We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good rest near Ras Nasrani reef”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sinai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sinai
Ranked #124 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
krasnoyarsk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good rest near Ras Nasrani reef”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We lived 22 days in the hotel.
Melia Sinai locate in beautiful place of beach Red sea.
We had nice snorkeling in sea (Ras Nasrani reef and Ras Bob reef)
I had diving with diving center "Extra Divers" at local dive sites, dive sites of Tiran and Ras Mohammed. I saw very nice underwater life of Red Sea.
In restaraunt of Melia Sinai food is not good. Room is old. Air condicioner is noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    286
    123
    71
    51
See reviews for
217
358
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We spent 10 days at the Melia Sharm. The Hotel has a great location, but that's the only good thing about it. The 4*, it's in very poor conditions, needing of an urgent update. Nothing has been done to it since it was built 10 years ago. The terrace door was broken, broken tiles in the bathroom, very old furniture and hard beds, old TVs. Poor food quality.
On the 4th day of our vacation, we were BROKEN IN and £2000 worth of items STOLEN from our security box (2 Mobiles, Camara, Money). The situation was very poorly managed by the staff and the hotel company didn't take any responsibility for what happened. We were given a ridiculous compensation to go back to the hotel (worth £300). WE WILL NEVER GO BACK TO THE HOTEL, AS IT RUINED THE STAY AND WILL NEVER CHOOSE MELIA AGAIN. FELT INSECURE and UNSAFE ALL THE TIME.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Antonio113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSharm, Manager at Sinai, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and opinion.
We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed during your stay, however we have investigated the incident very carefully and we don't find any records about your stay and the case at Meliá Sharm. Also I am sorry to note that all guest rooms have another door type in all the Hotel. At Meliá Sharm we have flat screen TV in all public areas and every guest room.
Meliá Sharm was opened in August 2010.
Once again I am sorry for the incident, but it was not reported at Meliá Sharm.
Please, don't hesitate to contact me for any clarifications.
Sincerely,
Ekaterina Matvienko
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We came to Meila Sinai at 3:00 in the morning...we got a nice welcome and became friends with the two guys at the reception. The view when we woke up was just AWESOME!!
Our plan was to stay only 2 night but we ended up staying the whole week :) Although there where a lot of Russians en even a Miss Melia Sinai Russia competition we enjoyed our stay!
If you can do go snorkeling or diving right in front of the resort, we did and it was one of the best spots/reefs to enjoy the colourful fish!
Even on our divingtrip our boat stopped in front of Melia Sinai...I was like 'You could have picked us up, instead of waking up at 08:00 hahaha'


Lovely staff, good room price, nice Sjisha and if your not all inclusive (do eat out, cause the food is okish) Except for the seafood restaurant between Melia Sinai and Melia Sharm...ask for Karim and at the reception for Mohammed ;) they will make your stay even more pleasant...

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for a Seaviewroom (ofc)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Milanbtet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from here and there has only been 10 English people in this hotel for the 2 weeks we were here. Lovely pool, great staff, they can't do enough for you. Food is fine if you are Russian, as 97% of the people were, entertainment is in Russian so you have been warned and just one more thing THIS HOTEL IS NOT A 5/4 star deluxe this is a 3 star at best.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank howie131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

This is now my 5th visit to the sharm resort and every time I go I think it can not be better but every time I'm wrong the staff cannot do enough for you food as usual is great room comfortable even the guys trying to sell round the pool are great fun but if there was one member of staff just above the rest it was Ramadan hope I have his name correct will definitely be back

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank hoghawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Could have rated this hotel set in lovely sloping grounds with interlinking pools a lot higher if

the music around the pool was lower and more melodic(loud head banging modern

music played all day and can be heard nearly all over the complex...impossible to read or relax)

The balance of nationalities: 85% -90% Russians a few other Euproeans

a few Egyptians and a FEW BRITS.

Unfortunately the Russians seem to like descending en masse into the

restuarant at opening time and piling their plates high with everything

they can lay their hands on grabbing several desserts at the same time while taking most of

the food

- leaving not much left.for others . They were totally indifferent to all around them including

staff. It was like a rampage each time at the various food stations and so noisy we ate outside

altho not particularily warm there in the evening Difficult for staff

to monitor but something needs to be done.

Also agree with others food is luke warm although plenty of choice

Loads of salads lovely bread and delicous desserts (if you can get one)

perhaps more meat required ? The barbeque again queues and not enough meat -it ran out

with in 10 mins

Evening entertainment was mediocre(a saxophinist - a singe rkaroake style etc and karoake in

Russian only....the evening entertainment was so boring and yes only 1 bar.

The staff are friendly and helpful where they can however. and the lobby bar staff

work really hard to please remembering everyone's drink and requests.

We could not return unless the balance of nationalities changes and is more equal:

There was a lack of sun umbrellas;garden furniture and umbrellas were often damaged

It is noway 5" about 3* ..staff are caring but management do not seem to want to

spend any money on the hotel.

Maybe better to make this just for Eastern Europeans as their lifestyle is so different

and this is Egypt after all...so expect an Egyptian style holiday not a Russian one.

It is sad to write this report as so much going for it if only the defects could be addressed.

Usually my reports are positive and its sad to write this one but it seems others agree also

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for sea view although ground floor have pleasant patios
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldharryDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Lovely staff, great venue and facilities, competitive prices for stay. It is a shame that the large number of Russian guests tend to be rude, bad mannered and greedy to the staff. But, Hey, they are entitled to live the way that they want, just keep your own space.

Room Tip: Considering the price, excellent value for money and we would happily go again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Sharm Resort & Spa
Sharm Resort & Spa
#83 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tiran Island Hotel
Tiran Island Hotel
#100 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aurora Sharm Resort
Aurora Sharm Resort
#114 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Siva Sharm Resort & Spa
Siva Sharm Resort & Spa
#86 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,476 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jaz Belvedere
Jaz Belvedere
#49 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Shei...
#13 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinai

Property: Sinai
Address: Pob 154 - Montazah , Ras Nasrani, Sharm El Sheikh 154, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#107 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#111 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sinai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sinai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Sharm El Sheikh
Melia Hotel Sinai
Melia Sinai Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing