We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a review (coming out to you on 2nd August)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #52 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not a review (coming out to you on 2nd August)”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just wanted to send a quick hello to the friendly staff at the Sierra Sharm.

My family and I are on our way on 2nd August and really can't wait to join you all. My family includes, the wife and 2 kids (7 and 4).

I have been reading the reviews since booking and have to say the hotel both looks and sounds fantastic.

Any helpful hints and tips would be welcomed as I make my final prep.

On past occassions families of 4 get squashed into small rooms with a bed thrown in, but this hotel looks to cater for all our needs.

The pool(s) looks out of this world and my oldest son and I can't wait to share a cola at the pool side bar. He is very excited by this :-)

Any way just wanted to thank you all for the comments as these have helped me in decided to choose the hotel.

Looking forward to meeting you all in a few weeks.

Martin.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Speirsy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your kind review. All Sierra Team will be happy to welcome you and your family at our sunny resort. We wish you a safe flight and hope that you will have a memorable stay and will become one of our numerous repeater guests,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,269
    1,107
    367
    146
    105
See reviews for
1,174
1,605
101
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just back from Sharm. We where all inclusive and given a book of vouchers because we were ultra inclusive. Hotel is stunning very clean. It's operated like a well oiled machine. Everyone helpful and full of smiles. The food was very good but not the breakfast. The drinks where always being filled up. The entertainment wasn't good at all. The best night was when we had a husband and wife group singing in the Lobby bar they where called Engagement, the best night ever, they got all nationalities up and dancing and all enjoying the evening. As for Soho Square it was ok but dead most nights, you can see and do everything in one night and when you are their for 10 it gets a bit boring. The busiest night was when England played, but when it finished everyone disappeared. The restaurants we could use outside the resort where ok, nothing special.

The Spa was ok very small and i felt the staff were pushing you to spend money and not just use the vouchers.

The heat was horrendous hitting 49 and it gets hotter the rest of July and again hotter in August. The mosquito ate me alive, until i found OFF spray and asking reception for spray for the room each days.

The beach area for Sierra was tiny and lots of mosquito's near the bushes. The snorkelling area was about 5 meters width, across the whole of the beach front, not much room to snorkel. The have it taped off so they can sell the water sports! A nice walk out diving area but you can't swim out to sea because of the boats etc. The entertainment staff try so hard on the beach but the 2 days we went their there was about 20 people on the tiny beach, dread to think how they will cope in high season.

The resort (the strip along the sea front and especially around Soho Square) is full of Security and armed police, some people were happy and felt safe but it made me nervous. All hotels have a scanner for your bags and security on every exit. I saw the staff where searched when they went off shift. The shops in Soho Square try to rip you off you have to watch them inputting the items into a till. Most of the items have no prices and heard the Taxi drivers rip off people, so we where told don't go into the taxi until you have made a deal with the cost of the trip, we never left the resort area. Also there is a duty free shop in Soho Square but you can only purchase items within 48 hours of landing in Sharm, so go there first thing if you want to purchase anything and take your passport.

Over all hotel, staff were excellent. Food very good. Spa not to good. Pools where excellent. Heat unbearable and i love the heat.Tip staff that do that extra as they are all looking for tips!! Queen Vic pub good, Crystal lounge good. Ice bar cost about £18 one free drink and it's tiny. Bowling, basic. Ice skating closed. Shops rip off. Don't want to go anywhere else due to security threats and they may not have the security that is around Savoy, Sierra and Soho Square. Some staff a bit over friendly towards women.

Will not go again because of the heat and not much to do. Thats not the hotels fault, so giving that a very good.

Room Tip: Buy OFF spray and ask for your room to be sprayed of Mosquito killer each day. If you can't cope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just got back from our first stay at the Sierra hotel and it was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.

The all inclusive package is brilliant, the food is varied and you can get drinks and snacks all day long either by the main pool or at the beach.

The pools are a decent size and clean, and all have swim up bars which is fantastic considering it rarely goes below 40 degrees in the day. The bar staff were brilliant - always making sure you have a drink in your hand, and they even remember your orders so as you swim up there's a drink waiting for you! Special mention has to go to Mo and the main pool bar and Ehab at the sunset pool who was always singing and cracking jokes and working non stop throughout the day to make sure everyone was happy and enjoying themselves. There's a reason almost every review here mentions him and that's because he is a true credit to the hotel!

You can eat at the Savoy restaurants with a 35% discount on food and drink - really recommend the Hot Rock restaurant and the Italian - both of which were really really good. Some reviews complain about the food, but I found these two to be up there with great restaurants back in London.

The beach is sandy and has a bar which is also all inclusive. There is a pontoon that goes out to sea just beyond the coral and the snorkeling there is brilliant. You could waste hours floating around. Its not a long walk through the resort to the beach, but they offer an air conditioned shuttle bus there every 15 mins anyway which is great.

In SoHo square you get free drinks at the Queen Vic Pub, Crystal Lounge and Fountain bar, so even if you fancy a night out, its still park of your package.

In terms of excursions we went quad biking in the desert and took a trip to Ras Mohammed national park. Both times we went with Moh who was a Fleetway representative and the guy is an absolute legend. Very knowledgeable and always making jokes with everyone. We even requested he came with us to Ras Mohammed as he made such a great impression on the quad bikes.

Our room was a little dated, but they are in the process of modernizing all of them (the one next to ours was getting done whilst we were there but the noise was always kept to a minimum) and many people we met had all mod cons in their rooms. In the end it didnt matter as we had a great view of the pool and the rooms are a good size.

If I had one complaint it is that wifi is chargeable and expensive. We paid for wifi for a day for ten pounds as my girlfriend had an interview, and even then it kept failing. Wifi is available for free in SoHo Square but to be honest it doesnt really work. I think they should look at including it in your package as many hotels do these days as in this day and age charging for wifi is a bit steep.

All in all though this was a fantastic holiday and we met many great people. We are even thinking about booking it up again for next year! Would completely recommend it in every sense.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just got back from our 1st time at Sierra,have never been to the same place twice but would definitely return here,
A few tips, make sure you cover yourself in mozzy spray, we got eaten alive on on first night, my husbands were that bad he went to reception at 3 in the morning and they got the doctor up to give him an injection thanks for that sierra. Brilliant hotel from our cleaner Mohammed, to towel guys amir and raffeal who got our beds every morning (loads of beds available) to the pool bar ehab what a star he was never wanted for anything,this guy works so hard if he's not bringing you drinks he's cleaning the bar but always with a smile a credit to the hotel, our room was excellent in block 3, food was great something for everyone ,Soho square was excellent having the all-inclusive in some bars is definitely a bonus, all in all brilliant holiday came back chilled and will be returning again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gaskellfamily8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from from a 10 day holiday and was great. Tips are to ask for tins of mosquito killer from room service as these buggers chew u up when u sleep. Spray like mad to kill these little buggers off. Great customer service and tip the ones that you go the "extra mile" to help you as they will make your time more special. We had room 7241 it was great, perfect quiet, 3 feet from the pool, near a pool bar and pool restaurant. We had little problems with room but sorted out within 10 minutes of reporting it. First class service, food was good but u need to hit soho square from good food. Tip the guys in the Queen Vic and get great service. My biggest compliant is no free internet in the hotel for guests. They expect you to pay, for example $8 for an hour of wifi. Rip off. They should give it for free at least in the reception area or factor into the costs of the hotel. The hotel needs to have give first class internet...free!!! Apart from this excellent hotel, great staff, good food and very good staff.t

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank dav7200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just returned from a lovely week at the Sierra. The whole journey out there went like clockwork, transfer seamless.

The hotel itself is excellent, catering for everyone. My friend & I just wanted a chill out week. Previous reviews mentioned block 3, so I asked for this when we checked in & were allocated straight away, no problem. Poolview room overlooking the adult pool, it was lovely, no noise, perfect.

All the staff, bar, restaurant, pool, beach were all so helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel is on SoHo square which provides a wide variety if entertainment, catering for all tastes. We loved the Crystal Lounge. Our 1st time in there, there was an English couple, the Engaged Band, Megan & Joe singing. They were brilliant, accomodating our requests, a fantastic time. If you get the chance to see them, its well worth it. They do sing at other venues in SoHo square too.

The food overall was fine, the choice was excellent as the other restaurants in SoHo square provided different varieties. In the shops, unlike other parts of Egypt, there was no hassle from anyone, which was great. The staff love banter and enjoy a laugh.

If there's anything negative to say about the place, its only to mention that there were young kids (mainly Egyptian, I think) left to run around unsupervised in the hotel restaurant, which was irritating. Also, the return flight was delayed by 3 hours, which meant getting into Gatwick at around 3.30 am.

Overall, it was a brilliant week. We met some really lovely people, had a wonderful time on the beach. Came back v chilled, would definitely go again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dememy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albufeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We returned to the Sierra on 21 June for our honeymoon and once again were impressed with the great service and amazing staff, they really go the extra mile, they remembered us from our previous visit 2 years ago, everyone from Mr Hany the manager to the gardeners welcomed us back. Unfortunately my husband fell ill and had to have an abcess drained, the antibiotics made him poorly & unable to eat which sent his diabetes out of control. Dr Ali & his staff were great, they looked after him & sorted the insurance claim out for us. Thank you to the ladies on Guest Relations, they checked daily that Richard was okay and arranged for the chefs to send some plain chicken & rice to the room for him to try & eat.
We also want to thank Sameh on the andiamo bar, Bob, Bishoy & Soby on the lobby bar, Amr & Raphael the lifeguards for their great service, but the biggest thank you has to go to Ehab on the sunset pool bar. He is amazing, he is constantly on the go, bringing drinks round to people on the sunbeds on a regular basis - how he remembers what everyone likes is really impressive. He works tirelessly in 50 degree heat and always has a smile on his face. His singing always put a smile on our faces!! He is a real credit to the hotel.
We rented a wifi unit off Sinai Safari adventures, I highly recommend this company for trips etc, they are English owned. we had to cancel trips this visit due to hubby being poorly, Tim rang several times to see how he was and to see if we needed anything.
Having Soho square on the doorstep and it being part of the all inclusive is a great bonus, cafe chino is lovely and a nice change to have waiter service!
Although our visit was marred by Richards illness - we ended up flying home 2 days early, the service and care given by the staff helped tremendously. We can't wait to return on 16 May next year.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank julesrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#44 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,032 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#65 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,093 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Island View Resort
Island View Resort
#74 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#68 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,100 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Address: SOHO Square, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#52 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sierra Sharm El Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from Sharm El Sheikh international airport and Na'ama Bay, the Sierra Sharm El Sheikh hotel is the perfect destination for those who want to explore the Red Sea and beyond or alternatively kick back and relax. The Sierra Sharm El Sheikh is superbly located next to Soho Square where you will find a variety of restaurants and bars, ten pin bowling, ice skating rink, the Ice Bar, daily entertainment shows and live bands. This is an exciting destination with enviable all year round temperatures.For more details please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sierra Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Hotel Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing