We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Garden Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$103
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$426
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,521)
Filter reviews
1,521 results
Traveller rating
699
457
187
90
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
457
187
90
88
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 1,521 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed for a week with family. Great value and was in a good position near Soho Square. Room was in need of an update but was cleaned every day and our room attendant left us lovely towel art creations each day which made us all smile. Every member of staff we came across made us feel so welcome especially Emad in the restaurant, the pool/ towel boys and our lovely Dee who kept us all entertained for the week. Food was good and even the fussiest member of the family managed to find plenty to eat every day. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lulabelle-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Guest,

it is such a pleasure to read through your review, thank so much for the time you have taken to put such a positive review and many thanks for visiting us at Island Garden Resort. it has been such a pleasure to be part of your holiday experience. we are so glad that we have managed to add some extra good memories to your hoiluday and we only hope that Island Garden Resort will be your holiday home when ever you come to Sharm.
if you have any requests for your next visit, just drop me an email, and i will see to that.
till we see you again, have a wonderful time.
Reda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my family - 09.04.14-16.04.14 . The hotel was nice, and clean. All staff were very welcoming.
Food was good, we enjoyed the boiled eggs and omelettes for breakfast, pancakes and fresh rolls. There was a snack bar around the pool which served pizza, chips, sausage, burger and fish everday 12-5pm. Italian restraunt and BBQ dinner was very nice and had waiter service.
Emad in the restraunt was happy to sort us a table every day in the restraunt and served us drinks with our meal.
Pools were good, however they could be slightly chilly at times!
Animation team were great and were very friendly. Dee welcomed us on our stay and was helpful and lovely to talk to. She looked after all the english guests and made sure we had a good time!
Rooms were clean and air conditioned. Our room overlooked the pool.
The hotel is right next to Soho Square if you are looking for a night out or some thing to do. There was also free wifi in Soho square.

Had a great holiday and would return again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Madison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Guest,

it is such a pleasure to read through your review, thank so much for the time you have taken to put such a positive review and many thanks for visiting us at Island Garden Resort. it has been such a pleasure to be part of your holiday experience. we are so glad that we have managed to add some extra good memories to your hoiluday and we only hope that Island Garden Resort will be your holiday home when ever you come to Sharm.
if you have any requests for your next visit, just drop me an email, and i will see to that.
till we see you again, have a wonderful time.
Reda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We spent a short week in this hotel. It was the 5. occasion to go Egypt for holiday, so we have a banchmark.

Positive:
Very friendly staff, specially the animation team.
Free wifi in the Soho. It is a 3 minutes walk from the hotel.
Clean pools. One of them was tempered, the others were chilly.
Nice and clean beach (in Island View Hotel) with 2 bathing platforms.

Negative:
Our room was fairly raunchy and the stench-trap was smelly in the bathroom.
There's no own beach - you can use the beach of Island View Hotel.
I was fighting for survival with mosquitos in the evenings altough the mosquitos were destroyed day by day.


I woulkd like to mention Mr. Jamaica (Jamica according his ID card - correct it please for the God's sake, Mr. Manager!) as prominent member of animator staff.
He was very funny and creative. We were talking several times and I really enjoyed it.
Remember me to you, Mr. Jamaica! I hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 76tompapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reda A, Quality Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your holiday and big thank you for your review. We just hope that all is fine with you. I also, want to assure you that your comment has been noted and we will be acting on it (sooner than later). For your next visit, just drop me an email with any requests and I will make sure that they are sorted for you. we are looking forward to seeing you again in the soon future.
Till we see you again, have a very nice time.
Reda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I went here with my auntie in December 2010. Great time met some awesome people. Annoying thing was there was like 3 people my age the rest were really old 40-50's or kids under 12. Only bad thing service and staff were amazing though.

Room Tip: rooms are boring
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SophieMarieBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reda A, Quality Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your holiday and big thank you for your review. We just hope that all is fine with you. I also, want to assure you that your comment has been noted and we will be acting on it (sooner than later). For your next visit, just drop me an email with any requests and I will make sure that they are sorted for you. we are looking forward to seeing you again in the soon future.
Till we see you again, have a very nice time.
Reda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Hotel good ,room basic but fine for us clean and tidy clean towels every day ,the staff were really friendly and helpful couldn't. Do enough for you ,Jamaica on the entertainment team was brilliant funny and helpful you knew when it was his day off . 7 ,the food was ok I enjoyed the bar food better than the food in the evening as I'm fussy but we got by they have a few shops in the complex go in and see voda in the perfume shop for free wifi his perfumes are good as well and he will mix lotions and potions for you for any ailments all really nice and friendly people overall a brilliant stay

Room Tip: We had a pool view room with airport at the back of us but didn't here the planes very much you can stand on the porch and watch them if you like brilliant
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reda A, Quality Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting our resort to be your home for the duration of your stay. And many thanks for your very nice positive feedback. It is so overwhelming to know that we managed to make your holiday an enjoyable one and we trust that you will be among many of our loyal guests and you will always choose our resort for holidaying. Next time you can e,mail me before arriving with any requests you will have and i will see to them.
Till we meet you gain and have the chance to be serving you again, have a fantastic time.
Reda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews