We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sharm El Sheikh
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Sharm Reef Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Karma(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marmara Sabena Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Queen Sharm Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dive Inn Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
New La Perla Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
147
166
106
73
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
166
106
73
160
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week holiday. Staff were fantastic. They couldn’t do enough for us. Never touted for tips but we offered for the fab service showed, right from the room cleaner to the desk staff. Had problems at the beginning such as the water being too cold and the air con to warm, but all problems were served within a day.
Lovely room, great views of the sea and two warm pools. Good entertainment in the evenings. Learnt a lot of Russian! The animation team were great. Gemma and Frederica looked after all the guests well whilst Tarzan and Alex kept the Russian single ladies, and there were many of them, entertained.
Muhammad, well all 20 of them were great. Abdol, the pool boy had nice towels and beds ready for us everyday. The bar and restaurant staff were brilliant. Food was typical buffet style with meat, chicken and fish dishes along with 10 odd vegetables every day. Lots of healthy food was served.
The main problem in most hotels are the Russians. However this hotel coped far better than others I have stayed in. Why? By not serving alcohol at the beach. By offering free wi fi between 7 and 9pm, prime drinking time at the pay bar, as far away from the AI bar as can be. The only thing the Russians like more than booze is free wi fi on their mobiles.
As far as the food goes, there was a waiter on the meat and one on the puddings. This stopped the Russians stealing everyone else’s share, although they were very good at asking for more of everything. We managed to put up with any of their rudeness and actually made friends with some of the more polite ones.
Overall we had a great time and would certainly return. I have given a 5* rating not because we stayed at the Hilton but because it offered such excellent value and with the service we got it deserved a top score. We will certainly return. Hopefully there will be more Europeans next time!
Mustaffa and Fatima.

Room Tip: Our room at the back of the complex was fine. Away from the entertainment, which we enjoyed.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for posting so positive review about Poinciana Sharm Resort on TripAdvisor page.
We are happy, that you spent a good time in the hotel and enjoyed all facilities - service, cleaning, food, entertainment.

We will send all your warm words to our staff, who you mentioned.

Looking forward to see you soon and made your second holiday unforgettable and enjoyable.

Best Regards,

Quality & Guest Relation Manager
Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

After reading the previous reviews of this hotel, my friends & I were a little sceptical as to what we were booked in for. We went with low expectations after reading some of the "horror" reviews on here but all in all it was good value for money.

Our room was fine, nice and clean, although the floor of both baths were cracked & rusty - we asked for bath mats to protect our feet & unfortunately maintenance did not deliver - we had to ask numerous times and in the end we used a hand towel in the bath to protect our feet. All towels were replaced each day so we cannot fault the cleaning.

The reception staff were sometimes "un-interested". We wanted to use the safe as soon as we got to the room, found it to be locked so went back up to reception to ask them to open it... We went to reception multiple times over the first two days of our stay, and finally on day 3 the safe was opened for us.

Generally, the food was alright. Some days were better than others, some of the dishes were tastier than others - there was always something for us to eat at every meal.

The animation team were lovely, very inviting and friendly. They always came round to invite you to take part in the activities, and if you didn't want to they wouldn't force you. They were great with the excursions at night to the clubs too, always staying with you, ensuring you're safe.

There were some times that we weren't happy, but this was due to the actions and rudeness of some other guests - not the hotel or the managements fault.

A lady from quality management (I think) came to ask how we found the hotel etc, we said about the baths and she wrote it down but we did not hear anything else after this.

Overall, we got good value for money and we were happy with it, we were all aware we paid relatively little for an all inclusive holiday to Egypt.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chloe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for share your opinion about Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments on TripAdvisor Page.

We are happy, that generally, you had a good vacation in our resort and enjoyed facilities of it.

Regarding your comment, that reception staff were sometimes "uninterested" - it not like this, they always ready to help you and solve out any problem during your stay. Even, if they delay a bit, they did not do this in purpose, they tried to open safe in your room as it much comfortable for you.

About problem with the bathes, which you delivered to Quality Manager - she reported about it to the Management and we will take care about it as about cracked tiles on the floor.

We hope to see you again soon and make everything for your second holiday with us.

Best Regard,

Quality & Guest Relation Manager
Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Well what can I say, I was there for 2 weeks in December which I loved so I much therefore I just got back from another 2 weeks stay and had the time of my life.I am already planning my next trip. Im Shaun and a lone traveller but was always made very welcome which I appreciate very much.
STAFF- Mohammed from top pool bar as become a very good friends nothing was too much hassle and he always ensured you had whatever you needed. Muhammad from relax pool was also very friendly and ensured you had everything you needed. Hassan & Abdul from towel box are also now great friends of mine they made sure i always had fresh towel and sunbed daily and made sure it was avalaible anytime of the day i required it. Safwan is very pleasant and a bit of a comedian always makes you laugh. Ahmed beverage manager is always polite and constantly checks everything is ok, one evening he even made me beautifully fresh spicy pasta himself. The guest relations manager is very polite and always round checking hotel is up to a high standard of provision and cleanliness. Mario and all the other reception guys are very polite keen to help with any queries and it's always with a big smile. The massage + shop guys are also very polite and friendly and have a nice chat with you.with no hassle of trying to sell their products or services. There is many others aswell just do not remember their names. From the hotel staff though overall my best friend is Hassan from the restaurant.
ANIMATION TEAM- The full team have become very good true friends of mine. Gemma- is very down as very down to earth trusting and their to help morning night nothings ever too much, on the plus side she's english a bit of home comfort especially if your a lone traveller. Alex- very funny guy always makes you laugh very skilled in his role the glass show and many others he perform is just perfection. Sam- very funny guy also alaways make a joke of himself to make you laugh hes also very funny guy with the little kids to say hes only young himself. Tarzan- Boss of the team always checking everything ok and very friendly and funny- his fire shows is amazing. Oxanna- sweet little russian girl very polite seems very good with small children.
CLEANLINESS & SERVICES- MY room was massive, clean, huge balcony, hair dryer, tv with fox movies (watched quite a few). The pool/ bar areas were constantly been cleaned from morning to night everything was always pristeen. The restaurant was always cleaned and plenty of space to sit. Only one thing i can say is i found it a bit warm inside. The gardens always kept looking nice and always been watered down.
FOOD- Well myself am a fussy eater but at all meal times always found something i enjoyed to fill my belly. My favourite dish was beef stew lots of meat in it i could of eaten that all holiday it was so good. Potato & rice is always avaliable at lunch & dinner and so his freshly made past from the chef but the variety of it changes meal to meal which is very nice. Also at lunch and dinner there is always a large variety of salads and fruits/ large selections of sweets/ puddings breads. Always a soup of the day which changes meal to meal. Meat i would say there is always three different meat dishes at least from meal to meal they had things like rice stuffed in chicken/ beef stew/ fish/ calamari/ beef carvery/ liver/ quail to much too remember. Although breakfast never changed it was my favourite. Every morning i had a omelette which is made freshly by chef as you request. There is cereal a large selection of breads/ sweet pastries. a toasting machine is also in place. large selection of salad. Ham/ cheeses/ boiled eggs/ frankfuter, sounds silly but mashed potato and that was actually my favourite. Bar is also in restaurant with large selction of soft drinks/ beers & wines avaliable.
Overall i have nothing bad to say about this hotel only thing i can say is that i cannot wait till i can get time off work to go back again.
IGNORE THE BAD REVIEWS AS THESE ARE JUST MOANERS. You get more than your moneys worth.

Room Tip: your best room in my opinion is the rooms in the 300's
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharma178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your second visit to Poinciana Sharm Resort & apartments and for your second fantastic review.
We are happy, that second time you had a nice time with our team and enjoyed facilities of the hotel and you mentioned everything in your comment.
We will deliver all your warm words to our team.
We hope to see you again soon and we wish, our hotel will be your first home.

Best Regards,

Quality & Guest Relation Manager
Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Worst experience of our lives at this ALL INCLUSIVE Hotel the veggie option for 10 of the days consisted of cheese pizza, my wife & daughter are both veggies so imagine it.
The meat choice was grilled Kofta, burgers were made out of grilled Kofta the only other choice was very dodgy wet chicken.
The beer at night was served in tiny plastic cups, red wine that tasted like sherry & and no tonic to go with Vodka, it cost us over £300 per couple to eat out at night which meant scurrying around to avoid the camel men who were very intimidating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank your for posting your review on Trip Advisor page.
As we are taking any comments seruosly, even if it not trye, we would like to explain, that we are All Inclusive hotel, but All Inclusive it is not the same at each hotel.
We can not agree with you, that vegeterian gusts have to eat cheese pizza only, as you mentioned. We have a lot of vegetables salads and vegetables for each meals, fresh pankakes, for the lunch and dinner 2 hotvegetables dishes. And it is every day. Also why you did not ask anyone from the Managers about a special food for you all 10 days?If any guests needs to eat something especial - our pleasure to make it.

Regarding wine - it is wine, not sherry.

Camel men does not belong to the hotel, so we are not responsible about him. And in your country you have a lot of very intimidating persons too.

Best Regard,

Quality and Guest Relation Manager
Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We got upgraded on arrival from a dump to a hole and we were one of the lucky ones. I was complaining of no safe in a queue of people with no water or electricity, no working showers etc. We met people that had 3 rooms for faults or roaches.
The staff could not have tried harder, but you cant win a losing battle with your hands tied!.
Dull food and a shortage of plates and glasses meant your table was cleared while you were still eating.
On the plus side, we were the lucky ones and the pools were nice!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bassbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Bassbod,
Thankfully, you have one or two nice things to say about this hotel among the other bits. The picture you paint is one of guests queuing up to complain, nothing working, no plates, but the reality is quite different. You will notice some very positive reviews on this forum and they are written by guests who understand that when you pay as little as you do to come to the Poinciana, you cannot expect the Four Seasons Hotel. We are not perfect but we offer excellent value for money and when things go wrong we try our hardest to fix them.
However, one of our most difficult jobs is dealing with unrealistic expectations.
Kind regards,

Quality & Guest Relation Manager
Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews