We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb first time holiday to Egypt staying at the Sierra Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #52 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb first time holiday to Egypt staying at the Sierra Hotel”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just back from a two week stay at the Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, our first time here. What a splendid holiday it was. The hotel was excellent and the all the staff from reception, waiters, bar men through to the cleaners and gardeners, were all fantastic. They all work extremely hard to make your holiday a wonderful experience. Throughout the area there was a lot of security staff everywhere both in all the hotels and around the Soho Square too. All helping to provide a safe environment. A shame the troubles have reduced the number of travellers as this is a great safe place to visit.
As already mentioned the staff were tremendous and really friendly, of particular mention is Ehab, Sobhy, Joseph, Sherif and Neha.
We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sierra Resort for your recent holiday and for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is of immense satisfaction to us when we receive such a glowing review from our guests. We always like to hear that our hotel lived up to expectations .
Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.

Our staff will be pleased with your comments, as it really means a lot to them. We invest a lot in our staff in terms of training and their comfort, medical care and general welfare. They work fewer hours than in most hotels and they benefit from a profit share scheme. We have an in-house training academy not only for their job skills but also to teach them the languages they must learn in order to communicate with our guests and each other as we also employ foreigners to Egypt. It is so important for them to be well cared for as this shows in their attitude and response to the guests and that’s what makes us believe that we have the best staff in Sharm El Sheikh.

Once again, we really appreciate your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,264
    1,107
    367
    146
    105
See reviews for
1,172
1,604
101
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Fast check in, friendly staff, lovely room, spotlessly clean pools, good food, plenty of choice for dining or entertainment. Friendly and professional staff, the holiday makers are there prime concern even the ground staff are friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Mina at the sunset pool bar deserves a special mention for a job well done. Will be we going again? DEFINATELY!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loopylynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for posting your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had so many positive things to say about our services and facilities. At the Sierra we are always looking to improve our service and therefore we are grateful for your feedback. The staff will be so happy to have their names mentioned as they will get points towards prizes but we know that they are delighted to learn that the guests remember them with such affection. It really means a lot to them. We invest a lot of time and effort in our staff in terms of training and their comfort, medical care and general welfare.
We are delighted to know that you will be returning, on behalf of the whole of Sierra we look forward to welcoming you back. It has been our pleasure to host you and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The first time that we have visited The Sierra and we weren't disappointed. From check in to departure we felt like valued guests and really it's the staff and options available to you that make the place special.

We'd booked a private transfer so within ten minutes of leaving the airport we were at check in where we were given a welcome drink, our room details and escorted to our rooms with our luggage.

Location: Close to the airport so some plane noise inevitable but not distracting i.e no planes close overhead but some occasional noise from take offs. Not an issue and after a day you don't really take any notice at all. Rear of the hotel takes you straight into Soho Square so everything is quite literally on your doorstep.

Facilities: With your check in pack you get books of vouchers for use at the Spa, nightclub, ice rink, Culturama, bowling etc. To be honest, we didn't use any. We just wanted to relax for a couple of weeks but it's all there if you want to use it. We'd read up on the pools etc. and decided that we'd like to be near the Sunset pool and this was where we spent our days so we can't really comment too much on the others but there is the main pool where the activities are carried out and two or three others, all with bars, at various points around the hotel so you should always find somewhere you'll be happy.

Rooms: We had a room in block 3, blue block with a garden view room close to the Sunset pool which was ideal for us. Quiet, towards the rear of the hotel with easy access to Soho Square. Furnished with a very large bed, tv, fridge and aircon. Bathroom had a large shower with hairdryer etc. Clean and spacious room. One minor issue with a small water leak in the bathroom which was resolved in minutes.

Food: No issues with the quality whatsoever. If you bear in mind that they have to cater for different nationalities and that they have their own twist on certain dishes then you'll be fine. Had some really good dishes on offer on some nights and whilst it can get a little samey there are enough options around outside the hotel to stop you from becoming bored. Ideally I'd have liked a few more plain veg options (Finally found some peas in the childrens section) and maybe the toaster could do with an upgrade. The one thing we found a bit strange was that there were cheese and cold meats available at breakfast but not during dinner so if you fancied a salad you could be a bit limited. They had a few dishes featuring calamari and they were fantastic as was the Alexandria Liver. All the beef dishes were really good as well.

We often opted for the snack bar at lunchtime rather than go up to the main restaurant and there were enough choices there to keep us happy ranging from sandwiches, pizzas, pasta dishes, salads etc. All good.

I've read previous reviews that said some people suffered upset stomachs and put it down to the food but I've a notoriously sensitive stomach and have always suffered to some degree whilst abroad and I had no issues with the food whatsoever. All was well cooked and it's checked regularly.

On the odd occasion in the evenings we did have to wait a little for somebody to get our drinks and this has been noted by others too but we had no issues lunchtime or at breakfast.

The staff: They have great staff here, no issues with any of them and some are outstanding and really help make your holiday. Of particular note:

Mina at The Sunset pool, always friendly, brings drinks round to your sunbed etc.

Elsayed, lifeguard and towel guy also at The Sunset. Really nice guy.

Sobhy and Ehab at the Lounge bar in the evenings. Both great fun and will remember your drinks but just change them a bit to confuse them!

Mohamed - our room cleaner and also cleaner around the restaurant. Really nice and friendly.

The two ladies at the restaurant entrance - didn't get their names but both really friendly, always smiling.

Tataina at guest relations, always helpful

Outside the hotel Rany at the Queen Vic was brilliant.

None of this is to say other staff weren't great but these were the people that made it special.

Also so much work by gardeners and maintenance staff to keep the hotel in good condition and the gardens looking good. All friendly.

Outside options: We spent our evenings between the Lounge bar, The Crystal Lounge and The Queen Vic. All perfectly good places and a shame that the Crystal Lounge was so quiet but may have been due to the entertainment when we were there. The only downside was, as has been noted by somebody else, we weren't made particularly welcome at the Fontana bar - had a long wait for somebody to serve us and was actually refused one cocktail on The Sierra AI list. Didn't go back there. Had no such issues at the Queen Vic or Crystal Lounge.

We ate at Akuna Matata and there were plenty of options there and we were happy with the food when we went there. We also took advantage of the discount available and ate at Bombay Indian, Zen Chinese, Teppenyaki Japanese and The Steak House. All very good meals.

We went to the Rosmarino at the Savoy for the Italian set menu. Extremely good value for money and to be honest, too big a meal for us (four courses) but it was fantastic value and lovely food.

Entertainment: Well, it varies but they do their best and if you want it it's there and if not then you go elsewhere for the evening, there are plenty of options. The animation team work hard but don't hassle you, there are lots of little bits and pieces you can do such as exercise, french bowls, mini golf etc. Evening entertainment is at the Rooftop Bar, nice place to sit around and take it in. The Lounge bar has background music and on the terrace outside the restaurant there are a few nights where there are dancers etc. at mealtime.

Soho square itself. Well we've visited the square before so knew roughly what to expect but it's such a bonus to have this and some of it's facilities as part of the AI. We never stay solely at a hotel when we go on holiday as we get bored but having all this stops any boredom. Shops, entertainment, different eating and drinking venues etc., makes a huge difference. Plus there is no hassle so you can just relax and stroll around.

If you need anything there is a pharmacy in the square and a supermarket. There is also a Supermarket and pharmacy if you turn left out of the rear of the hotel and just outside the square. Slightly cheaper than the one in Soho.

In summary, it's a five star review because of everything that's available. Is it a five star hotel?
Probably not by some peoples standards but if you want that then pay Savoy or Royal Savoy rates and stay there. It's a very clean well run hotel. If you break down what you pay for your holiday into a daily rate (bearing in mind you have flights included in your package) and see what you're getting then it's brilliant value. It's a lovely, friendly place that we found very relaxing. I wouldn't hesitate to go back although it was quieter than normal due to a lack of Russian visitors mainly so if it's busy you may get a different perspective. The Sierra though has lots of return visitors and that speaks volumes about any place really.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DTL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lengthy and detailed review. We are proud to learn that we provided you with a top quality holiday at a very competitive price
It’s good that you mention the special deal at the Italian restaurant (Rosmarino). Keep an eye out for more of these unbeatable special offers that come up every now and again. We also appreciate your suggestions regarding the food, and we will be passing all the comments to the relevant department for their attention. We are always looking for ways to improve and upgrade our services; our guest satisfaction is our number one priority.

Having Soho Square right on our doorstep is brilliant for us and our guests because it means that we can include some of the Soho restaurants in our all-inclusive deal, thereby offering our guests à la carte options.

With regard to the star rating of the hotel, it most certainly has been officially rated as 5* due to its facilities and standards. Perhaps you are referring to the fact that there are more sophisticated 5 star hotels in Sharm, but at significantly increased prices. There are also a whole host of inferior 5* hotels which may well be a little cheaper but will offer considerably less in terms of quality, choice and standards. The Sierra is a top quality family hotel under the exclusive Savoy Group banner that is highly competitively priced, offering a high standard of accommodation, service and facilities.

We are delighted to know that you may be returning. On behalf of the entire team at Sierra, it has been our pleasure to host you and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at The Sierra, having previously stayed here in November last year. Despite the current situation in Egypt we felt completely safe both in the Hotel and the surrounding areas, with no signs of trouble at all.

The hotel itself was, as usual, spotless with beautiful grounds tended by the always smiling gardeners. On arrival we were allocated an upstairs room overlooking both the main and the sunset pool. Unfortunately with my husband having bad knees this was not ideal but George, in reception, told us that if we returned the following day they would, hopefully, be able to move us to a ground floor room overlooking the sunset pool. This duly happened and we moved to room 3414 which was fantastic, with only a few steps to the pool. We had a small problem with the air-conditioning but a call to Guest Relations had the problem sorted within 30 minutes.

Mina at the sunset pool bar is a great asset to the Sierra. His happy disposition and cusomer care is second to none. Drinks arrive at your sunbed during the day without having to ask once he knows your preferences. The life-guard, at the sunset pool was very good and always had a frendly word and a smile. All the staff are great and go out of their way to ensure your stay is as pleasurable as possible.

Soho Square is a fantastic addition to the all-inclusive concept as it means you can use The Queen Vic, Akuna Mutat, Fountain Bar, Crystal Lounge and Cafe Chino as they are included in your all-inclusive stay, and this means you do not need to be tied to the hotel 24/7.

Although with the current troubles trips further afield are off-limits we took our usual boat trip out to Tiran Island, and with temperatures hovering between 40 and 48 degrees this was a lovely day out snorkelling around the reefs in warm water with a nice sea breeze to ward off the extreme heat.

All in all we had a fantastic stay at The Sierra and look forward to another visit next year.

Room Tip: Rooms around the Sunset Pool (adult only pool) are excellent especially on the ground floor. We had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank potnoodle54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the very positive review of your stay with us at the Sierra. We always like to hear that we continue to impress and provide excellent hospitality for our guests.
All those staff that you mentioned will get points towards prizes but the main thing is that they really get a kick out of getting the mention. Although they enjoy some of the best working conditions in the region, they spend a huge part of the month on duty with us here and the positive feedback from our guests gives them an enormous boost.

We are glad to know that any problems you had faced were sorted immediately by our staff.
The Sierra is so much more than just a hotel as it has Soho Square on its doorstep with all the facilities available to Sierra guests. You can enjoy the ten-pin bowling, Culturama, our panoramic screen history of Egypt or go ice-skating. For dining out there are the 5 main fine-dining restaurants in Soho – L’Entrecôte Steakhouse, Zen Chinese, Mai Thai, Bombay Indian and the excellent Luxor Egyptian restaurant. For something lighter and more casual, visit Café Chino, the Queen Vic, Akuna Matata, our food cellar offering hamburgers, pizza, noodles fajitas, fish ‘n’ chips and much, much more. Relax with a drink at the Fountain Bar and watch the dancing fountain burst into life every hour with a fire show and accompanying music. Have an English beer and a game of darts at the Queen Vic. Enjoy a sophisticated cocktail at the Crystal Live Lounge and listen to some top live vocalists through till the early hours. There’s so much to do here at the Sierra.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sierra in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just back from 2 weeks at the Sierra Sharm El Sheik, our second time here, we had a great time everyone was so helpful and friendly they could'nt do enough for you. I mean everyone. Guests there always seem so friendly and talkative too, well most of them. The star among the staff is without doubt, Soby, he works so hard and charms everybody. The hotel backs on to Soho Square where there are so many attractions and restaurants that are part of the hotel all inclusive format. The rooms are cleaned and beds changed everyday. A big thankyou to Joseph, Emad, Ehab and Bishoy and so many more. Great location, great beach, really good food, very safe area. Great hotel.

Room Tip: All good we would prefer to be near restaurant and lobby bar and terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,

It is hugely satisfying to us when we receive such a glowing review from our guests.
The staff will be so happy to have their names mentioned as they will get points towards prizes but we know that they are delighted to know that the guests remember their names. It really means a lot to them.

We are also very pleased that you have come back a second time and you are impressed all over again with our service, our resort and everything else about the Sierra.
We can’t wait for your third visit.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was the 2nd time that we had visited the Sierra and it was just as good as the first time. The staff at this hotel are so friendly and can't do enough for you. Soho Square is a great addition to this All Inclusive. There are bars and restaurants which are seperate from the hotel and give plenty of variety. The bedrooms are very spacious and clean. The cleaners always do a good job on a daily basis. Special praise to Mina on the Sunset Pool Bar, he was always bringing us drinks, even without us ordering one. A very nice guy. This hotel is great value for money. Can't wait to book again for next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to have played a part in your ‘fantastic holiday’ here at the Sierra and we will pass your compliments on to the staff you mentioned. It looks like you had wonderfully relaxing rest and were looked after by our hard-working, but happy staff.

We are delighted to learn that you will be returning, so on behalf of the entire team at Sierra, it has been our pleasure to host you and we look forward to seeing you again on your 3rd time in the not-too-distant future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We only got back from here last week - was a fantastic holiday and we would most definitely like to go back to this hotel.
Firstly, for those who may be concerened about the recent troubles in Egypt affecting their holiday - we did not see anything different on this visit to Sharm compared with our previous one so the tourist resports are currently well protected and provided for as stated on the FCO website.
When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted with a smile and someone to take our luggage. We were offered the chance to get to dinner (15 mins left before closed) and then check in later which was nice to be offered. Check in was efficient, and someone took us to our room with the luggage, explaining key points along the way.
Rooms - we were in the older block, and they are a little on the small side compared with previous in Egypt. However, it was perfectly adequate, clean, with tea/coffee and a fridge and a nice large, relatively private balcony overlooking beautiful gardens. The beds were extremely comfortable and I think they are the best pillows I have ever found in a hotel abroad!! We slept well. One minor issue - we needed another rack in the shower for the toiletries as it was small and stuff kept falling off - not a major issue of course but a minor improvement suggestion.
Pools - there are several, most with a swim up bar present too - and the most friendly of bar staff I think I have ever encountered. The main pool is massive and lovely but we spent more time at the sunset pool (adults only) which was also a reasonable size. The others are smaller, but still lovely. The sun beds are pretty comfy, and the towels of a good quality and clean and lots of shade available from the parasols if you want it. The pool bar staff (Mani at this pool) were fab - friendly, came and brought you drinks round the pool if the bar was quiet, very chilled out. One minor issue with the pools was the lack of toilets in the vicinity of them - there was only the lobby toilets, the pool ones by the main pool or your room - so if you happened to be at sunset pool with a room in block 6 like us, it was a bit of an inconvenience to go to the loo. Not a major issue at all, but would be nice if another set of toilets was available a bit nearer.
Beach - the beach was fine, with a good beach bar facility for drinks and snacks on the AI and some very clean toilets available. It was only a 5 min walk, but also did a shuttle every 30 mins if you wanted help back up the hill. Note that you cannot really wade in to the shallows here - you have to go off the jetty into deep water due to coral, so if you are looking for a proper beach with access to the shallows etc then it is not really here.
Entertainment - good music played round the pools and on the beach, very loud at the main pool. The entertainment team at the main pool and the beach try to get you to take part but do not pester if you want to relax. On an evening there was not anything really at the hotel lobby bar other than background music, but this not an issue as Soho Square is 1 step from the hotel. This has several bars on the AI package, plus a food court style outlet - so you can get other food and drink options. We also got 35% discount at other outlets (we had a lovely Indian at Bombay and Thai at MaiThai for only about £35 for both of us for 2 courses and a drink). There is iceskating, bowling a nightclub, all of which you get vouchers for from Sierra on the AI - we did not use them but good to have the choice. Soho also has quite a few shops so you can do your shopping without the hassle of Naama Bay (and it was hassle free when we did some shopping), plus supermarket pharmacy etc. It is a lovely area where you can just sit and watch the world go by, watch the water fountains, have an icecream etc. It made it really easy and convenient - last time, there was little to do at our hotel but we had no option other than Naama - at Sierra you have plenty of other options, some on the AI, some extra - without having to go to Naama. We also went to the Italian in the Savoy hotel - 4 courses set menu for £10 each - this was fabulous and staff were great. We didn;t try the others in Savoy but they are available at reduced prices.
Food at Sierra - this was of good quality with reasonable choice, although as always a bit repetitive by the end of 12 days. They had themes each night that did not make much sense to us, but if you ignore the themes then food was fine and should suit most. They even had plain, fresh pasta every day - you could then ask for a sauce or just have it plain - good if you have fussy people! There was 2-3 meat choices every night, couple of rices, noodles (which were good!), soups etc etc and various items cooked fresh in front of you which was nice. Lunch pretty similar to evening - but there were simple snack bars also if you wanted burger and chips or pizza, which were okay for a change. Breakfast choices wide ranging, including omelettes, pancakes, porridge, breads/toast, juices, potatoes, continental stuff (cheese, ham, salad). Note that there is no pork in egypt, so you will not get an English brekkie as such but they have substitues which are ok.
Service - all staff were just lovely!! Restaurant staff welcomed and were efficient with drinks etc which is an issue normally in an AI, bar staff were great and we even had the gardeners saying hi to us in the mornings on the balcony or as we walked about in the day. All in all, the friendliest place I think I may have ever been!! Of particular note - Mani from Sunset Pool bar, Sobhy from lobby bar/main pool and Ehad also from the lobby. These made it very special.
We will definitely come back - it was the most simple, carefree holiday with lovely friendly people. Do take note though that our time there was during the period that only the UK & Egypt are advising travel due to the unrest. So it may be that the hotel was under capacity and thus things maybe a little less hectic than normal, making it a bit nicer overall. However, the staff are what made it really great, and they would still be lovely and friendly even if they were busier I am sure.
A final note - Sierra is all pretty flat with small ramps / steps about. Savoy is all on a hill - there are lifts but if you need somewhere more flat, Sierra likely to be better than Savoy. Either have a hill to the beach but there is a shuttle.
There is just so much good to say - hence the long review.

Room Tip: Note that the newer rooms are larger (Thomas Cook get these first I think). However, some of the ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyRickDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your wonderful, comprehensive feedback and for sharing your experience. We are delighted that you left with such incredible memories of the Sierra Sharm resort.
To take up your point about our service, I can assure you that you will get the same high quality, personable service in the Sierra regardless of our occupancy as we train our staff well to give the guests 100% all the time.

We have eight pools at the Sierra so there really is one for every mood. And the animation staff can recognise when you don’t want to join in so they will leave you in peace. Nobody bothers you around the pool except maybe one of the pool bar staff offering drinks.
There is a lot to do in the evenings. The roof bar and the lobby bar usually have some entertainment on and you can take the few steps into Soho Square and enjoy the free live entertainment on the centre stage, or the singer in the Crystal Lounge. The dancing fountain kicks off every hour on the hour and there is bowling, ice skating and much much more.
Your final point about the Sierra being flat… we are wheelchair friendly here and we can cater for all sorts of special needs. Just contact us – you’ll find our email on our website.

Hope to see you next year.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#44 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,030 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#63 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,092 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Island View Resort
Island View Resort
#74 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#67 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,097 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Address: SOHO Square, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#52 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sierra Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from Sharm El Sheikh international airport and Na'ama Bay, the Sierra Sharm El Sheikh hotel is the perfect destination for those who want to explore the Red Sea and beyond or alternatively kick back and relax. The Sierra Sharm El Sheikh is superbly located next to Soho Square where you will find a variety of restaurants and bars, ten pin bowling, ice skating rink, the Ice Bar, daily entertainment shows and live bands. This is an exciting destination with enviable all year round temperatures.For more details please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sierra Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Hotel Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing