We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #48 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

2nd time to sierra . Wonderful time. Excellent staff .mr hanny u deserve a promotion. We were treated like royalty. Staff wonderful from gardners pool staff bar staff restaurant . Food could be changed too repetitive. Only small complaint. Soho square amazing. Try all restaurants 35%discount Indian and steak house . Word of warning don't go to naama bay. Men very vulgar towards women especially where sierra bus drops u off and collects u . Very distressing. Hotel had lots of Egyptian guests lovely people. Russians loud obnoxious and rude learn a few manners. We Irish taught them some ha ha . Wonderful holiday . Best hotel in sharm. Special mention to ahamed in restaurant gentleman. Mr hanny wonderful. Mina pool beds . Peter and

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolbejaoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,347
    1,117
    370
    146
    107
See reviews for
1,222
1,625
103
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (590)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Another great time at the Sierra......have written several reports since the hols but problem with the computer before I submitted them...so here goes for another time!!!
Although there was some building work going on...another new pool (7)and room renovations..you were not aware as the area was screened off and work done with the minimum of noise......some people were totally unaware of any reconstruction!!
Anyway we all had a good time...weather great...all the staff... from gardeners ,cleaners, pool staff ,bar staff,resaurantstaff.. not to mention concierge, reception and guest relations who were once again super helpful ..especially with the birthday surprise!..... Everyone was friendly, courteous, relaxed and professional.....still a home from home!!
It was just a shame that not many people are travelling to egypt at the moment because of the "troubles" but there is nothing to be frightened of.......security still in place and Soho Square Sharm is the holiday resort to be.
We had two young nephews with us this time and did the desert quad bikes....brilliant!!!
I have no hesitaion in recommending this Hotel......in fact several friends have booked on our recommendation and each one has said what a fabulous place it is and what a good time they had.
By the way I can recommend Christmas and New Year.........though it does seem different .. 28C in the sun on Christmas day.!!!!
We are going back in August...just booked...can't wait to get to our "Home from home"

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PITA1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We are an english couple early 20's.
The staff were superb very friendly and could not do enough for you.
Rooms are clean and cleaners will provide anything you wish within reason (providing a tip is given).
The pools are clean and look just like the photographs.
Food is average/poor soft drinks are good alchol is average/poor.
The restuarants and bars which you can go in are good namely the queen vic and the steak house (very reasonable prices) above which was one of the best meals me and my partner have had and we have eaten in many place around the world and you get 35% discount in all the restuarants that the sierra includes and 50% and the savoy restuarants. Dont go the fontaga bar I think its called that the service is terrible to put it politely when they release your from sierra.

Overall the hotel is wearth every penny and you feel very welcome i would recommend people to go who can not afford the savoy and is probably in the best part of sharm el sheikh as narma bay you get too hastled and nabq bay is too quite but its personal preference.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardLUFC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here in January, the hotel is nice, clean and the staff are friendly. The pool does get very crowded as can the dining area. We went all inclusive which was fab for drinks, breakfast and lunches. The evening meals were lovely but we chose to dine out quite a few nights. The location is fantastic, just off SOHO square so some nice bars, clubs and eateries. Our all inclusive covered happy hour at a neibouring pub called the queen Vic in SOHO square which is lovely! The sierra beach is shared with the beach at the Savoy hotel with a frequent mini bus to take you down or a short walk if you can hack the heat!! The beach is lovely, great for snorkelling but can get really busy and the animation team can be a bit loud which is great if you want to join in but if you want to chill it isn't so great! All in all its a nice hotel, nice staff and food. I would recommend if you are after a nice all inclusive experience but I don't think I would be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren_Jane_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmond, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Very nice hotel. Outstanding service, especially Raina from the restaurant and Sharif from the beach. Thanks for an unforgettable holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoJanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Well what can we say this was our second time to the sierra and the service was nothing short of excellent .We arrived around 9.30pm and was made to feel like we was family as there was so many staff that recognised us .we was then told to book in later as they put our bands on and said go straight for our evening meal .Our food was as good as it has always been not ala acarte but well above the standard and always plenty of choice on offer .You will never go hungry here as the amount of food on offer during the day is is more than you could expect .The rooms are spotless and are very comfortable with clean bedding and towels every day .The position of the hotel is near the airport but this has never been a problem to us and the salt and oasis pool are our favorite area as this is for over 16 years of age ( nice and peacefull ) .There is a kids pool and a games area near the main pool area .This year there was building work going on but never troubled us ,The new pool looks great and shame we missed it .The hotel grounds are well kept and and look beautiful .The night time comes alive on soho square which is a very short walk through the hotel gardens and is complimented with your all inclusive extended to the queen vic and fontana bar .the square is amaziing with live acts & groups every night and shops / restaraunts / bars and a night club
Big thanks to Mr Hanny ( BOSS MAN ) for the kind gesture at the end of our holiday .
also to all the staff some whos names are below and a thanks to all staff in the sierra for a great holliday .
Emad beach bar GREAT / Ishak - Issac top pool bar A STAR / Ahmad chef beach / Lewis lobby / pool bar / Mina pool & towels / Hassan dinning room / Hanny lobby / pool bar /Sarka / guest relations / Emad reception front desk / Malik pool bar / Mina bar at night / michael & Mina fontana bar
Big thanks again to everyone involved in making our stay great and see you again next year .
ALAN & KAREN

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1340alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

After reading mixed reviews on this hotel i was expecting a few problems however i was pleasantly surprised!
On arriving to the airport we were advised not to tip the bus drivers, though they then refused to put our luggage on the bus which resulted in an argument between a few people.
We were the 2nd drop off which was approx 15mins max away from the airport, on arrival we were greeted off the bus and assisted with our luggage. Check in was quick and easy and was accompanied with a cold towel and drink. We were taken to our room and everything from dinning to electrics and safe explained by the porter.
Hotel room was basic but everything was clean and in good working order, maids came everyday with new towels etc. Free bottled water supplied in room everyday which we kept in the fridge though it is less likely to upset your stomach if it is room temperature.
Main buffet restaurant has themed nights as a 'fussy' English eater i still found something to eat every meal time and was impressed with real mashed potato !!
Pool and gardens immaculate though cotton t-shirts are not allowed in the pool . . shame if you have burnt shoulders. The pool is a must in 40+ degrees as it is just too hot to lie around the pool. There are 6 pools which are big enough to accommodate guests. Most paving is marble which gets very slippy. . particularly on the stairs so watch your step, also on the cobbles at the front of the hotel had a few near misses walking over them.
Didn’t see many insects which is always a good thing, a few lizards on a night but that’s about it.
1 computer can purchase internet cards for a reasonable price.
All staff are friendly and helpful can’t do enough for you. Pool guys even reserved our loungers a few mornings. They always stop for a chat and ask how you are.
Our Thomas Cook Rep Amal was really helpful throughout the week answered all our questions and explained all excursions etc. We did Pacha and the Hard Rock Cafe which can be done without a ticket from the rep . . . we also did quad biking and submarine trip which was booked through the hotel excursions as they were much cheaper.
Soho Square is on the door step, has the ice bar 150 Egyptian pound to get in with 1 free drink, oxygen bar . . didn’t look overly exciting . . and a nightclub which only the staff and russians enjoyed. The Queen Vic and Fontana Bar are both included in the all inclusive which is good as you can leave the hotel but not have 2 worry about the bill.
A few restaurants we only tried Zen which is a Chinese booked through guest relations, was good service and good food and when staying at sierra 35% i think is taken off the bill. 2 people had 3 courses and drinks came to £25 not bad. Also has an Ice Rink i payed 60 egyptian pounds is ok when its not too busy tens to get busy around 7pm but is open 12pm - 12am.
Lots of cash points around and the exchange rate is much better than in the UK so wait and get money changed over there ! Also a few supermarkets for anything you may have forgotten, prices are very reasonable much cheaper than the UK.
Hotels have Free shuttle buses to the beach which is located beside the Savoy hotel approx 10min walk and to Naama Bay which is approx 20min drive last bus back to hotel is 23.00 and a taxi back costs 50 egyptian which isnt too bad.
Overall had an amazing week, lots to do and see and the hotel was 1 of the best ive stayed in, Definitely recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting sharm !

Room Tip: Requests are not always granted
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GeordieBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#43 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,071 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#61 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,129 reviews
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#67 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,136 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Address: SOHO Square, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sierra Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from Sharm El Sheikh international airport and Na'ama Bay, the Sierra Sharm El Sheikh hotel is the perfect destination for those who want to explore the Red Sea and beyond or alternatively kick back and relax. The Sierra Sharm El Sheikh is superbly located next to Soho Square where you will find a variety of restaurants and bars, ten pin bowling, ice skating rink, the Ice Bar, daily entertainment shows and live bands. This is an exciting destination with enviable all year round temperatures.For more details please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sierra Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Hotel Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing