We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb holiday!!!”
Review of Jaz Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaz Belvedere
Ranked #30 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This has been our 8th visit to Sharm in the last 5 years and this was our first visit to this hotel and was without question our "best holiday" yet in Sharm El Sheik. The service throughout the week was first class and the attention to detail by Management and staff was faultless. We had encountered a problem with the air conditioning in the room, the Deputy Manager dealt with the problem expeditiously and we were moved to a room with a prime sea view. THANKS!!
The bedroom was spotless and cleaned to a high standard by Hussain (room 1018). The choice of food was excellent and we were impressed with the Chefs who were always on the floor, taking an interest and asking if we had any additional requirements. A big thanks to all the waiters in particular Khalid Sidek who was very friendly, professional and a credit to the Hotel team.
Katy and her colleague Mohamed (Guest Relations) were extremely helpful and asking on a daily basis how they could improve the holiday- cant wait to return soon. Thanks Katy for making our wedding anniversary special

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TrishPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,655)
There are newer reviews for Jaz Belvedere
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 1,655 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

It was my first time travelling to egypt all i can say i had a really geat time one of the best holidays, the hotel was very clean and the staff were very polite and helpful espescially Kate she really made sure everything was ok. Also I want to mention the animation team im gona miss those guys so much they work theyr but off to make sure everyone is happy "Well done guys"

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels and Resorts
1  Thank Era L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We have visited Egypt several times before, but this has by far been our best trip! From start to finish we could not find a single fault regarding the hotel, food, staff and service! We are already planning our return visit to this hotel. Any bad or petty reviews regarding the hotel, I would take no notice of as some people will always find fault no matter how good something is. In general the hotel layout and appearance was 5*, the food was faultless and plenty to choose from every night - even the snacks. The staff were one Of the highlights of our holiday and are what made it extra special. To mention a few names; Adel who worked at the pool bar was one of the nicest people you could ever hope to meet in a lifetime - always had a smile on his face regardless of how rude some hotel guests could be. Also Mohamed and Abou who worked between the bars and restaurant were two very funny and lovely guys, always joking with you and making your day better. The hotel provided a shuttle bus, however, we chose to take a taxi when travelling to naama bay and were looked after very well by Ahmed and colleagues. They were Very helpful, cheap prices and provided personal phone number to ring in advance so he could be there waiting to pick us up after our visit. The animation team were top class, lots of activities on daily and also provided great entertainment in the evenings including singers, belly dancing, beach parties and fire shows. The animation guys, especially Rio and Adriano had very good relationships with the guests - they were on first name terms with everybody, approached everyone everyday to get them involved with activities or to just have a chit chat and a laugh with you if you were feeling lazy haha! All of these people will be sadly missed and are the reason we plan to return. We have found one hotel we will be using each and every time we return to Egypt and I am sure a lot of other people feel the same! See you guys soon :)
Ste and sash

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Sashste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

It's amazing holiday ever.
Everything is good. Staff very friendly & Service is very awesome .The restaurant has a lot of variety & we always waiting for "el bofah"but it's worth . rooms were clean have a great sea-view.
Thanks belvedere's Team
Michael Hanna

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Spent a week on a family holiday with my fiance and 2 teenage children. I cant express how fantastic the place really is with so much attention to detail

Firstly we were introduced to Amehed the service manager who showed us to our room and made sure on numerous occasion that we were ok and enjoying our holiday . On day 2 he asked us about our opinions and asked us to complete an opinion survey. We had made a slight comment on the food only to the point that at the buffet we were unsure about some items as they weren't all labelled up, he then contacted the head chef and made sure we were 100% satisfied on each visit to the buffet and also made reservations to the a la Carta restaurant on our behalf. Both restaurant provided more than enough choices and variety, along with a pool snack bar to suit needs and choices

Entertainment -Rio was our an absolute entertainer throughout our visit and went out of his way toplease everyone whether it be his singing, dancing or one to one chats. A true professional, he truelly is a star and credit fiven to brightening up you morning. Deeply missed when he had day off

Management - katy always around the pool area making sure we were ok and also attending to our needs giving us free late check out a true professional

Rooms- hessian once again goumg that extra mile making sure we had everything and providing us with daily displays in our room of which the family looked forward to . Hed make us a camel, swan, etc from our bedding ( we did suprise him with our own version)

Mohamed head chef making sure our food was ok along with training at reception another ambassador
Waiters made ou very welcome and found you tables

All staff were amazing, my only disappointment was I only booked for a week
I would 110% recommend this hotel. Truelly amazing and they do everything to make sure you enjoy your holiday

Room Tip: Book this hotel You wont be dissappointed
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shar0n37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I am writing my expressions with a great pleasure and I regret I couldn’t stay in this beautiful place longer but had to come back to Warsaw today, 24.07. It is very hard to adjust to reality knowing that only few hours ago I was in paradise.

Jaz Belvedere’s location is just perfect, it was balsam for my soul – I didn’t expect that my 10-days holidays can be so fantastic!! I really needed to relax and “load the batteries”. I liked very much the arrangement of this hotel – not one big building but smaller ones, which make the stay more quiet and comfortable. I was living in the room with gorgeous view to the garden and palms and partly to the sea, thank you very much for this once more!

Despite I was solo, I didn’t feel alone, because the atmosphere of this magic place and first of all people who care about the guests are the base of being absolutely satisfied ! Animation Team was very funny and efficient, they tried to encourage everybody to many activities. And fantastic Mido – apart from different activities he was part of, I was really impressed by his knowledge of Polish and continuous improvement! Wow! PR Manager was also very nice, open-minded and tactful. It’s always good to know that just in case there is someone, whom you can talk to if needed, especially when he was among the guests during a day and diner time. Cuisine tempts its flavors and the way of serving, especially sweets ;)

I liked also the very original show – one man was turning around himself very quickly with blowing (at the beginning one) “skirt” on the wind, under different angle, it is even hard to describe in details, it has to be seen personally, anyway, it was just fabulous and rare. Honestly speaking I saw this first time despite I was few times in Arabic countries. Such a show is a good point in the entertainment program.

What’s more, and in my opinion it’s also worth mentioning: perfect Taxi Service in the Hotel! Me and my friends, whom I met in Jaz Belvedere wanted to see Na'ama Bay – we were offered one big taxi for 7 persons without any problem, I was even given a mobile from Ahmed to have it just in case we would like to come earlier than we decided at the beginning. It was very helpful. We felt safe and knew that punctually driver will pick us up from the center.

Summing up: I do really miss this place. I can fully recommend Jaz Belvedere Hotel as a perfect place for all these guests who appreciate good quality and high standard of service.

Thank All of You for making my holidays so special!
Lots of greetings from Warsaw,
Magdalena

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels and Resorts
5  Thank Magdalena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmedMahmoudRDM, Manager at Jaz Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear our valued guest,

Warm greetings from Jaz Belvedere,

On behalf of Jaz Belvedere resort’s Management and Team, please allow us to express our sincerest appreciation for the comments you mentioned on TripAdvisor.

With great pleasure, we aim to guarantee our valued guests a feeling of being home while away from home, and your comments have given us more satisfaction than what you have experienced during your stay here at Jaz Belvedere.
As such, we will strive to provide our guests even better hospitality service not only to meet but in order to surpass their expectations.

We wish to thank you for mentioning and appreciating our staff, guest relation and our animation team as they were all intended to provide you comfort and an enjoyable stay.

Once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming in the near future.

Thank You,
Sherif Leon
General Manager - Jaz Belvedere Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was above and beyond our expectations. All the staff are brilliant. Abou the beach barman, jada the chef, Hamada the waiter in the main restaurant couldn't do enough for you. Always happy and cheerful. Animation guys Rio and Mido were brilliant, to the below comment it's just some banter....chill out.
They are called 'animation team' for a reason.... They are trying to bring life to the hotel and get people involved in different activities.
Different nationalities stay at the hotel and some of them are boring and won't do anything.
The animation team have a very difficult job, I played football on the beach which Rio organised and was great fun.

Guest relations Katie and Mohammed couldn't do more for us. Happy to help and always asking if our stay was going ok. Never to busy to help and would answer questions no matter how silly they were.
We met the hotel manager who was genuinely interested in our stay and what we thought about the hotel and services.


The hotel is very very clean and tidy. Room was cleaned and tidied everyday, bathroom was clean. The towel art is brilliant and a nice touch.

The private beach is lovely with nice corals to go snorkling on.

Food....great variety to choose from. There is something for everyone.
The pool snack bar does burger,pizzas,chips etc if you fancy a change from the main restaurant food.
Every staff member works exceptionally hard, yet still managed to say hello and smile. The gardens are well maintained as is the pool area.

All in all a brilliant Hotel, great staff and an amazing holiday.
I can say as a Brit I am extremely fussy, yet this place ticked all the boxes.

Thanks for a great holiday

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Durbs86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmedMahmoudRDM, Manager at Jaz Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear our valued guest,

Warm greetings from Jaz Belvedere,

Please allow us to Thank you for considering our Hotel for your stay for giving us the opportunity to serve you with the best of our hospitality.
We acknowledge the receiving of your comments on TripAdvisor, which made us highly overwhelmed. Your positive reviews about our Hotel’s services are extremely welcomed and especially the highlighted words by mentioning it as Stress Free is so much appreciated.
Your comments with regards to the friendly attitude of our associates made our motto complete. As our prime responsibility is to provide our guests a maximum level of satisfaction.
We appreciate your gesture of sharing your experience with us. It has provided us a vision that we succeed to achieve our goals.

Once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future in your second home.

Thank You,
Sherif Leon
General Manager - Jaz Belvedere Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.3 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#38 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,801 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
5.3 mi away
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Jaz Mirabel Beach
#21 of 33 in Nabq Bay
6,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,725 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,054 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#35 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Belvedere

Address: El Montaza Bay | Behind Sharm el Sheikh Airport, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £53 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Belvedere 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaz Belvedere Resort is situated in El Montazah, Sharm El- Sheikh with direct and exclusive access to its own stunning beach; making this five-star resort the ideal place for your luxury holiday in Egypt. It is located just 10 km from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport and around 20 km from Sharm El-Sheikh’s centre of Naama Bay. The resort combines an impressive range of features and facilities, atmospherically styled with touches of traditional Arabian-Moroccan architecture. Jaz Belvedere has been certified to ISO 14001:2004, the Internationally recognised regime that assures first class management of environmental impact and is also a certified Green Star hotel, committed to sustainable environmentally friendly practice. Jaz Belvedere is unquestionably an outstanding luxury holiday resort in Sharm El-Sheikh and one of the finest luxury hotels in Egypt. Attentive individual service, high quality, daily entertainment programmes and unforgettable opportunities for diving in one of the most beautiful underwater environments in the world, adds to Jaz Belvedere's charm and vibrant ambiance. All rooms offer stunning sea or garden views and are furnished to a high standard with a balcony or terrace with furniture. Hotel facilities include restaurants serving light and healthy cuisine with a local and international flair that will satisfy the appetite of any gourmet. You can be as active or relaxed as you choose with a selection of leisure activities including table tennis, floodlit tennis courts (charged extra), beach volleyball and a fully equipped multi-purpose gym amongst other leisure facilities for you to enjoy. The hotel benefits from beachfront pools, bustling bars and super daily animation programs, live musicians in the evening and the Mazazik Discotheque for you to party. Onsite shopping facilities are available and a PADI diving centre (courses charged extra). Wireless internet access is available in public areas free for all guests (higher speed is available at charge) to help keep you in touch, while the in-house doctor is on hand to deal with any medical problems. The 24-hour concierge service will cater to your every need, no matter what time of day and the hotel’s laundry service will keep you fresh. Relax in the knowledge that your children will be royally entertained at the Kids Club with their own playground area and freshwater swimming pool, while there is also an onsite spa centre with free Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room for all guests, with treatments at extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jaz Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Belvedere Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Belvedere Sharm El Sheikh
Sol y Mar Belvedere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing