We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best snorkeling reef right in front of your resort!”
Review of Melia Sinai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Melia Sinai
Ranked #128 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We came to Meila Sinai at 3:00 in the morning...we got a nice welcome and became friends with the two guys at the reception. The view when we woke up was just AWESOME!!
Our plan was to stay only 2 night but we ended up staying the whole week :) Although there where a lot of Russians en even a Miss Melia Sinai Russia competition we enjoyed our stay!
If you can do go snorkeling or diving right in front of the resort, we did and it was one of the best spots/reefs to enjoy the colourful fish!
Even on our divingtrip our boat stopped in front of Melia Sinai...I was like 'You could have picked us up, instead of waking up at 08:00 hahaha'


Lovely staff, good room price, nice Sjisha and if your not all inclusive (do eat out, cause the food is okish) Except for the seafood restaurant between Melia Sinai and Melia Sharm...ask for Karim and at the reception for Mohammed ;) they will make your stay even more pleasant...

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for a Seaviewroom (ofc)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Milanbtet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
There are newer reviews for Melia Sinai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have just returned from here and there has only been 10 English people in this hotel for the 2 weeks we were here. Lovely pool, great staff, they can't do enough for you. Food is fine if you are Russian, as 97% of the people were, entertainment is in Russian so you have been warned and just one more thing THIS HOTEL IS NOT A 5/4 star deluxe this is a 3 star at best.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank howie131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

This is now my 5th visit to the sharm resort and every time I go I think it can not be better but every time I'm wrong the staff cannot do enough for you food as usual is great room comfortable even the guys trying to sell round the pool are great fun but if there was one member of staff just above the rest it was Ramadan hope I have his name correct will definitely be back

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank hoghawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Could have rated this hotel set in lovely sloping grounds with interlinking pools a lot higher if

the music around the pool was lower and more melodic(loud head banging modern

music played all day and can be heard nearly all over the complex...impossible to read or relax)

The balance of nationalities: 85% -90% Russians a few other Euproeans

a few Egyptians and a FEW BRITS.

Unfortunately the Russians seem to like descending en masse into the

restuarant at opening time and piling their plates high with everything

they can lay their hands on grabbing several desserts at the same time while taking most of

the food

- leaving not much left.for others . They were totally indifferent to all around them including

staff. It was like a rampage each time at the various food stations and so noisy we ate outside

altho not particularily warm there in the evening Difficult for staff

to monitor but something needs to be done.

Also agree with others food is luke warm although plenty of choice

Loads of salads lovely bread and delicous desserts (if you can get one)

perhaps more meat required ? The barbeque again queues and not enough meat -it ran out

with in 10 mins

Evening entertainment was mediocre(a saxophinist - a singe rkaroake style etc and karoake in

Russian only....the evening entertainment was so boring and yes only 1 bar.

The staff are friendly and helpful where they can however. and the lobby bar staff

work really hard to please remembering everyone's drink and requests.

We could not return unless the balance of nationalities changes and is more equal:

There was a lack of sun umbrellas;garden furniture and umbrellas were often damaged

It is noway 5" about 3* ..staff are caring but management do not seem to want to

spend any money on the hotel.

Maybe better to make this just for Eastern Europeans as their lifestyle is so different

and this is Egypt after all...so expect an Egyptian style holiday not a Russian one.

It is sad to write this report as so much going for it if only the defects could be addressed.

Usually my reports are positive and its sad to write this one but it seems others agree also

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for sea view although ground floor have pleasant patios
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldharryDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Lovely staff, great venue and facilities, competitive prices for stay. It is a shame that the large number of Russian guests tend to be rude, bad mannered and greedy to the staff. But, Hey, they are entitled to live the way that they want, just keep your own space.

Room Tip: Considering the price, excellent value for money and we would happily go again.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This hotel is full of very rude Russians, but the hotel staff cannot do enough for you, Maher and all the bar staff great. Mohammed who cleaned our room was fab, made sure that everything was as we wanted it a big thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Just returned from 10 day break and would not return.The hotel and all surrounding hotels are focusing on the Russian and Ukraine market.During the 10 days there were a total of 8 British people in the hotel.There was only one bar open after 5pm and the evening "entertainment " was held there.Everything was 100% in Russian with the animation team blanking all Brits.The food again was aimed at the Russians and most nights was cold.The shuttle bus cost £8 but left at 9pm too late for dinner.Taxi to Naama was £2 0 but we had to go to escape from evenings at the hotel.
The positives were nice clean rooms and very friendly staff.The house reef was excellent so if you were diving all day and happy doing nothing at night you could probably put up with being a minority group.

Room Tip: Sea view block 4
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Cyrene Grand Hotel
Cyrene Grand Hotel
#91 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tiran Island Hotel
Tiran Island Hotel
#102 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,775 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Shei...
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,054 reviews
0.7 mi away
Siva Sharm Resort & Spa
Siva Sharm Resort & Spa
#87 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,506 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village
Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village
#105 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Sinai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Sinai

Address: Pob 154 - Montazah , Ras Nasrani, Sharm El Sheikh 154, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#110 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#114 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £44 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Sinai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Sinai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Sharm El Sheikh
Melia Hotel Sinai
Melia Sinai Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing