We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Falcon Hills Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$29
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,956)
Filter reviews
4,956 results
Traveller rating
3,135
1,171
388
148
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,135
1,171
388
148
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoho squarecafe chinomain poolice skatingsavoy groupanimation teamlobby barfishclose to the airportgreat holidayall inclusive packagespecial thankspool viewmain restaurantthemed nightsshuttle buschicken
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,714 - 2,719 of 4,956 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2010

So we got back from a fairy tale which is called Sierra. I'd like to share this experience, which made us stay in a super nice hotel Sierra. Words convey those difficult emotions that we were covered during the whole holiday - It was just a FANTASTIC VACATION!
Staff is really friendly, responsive, professional. I want to say thanks to Tatiana, Mr. Hany, Moller, Eid, Mina, Botros and the list might be continued.
Beautiful surroundings, green, wonderful swimming pool. There is a SPA on the territory.
Tasty food. Always 3 kinds of meat, chicken is in various forms, fish, squid, beef, lamb, turkey. Every evening is themed, respectively different national dishes. The restaurant has an excellent service.
There is a Soho Square near. Everything is very nice, lots of shops, ice rink, bowling alley, a fountain, nightclub "Pangea". You will never be bored in evening and at night!
Great beach, beautiful sea, fish, amazing coral reef and abundance of pleasant things ...
We left with the understanding that will return back to our favorite hotel Sierra hopefully soon!!!
Pleasant, comfortable and joyful holiday for everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helga-smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

me and my partner have just returned from a 2 week stay at the sierra hotel, on arrival we were impressed by the pool and everything looked clean. our room was quite small and had a door which led to the room next door and the bathroom was grubby. when we first sat down and ate in the restaurant we were impressed by the variety but the next day we were suffering from stomach pains and the diarrhea which lasted 2 weeks!!! i have been home a week now and my stomach is still bad! the food doesnt change very often and the breakfast is terrible! they also have a burger bar by the pool which sells burgers, hot dogs and chicken panninis which were all cold and tasted like they had been there for weeks! the pizza bar by the pool is also rubbish, there is no entertainment in the hotel and they encourage you to go into soho square which we found the prices were ridiculously high, the beach however was really nice the snorkeling is brillant with loads of tropical fish to look at and the food bar down there was the only nice meal that sierra catered for us. then there is the locals we didnt stop gettin harrassed and the men ogal at the women terribly even when i was standing next to my partner! we done all the trips and if your going to cairo again dont have eye contact with the locals because they wont leave u alone! but seeing the pyramids is a must and luxor was amazing, but if your flying to luxor and cairo make sure u stand by the door on your way back as its a free for all to get on the plane! we went snorkeling to rahs mohamed which was really good but the best trip we done was the bedouin dinner and camel ride with star gazing! we wouldnt return to the sierra again as we are a young couple who like to go out and have some entertainment! and if the food is that bad eveywhere in sharm i dont think i would ever return

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grant2010186466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra_Sharm, Manager at Sierra Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2010

Dear grant2010186466

Thank you for choosing the Sierra Sharm El Sheikh and posting your valuable review.

The food in the restaurant is constately checked by our Health, Safety and Hygiene team. The process begins with receiving the food, to storage, to preparation, cooking and then finally serving. All these stages are recorded and monitored. Every night we have a different theme and also a wide selection of salads, breads and desserts to accompany the main dishes.

There is light entertainment within the hotel with acts such as Tanora dancers, belly dancers, singers and musicians.

Once again thank you for staying at the Sierra resort.

Kind regards
Sierra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Excellent friendly staff at all levels, clean well laid out complex, very good facilities, well organised and clean dinning room with a wide variety of food available at every meal, being an all the year round hotel some of the rooms could now do with re-furbishing in particular all woodwork could do with re-varnishing and bathrooms re grouting, in saying that the rooms are kept very very clean by the cleaning staff and cannot fault them in there efforts to maintain a high standard throughout the complex.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KEN084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

We've just got back from a two week stay at the Sierra, and we loved it. This trip was our second time at this hotel, and our third stay in Sharm. The staff are always so polite, helpful, and work so hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, its hard not to love the place.
The food can get a little repetative, however, they have to cater for different nationalities and tastes, and you cant please everyone. But there are so many places to eat outside the hotel complex that you can always find something you enjoy. Soho Square has a good choice from Indian food to Chinese, and if you really want, you can even have take away delivered to the hotel. We were a little disappointed that the Foutain bar in Soho now only accepts your all inclusive band until 10p.m, after that you have to pay and it can get a little expensive if you have a large family group as we did.

We did notice that the mosquitos were quite bad this year but the pharmacy in the square can supply a great repellent called OFF. Once we used this we had no more problems, but if you have young kids i would advise to take a plug in mossie killer for you room, just as a precaution. Also, if you ask the guys that clean the rooms, they will happily spray your room when they clean it which should sort the problem. They are always really helpful and polite so dont be shy to ask. The rooms are kept spotless and the cleaners are honest guys, sometimes visiting twice a day just to check you are happy with the room and to see if you need anything else. Ive never had this in any other place i've stayed.

The animation team leaves alot to be desired to be honest. They seem very uninterested in what they are doing, very half hearted entertainment team, who are still using the same material as they did last year. The only time they seem to wake up is if they are organising a drinking night. These guys need a shake up!

Trips can be organised yourself through the hotel, at very reasonable prices too. You could book them through your holiday rep but you will find yourself paying slightly more, as the rep makes a commission on each booking. The Sharm diving club in the hotel grounds are a great bunch who are very fair and a great laugh, and they will be able to help with anything you fancy doing ie diving, boat trips, quad biking etc. I booked for my wife to swim with dolphins for our anniversary this year, and she came back absoloutley ecstatic with the experience. They also helped us arrange a private speed boat on the day which allowed to snorkel privately and the captain even took us to Tiram Island before all the other boats arrived.

I have to mention a few staff members who really went the extra mile to make the stay so good. In the main bar areas Lois, Mina, Adel, Mena, Botros, George and Amand. The restaurant staff are great, the reception staff and the spa guys.

Make sure you go visit Narma Bay too, the Hard Rock Cafe is excellent! Plenty of bars, the Camel and Rooftop bars are best, and loads of shops for those girlies who like to spend too. If the shop owners try to hassle you, say no and mean it, just keep walking.

We just want to say a massive thankyou to the Sierra for a fantastic holiday, and we look forward to staying with you again next year. We just love it and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a relaxing, hassle free holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarrenGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We returned from the Hotel Sierra two weeks ago. We got to the computer and decided to share our impressions. They are only positive. It all began with the settlement in the room. Everything went quickly and efficiently. Although it was already night, managers reacted very hospitable. Get a good number in villa 3, a beautiful view and white robes and slippers added in pleasure
Breakfast is normal for hotels. Fruit salad, cheese, a lot of cakes, eggs, tea, coffee, meats and sausages.
Beach 5 minutes walk. Take a walk through the morning sun is not difficult. Clean and well maintained. The magnificent coral reef and the enchanting underwater world beckons and draws. It is necessary to take flippers and mask for scuba diving
I recommend to buy a camera for underwater photography.
Lunch and dinner are in main restaurant. The choice of dishes is for every taste. Every one day offer ethnic dishes from around the world. Twice were even sushi)))
Swimming pool is clean, water is controlled several times a day.
Caring waiters constantly running around the pool, bring drinks, tea and coffee. Magnificent and well-kept garden!!!
Evenings wasn't boring. Beautiful singing fountains, shows, Latin dances.
Holiday was very good, I'll go to Sierra again!!!
Join us in our group on Facebook "The Official Sierra Sharm El Sheikh Resort" and welcome to the Official Page!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_LOVE_SIERRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews