We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
154
164
112
85
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
154
164
112
85
103
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2013

me, my partner and three kids were booked into the halomy for two weeks, we lasted 1 hour.
on arrival the alarm bells were ringing as the outside is very run down but we went in hoping that appearances can decieve. they did. it got worse. the reception area was dirty and even more run down.
again we hoped for the best and were shown to our family room
it was unfit for a family of pigs it was filthy and smelled of well if i say it rhymes with spit you will get the idea
there was an item dirty underwear on the floor and was unfit for any sort of habitation
we did not even unpack
we headed back to reception where the man on the desk just smiled and shrugged his shoulders when we asked him to sort it out
we were transferred to the al diwan resort (the sister hotel) in sharks bay.
we are not fussy people and have stayed in budget hotels before so we do not expect 5 star at budget prices i cannot make comment on any other rooms but the room we were allocated was quite simply the worst i have ever seen

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alanb473
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I have just got back from sharm tonight and I thought I needed to let people out there not to do the same mistake I done and book this run down nightmare of a hotel if that's what you can call it.when I arrived I felt so disappointed the outside looks awful so not a good welcome, inside is even worse and then your room is disgusting,toilet/shower dirty,wires hanging out TV also bedding that you could prob catch something off.I looked round and was in that room less than 10mins I grabbed my case and had to arrange to be transfered to another hotel which costed loads more money so people don't do what I did and don't go here.just a little heads up.

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank lisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2013

This hotel is horrific I like Egypt but the hotel was that bad I wouldnt let my dog stay here the hotel room walls had holes in, shower was broke, cleaners hadn't been in, food was DISTGUSTING sunbeds was ripped and cats was peeing up them, couldnt go in pool it was too cold and tiles was broken. Wouldn't advise anyone to stop here was the worse experience ever!!! Only good thing as the location.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2013

What can I say I paid 1850 for two weeks not cheap for two people , yes the people was lovely, yes the weather was lovely hotel was a s*#t hole, I know you don't stay on your room all day but it would be nice to not have to worry about cats pissing in your room, the bed not being broken, having clean water to wash in, I could go on and on but i'am home now and before people say it's a poor country you get what you pay for, this hotel is in-between to lovely hotels in which on our last day there we went to see and they was lovely and only
Couple of more hundred then I has paid If only I had read some of the reviews before I
Went I could have saved myself a lot of misery please please, don't waste your money on this hotel stay somewhere else

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flaminamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2013

This is the honest review!
Have been staying in Halomy every year for the past 3 years. Main factors: its very affordable, good location and nice place for snorkling.

Although I am quite familiar with the manager - he decided to rip me off this time by 30 quid due to change of my plans. Initially I had double room for single use for 4 days. Plans changed- needed a room for 2 person ONLY for 2 night. this costed me 30 pounds on top.Egiptian way of doing business- make a qucik 10 bucks now and lose hundreds in the years to come lol :)

Hotel gets worse and worse from year to year....FOOD is very poor quality and repetitive. AFFORDABLE PRICE You get dozen of hotels in Naama Bay priced at similar price. LOCATION Apart from the view, there is nothing special about it. The view comes at a cost of climbing up and down the hill constantly- either you go to the beach or to the town. The actual beach is very isolated and small,no proper sand ether.Cannot be compared with the main stip in Naama bay at all. And snorkling can be done at any place in Sharm. STAFF Althoug there are some very nice people working there, be prepared to be bothered constantly by salespeople hanging around the pool and beach.ROOMS Very tired ones. Most of the showers have issues, beds not comfy and very small TV's which do not work properly. And also you dont get proper night of sleep because of night clubs banging loud music until 3-4 am. I could even recognize what tracks are being played by DJ's in Pasha night club laying in the bed in my room:)

Last days of my stay i decided to go to another hotel- booked AIDA 2 which is in the very hart of Naama bay. Although hotel looks small and not visually appealing on the pictures, believe me- it is twice better than Halomy for the same price. Frienly staff- you tip not because you have to but because you want to. Spacious room with large plasma TV and many international channels, including all english ones. Drinks and fruits on arrival free of charge. Very nice brakfast. No beach at the hotel but you get free ticket at the reception and can visit popular beach on the main stip daily. Takes about 5 minutes to get there.Hotel has different viber overall- good mixture of tourist in terms of age and nationalities. Not mainly russians and english as you get in Halomy

Lastly, the only reason I stayed at Halomy so many times is because I had no idea that you can get MUCH,MUCH better value somewhere else for the same money at the same location

Enjoy your holiday:)

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 249MaxS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews