We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing holiday apart from,........ The Bugs in the room!! Ants then roaches” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mexicana Sharm Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mexicana Sharm Resort
Ranked #128 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
1 review
“Amazing holiday apart from,........ The Bugs in the room!! Ants then roaches”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a very good and clean hotel in our first look, I heard about the creatures, my partner and me would encounter before I we arrived in sharm el sheikh, so I expected the obvious rodents then one day I asked another guess is this normal and if the was having the same problem with the ants I was shocked to find out it wasn't happening to no one else but us, so I complained and was kindly and immediately offered a new room which me and my partner thought was the best and most positive outcome having spent most of our stay at the mexicana in a infested room, however the new room which we moved into was now infested by cockroaches which my partner hated as well as me, We're not complainers but we knew of a England lady which was working closely with the hotel named Cathy we told her and kindly was allowed a all inclusive last day which when we think about it was nice but we paid money to live in conditions which were extremely poor, we agreed to have a all inclusive meal which wasn't worth the agreement however my partner was asked to sign a disclosed form preventing her from speaking on this issue but I didn't hence my exposure of our situation, the all around report of this hotel is it was a good stay and we did love our time in sharm however the food in the restaurant and the drinks by the pool wasn't up to scratch we spent most of the time dinning out even though we was half board we found eating outside the resort prevented us sitting on the toilet for hours, I would go back to the mexicana but I won't be staying in the room one night if there is a infestation, demand a new room ASAP, over wise bring your own bug spray cause all the had was fly spray for all the creatures running about,.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Radana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexicana_11, General Manager at Mexicana Sharm Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from Mexicana Sharm Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

First of all let me apologize for what happened to you during your staying in our hotel.
Thank you for your comments and invaluable critique of your recent stay with us.
We value all of our guests and their comments and take on board all relevant items that can help us move forward the quality of our service delivery. It also helps us to move our standard.

Please accept again my apologizes and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again, and be sure I will speak to you personally to ensure you a better holiday in our property.

Regards
Tarek Taha
General Manager
Mexicana Sharm Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    375
    198
    144
    115
See reviews for
243
458
71
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

having been staying at this hotel many times with my children family and friends its kinda gone down hill, the staff are great always clean sheets towels not a problem there, its the entertainment theres none at all on the odd occasion they get a belly dancer in but once you've seen one you've seen them all the belly dancer starts around 10.30 but the all inclusive drinks finish at 11! we had to tell the reception about the aircon in the up stairs room and the reception its self if you didn't ask they would keep if off! and its really hot over there, theres a woman called cath who recently started working there lovely woman who helps and listerns to what needs doing and improving hopefully the management take these on board. be careful when out and about they try ripping you off with every thing!! other then that its a beautiful place good for a relaxation holiday and a good tan

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexicana_11, General Manager at Mexicana Sharm Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to cordially thank you for your very positive summary referring to your recent stay at the Mexicana Sharm Resort.

We are glad that our resort’s facilities and services were satisfying and you enjoyed your stay. The team will be delighted you have recognized their great efforts.

Once again, we thank you for your recommendation. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Tarek Taha
General Manager
Mexicana Sharm Resort
Mail: sharmareamanager@mexicanasharm-resort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I returned a week ago from the Mexicana. On arrival I was struck by how friendly the staff were. In fact they are what make the hotel so special. It's a 3 star plus hotel - it's not the Savoy but for someone who wanted to relax, sunbathe and make friends it was perfect. The rooms were cleaned daily and nothing was too much trouble. Everything worked and I never had to complain or ask for anything. The food was enjoyable and plentiful. The only negative is they advertise 3 restaurants and in fact there is only one. This should be changed on their website and other holiday websites. The towel man secured my sun-lounger daily so the Russians didn't jump in..... lol! Perfect service. The pool was lovely and much needed in the 45 degree heat.

I would like to see more Egyptian Entertainment and Music, I left England so didn't really want to hear English music all the time...... but this didn't spoil my holiday experience.

Cathy Robinson is an asset to the hotel, but she still owes me £5 for the travel adaptor.....

This wasn't my first trip to Egypt but my love of Egypt has increased since this holiday...... the Egyptians are a lovely & kind race....... for all you lone travellers it is safe ...... you just have to say Laa if you venture out.... but they get the message and leave you alone.

I can't wait to visit Egypt and the Mexicana Hotel again.

Room Tip: I requested a room close to all amenities which I got so felt very safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LixLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexicana_11, General Manager at Mexicana Sharm Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you kindly for your warm review. It certainly was our pleasure to have you here in our resort.
Awaiting your return so that you may once again relax at the Mexicana Resort. Please contact us any time for assistance in booking your next vacation as it will be our pleasure to meet you again,

Regards
Tarek Taha
General Manager
Mexicana Sharm Resort
Mail: sharmareamanager@mexicanasharm-resort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

My second holiday abroad has made me want to go abroad again and come back to the same place! It has been the best holiday I've ever had so lovely to relax and chill out the food was lovely and all the staff were always helpfully and friendly. I felt like I could be myself and do what I wanted to do! Would definitely recommend and definitely coming back soon, miss it so much every day! Thank you to all the staff and also Cathy who helped any queries we had! Staff member who cleaned room daily was amazing different decoration on the bed daily and cleaned it perfectly! All the other staff were fabulous also. Best holiday by far many thanks will be back! Xxxx

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexicana_11, General Manager at Mexicana Sharm Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to cordially thank you for your very positive summary referring to your recent stay at the Mexicana Sharm Resort.

We are glad that our resort’s facilities and services were satisfying and you enjoyed your stay. The team will be delighted you have recognized their great efforts.

Once again, we thank you for your recommendation. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Tarek Taha
General Manager
Mexicana Sharm Resort
Mail: sharmareamanager@mexicanasharm-resort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

having just spent 11 nights at the mexicana as a single traveler,i have nothing but praise for the hotel and staff.
5 star rating for a 3 star hotel from me,on arrival i was greeted with a smile and a warm welcome very friendly and helpful staff
the food was what it is food always served with a smile and a service that some people on review sites dont seem to grasp as i was on a budget the hotel offered me superb value for money,my room was excellent overlooking the large pool,cleaned with a smile everday.
the hotel offers value trips and excursions and nothing seemed to be to much trouble.
there is an english guest relations officer (Cath Robinson who is the guest relations manager and was invaluable in giving advice and help if any problems arose nothing was to much trouble for her even on her day off there) could of been more entertainment and activity round the pool but the hotel is learning fast i would have no hesitation in recommending the mexicana sharm resort for a good value holiday resort and will be a returning customer for many years to come enjoy... i would also like to thank cathy and the hotel staff for the kind gesture on my last day as i was supposed to check out at 12 midday but my flight was not till 21.25 sorted my room till 6pm and all inclusive till 6pm at NO extra charge many thanks great holiday

Room Tip: the rooms by the pool are excellant value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkee1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexicana_11, General Manager at Mexicana Sharm Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear valued guest

Thank you kindly for your warm review. It certainly was our pleasure to have you here in our resort.
Awaiting your return so that you may once again relax at the Mexicana Resort. Please contact us any time for assistance in booking your next vacation as it will be our pleasure to meet you again,

Regards
Tarek Taha
General Manager
Mexicana Sharm Resort
Mail: sharmareamanager@mexicanasharm-resort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We travelled to Egypt for a 3 week break, stopping in Gardenia Plaza. However while we were there decided to try another hotel out for a couple of nights considering when we next go booking somewhere and disliking it.

I was quite impressed, it was a lot smaller complex than Gardenia Plaza, the staff were less friendly, but so were the staff at gardenia the first time we stopped, I think it's about getting to know the staff.

If offered better presented food and fresher fruit and salad, with the option to have rose wine, which for me is my favourite. At gardenia there's only white and red.

The room was clean and tidy, decently decorated and had a better bathroom than gardenia, well for me. The biggest bonus of the room was to be able to have the balcony door open with a mosquito door covering the gap, unlike gardenia I left it open one night and got bitten like no tomorrow.

There are only two pools, a very small one and a medium sized one but due to less guests stopping their it wasn't stupidly busy. We never ended up going down to the beach although there's two. I mean the problem we had at the gardenias beach is it's not sandy very pebbly.

One bad thing is they have one entertainment night which was a down side for some people, I'm not too interested. On the whole if I go back to Egypt I'll be stopping here I think.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Zac L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexicana_11, General Manager at Mexicana Sharm Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to cordially thank you for your very positive summary referring to your recent stay at the Mexicana Sharm Resort.

We are glad that our resort’s facilities and services were satisfying and you enjoyed your stay. The team will be delighted you have recognized their great efforts.

Once again, we thank you for your recommendation. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Tarek Taha
General Manager
Mexicana Sharm Resort
Mail: sharmareamanager@mexicanasharm-resort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macclesfield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed At The Mexicana May 18th -25th. The rooms & surrounding gardens were very clean, Both pool areas were excellent, As were all the Staff, Very friendly nice people. Couldn't fault the Restaurant plenty of food available, Even for the most fussiest of people you could always find something to eat! Kath an english lady who is The Ambassador for the Brits is a very knowledgeable lady who will gladly advise you of where to go, Or anything else you need to know An asset to the Resort! I wouldnt hesitate to return here great holiday, people, brilliant hotel!

Room Tip: rooms near the pool are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honestyrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexicana_11, General Manager at Mexicana Sharm Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you kindly for your warm review. It certainly was our pleasure to have you here in our resort.
Awaiting your return so that you may once again relax at the Mexicana Resort. Please contact us any time for assistance in booking your next vacation as it will be our pleasure to meet you again,

Regards
Tarek Taha
General Manager
Mexicana Sharm Resort
Mail: sharmareamanager@mexicanasharm-resort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#159 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#79 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
0.4 mi away
Xperience St. George Homestay
Xperience St. George Homestay
#45 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#133 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
1.8 mi away
Turquoise Beach Hotel
Turquoise Beach Hotel
#195 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel
Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel
#207 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mexicana Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mexicana Sharm Resort

Property: Mexicana Sharm Resort
Address: Om El-Seid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#78 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mexicana Sharm Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Mexicana Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mexicana Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Mexicana Sharm El Sheikh
Creative Mexicana Egypt
Creative Mexicana Sharm Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing