We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hoilday !!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharm El Sheikh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ghazala Gardens Hotel
Ranked #86 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

After reading previous reviews on this hotel I went on my holiday feeling anxious. The hotel is lovely especially grounds and pool areas, my room was basic but I had everything I needed for the short time I was in there and was cleaned thoroughly everyday with fresh towels for bathroom and beach daily.
The food was average but far better than expected always something available for all tastes. The only complaint was on the last night when visiting the Brazilian restaurant the food smelt and tasted funny and was Luke warm in temperature.
The staff at the hotel are mostly friendly and willing to help any way they can especially Tina. I requested a extra pillow after the first night and received one straight away. Animation team are friendly but can be quite annoying at times when trying to relax by pool I understand they were just doing their jobs but many times didn't get the hint that I wasn't interested in a chat.
The hotel is in a excellent location walking distance for nightlife and shops and for roughly £4 can get a taxi to soho square which I highly recommend anyone to visit.
I had a lovely relaxed holiday here I would definitely return !!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ctruman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 1,805 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Booked last minute. Was pleasantly surprised. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel clean and in a really pretty setting. Although the hotel was quiet, the animation staff worked really hard to try to get people involved in activities. They were a really pleasant bunch. I had a medical problem while there and the doctors were fantastic. Without their attention, my holiday would have been ruined. Thank you guys. Would definitely visit this hotel again. Have recommended it to friends already.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice, Guest Realtion at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Karyn,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be fantastic. May I thank you once again for your feedback,and recommendation, and it is our pleasure to welcome you back at Ghazala Gardens Hotel in the very near future.
Our Warmest Regards From Sharm El Sheikh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

had such a great time! food was lovely could always find something to eat. A big thanks to the animation team, special mention to Danielle and Camilla lovely girls always trying to get people to participate in activities and always came over for a chat! will deffinately return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank becky28688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Becky,

On behalf of the Ghazala Team we would like to thank you for your 5 star review and for sharing your wonderful feedback.
We are happy to know that we succeeded your expectations and you enjoyed our hotel and facilities.
Thank you also for your special mention to our Animation team who will be delighted to hear from you.
We will look forward to welcome you back to sunny Sharm El Sheikh and to Ghazala Gardens Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I had always wanted to visit Egypt. After a recent split with my partner i decided to follow my dream and book a holiday. After reading the reviews on this website I booked a holiday for two weeks at the Ghazala Gardens. I have just returned from this holiday and had such an amazing experience i wanted to relay this to future travelers.
The food was amazing and always readily available. The location was beautiful and the hotel staff were always friendly and welcoming.
I would also like to thank the animation team with a special mention to Danielle and Camilla. I informed these two that I was travelling alone and they were both very understanding, recommending activities i could participate in. Also their knowledge of the area was a big help. The whole team, especially these two, were very approachable and would frequently stop for a chat.
I would seriously recommend this hotel and if you do go there, seek out the animation team, especially Danielle and Camilla if you can and you'll have an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonJones3187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

ust returned from this hotel after a great week in the sun. We had read some bad reviews so we were abit skeptical in coming. What aload of rubbish the reviews were. Our room was lovely , always clean every day , cleaner was excellent. They could improve a little bit on the food but we always managed to find something to eat every night. Would just like to mention the new animation team in the hotel which include English girl Danielle , alex , Camilla , valentine and vova. These guys work really hard to get people participating in the activities which they do . They do a great job bearing in mind that there is not a lot of guests at the moment. We would deffinately return to this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice, Guests Relation at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi there Scott.

Thank you for your kind recognition of our Hotel, and Animation team where your comments will be passed onto them each personally.We are very happy to know the Animation provided you a bit of personal care to make you feel both relaxed and just let you enjoy your holiday.
We do hope we will have the pleasure to see you again soon.
Thank you and Kind Regards
Ghazala Gardens Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just returned from a week staying at the Ghazala Gardens. I was concerned by some of the recent reviews but my concerns were unfounded. The pool and garden areas are absolutely fantastic. I thought the food and drinks were very good. The room we were allocated needs to be refurbished but was acceptable. The majority of the staff were really friendly and did make our holiday special. A special mention to Shabin (Fountain Restaurant), a really friendly and helpful guy. The hotel had really low occupancy because Germans are not flying to Sharm El Sheikh at this time which was very bad for the hotel but great for the guests. I have stayed at three other hotels in Sharm El Sheikh and I prefer the Ghazala Gardens. One issue is the lack of bottled water, you are given a one and a half litre bottle to last you two days. After speaking to Jane at Guest Relation we were given a bottle a day. I don’t think there should be a restriction, especially on an all inclusive holiday. Jane and Tina (Guest Relations) are very hard working and caring, a credit to the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just returned from my holiday in Sharm El Sheikh. I enjoyed my time on the beach during the day with the animation team and at night at Ghazala gardens with different shows which all kept me very entertained - thank you guys you made my holiday. Also a big thank to the rest of the staff there, all of you very so kind! I ate great and tasty food everyday and I always found the hotel so clean. The hotel has a really good location as it's only 5 mins walk from the center of Naama Bay. I will give it 5 out of 5 stars and I wiuld really like to go back especially to spend an active holiday wth the animation team. A small advise, get a room with pool view :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Ghazala Beach Hotel
Ghazala Beach Hotel
#101 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
876 reviews
1 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,525 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,979 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,656 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghazala Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghazala Gardens Hotel

Address: El Salam Street | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Ghazala Gardens)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#77 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#83 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £55 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ghazala Gardens Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a five minute stroll from the centre of Naama Bay and five minutes to the beach it shares with The Ghazala Beach Hotel, the Ghazala Gardens offers a perfect balance of scale and facilities. The delightful gardens teem with exotic plants and a lagoon pool that give it a truly tropical feel. You can even swim right from your terrace with our poolside rooms! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ghazala Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ghazala Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Ghazala Gardens Egypt
Ghazala Gardens Hotel Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing