We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my second home”
Review of Delta Sharm Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delta Sharm Resort
Ranked #177 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 9 April 2012

i have just returned home from yet another wonderful stay on delta sharm this was visit number 6 to delta and 8 times in all to egypt itself, and i am due to return again in july for 4 weeks, i have stayed at delta sharm both all inclusive and self catering, this last visit was all inclusive, the appartments i have found on every occassion to be adequate to mine and my family needs and due to the little time we spend there i wouldnt have anything to compalin about, the food is always good and we never went hungry, the all inclusive drinks were great and never had the previously mentioned in negative reviews " small glasses "
The staff are ALL amazing and go out of their way to make your time there special and if you take the time to talk to them and get involved with their way of life you can only enhance your experiences there ! Mo and Tito are fab and sell the most amazing trips and will make sure that your trip is perfect in every way, i always allow my teeenage boys to go off quad biking in the desert without me as im 100% confident in the service they provide.
Amira and Mahmoud who run the gift shop at the main pool are amazing, always obliging with a cuppa and good advice, their prices are cheaper than naama bay or old market for shopping and without any of the hassle you may encounter :-) they sell all types of souviners, beautiful perfume oils, beach goods, handbags, jewellery and many other essentials.
Get involved with the english and the egyptian who live on delta all year round and you will have the best time as they will take you to all the local hotspots such as beach parties, nightclubs, bars and beaches etc and will show the best time !!!
Go have an amazing treatment at the spa ........... its incredible and worth every penny, and mido the spa guy will give you a great deal too !
Benji and her husband Vito are the animation team and are the lovliest people too.
The bar staff, waiters, chefs, gardeners, cleaners, securty all work tirelessly to make your time there special and as i mentioned before this is visit number 6 and i have to say ive seen the tourists that do nothing but complain, do nothing to help themselves, expect to be waited on hand and foot ............... give a little kindness and drop the attitude and see what a fantastic holiday that you could then have, get involved with the staff have a laugh and just chill !!!!!!!!
all in all take the negative reviews with a pinch of salt, go see for yourselves what this paradise resort has to offer, i love it and im sure you will too !!!!!!!!!

PS IM MORE THAN HAPPY FOR ANYONE TO CONTACT ME, I WILL GIVE AN HONEST AND EXPERIENCED ANSWER TO ANY QUESTIONS

enjoy :-)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank joella680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is the third time we have visited this hotel and it gets better every year we are there. The site is extremely well maintained and kept very clean. The staff are all friendly and keen to help. Everything you could want is available on site and they even get things for you if you cant find it yourself. There is a small gift shop on site which is run by Amira and Mahmoud . They offer very competative prices and a good selection of gifts and souveniers. You can browse or buy in peace and avoid the hassle of bartering in the markets.A very friendly couple.

The animation team this year was a young married couple, Veeto and Benji, and they were friendly, always happy,lively and absolutely brilliant entertainment people. We did aqua gym, darts , karaoke, water polo, evening music, Salsa lessons, and stretching sessions. I will miss both of them very much. i cannot praise them enough, they made the holiday a lot of fun

Room Tip: All rooms are in a great location as they are 12 pools on site and everything is central
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret01Gloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I like to think im pretty honest and straight forward ...

Been in lots of hotels and spa resorts in turkey and egypt.

I always stay in 3 or 4 stars so know what to expect.

Delta sharm has beautiful grounds
Tonnes of lovely swimming pools
Nice well kept gardens
Friendly animation and staff
Lovely and big to walk around
Good prices in the shops
BUT

The rooms are discusting ... and i mean bloody horrible, im not going to go into one and explain but it was awful and we had to ask for 3 matresses for my daughter to sleep on the floor, the put you up bed is flimsy and hurt her back badly, bathroom was mouldy and gross, kitchen ... what kitchen. I know we hardly spend time in our rooms but i do like a decent night sleep so do my kids.
Good for couples or all sex who party and get drunk so pass out regardless.

The food .... YUK. Im not greedy, i eat anything ... and i mean im laid back and an all rounder. But there are 7 dishes to choose from and the chinese night is there own spagetti in a stir fry, there indian is there own food from the night before but in a different sauce. i wont go on, but apart from the resort itself i would go back. But if you like a little bit of comfort in your room and i mean a little bit, or you like a bit of variety ( not portion size ) in your food. You will be disappointed.
There are lots of egyptians who own alot of the apartments but dont let this put you off, i have explained the 2 bad points so please take this in


SUCH A SHAME !!

Room Tip: Complain straight away if you are not happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pin4apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Just arrived home from a weeks holiday at the Delts Sharm with my boyfriend and can honestly say i would highly recommend this to anyone!
It is a very large complex so being escorted around in a golf buggy is definatly a bonus, i had read alot of the reviews before we travelled and honestly dont understand how people can put any negative comments.
There are 12 pools on the complex but we spent most of our day by the largest pool which was next to the main resteraunt and bar, this is also where the animation team work from making sure everyone is kept entertained with darts pools games ping pong, childrens club etc the animation team are a real asset to the resort putting in alot of effort to make everyone feel welcome and have fun they really couldnt do enough for you they made us not want to leave!!! =)
Definatly book your excursions through mo and tito in the hotel the prices are amazingly cheap the holiday rep was charging triple the prices for the exact same trip.
5 minutes from naama bay we had the perfect holiday, got a great tan and some amazing memories!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robyn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Wonderful resort. Only meal that was repetitive was breakfast,but hey! Had a slight problem on arrival in that the allocated accommodation obviously hadn't been deep cleaned since last season but the staff in reception went that extra mile to make sure we were completely happy with the alternative offered. We were.
It was nice to be spoiled by Bar/Restaurant staff and the banter between us was wonderful. Thank you Assad at the pool bar in particular, Sue is missing her elevenses. Mo and Tito at the pool arrange wonderful excursions and I can't recommend them enough. Thanks guys.
Downsides? Pool is a bit chilly as already pointed out, not much entertainment but that is mainly due to the quietness of Egypt at present. Wonderful for the more mature like us but kids, teens and 20 somethings may find it dull in Naama et al.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

When we booked this holiday the teletext site, Delta Sharms own website and trip advisor all reported a number of restaurants available, we visited for one week commencing 15.03.2012 and only the Friend buffet was open. The food was often luke warm and sometimes cold. As a regular traveller I usually find something to eat but was really disappointed with this resort and my partner and I visited nearby Naama Bay to eat a hot meal.
The hotel was not a clean as I would expect, with pink mould on tiles and shower curtains.
Having been to Aqua Blue Waterpark in December we could not help compare the two resorts as both are four stars, however I would say that Delta Sharm does not deserve this 4*

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LD28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Lovely resort for what you pay compared to some of the dives in eygpt - it could have been a lot worse. Pools are beautiful only trouble is you have too many to choose from. Would have liked a better food selection but I am a fussy eater! All in all a really good holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pickle1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.1 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#82 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,580 reviews
1.9 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,423 reviews
9.5 mi away
Cyrene Island Hotel
Cyrene Island Hotel
#92 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#174 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
67 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dive Inn Resort
Dive Inn Resort
#100 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
615 reviews
2.0 mi away
Naama Blue Hotel
Naama Blue Hotel
#132 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Sharm Resort

Address: Um El seed Cliff Crossing Main Rd & Tower Rd | Hay El Nour, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#99 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#136 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £15 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Sharm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on extensive lush, landscaped grounds, Delta Sharm Resort offers apartments with a TV and a sitting area. Facilities include an outdoor pool with a waterfall and water slides. The air-conditioned studios and apartments of Delta Sharm are decorated with elegant wooden furniture and large windows. All studios and apartments have a private bathroom. Room service is available. Guests can enjoy traditional Egyptian dishes as well as international dishes at Delta Sharm Resort’s restaurant. The bar serves a variety of drinks and refreshments, including freshly prepared cocktails. Delta Sharm Resort’s spa offers a wide range of health and beauty treatments, including massage services. The resort also has a sauna, a gym, and a children’s playground. The Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport is 10 miles from Delta Sharm Resort, and Naama Bay is only 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Delta Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Delta Sharm Egypt
Delta Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing