We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ghazala Gardens review”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharm El Sheikh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ghazala Gardens Hotel
Ranked #71 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ghazala Gardens review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

My stay at Ghazala Gardens was beyond satisfactory. I had never been to Sharm or indeed Egypt before and I almost certainly will be back.
We were initially given a room with air conditioning that wasn't great and after a couple of attempts to fix it we were moved rooms without any fuss, the air conditioning in the second room was brilliant and we had no further problems.
I found the variation of food and restaurants pleasing and was never short of a new dish to try. The atmosphere within the hotel was warm and friendly.
The staff cheerfully work around the clock and go out of their way to make you feel at home, you can't fault them. They are tireless and always charming, a real asset to the hotel. They have a great sense of humour and really were a huge bonus to an already joyful holiday.
I was unfortunate to arrive in Egypt with infected insect bites acquired in England and after speaking with Jane, Guest Relations she introduced me to the hotel doctor, Dr Rafik. He was caring, kind, thorough and couldn't do enough for my wellbeing. It was a real pleasure to meet him, should he ever decide to open a practice in the UK I would be one of the first to register as his patient. A complete gentleman who seemed genuinely concerned that I was restored to full health under his care - I, of course, was.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay at Ghazala Gardens again and can't wait to return to Sharm.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EmmaMcKie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    934
    491
    211
    89
    56
See reviews for
446
797
56
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We have just come back from a weeks stay. As a couple we found the room adequate but in need of some modernisation in the bathroom! The staff where friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was in an ideal position for the beach and Naama bay! The only downfall was the food we did pass our comments onto the Red Sea holiday reps and yes we did end up with dodgy stomachs which we put down to the heat and food! We did however eat in ofogo which was very good. The best part has to be the camel and Bedouin experience a must for everyone to try. The only reason I wouldn't come back to this hotel is the choice of food and lack of fresh fruit and juices.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dkarc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Our family of two children and two adults ,have traveled the world from California to Turkey, Mexico to Lapland. Never have i been so disappointed with a hotel. First the good points , any fault in your room was rectified immediately Now for my main gripe, I find it hard to be critical of hotels , they have a difficult task at the best of times, but here goes, Food dreadful only saving grace was the small potions, breakfast being the Worst i ever have had the misfortune ever to eat in our 14 days there i only managed 4 breakfasts that being toast with ham. Our rooms were well kept surprisingly we were the only ones in our party ( we totaled 14 people) that tipped the maids and because of this we were left very decorative towel designs every day, however after the first day we tipped him he expected it every day " saying i have done your room and then waited i our room for his tip" this was our fault. the drinks were on par with the breakfasts Horrid, beer served in plastic glasses and only filed half way up, unless you tipped the bar staff in which case you were given cans of lager strange that. not all bar staff were this devious I will make a special mention about Mohammed in the Little Italy Bar he was brilliant. All of our party developed some stomach bug ranging from a 24 hour bug up to a 5-7 day bug. Three of our party remain unwell and are now been seen by their GP. They have 3 computers to use you pay 30 Egyptian pounds for 30 minutes ,they never worked in the whole of our stay, this despite myself reporting it to the main reception desk on a daily basis. Yes the gardens are well kept but this is purely cosmetic, entertainment like most aspects of the hotel were a joke. I do not want to sound all Victor Melldrew but believe me this hotel does not say what it does on the can it is very poor .We stayed c/o First choice some three years ago for half the price of the £4000 we payed for this i wish i had gone with them never again c/o red sea holidays.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hi there Ian and family,

The entire team of Ghazala Gardens are regretful to read your perception of our hotel,and that we did not comply with your expectations. We are sorry to read that we were not able to make your stay a big success as we have done with thousands of other regular guests as well as the first -time visitors each and every year.
I do remember you all and spoke with you and your family many times and feel saddened that you never once mentioned your issues regarding the food to the hotel Rep or Guest Relation during your stay and any issues would have been rectified for you had we of known.Our Guest Relation team did make many bookings for the A la cartes for your and your family each day to make it a little easier for you.
I would also like to add that you were also offered to use the office computer if you needed due to the inconvenience,as the IT were in process of fixing,but you did say it wasent a problem it was to see the football results.
We wish you all well and should your travel plans allow we will see you again in the future
Best Regards
Ghazala Gardens Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have just come back from a week break at this hotel. We had an amazing and very relaxing time. The hotel and rooms were extremely clean and staff were continuously observed to be cleaning. The staff at the hotel were friendly and very helpful, going out of their way to help you as much as possible. Thank you to Jane at guest relations for all the help you gave us to make this a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. The food was excellent and very tasty and a good choice for even the fussiest of eaters and always a good choice for vegetarians. The Brazilian and Mexican restaurants are a must to try and all inclusive facilities exceptional- lovely ice creams and cold towels during the day. A gorgeous pool that has the option to walk all the way around which is suitable for everybody. We highly recommend this hotel and will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deborah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Deborah,

It was our absolute pleasure to have you with us and we would like to say thank you for choosing Ghazala Gardens for your August family holiday.
We are more than happy to know that you had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday.
Our sincere gratitude to you all and for your kind recommendation of our hotel and hope very much we will see you all again soon.
Sunny regards Deborah and family from Ghazala Gardens Hotel,Sharm El Sheikh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

this hotel was absolutely amazing, the weather was beautiful but the hotel was brilliant. The staff there were so polite and friendly also happy to help you even to out your towels out on your sun beds. The room was nice also, the Beds were comfy and clean the cleaners cleaned up everything. The facilitates there were amazing lots to do with children. All together a beautiful holiday

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Georgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival, the reception area is clean and modern, a really nice first impression.
A quick walk around a beautiful pool area lead us to our room.
Words simply cannot express the disappointment!
Dirty, tired and just not in keeping with the rest of the resort. Broken enamel I'm the bath, curtains hanging down, lights falling from their housing in the ceiling, mains power sockets hanging away from the walls..
We immediately requested a room change.
The 2nd room was just as bad, but with two single beds... The 3rd room was much cleaner, and cooler, but still tired and in a poor location.
We decided to keep the first room, as it seemed to actually be the best of a bad bunch!
On a more positive note, the food was very good, especially the al a carte options.
The drinks were good quality, and good strength!
The pool is lovely, and the beach is also fantastic. The all inclusive beach bar was a great touch.
All-in-all it was an enjoyable holiday, once we recovered from the disappointing room.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smithy-P123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hi there Smithy,
Thank you for your impression of our hotel grounds and pool area and that you enjoyed using the hotel facilities.
We regret and are sorry that the decor and ambience of our guest rooms did not meet your expectations.Our team proactively work to keep our property in shape and numerous ongoing maintenance works are carried out to provide contemporary accommodation and comfortable rooms.
We do hope should your travel plans allow we will have to chance to host you once again.
Our best regards
Ghazala Gardens Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarm, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Excellent hotel , rooms very basic but very clean
My main concern was the photographer walking around trying to get you to have a photo shoot on the night with nice background, he said we don't have to buy if we don't like and we can buy as many as we wanted or as little as we wanted.
Throughout the shoot he was very full on with the poses etc making comments he probably should have kept to himself , made us feel very uncomfortable telling us to kiss and pose in strange ways,
When it came to buying the photos he wanted 120£ Yes English money for 20 photos 6x4 prints we surprisingly decided against this and requested we just buy one photo to which he replied with 'NO GO AWAY YOUVE WASTED MY TIME IM NOT SELLING YOU ONE PHOTO YOU EITHER BUY 3 or more it none , we were in shock by the way he just flipped , we walked away and he just continues to stare at us across the room I've never felt so intimidated in my life
He's a horrible man so please don't give him your business !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Vicks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Ghazala Beach Hotel
Ghazala Beach Hotel
#98 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#28 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sharm Plaza Hotel
Sharm Plaza Hotel
#84 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sharm Resort Hotel
Sharm Resort Hotel
#117 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#35 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
#68 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghazala Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghazala Gardens Hotel

Property: Ghazala Gardens Hotel
Address: El Salam Street | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Ghazala Gardens)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#70 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ghazala Gardens Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a five minute stroll from the centre of Naama Bay and five minutes to the beach it shares with The Ghazala Beach Hotel, the Ghazala Gardens offers a perfect balance of scale and facilities. The delightful gardens teem with exotic plants and a lagoon pool that give it a truly tropical feel. You can even swim right from your terrace with our poolside rooms! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ghazala Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ghazala Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Ghazala Gardens Egypt
Ghazala Gardens Hotel Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing