We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loving it !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #23 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

we are still here after 10 days and loving it - EXCELLENT staff in all areas, good linen, activities daily for those inclined and a short walk to lovely, naturally preserved Red Sea beach, with regular hotel bus trips if you don't wish to walk uphill - it is, however, very easy to walk to - the pools are great and clean and although we are not the greatest fans of 'all inclusives' we both agree that the food here is consistently good and fresh, we are delighted and looking forward to the rest of our stay - this hotel is in the Soho Square complex which also includes The Savoy and Royal Savoy hotels, the activities nightly are incredibly varied, from Chinese acrobatic teams, to sand painting, full bands, oriental musicians etc, a superb venue for couples and/or families

Room Tip: all rooms are well laid out, and the only area that has music is also somewhat nestled by the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,436 - 1,442 of 4,571 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

From the moment of arrival on 17th March, when we were met at the front door by George from reception with a handshake and a "welcome back" greeting to the moment we left on 27th, our holiday was great. The hotel even arranged our transfer back to the airport in their courtesy bus when our travel company transport failed to notify us of our return pick up times. This was our 3rd stay at the Sierra and I would say that the hotel gets better every time we stay. We even received a call from the Guest Relations desk welcoming us back to our second home.

The Mountain View restaurant was a noticeable improvement on our last visit. Tables were cleared almost immediately, drinks were delivered and refilled without having to summon the waiters and having to wait for a table was a thing of the past. Well done to the Management for sorting this issue out. I would agree with other guests reviews that maybe the Dining Room tables and chairs should be the next area for refurbishment!

The lovely thing about returning to the Sierra is that all the staff remember you from your previous visit with a 'welcome back' and 'lovely to see you again'. They are such a lovely bunch and are a great credit to you and your hotel.

Once again we had a room at the Sunset pool (Adults only) which was fantastic and with Ehab and Mina at the bar who could ask for more. Drinks arrive at your sunbed at regular intervals throughout the day.without having to go to the bar to order them. What service is that!

Soho Square is a great addition to the AI deal at the hotel and is one of the reasons for us returning time and again. The Square is very safe and there is no sign of any trouble. Please do go to Egypt and see for yourselves.

Once again, thank you Sierra for a lovely holiday and we look forward to the next one later in the year.

Room Tip: Try for a room around the Sunset pool - (rooms in the 3000's) - morning sun on the low numbers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank potnoodle54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We enjoyed this holiday so much we are returning again in July, this time with more family members. The hotel is exceptionally clean, the food is good with the added bonus of being able to eat out in soho square. The atmosphere in soho square is wonderful especially when the musical fountains begin, not to be missed! We are really looking forward to meeting up again with the brilliant staff that looked after us so well last time, namely Elsaid, Mina and Ehab.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the staff at the Sierra for giving us a fantastic holiday experience . The poolside service as well as the bar service was excellent and all the waiters in the restaurant and poolside as well as the bar were so friendly and welcoming. The guest relations were very helpful as were the reception staff. The option to dine in Soho Square was excellent. Would just like to thank all the staff for a wonderful holiday. We would like to thank Ehab round the Sunset Pool for his singing!! Carole and Steve

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the adult pool which was very quiet. Link 3 is also a good location overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I would just like to take this opportunity to thank everyone at the Sierra Savoy for allowing us to enjoy another fantastic holiday experience . We arrived on the 2nd of April and we were allocated a room in block 3 it was a good size room with a nice walk in shower our cleaner was called Danni and whenever we saw him he always had a smile and a cheery hello . The room was always cleaned to our satisfaction , Thanks Danni . We hear so many stories regarding the food in the mountain view restaurant , but we always manage to find something which was to our taste .The service we got from Abdullah was brilliant he never failed to make us smile .We also ate in cafe chinos and Makuna Matata which are both great . We were fortunate to go to Rosmarinos Itallian restaraunt in the Savoy and have a wonderful meal using our loyalty points , It was superb . We visited again after speaking with Tommy and Jean also from Hartlepool who had eaten there for only 10 euros each on a 4 course fixed menu . We went again and with a glass of wine each and a bottle of water the bill came to 240 Egyptian pounds about 24 pounds for some fantastic food and lots of it in the most fantastic setting , It really is a must do dining experience . We always visited the main pool and special thanks to Ahmed and Elsayed 2 smashing lads who always had time for a chat and really looked after us . At the main pool bar was Malak and Balal who had just came off vacation and he never stopped working to keep everyone happy . But the star round the pool was Baha or as a lot of the Brits called him Bob the builder he worked tirelessley and really is a star , a true gem . In the lobby bar was our old friends big Mina and little mina and not forgetting my old friend Bishoy top geeser ha ha . I done my diving with the scorpion dive centre at the Savoy again and had some fantastic dives off Gordons reef where i had 2 dives seeing 2 green turtles a giant morray and a white tip reef shark fantastic . Special thanks to Monty , Ahmed the dolphin and Bassam and all at Scorpion dive centre where i had 6 fantastic dives thank you .
So another big thanks to everyone at the Sierra for making our holiday a wonderful one , cannot wait to go back .See you soon .

Room Tip: Block 3 was great for us .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobHall109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such positive comment about Sierra and we are so pleased to know that your holiday was perfect. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.
The staff are indeed a major asset to the resort and very often the reason why we have so many repeat visitors. The staff will be delighted with your praise for them and of course they will like to see their names.
Your positive comments about the rooms, service and food are also very helpful to us for motivating and further training our team members.
Thank you for writing this review and we look forward to welcoming you back for another perfect break.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Just returned from 5 nights at the Sierra, had a fantastic time as the hotel had everything we needed, cocktails all day long and no issues with the food.. it is what it is. we even ate the salad and had ice in our drinks (which they assured us was made from mineral water) no probs at all.
The best part was the Sunset Pool - super quiet full of lovely friendly English people and a wonderful bar man called Ehab who never stopped working and looking after us and loved us to teach him cockney phrases.. what a superstar and the pool temperature was perfect and the towel man also super nice.
Soho square is very clean and very different to the dusty markets and hassle I have experienced in Naamba Bay a much nicer place to stay in my opinion and fantastic that as part of Sierra you can use the bars and restaurants on the square.
Stunning beach across the square and down the hill via the Royal Savoy.
All the staff were polite very friendly and went out of their way to look after us.
Planning to go back in October half term with son this time.
Caroline & Nick

Room Tip: If you want some a nice room would ask for pool view at the sunset pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Such a lovely review. Your positive comments about the food, pools and service are very welcome to us and useful for anybody reading this review.
We agree with you that the Soho Square is very secure and there is no hassle as we do care about the safety and keep it on the high level.
We do appreciate your comment about Ehab and of course, he will be delighted to learn that he was instrumental in making you vacation more memorable.
It is always a pleasure for us to read that we have met or even exceeded the expectations of our valued guests and we do hope that we will have another opportunity to do so once again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We said in the Sierra as a group of friends in March 2014. We had pool side rooms which were large, luxurious and very well kept. Pool side service was excellent. On an all-inclusive band there were several options for food. The buffet was available for 3 meals a day, had a great selection and was of good quality. The food hall, hakuna matata, offered a great variety of cuisine-based dinner options (egyptian, pizza, seafood etc..) and was very nice, the only downside being that the system for ordering was unnecessarily complicated. As Sierra guests we also got a good discount at Savoy and Soho restaurants which were very much of 5 star quality. Distance from the beach was easy using a golf car, or a nice walk through the grounds of Soho and Savoy. Service at the beach was great. The beach is very clean and well kept. The only thing I didn't like was the loud music that came on when activities started (volleyball etc). The nightlife in Soho Square was fantastic. There was so much to do - shopping, drinking, shisha, amusements, bazaar, singers, stage shows, bowling, ice skating, ice bar, and the club which stayed open til 4.30am and was really well designed with a great sound system. Or, you could just walk around taking it all in, in your stride. All in all a fantastic holiday where we felt that with so much on offer we could do whatever we wanted, more active or less, depending on how we felt.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turtleface000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#26 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#60 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,410 reviews
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,482 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#68 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Sharm El Sheikh

Address: SOHO Square, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £59 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sierra Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from Sharm El Sheikh international airport and Na'ama Bay, the Sierra Sharm El Sheikh hotel is the perfect destination for those who want to explore the Red Sea and beyond or alternatively kick back and relax. The Sierra Sharm El Sheikh is superbly located next to Soho Square where you will find a variety of restaurants and bars, ten pin bowling, ice skating rink, the Ice Bar, daily entertainment shows and live bands. This is an exciting destination with enviable all year round temperatures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sierra Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Hotel Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing