, it is perfect to be there between October and April because of the good weather (not so hot), you will immerse yourself in luxury by the excellent service, nice pools & beach, greatest restaurants, beautiful rooms, and many activities inside the hotel without even the need to go out.

Very beautiful and romantic place to escape reality to a magical place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was our third time we have stayed at the Hyatt, yet again we were not disappointed, as usual we were part of the Regency club, which by the way is worth the additional cost, the experience we had on the private beech was exceptional this year due to the staff and their general attentiveness to our needs, not to mention the laughs we had, they deserve a mention as they were a credit to the Hyatt, Aslam, Ahmed (who seemed to work everywhere in the hotel) and Mohammed, also Kadry who looked after us in one of the main pool areas.
In general we found all the staff very friendly and helpful, we were constantly being asked if we had any issues by the managers, they genuinely cared, big thank you to Ludavick the f&b manager.
The accommodation and food was very very good to say the least, we had such a good time that we WILL be back next year, for our forth time.If you get a chance to go to the hard rock cafe in namma bay, go there, wow what a great night, the staff were very entertaining, they even got two of us up dancing haha. Big thanks again to all at the Hyatt,

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Noel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad F, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with us at Hyatt regency Sharm El Sheikh. We appreciate your kind comments and thank you for your time taken to post these on TripAdvisor.

Your generous compliments about our staff will certainly further encourage them in their roles. I will be pleased to convey your kind wishes to the hotel team.

We hope to see you back for another vacation very soon!

Warm regards,

Emad Fahmy
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,329 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,145 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,871 reviews
4.2 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,595 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Address: Gardens Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#59 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £55 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tipped as Egypt’s most lavish hospitality resort, Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh combines ultimate luxury and exotic style on the edge of an aqua oasis in South Sinai. Three beach coves lead to one of the most spectacular diving sites, the Gardens Bay. The rooms are large and comfortable, with stunning sea views and all the comforts of modern living presented at the highest standards. Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh’s many and various in-house facilities offer something for everyone; the array of bars and restaurants will satisfy the most discriminating gourmand, the Kid’s Club will keep the younger guests entertained while Club Olympus houses a fully equipped gym and aerobics studio and its Moorish style spa area offers sauna, steam bath, whirlpool and plunge pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hyatt Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing