We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“W'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #25 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Very nice hotel. Outstanding service, especially Raina from the restaurant and Sharif from the beach. Thanks for an unforgettable holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoJanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,454)
There are newer reviews for Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,414 - 2,420 of 4,456 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

Well what can we say this was our second time to the sierra and the service was nothing short of excellent .We arrived around 9.30pm and was made to feel like we was family as there was so many staff that recognised us .we was then told to book in later as they put our bands on and said go straight for our evening meal .Our food was as good as it has always been not ala acarte but well above the standard and always plenty of choice on offer .You will never go hungry here as the amount of food on offer during the day is is more than you could expect .The rooms are spotless and are very comfortable with clean bedding and towels every day .The position of the hotel is near the airport but this has never been a problem to us and the salt and oasis pool are our favorite area as this is for over 16 years of age ( nice and peacefull ) .There is a kids pool and a games area near the main pool area .This year there was building work going on but never troubled us ,The new pool looks great and shame we missed it .The hotel grounds are well kept and and look beautiful .The night time comes alive on soho square which is a very short walk through the hotel gardens and is complimented with your all inclusive extended to the queen vic and fontana bar .the square is amaziing with live acts & groups every night and shops / restaraunts / bars and a night club
Big thanks to Mr Hanny ( BOSS MAN ) for the kind gesture at the end of our holiday .
also to all the staff some whos names are below and a thanks to all staff in the sierra for a great holliday .
Emad beach bar GREAT / Ishak - Issac top pool bar A STAR / Ahmad chef beach / Lewis lobby / pool bar / Mina pool & towels / Hassan dinning room / Hanny lobby / pool bar /Sarka / guest relations / Emad reception front desk / Malik pool bar / Mina bar at night / michael & Mina fontana bar
Big thanks again to everyone involved in making our stay great and see you again next year .
ALAN & KAREN

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1340alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

After reading mixed reviews on this hotel i was expecting a few problems however i was pleasantly surprised!
On arriving to the airport we were advised not to tip the bus drivers, though they then refused to put our luggage on the bus which resulted in an argument between a few people.
We were the 2nd drop off which was approx 15mins max away from the airport, on arrival we were greeted off the bus and assisted with our luggage. Check in was quick and easy and was accompanied with a cold towel and drink. We were taken to our room and everything from dinning to electrics and safe explained by the porter.
Hotel room was basic but everything was clean and in good working order, maids came everyday with new towels etc. Free bottled water supplied in room everyday which we kept in the fridge though it is less likely to upset your stomach if it is room temperature.
Main buffet restaurant has themed nights as a 'fussy' English eater i still found something to eat every meal time and was impressed with real mashed potato !!
Pool and gardens immaculate though cotton t-shirts are not allowed in the pool . . shame if you have burnt shoulders. The pool is a must in 40+ degrees as it is just too hot to lie around the pool. There are 6 pools which are big enough to accommodate guests. Most paving is marble which gets very slippy. . particularly on the stairs so watch your step, also on the cobbles at the front of the hotel had a few near misses walking over them.
Didn’t see many insects which is always a good thing, a few lizards on a night but that’s about it.
1 computer can purchase internet cards for a reasonable price.
All staff are friendly and helpful can’t do enough for you. Pool guys even reserved our loungers a few mornings. They always stop for a chat and ask how you are.
Our Thomas Cook Rep Amal was really helpful throughout the week answered all our questions and explained all excursions etc. We did Pacha and the Hard Rock Cafe which can be done without a ticket from the rep . . . we also did quad biking and submarine trip which was booked through the hotel excursions as they were much cheaper.
Soho Square is on the door step, has the ice bar 150 Egyptian pound to get in with 1 free drink, oxygen bar . . didn’t look overly exciting . . and a nightclub which only the staff and russians enjoyed. The Queen Vic and Fontana Bar are both included in the all inclusive which is good as you can leave the hotel but not have 2 worry about the bill.
A few restaurants we only tried Zen which is a Chinese booked through guest relations, was good service and good food and when staying at sierra 35% i think is taken off the bill. 2 people had 3 courses and drinks came to £25 not bad. Also has an Ice Rink i payed 60 egyptian pounds is ok when its not too busy tens to get busy around 7pm but is open 12pm - 12am.
Lots of cash points around and the exchange rate is much better than in the UK so wait and get money changed over there ! Also a few supermarkets for anything you may have forgotten, prices are very reasonable much cheaper than the UK.
Hotels have Free shuttle buses to the beach which is located beside the Savoy hotel approx 10min walk and to Naama Bay which is approx 20min drive last bus back to hotel is 23.00 and a taxi back costs 50 egyptian which isnt too bad.
Overall had an amazing week, lots to do and see and the hotel was 1 of the best ive stayed in, Definitely recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting sharm !

Room Tip: Requests are not always granted
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GeordieBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

This year was our third visit and was as we expected, first class helpful friendly staff couldnt do enough for the guests, excellent amenities, work being carried out within the complex but in no way intrusive, rooms being up-graded, new pool being constructed and will be opened very shortly, in all a very pleasent holiday, we will deffinately be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEN084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

This was our first time in Sharm El Sheikh, so we weren't too sure what to expect. I spend days and days on trip advisor looking through all different reviews for different hotels, but eventually chose the Sierra Hotel.
The hotel itself is lovely and clean, there are always workers on the grounds maintaining and cleaning. Bar staff by the pool and inside the hotel lobby were lovely and always understood what we were saying!
There was one restaurant in the Hotel, which was relatively large but not a huge choice of food. There was always a chicken dish, beef dish, fish dish, rice, pasta, potatoes and soup. That was about it though. Lots of different breads and puddings, although the puddings weren't quite to our taste. The restaurant in the evening (dinner time) would not let you sit inside unless you had closed toed shoes and the men had long trousers on and not shorts. Who goes to a hot country and wears closed toed shoes and jeans? That was a bit of a pain, because we had to sit outside with the smokers and not being smokers ourselves made dinner a bit of a quick get in and get it over with. Breakfast and Lunch were fine though and you were allowed to sit inside in whatever you wanted.
We found ourselves eating out a bit more towards the end of the holiday due to the repetitiveness of the food.
The main pool where the entertainment and music was held was lovely, however after about 4 or 5 days the pool became quite dirty (sand at the bottom and leaves) and lots of children around, so we went over to the adult pool, which was lovely! Very quiet and the pool barman was lovely. Only wish we stayed at that pool the whole time!
The hotel is close to Soho Square where there is a few restaurants (which you get discount at for staying at the Sierra), supermarkets, shops, entertainment, ice cream and the big, dancing colourful fountain. Its a lovely place.
We were about a 5/10 minute taxi ride from Naama Bay, where we went to the Hard Rock Cafe, although the men are very pushy which made us feel quite uncomfortable.
We went on a few excursions which were lovely, but the snorkling at the private beach was absolutely amazing! The beach is very clean and all the staff there are very friendly and chatty.
The room was also very clean and everything was in working order, we had cleaners clean and change the towels everyday and also give us free bottles of water which was lovely!
All in all, it was a lovely holiday, but I don't think we would return to the Sierra. Not because of anything massively awful, but just personal preference.
If you are thinking of going to the Sierra, do so as it is a lovely laid back and relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acrosby10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I have been to Sierra a couple of times but this time it was a bit different as every time i go to Sierra i come back with a huge smile on my face . but this time it was a bit different due to the reasons below as i will mention both the Positive about the hotel and Negative

Positive :
1- Beach was so clean
2- Pool Bar and service were great
3- Room Service was amazing
4- Food quality was good and variety also
5- Massage and SPA >>> amazing
6- Entertainment whether in SOHO , the Hotel itself was pretty cool

Negative
1- TV in rooms needed upgraded as they were pretty old
2- Animation Team worst ever i have ever seen , As i said there were teams before who used to care about the guest get them involved draw a smile yet this team is considered a living disaster and especially one of them called Mathew , As no organizing at all also most of them are from England and Russia even Egypt , yet you feel they are lacking organization , disrespectful also to Egyptians , i don't know how Sierra hired a rude team like that not all of them but some and especially Mathew
3- Discrimination was so clear and i don't understand why , Animation Team avoided the egyptians as they speak with anybody and make relation with anybody but egyptians and no clear reason , even the egyptians in the team , if we hadn't made the first move and talked to them i think we would have been ignored during the whole trip
4- They are Lacking advertisement to Pangea
5- There were rules put by the hotel and when we checked in we were reminded of them , but it seems we were the only one to follow these rules and no one says anything if you break these rules

i would like to say special thanks to Botros from the Bar he was pretty good and treated us very good , Once Again the huge disappointment was the Animation Team , hope there would be more quality next time i visit

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nayer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

one of the most familiy life style hotel in Sharm El sheikh.
with a very well trained stuff dealing in a very good manner with the guest
Food is very tasty and a nice variety
was a very nice vacation
aslo SOHO square was a sort of nice entertainment

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank irenenasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#21 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#68 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,265 reviews
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#69 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,277 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#23 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Sharm El Sheikh

Address: SOHO Square, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £60 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sierra Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from Sharm El Sheikh international airport and Na'ama Bay, the Sierra Sharm El Sheikh hotel is the perfect destination for those who want to explore the Red Sea and beyond or alternatively kick back and relax. The Sierra Sharm El Sheikh is superbly located next to Soho Square where you will find a variety of restaurants and bars, ten pin bowling, ice skating rink, the Ice Bar, daily entertainment shows and live bands. This is an exciting destination with enviable all year round temperatures.For more details please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sierra Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Hotel Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing