We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing more than average.”
Review of Dive Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dive Inn Resort
Ranked #101 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing more than average.”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

The stay was fine, nothing more nothing less. The rooms are not to a high standard but the beds were comfy, the portable TV worked and the airconditioning was good. The pool area was very nice with a sufficient number of sun beds and the pool was kept clean. Unfortunately the bedouin tent had seen better days, it looked tatty, old and was uncomfortable. Also the spa didn't inspire the feeling of luxury but the massages there were great. Wifi was only found at the reception and at a cost. The food at the restaurant was fine, the menu was slightly tedious so we ate out twice during our stay. There are plenty of excellent restaurants near the hotel or in Naama Bay so don't be afraid to explore. The staff at the hotel were hit or miss, some were attentive and waited on you in a friendly manner whilst other barely acknowledged you or smiled. The staff at reception should receive extra training as they always looked at you with a blank expression when you asked them a question. Also communication between staff was poor; twice I had to ask for the manager before things got done.

TIPS

Flag down a taxi on the road and not at the entrance of the hotel, then you can find a taxi that will take to Naama Bay for 20 Egyptian pounds - less than 3 Euros.

Don't forget to haggle! I managed to enjoy massages at the hotel spa for 150 Egyptian pounds, half the advertised cost.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    195
    75
    28
    43
See reviews for
133
236
62
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cairo
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Despite the fact that I visited this place two years ago, I still remember a perfect holiday in a very nice and clean place. I visited Dive Inn for two successive holidays and it was amazing, the only problem was the beach that is sooooo far and is always crowded; apart from this, Dive Inn is GREAT.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My second visit to this hotel, a lot of small changes since my previous stay.

Best change is the breakfast, it's just good now. Also there is Wifi (not working every time, as they where just installing it). Don't know if it stay's free.

The pool of this hotel is very nice and clean. Rooms are good with good aircon, staff does fix problems if you tell them (if you don't tell, they don't fix it)

The shopping center Il Mercato is a wast of your time, take a taxi to Naama.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Sharm el-Sheikh is one big tourist machine. The place is full of hotels and resorts that all try to outdo each other in their race for customers. If you're the kind of traveler who's looking for bigness, bling, extravagance and grandness, then this little haven is not for you. However, for those of you who are looking for a small, unpretentious place that is sparkling clean, serves good food and that makes you feel so at home and appreciated, than this little gem might just be the place you're looking for. Sure, for some the beds might be a little too hard, the interior a little spartan, but it pays you back ten fold in personality and Egyptian hospitality! This is a place where you easily meet, get together and talk with other people from all kinds of places. Great for people who are traveling alone! This hotel usually has a lot of Scandinavian and Dutch guest. The hotel has a good locality too (Hadaba). You're close to the Old Market and some great reefs for snorkeling, and you're at a safe distance to the rat race of Naama Bay. If you like shopping, disco's and night clubbing don't fret, the hotel offers free buss rides to Naama Bay. Finally I would like to give a big hand to the staff! They are absolutely terrific and so, so sweet! They made my stay so enjoyable! Finally, for those of you looking to rid yourselves from stress and aching muscles, be sure to ask for Josef. He has magic hands and will give you the best, professional massage ever! I will definitely be coming back to this little charmer of a hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SoSirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This hotel is the best hotel I have ever been in. The people are so nice! I wish I could live there all year. Still whit the pool not beeing heated, it was the best trip ever! Hoping whit all my heart that I can go back next year! Have already started saving!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This hotel is not good but also not bad.

I didn't like the beds but others maybe do.
Bathroom is clean, shower is hanging a bit low.
In my room the AC only produced very cold air, sensor no working.
Breakfast is the same everyday, gets boring after a couple of days.
Nice pool with plenty of beds (non broken), music is loud and always the same.

I didn't use lunch/dinner in this hotel, there are plenty of restaurants in the area.
Shopping center Il Mercato is just arount the corner and Naama Bay can be reached by taxi.

Staff is in general friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fagaras, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2010

hi! we have been 2 sharm el sheikh 4 a week in dec 4-11.we went 2 ''dive inn'' 4 the good price&very good reviews 82%!!!! i am not very picky, but i really want you 2 know how that place is really like. first of all there is no reort, no hotel, is a horible motel.the beach is a piece of beach with of lot of rocks and has about 10 lounge chairs, wich are awful 2! the stuff from the hotel is not very nice, but they will if you tip them! there is no double room, only 2 beds room!!!!!!they don't clean your room while you stay there and is gonna get full of dust!they will change the towells 2/week and the bed 1/week.for the all inclusive you have no snaks, no ice-cream.the restaurant looks pretty nice but you won't have a lot 2 choose from.not 2 many fruits, desert or meat.we eat pretty often out.the beach is pretty close, but with the bus,the distance is 1,5 km.dive inn resort is a very small place, with 1 cold pool, 1 pool bar, 1 restaurant and the one from the beach i can't call it a bar. the only good thing around there is EL MERCATO, a very clean and beatiful.is a mixt between italy and usa
so my advice is that if u want a good holiday, pay a little extra many, and get another hotel, and do not go 2 dive inn.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank saby_pop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#79 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,560 reviews
3.2 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#107 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,419 reviews
3.2 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#171 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Aurora Cyrene Resort
Aurora Cyrene Resort
#90 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#132 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
829 reviews
1.5 mi away
Delta Sharm Resort
Delta Sharm Resort
#182 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dive Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dive Inn Resort

Property: Dive Inn Resort
Address: El Forousya St. | Um El Seed Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#89 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#94 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dive Inn Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in tropical gardens, this 4-star resort features a diving centre with professional instructors on the Red Sea shore. It offers a free beach bus to Um El Seid Gulf.The lagoon-style outdoor pool of Dive Inn Resort is surrounded by tall palms and charming ponds. After a session with the experienced trainers of the fitness centre, guests can enjoy a sauna or a massage.All rooms at Dive Inn Resort feature a private balcony or terrace overlooking the pool area. Each room includes satellite TV, a spacious wardrobe and a dressing table with mirror.A choice of buffet and à la carte specialties are offered at the main restaurant, which overlooks the pool area. Freshly squeezed juices and sandwiches can be enjoyed by the pool, while the Nagham Night Club provides Egyptian music and dance.The lively Naama Bay is just 10 minutes away from Dive Inn, while Sharm el-Sheikh Airport is 15 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Dive Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dive Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing