We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Fab holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ghazala Gardens Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharm El Sheikh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ghazala Gardens Hotel
Ranked #70 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Another Fab holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We have been to the Ghazala gardens many times. Ok some of the rooms need updating but they are spotless & the staff do all they can to make your stay as good as possible. Food is always good in all off the restaurants you can always find something to suit. The Brazilian is excellent & Italian & Mexican good too. Jane in guest relations does all she can to make your stay as good as possible. Gardens & grounds are lovely & so are the pools. Nama bay is close & the beach just over the road with an all inclusive drinks bar too. We love Ghazala gardens & can't wait to return in January

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank dizzytart1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hi Dizzy,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive such positive comments from our Repeater guests,and we are so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations again,and we managed to make your June holiday as enjoyable as ever.
We receive so many of our guests such as yourselves back with us again and again, and we would like to say a big thankyou for your ongoing commitment to Red Sea Hotels and Ghazala Gardens.
Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us, and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again in January.
Our Best Wishes Dizzy
Ghazala Gardens Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    492
    210
    89
    56
See reviews for
446
795
56
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

we travelled as a family of 4 on 24/jul/2014 with red Sea Holidays for a week. first time in Egypt so didn't know what to expect. Airport was small and quite a few flights arriving so was a bit busy. Transfers to hotel only took about 20 mins. Upon arrival at the hotel, first impression was really nice. The rooms are abit out dated and basic but we didnt spend much time in our rooms so did the job we had a room in block 4 so fairly quiet. was worried about the food aspect as i read reviews that this wasn't good. there is a choice of restaurants from a Brazilian,Mexican and italian.which can all b booked a day in advance or maybe sometimes in the morning if space available. we enjoyed all the restaurants especially the italian were we really enjoyed the pizzas. the staff at the Italy team- Mohamed Elkawy,,Khaled,Mohamed Saberi and Hany were brilliant. i cant praise them enough and catered for all our taste buds, especially my husbands!!!! the swimming pool was clean and maintained everyday and the sandy beach area of the pool gave a really nice atmosphere., all rooms nicely cleaned and different towel designs were left on our bed every morning.location of the hotel is great as the beach in Ghazala beach hotel is just across the road and Neema Bay shopping is just walking distance, makes a good night out. just remember to barter if buying from here.. we booked excursions form the hotel but did find that deals on the beach especially Jolie Villa stand to be competitive and alot cheaper.Jane was brilliant on Customer relations and always friendly and very approachable.we had an amazing time snorkelling at RAs Mohamed where you get to see beautiful coral and fishes, a must trip if you like this. my two teenage sons really enjoyed it here and didn't feel as though they were bored over the week. Overall, had a really lovely holiday and would go back.

Room Tip: block 4 is fairly quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 111loveholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I booked this last minute after reading reviews about the hotel.
The place itself is lovely.
*Rooms- Basic, dated decor but clean and beds very comfortable.
*Staff- Most are lovely, some just plain miserable. They do expect tips for the smallest of things, but we just tipped as and when we felt necessary. The guy that shows you to your room on arrival, will just stand there until you give him a tip, I found that to be very rude plus we had no change on us. I just blatantly told him to leave.
*Food- The three restaurants are lovely, So if you can, try and book them for most of your stay, as the buffet isnt great, although we did manage to find something to eat every night. Omelets for breakfast are lovely.
*Pools are beautifully kept as are the grounds. No fighting for sun loungers, fresh towels daily if u want them.
*Beach- we absolutely loved the beach, again, no fighting for sunbeds, the sea is beautiful, we did snorkeling everyday as there was some lovely coral that was not too far out, the sea was warm and soooo clear. I miss it so much. We have an all inclusive bar and restaurant on the beach.
Would we go back? Yes I would. Enjoy!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hi Sarah,

Our gratitude and thank you for your kind recognition and for letting us here at Ghazala Garden provide you a very lovely and enjoyable holiday.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and that you experienced the beautiful Red Sea right on our doorstep,which has the most diverse marine life and coral in the world, and it is such a source of delight for those who have never experienced it, whether as a diver or a snorkeler.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon we hope.
Our Best Regards Sarah
From all at Ghazala Gardens Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have been to Egypt 6 times now all in different hotels.....

Just got back from 12 night stay, (August 2014) arrived late and rushed to get some cold left overs (staff in restaurant were apologetic ).

Was taken to our room , dirty, old and the smell of a butlins room unused for a season.

We asked to be moved, we asked for a swim up room as we had 2 children with us 6 and 4 so would be easier, was told had to see rep, rep said need to see hotel manager then told YES we can, for extra money... I did this as the first room was so bad. The swim up room was a better but still need of our decor..

The hotel is in need of some serious updating in all areas and a good clean not just a sweep up.

The pools are great for the kids again not the cleanest of pools, however the pool cleaners done the best they could as well as the groundsman workers.

Food: this is based for the German and Russian guests. I'm not looking for mitchlin star quality or service but at least a menu that would cater for English guest.

Breakfast . I know there is no pig so bacon sandwiches and a full English I knew would not be catered for. However give me a omelette cooked right not just put in a smll bowl and not mixed so comes out pure white, as soon as you enter you are hassled to by a over priced fruit juice that has more water then pure juice, in a glass that could have at least been cleaned.

Lunch: you have a few options, Mexican bar, offers burgers, nuggets etc. service is so slow we waited for over 25mins when they only have seats for 6 family's of 4 . So don't know what happens when they re really busy.. Please also note you check your food is cooked through as I had to return many meat items that were not....

Italian: food is bland no flavour, however the staff here are polite, friendly and work there socks of to cater for all needs, nothing to much and not looking for the tip, genuine workers. Handy went above and beyond to cater for everyone's needs.

Main food hall upstairs,, this was the same menu every day and I seemed to have bread, rolls, bread and more rolls as the choices once again was based for the Russian guests ..

Evening meals... Choice of 3 restaurants that need to be booked, the little Italy is same s during day. Mexican is portions only a child under 5 would fill up. Food was tasteless. .

Brazilian. This was by far the best, clean, and service we are used to in the UK and food was nice, so we booked here most nights and had the chicken skewers....

Main restaurant : same menu as breakfast with the odd chips and meat dish that was over cooked.
This is in need of some updating in all areas as this had had its day I. Decor and food choice..

Kids club/mini disco: this was one area that they exceeded . The team were great and the young girl whom run the kids club Katia was professional, polite. Great with the kids and the nicest young girl I have met on holiday in this capacity. She was a asset to this hotel and done her upmost to keep the children and guest entertained to the best of her ability with the tools she had.

We meet some lovely family's here and without them and the kids club girl this holiday would of been a shambles

This hotel is opposite the main area of sharm so lots of shopping , nightlife and food
..

My advise, get a swim up pool if you really want to go to this hotel and please be prepared to eat out ..

Room Tip: Swim up room, no brainer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just got back from a week stay with hubby and 16 yr old son.

Location is fabulous , beach located through sister hotel over the road 5 min walk. Snorkelling good. Beach bar ok but make sure you take your empty glass back with you.
Town centre 5 minutes walk from hotel, lots of sheesha bars n shops to keep you entertained.

Animation team!!!!!!!! Much to be desired . Their nightly entertainment you can definitely give it a miss.
There is proper entertainment as in snake show , belly dancer etc BUT you have to pay 10 extra to watch. As we've seen before we didn't bother but make sure you budget for this if you haven't already seen and want to.

Wifi is a no go really bad or impossible to connect.

Drinks, bar service good didn't have to wait more than a few minutes to be served. Be careful if doing a la carte as they tried to charge a customer for their beers.
We didn't go any of the a la carts .
Food, was ok not fabulous but we didn't starve, lunch at the Italian fresh pizza n pasta then a nice cream to walk back to pool with.

Some of the staff from the grill bar could possibly smile a bit more.

The pool areas are great. We used the same area each day after the beach felt like it was our own.

The hotel has lots of days with turn arounds so never too busy.

There is a gala night each Friday which I've been told is good ,unfortunately we travelled on a Friday so it had finished by the time we arrived and hadn't started by the time we left, typical.

There is a good balance of all ages.

I would not say don't go as we enjoyed our stay n to be honest the actual location was perfect.

Be aware like lots of Egyptian holidays they can cater more towards the Russian guests at times.

No tea making facilities in rooms

Room Tip: Room 1130 is right above the music that's played from 6 till midnight so if u want quiet nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

i would firstly like to say the claim this is being 4*+ you would be mistaken ! grounds of hotel couldn't be more beautiful kept clean and tidy at all times unlike the very dated inside of the rooms... air con not working,fridge not working,cockroaches in two or our three rooms given ! shower not working and twice hotel ran completely out of water (yes that's not entire complex had no water) rude staff wanting tips when dropping of luggage,vast amount of staff couldn't be more pleasant.
food-lack of variety,doesn't cater for children,BE WARNED OF FRESH JUICE GUY WILL CHARGE YOU !)free WiFi when you can connect ...mini bar not free,drinks not cold
hotel needs updating inside baths had been hand painted white again,lights hanging off

Room Tip: junior rooms with pool out onto door step
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Georgina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Georgina,

We are sorry you feel that out hotel didnt comply with a four star image and we couldn't meet your expectations.This is the essence of our hospitality and we work around the clock to provide each and every one of our guests great memories of their holiday.
We are not sure any of these issues were reported as we cannot find in our maintenance log book,but please be assured any issues would have been rectified for you immediately had we of known.
We would like to add that fresh juice is optional if our guests wish to have at breakfast.Wi-Fi is available in our lobby and cafe area.
The mini-bar is mentioned in the welcome meeting, so our guests have the correct information needed.
Our drinks are served directly from the fridge, but please understand in these hot temperatures this may become warm quicker than normal.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and our best regards
Ghazala Gardens Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Two adults and two children went on this family trip. The total cost was £2,500 for flights and an all inclusive deal. We had our travel agent itemise our bill and, once the flights were taken into consideration, the hotel stay worked out as £150 per person per week. That is just over £21.40 per person per day for all drinks, food and room. For such a low price and our stay was, on the whole, marvellous.

We arrived at the hotel just after 10pm local time after a 15 minute transfer from the airport. The heat hits you right away! We were welcomed into the very smart foyer and offered complimentary fruit drinks. The porters got the luggage off the bus and were told to which rooms they would go. As the restaurant had closed at 9pm, we were told some food would be sent up to our rooms (we had 2 rooms near to each other - there was another room in-between). A small plate of cold meat, cheese, buns and fruit did arrive around an hour later.

The pool areas are very clean indeed and the staff, no matter what their rank, all say "hello'. Essentially the hotel has one main pool with a connecting 'lazy river' to other parts of the pool. Islands occupy the middle areas where you will find bars and grills in the daytime and a restaurant at night. An area next to 'Little Italy' has a sandy beach area and we found had plenty of shade with some welcome breezes. There are generally plenty of sun beds and the hotel does not promote bed reservations for those people who put a towel down and leave it for hours. There's also, what looks like a private pool to the suites, but this is open to all. A shallow kiddies pool is situated behind Block 5.

The main buffet style restaurant is clean with helpful staff. At breakfast you will be offered fresh juice at a price. You don't need to take it. I've read reviews here that slate this practice but just go to the start again and see how much you're paying for the hotel stay. I'm pretty sure the hotel would go bust within a week if they gave out large glasses of fresh juice out to all guests. So therefore it's your choice if you buy it or not. There're plenty of other drinks freely available. The chefs will cook poached or fried eggs to order; omelettes and pancakes too. You won't find any pork products at all so you will have to forget about bacon but they do have beef alternatives.

Lunch is served as a buffet upstairs but we tended to go onto the island to have burgers, skewers and chips etc or go to Little Italy for pizza or pasta. You could always visit them all if you wanted! Fantastic ice cream is also available at the latter with freshly made waffle cones. Yum!!

You need to book the ala carte restaurants between 9-11 in the reception area for the following night. There's nothing to stop you going back to book for more than one visit per week. That was a new one to us! The Brazilian was fantastic; Mexican wonderful, and the Italian delicious. The last two are outside and can be too warm to sit out. The Brazilian is indoors and with air con.

As mentioned, the staff were great. Our rep for Red Sae Holiday was Hedra and he was nice and approachable. However, look out for Bianca and Jane who were truly fantastic and helped to make our stay very enjoyable. We had been told that you must tip the staff - not necessarily true. You will need to tip the guy loading the bus at the airport a £1 and also the porters at the hotel, but that's it. We also tipped our man who looked after our room. He was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. He was rather gifted in the novelty towel displays too!

Evening entertainment is a little thin. The animation team try their best but it can become quiet around the bar if you don't have others to talk to. Plus the heat is still high at night so a lot of people sat around the air conditioned lobby. We could run the gauntlet and go into town but that's a challenge to avoid the hawkers after your business.

We would've liked more drinking water for the rooms though as you only have small bottles from the mini-bar that you pay for, or the large bottle you get for free to brush your teeth. Do not use the tap water.

Would we go back? Yes. The rooms are a little tired and the bathrooms definitely need an upgrade but the pool area was great, staff friendly and the food was nice. The drinks were given to you by the glass and not the bottle. We didn't have a problem with that at all.

Points to note:
The air con is free and works a treat.
Take mouthwash as you can never get a fresh feeling with the limited water.
Red Sea Hotels have a free late check out which means you get a full final day. You check out an hour before transfer so you also get access to drinks and food until then too.
If the hotel hears of a flight delay you can stay on free of charge until your reorganised pick up.
You can use the beach bar over the road at the Ghazala Beach Hotel during your stay.

One final hint regarding last point - as you come out of the hotel there is a busy dual carriageway. If you turn right towards the main centre (which is 5 mins walk) you will get approached from the hawkers wanting you to visit a shop. If you turn left and cross the road to the Ghazala Beach Hotel, an employee of the hotel will use his orange baton to help stop traffic to get you across the road. He is friendly and not after your money!! Be careful though as not all drivers like to stop!!

Excursions:
We went on Bedouin Nights trip into the desert to a Bedouin camp. You make the bread, ride a camel (never again thank you!), watch the sun go down over the mountains (a small climb up a hill is required) and star gazing when dark. Good fun but it is a long trip. Not good for young kids.

Quads into the desert. Great fun to another Bedouin camp and a chance to ride a camel for a minute or so too if you wish. Expect lots of dust but a great trip out.

Walk into the resort centre but expect lots of hassle plus the men are always eyeing up your daughters. KFC, Pizza Hut, Hard Rock and (our saviour) Starbucks around the centre.

Room Tip: We had block 5 and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank DrP2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hi there Drp 2000

We are happy to read that we provided you and your family a marvellous stay and overall you were very pleased with our hotel facilities,service and accommodation.
Thank you for your detailed description regarding your recent stay ,which is very important to us and all of our future guests thinking about booking their next vacation.
We feel proud and hope to welcome you back with us again for another great stay.
Our best regards to you all,
Ghazala Gardens Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.0 mi away
Ghazala Beach Hotel
Ghazala Beach Hotel
#102 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#30 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#79 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#107 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#36 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
#9 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghazala Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghazala Gardens Hotel

Property: Ghazala Gardens Hotel
Address: El Salam Street | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Ghazala Gardens)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#68 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:4 star — Ghazala Gardens Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a five minute stroll from the centre of Naama Bay and five minutes to the beach it shares with The Ghazala Beach Hotel, the Ghazala Gardens offers a perfect balance of scale and facilities. The delightful gardens teem with exotic plants and a lagoon pool that give it a truly tropical feel. You can even swim right from your terrace with our poolside rooms! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ghazala Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ghazala Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Ghazala Gardens Egypt
Ghazala Gardens Hotel Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing