We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Staff - Island Garden Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Island Garden Resort
Ranked #112 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“5 Star Staff - Island Garden Resort”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We returned to Glasgow, Scotland at the end of July 2014 after 2 week stay in the hotel, it was the second time we have stayed there and I have to say the second time was better than the first stay.

Rooms: My family felt they could do with a bit of an upgrade but then again you are not paying top price for the hotel. We could not fault the cleanliness of the rooms as our cleaner Mohammad kept the room immaculately clean and he made our daughters day when he made a swan display on her bed.

Staff: The Hotel itself might not be 5 star but the staff at the hotel are 5 star plus in particular the staff of the Recreation Team at the poolside Alim and his team Ahmed, Ali, Osama and Mohammad all went out of their way to make sure you had everything you needed. Also Ula who was the Guest Relation's Officer.

Location: It is close to Soho Square and they provide a free bus service to Hollywood which our daughter really wanted to see, so we took advantage of this service a couple of times during our stay. It was also handy for Old Sharm and Naama Bay.

We had issue with the pool bar running out of diet coke on a couple of occasions and when pointed out to the Manager Reda he sent some to the room as our daughter is diabetic.

We will holiday at this hotel in the future and will reccommend it to friends and family.

Sherif, your staff are a credit to your Hotel and you.

Best Wishes to all from The Millar Family, Room 116

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gweedore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Our Very Dear Guest,

It is such a pleasure reading your very positive review and learning how much you have enjoyed our service. It has been an honor to be part of your holiday experience and many thanks for giving us the chance to add some extra good memories to your holiday ones. All of us here in Island Garden are sending our regards and the best wishes to you and your family.
The same like this time, before your next visit, send me an email with all your requests and I will see to that.
Till we see again, have a wonderful time.
Reda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    457
    188
    90
    88
See reviews for
479
497
38
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

i came to islands gardens with my family and I had such a wonderful holiday. the hotel is not big so it had a family feel to the place, even though we were out numbered by Russian guest's it was always a lovely atmosphere around.

We found the food no problem at all, the BBQ at lunch and dinner every day was great and the pasta bar and kids corner made it easy for the children to eat too, so it wasn't always burgers and chips around the pool.

The hotel rooms and around the pool area could use a little TLC and updating but it was nothing that was a big problem for us.

The slides around the pool were fantastic for our little girl but we would have loved some ice cream available as we feel for children the is a big part of a holiday,

The beach wasn't at the hotel but at Island View, lovely large beach area and great snorkelling the bus to take you to the beach was very frequent.

It was a great holiday and we will definitely return to Sharm El Sheikh we loved the location to SOHO square from the hotel just 2 minutes away and was great to walk around after the evening shows at the hotel.

I would also like to say thank you to all the amazing and friendly staff at the hotel, everyone was always to helpful and attentive, and the animation team were great, there wasn't one moment where they didn't have something for us to do during the day and in the night time (we loved the club dances and will remember these for a long time). With a special thanks to the English animator Alix.

But all in all great holiday, great hotel and memories that will last a life time.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayashmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting our resort to be your home for the duration of your stay. And many thanks for your very nice positive feedback. It is so overwhelming to know that we managed to make your holiday an enjoyable one and we trust that you will be among many of our loyal guests and you will always choose our resort for holidaying. for next visit, you can email me before arriving with any requests you will have and i will see to them.
Till we meet you gain and have the chance to be serving you again, have a fantastic time.
Reda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Been to this hotel and we are due to return on 7/8/14 the staff are so helpfull , food plentiful drinks bang on just dont understand all the moaners my rooms not clean, cant get no free water my fingers went through toilet roll whilst wiping my fat hairy backside .ALL I CAN SAY IS REDA AND ALL THE STAFF DO AN AMAZING JOB SEE YOU ALL SOON BROTHERS AND SISTERS X

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank craig w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Me and my family had a 2 week holiday in July 2014. The hotel staff were excellent and could not do enough for us, a special mention to Mina in the main bar, Abdul who cleaned our rooms and Osama the towel man, they all really looked after us. The hotel and rooms were very clean although a little bit tired in places. The food was pretty good and there was enough variety so that there was always something to have. There were quite a few Russians who in general were pretty rude and were not much liked by the hotel staff. It is not the best hotel, but is good value for money. M-Jaye was excellent in the animation team but was leaving shortly after us. Overall we enjoyed our stay and also a thank you to Reda who sorted us a room to use on our last day after check out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Our Dear Guest,
It is such a pleasure reading through your review and knowing how much you have enjoyed your holiday. Thanks for visiting us at Island Garden and many thanks for giving us the chance to be part of your holiday experience.
we all hope that you have had a nice flight home and we will be seeing you again in the soon future.
Before your next holiday drop me an email with any requests you might have and I will see to that.
Till next time, have a wonderful time.
Reda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilwinning
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just returned from island garden with my husband &14 year old son we had a lovely time the hotel staff are all lovely and some go out of there way to help u the hotel is spotless & everything is near to hand the pools are great &the food is pretty good to always found something nice to eat the Italian restaurant was a bonus it's really nice only downside was entertainment Was a bit poor but didn't bother US much as we were happy relaxing after long days sunbathing in scorching heat a special mention to mj animation team he was grt with my son &always trying his best to get people involved also Amir bar supervisor was excellent helped my husband when he got sick great hotel &we will definitely return don't listen to negative reviews some people I think just go on holiday to moan I couldn't fault anything thank u island garden x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joolsKilwinning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Our Dear Guest,
It is such a pleasure reading through your review and knowing how much you have enjoyed your holiday. Thanks for visiting us at Island Garden and many thanks for giving us the chance to be part of your holiday experience.
we all hope that you have had a nice flight home and we will be seeing you again in the soon future.
Before your next holiday drop me an email with any requests you might have and I will see to that.
Till next time, have a wonderful time.
Reda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Got back from Island Garden on Friday morning. On the whole was a good holiday few positive points but certainly more negatives.

The hotel is in a great location, 2 minutes away from soho square which is full of shops bars and restaurants and because the savoy hotel own soho square you don't get hassled to go in shops which is a bonus. Free wifi also, a bit slow at night but it's free so no complaints.

A few of the staff couldn't do enough for you, Mohammed with the glasses in the buffet restaurants found us a table every day and brought us orange juice. Otto Man is a legend he is one of the guys who sells the trips, we booked the 5 in 1 through him and couldn't fault the trip. MJ is from the animation team he's a top lad chatted everyday got us involved in activities no one has a bad word to say about him.

I no this is no fault through the hotel but the Russians are unbelievably rude, greedy and arrogant people. The food wasn't fantastic and was a lack of choice which meant us eating out most nights which I didn't think we'd have to being all inclusive. They did open up the Italian restaurant for the British guests for lunch which was a bonus but still very average food. They do have a swim up bar which you could never get served at I did complain and they opened the bar for one day only. The size of the cups are a problem as they are tiny and you need about 3 to quench your thirst. The rooms are very basic and in need of decorating. They have have a fridge where they give you two small bottles of water for your whole stay. I went to reception to get more water and they charged it to our room and had to pay it on checking out. On the whole it was a great holiday, the hotel could be run and organised so much better until things change and the reviews get better we will defiantly not be returning.

Sam and Faye.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamJhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your holiday and big thank you for your review. We just hope that all is fine with you. I also, want to assure you that your comment has been noted and we will be acting on it (sooner than later). For your next visit, just drop me an email with any requests and I will make sure that they are sorted for you. we are looking forward to seeing you again in the soon future.
Till we see you again, have a very nice time.
Reda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I have been to several Hotels in Sharm over the last few years - This is undoubtedly the worst. The Kids slides were not working in the pool - There was no bottled water available in the rooms you had to go to the bar for a small plastic cup of water - They would not even give you a bottle of water if you went to the bar!. The all inclusive is only all inclusive until 11pm - after 11 you have to pay for everything. It wasn't necessarily a bad hotel it was just the worst that I have been to - I would not go back nor would I recommend this hotel to friends - It was handy for Soho Square which is a great place to visit and to get free Wi-Fi as you have to pay for WI-FI in all areas of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackoinLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all, thanks for visiting us at Island garden Resort. Second, thanks for the time you have taken to submit you review about us. Third, as this is a public website, i feel obliged to explain few things for future guests who will be reading this review:-
- The slide that was not working due to annual maintenance was actually one of the adults ones and the kids slide was working fine.
- Each hotel has their own All-inclusive system, and we are not the only hotel that doesn't provide bottles of water as part of the all-inclusive. I can name at least 20 5* hotels, far more expensive than us and still no bottles of water included. Haven't said that, we send water to the room twice a week. Apart from this, the water dispensers are there for the 24 hours.
- The All-inclusive runs till midnight not 11 and the all-inclusive sheet which has been handed to you upon arrival, explains every thing if you just cared to read it.
- The Wi-Fi is not part of the all-inclusive, and only very few hotels in Sharm that have it for free.
I see that you are actually not satisfied with the all-inclusive package on offer, not the hotel as service or facilities which you have not mentioned at all. This all-inclusive package is the same in almost 95% of the hotels in Sharm including majority of 5* ones. Plus this is the contract between us and the tour operators who sell the holidays, and from which you have booked your holiday.
Regards
Reda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.2 mi away
Tiran Island Hotel
Tiran Island Hotel
#103 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#63 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,096 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aurora Sharm Resort
Aurora Sharm Resort
#114 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#44 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,034 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island View Resort
Island View Resort
#74 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Lo...
#104 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Garden Resort

Property: Island Garden Resort
Address: | Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#68 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#98 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#101 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Island Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable, relaxing "All-Inclusive" 4 star (country category) Resort with a centered pool lagoon is divided to various 2 floor buildings with tasteful decorated rooms offer you a relaxed atmosphere for a family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Island Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Island Garden Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Sunrise Island Garden
Sunrise Island Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing