We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday thank you all,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments
Ranked #150 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing holiday thank you all,”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was my first time abroad and had the best birthday ever!!

I would like to say A MASSIVE THANK YOU TO ALL THE STAFF AT THE RESORT!!!!
Firstly on arrival we were greeted with a cold wet towel and a drink to freshen up, which i found very thoughtful :) and a nice touch,
Our room was clean and tidy, i think there could be room for improvement and an upgrade in the future but to be fair it was not all that bad, our room was cleaned every day and i even had fresh flowers left in my room and my towels were done in different shapes ie swans, fish and hearts, i found this amazing and loved it!!!!

The food was ok i enjoyed most of the food and was not afraid to try almost everything on the menu although i found the cakes and things too sweet for me as i don't have a sweet tooth but on the whole very good, esp the pizza and chips ha ha ha ha

All the staff went out of there way to help you and were so friendly, above and beyond there duty, the management were also always close by and happy to chat asking if everything was ok,

I would like to thank the ANIMATION TEAM, Tarzan, Max, Alex and Gemma all made the holiday a bit more fun and special, all were so friendly up beat and chatty, a bit to lively first thing in the morning ha ha ha games and activities were good, all entertainment was enjoyable, we didn't get to go out on any clubbing events due to day trips we had planned but all feed back was good, and plan to do that next time :) TARZAN you have an amazing team well done keep up the hard work xx we miss you ... WAKEY WAKEY :)

I would also like to THANK EVERYONE who was involved with my Birthday i had such an amazing day from start to finish it was a long day having to get up at 6am to be out on a trip for 7am, but the restaurant had us a b/fast box ready and we didnt go hungry, the day was amazing with my desert safari b/fast in the desert, camel rides snorkeling and shopping! then back to the resort for evening meal drinks at the bar and A BIRTHDAY CAKE compliments of the hotel, and the animation team celebrating with me, i met some amazing people and thank you all for my special day I WILL NEVER FORGET IT xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

SEE YOU IN THE NEAR FUTURE I AM ALREADY PLANNING MY NEXT HOLIDAY TO SEE YOU ALL xxxxx

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazzi12005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much
for the positive review of our hotel. We are delighted that you had a good time during your stay with us and that you enjoyed the facilities of the resort. We will pass your kind words on to the appropriate staff and departments – they will be very pleased to get a personal mention. Thank you also for your constructive criticism about upgrading rooms - we will take it into consideration.

Quality and Guest Relation Manager
Poinciana Sharm Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    165
    106
    73
    160
See reviews for
166
216
59
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My partner & I had an excellent holiday here.

We were out diving most days but when we were at the hotel the staff consistently went above and beyond to make sure we had an excellent stay - especially Hassan & Safwan on the bars, Mohammed in the restaurant. The entertainment was good fun and the animation team Gemma, Tarzan & Alex were excellent, always around and chatting but not pushy if we didn't want to get involved. Perfect.

The hotel was clean and the room very comfortable with a superb sea view. We had only one problem when we arrived and that was resolved within 10 minutes of reporting! The food, although at times repetitive, was very good. I would definitely return to this resort, it was definitely very good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much
for the positive review of our hotel. We are delighted that you had a good time during your stay with us and that you enjoyed the facilities of the resort. We will pass your kind words on to the appropriate staff and departments – they will be very pleased to get a personal mention.

Quality and Guest Relation Manager
Poinciana Sharm Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Well I would just like to start with saying a big thankyou to the animmation team, Gemma, Tarzan and Alex they made the holiday for us! The staff were ever so helpful and friendly and are always making sure your happy with everything. Although we was hoping there was more of a choice of food at the restruant and also our bath was very dirty and we had to put a towel down to have a shower. Other than this the room was perfect which was why we didnt change rooms as they was cleaned everyday and always put in the effort. I was also very happy with the pools.

Overall this was a good experience at the Poincina Hotel.

Thankyou.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much
for the positive review of our hotel. We are delighted that you had a good time during your stay with us and that you enjoyed the facilities of the resort. We will pass your kind words on to the appropriate staff and departments – they will be very pleased to get a personal mention. Thank you also for your constructive criticism about choice of the food - we will take it into consideration.

Quality and Guest Relation Manager
Poinciana Sharm Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Visited this resort from the 15th nov till the 25! If your looking for a top resort then this is not the place for you but if you happy with standard apartments then this will suit you just fine. Myself and my boyfriend found that this hotel had a lot of stuff being done so it's still a work in progress admittedly the hotel bathrooms could do with a bit of a touch up and the food is the only thing I can put it down for but you can always find something to eat weather it be pasta or chicken and rice. The rooms are clean and get cleaned everyday. We didn't find any insect at all in our room throughout the holiday! The staff literally go above and beyond for you from Hassan in the main bar to saffron in the pool bar and Mohammed in the restaurant. The manager also does a walk around every day making a point of asking everybody if they have any problems, she is so polite and makes sure your problems are fixed as quickly as they can be, the only problem we had was our shower broke but within 20 minutes they were in and out and the manager rings you after to make sure it's fixed and that your happy. I honestly believe the people who have put bad reviews on here we're looking for a 5 star hotel and for the price you pay you can't argue with what you get!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saleh T, Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much
for the positive review of our hotel. We are delighted that you had a good time during your stay with us and that you enjoyed the facilities of the resort. We will pass your kind words on to the appropriate staff and departments – they will be very pleased to get a personal mention. Thank you also for your constructive criticism about mosquitos - we will take it into consideration.

Quality and Guest Relation Manager
Poinciana Sharm Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

I have been to many places all over the world and I can say that staff and entertainment team made this holiday for me....they really go all out 100 % to look after guests. Thank you animation crew Tarzan, Gemma my new sister (lol) and Alex. You made our nights absolutely amazing! I will be returning to see you guys for New year....
Apart from getting completely bitten alive by mosquitos...I had one of my best holidays here...
One thing I would like to add as a recommendation to the management is make more snacks at the other bars as part of the all -inclusive deal. This was a bit of a disappointment. Apart from that I really enjoyed the food..I just didnt expect to have to pay for it. I never have in other all-inclusive deals before. But over all grade A service....and loved my huge pool side apartment. As we speak im trying to get a holiday back there for December/January. Thank you Poinciana.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank BrightonBelle74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saleh T, Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much
h for the positive review of our hotel. We are delighted that you had a good time during your stay with us and that you enjoyed the facilities of the resort. We will pass your kind words on to the appropriate staff and departments – they will be very pleased to get a personal mention. Thank you also foryour constructive criticism about mosquitos - we will take it into consideration.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Quality and Guest Relation Manager
Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We have now been here 9 times and this review is no different. We went again for another month in September and had another great stay in our usual room in the 300s. Again, the room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and linen...........While there I had a birthday and as well as the usual cake and fuss I also received very nice presents from the manager and also another half a dozen good presents from different members of staff.... I'll repeat a snippet from our previous reviews.....the key to having an enjoyable experience here is to treat the staff with respect and you will get the same respect back 100 times. They work very long hours for very little pay and a please and thank you is sometimes all they ask for. The food is normally decent, buffet is better than a la carte (when resort is very quiet) which is too repetitive, but if you ask the sfaff the chef will normally rustle you up something different. We have always found all the staff to be courteous and helpful..............again, you will be treated as you treat them.

Special mentions this time to General manager Mr Saleh, all reception staff, especially Mario who sorted our room in advance as Ahmed was away when we booked. Our good friend Ahmed who always looks after us personally whenever we are there. Also Emad, and all dining staff, Mohamed Kajwal, Mohamed Ali, Safwan, Murat on the bars, all pool lads and the cleaners, who, as always, kept our room spotless. We do not see any of the staff as "just staff"....They are all good friends and we keep in touch on a regular basis. We will be back again in March 2014!!!!!!

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms in 300s
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrSteveandKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saleh T, Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much
h for the positive review of our hotel and for your 9th visit of our hotel. We are delighted that you had a good time during your stay with us and that you one time more enjoyed the facilities of the resort. We will pass your kind words on to the appropriate staff and departments – they will be very pleased to get a personal mention.

We look forward to seeing you again soon - for your 10th visit

Kind regards,

Quality and Guest Relation Manager
Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Please do not stay here, you will have an awful time!! My boyfriend and I have just got back from a week in egypt, we arrived at the poincianna on Saturday 8th nov in the evening. We checked in and was given a cold flannel and a drink which was a nice touch, then we got taken to our room. We walked into 3 cockroaches on the floor and 2 in the bath! It was disgusting! It was also a twin room and we booked a double so we asked to change. The man went and got the key for another room no problem. The second room was just as awful!! Only one light worked which meant the room was so dark, the air con was broken, the bedside lamp didn't work and has wires on show, the remote control for the tv was broken, the bath was stained a disgusting yellow!! The place was just filthy!! After complaining a man came to fix the air con, remote and light but the place was still vile!! The thought of having a wash in this place and actually feeling clean was impossible!! We went for dinner, which was again a grubby room, the place was not clean and the food was awful! I'm a vegetarian and all I could eat that night was rice and chips, not exactly what you call a meal!! We were so hungry that we bought crisps from the shop next to the hotel, not what you expect to do on an all inclusive holiday!! We went to bed and hoped things would be better in the morning. First thing we got up and asked to change rooms again, in the hope they would have something better. the man took us to view 2 rooms, they were both so dirty!! The smell of urine hit you as soon as you opened the door, there were stains on the walls and on the sofa, the fridge was so yellow and falling to bits, you would never want to put a drink in there to keep cold, it would come out contaminated!! We chose the best room of the two and moved rooms for the third time! We thought we'd just get on with it and we're convincing ourself that we can just enjoy the days but this was impossible, we barely ate for the first two days, the room was still horrible and the whole feel of the place was just depressing!! So much so that on the Monday afternoon we got wifi and emailed every hotel we could find to check their availability!! We were so pleased when we found one, even though it meant paying £300 bed and breakfast so we're still going to be spending money on dinners and drinks! We were so desperate to leave so we packed up and checked out! The man at reception offered to talk about it, but there was really nothing they could do, after changing rooms three times, eating crisps for breakfast lunch and dinner and feeling so dirty the best thing for us to do was leave and enjoy the 5 days we had left of our holiday!
I will write another review for the marroit hotel which we moved to! They were amazing there and done so much to help us and our situation!! They really saved us from a holiday from hell!!
I'd also like to say that I've stayed in a lot of cheap low budget hotels whilst on girls holidays and the poincianna is by far the worst hotel I have ever come across!! So please don't think I'm stuck up and was expecting a palace. This place is awful, do not stay here!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RRD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saleh T, Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear guest, thank you for posting your rewiev about Poinciana Sharm resort.
we would like to answer for your negative poiunts.

First, you are saying,that you change not one room only, as it were dirty and equopment was not working. Before you arrive, we prepare room for you, and everything was ok there. Also each room which you saw it was in good condition, as we are taking for room change only clean and ready rooms.
Regarding your comments about the food, that on first night you have toeat rice and chips it is not true, as we have for each meal open buffet and menu for the lunch and dinner is changing on daily basic. As vegeterian you have a choice of the food, not rice and chips only - there is a soup, 2 vegetable dishes, different salads. Also our Chief and Food and Bevarage Manager offered to you - if you want to it anything more you can ask them and they will make it for you.

Anyway, the Management of the hotel took your comments seriously.

Best regards,

Quality and Guest Relation Manager
Poinciana sharm Resort & Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Sharm Reef Resort
Sharm Reef Resort
#112 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#106 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Otium Hotel Golden
Otium Hotel Golden
#133 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#55 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#39 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#80 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments

Property: Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments
Address: Om el Sid - Hill | El Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 4545, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#121 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#126 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Sharm Resort is conveniently located on Om El Seid Hill, with a spectacular view of the Red Sea and just a short stroll away from the brand new shopping arcade “Il Mercato” and the international dancing hot spot “Dolce Vita”.Choose from a variety of spacious rooms, family suites and villas with private balconies or terraces and multiple views of the pools, gardens or the sea.Our large, centrally located outdoor pool includes a children's pool. You can also relax on one of the private beaches and explore the Red Sea by snorkeling or diving ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Southall Travel and Evoline ltd so you can book your Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sharm Resort & Apartment Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Sharm Resort And Apartment
Creative Grand Sharm Hotel
Creative Grand Sharm Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing