We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous week at 'Home' ❤️” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island View Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Island View Resort
Ranked #65 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous week at 'Home' ❤️”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Well where do I begin......

Arriving at Island View Resort is like arriving home.. We (me & my cousin) were greeted by the most friendly staff who recognised us from our previous trip only in January... They couldn't make you feel more welcome...

We chose to have a few drinks by Pool 1 before checkin into our room.... We had 2 minor issues which we reported to Reception and they were fixed immediately.. (Light in Bedroom / Shower cubicle door not returning) This did not in any way spoil our time...

Bar staff and restaurant staff also recognised us and gave us the warmest of welcomes... This was the same throughout our whole stay... We ate at the same table every morning, lunch & dinner.. Waiters Saied & Khalid made our meal times very enjoyable... Even helping us to expand on our Arabic speaking..

We sunbathed round Pool 4 as always and Farid was very attentive.. He remembered the spot we like to sunbathe in and always had our beds ready each morning not forgetting our table....

Members of the animation team were always so friendly especially Charléne & Vicky.. Mido you & your team are fantastic..... For all we chose not to go to any shows we were always updated with what they were and times etc.. When we return however we promise to have a night at HardRock or something...

We frequented the Oxygen Bar in Soho Square nearly every night, which we would definitely recommend.. On returning back to the hotel we would have a night cap in The Victoria Bar where Tamer, Osama & Mohammed always made us feel welcome - remembering our tipple from last time!!

The management team at Island View really are the best. Special mention to Selmy, Tamer, Ahmed, Essam & Shellie... Your always around and always so friendly!!

My cousin and I have definitely made friends for life in Island View and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else... Can't wait to see everyone again on our 6th trip which we are planning for October.... :) xx

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dbug17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Guest Relations Manager at Island View Resort, responded to this review, 8 October 2016
Dear Dbug17,
We are delighted that you had such a great time. Our aim is to ensure that our guests feel special from arrival to departure and it looks like we succeeded with you.
We are proud of our staff and without them perhaps the hotel would be like any other 5* hotel in Sharm. But they do give the extra something and that’s why so many of our guests keep coming back.
Thanks for taking the time to write this and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Kind regards,
Tatiana Sayfutdinova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,233
    719
    287
    125
    64
See reviews for
895
828
41
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

just returned from my first visit. loved it. hotel staff so friendly and helpful especially ibrihem, ashraf, abdul (pool bar), mohammed (housekeeping) and mr razeem and the tall slim concierge with the moustache!!! the waiters too - nothing was too much trouble. couldn't fault facilities and food. vicky and animation team were great and sabrina (salon) helped immensely too. although the hotel was lovely and very clean and well run - sadly the room decor/furnishings/bathrooms really need a makeover......... i have a mobility problem - although not severe - it would have been great if there had been an elevator. saying that - hotel staff very kindly arranged golf-buggy transport round the complex on a couple of occasions. thankyou all for a great holiday. Meg (Margaret) M.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellie W, Guest Relations Manager at Island View Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from sunny Egypt!

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of your holiday with us. I am happy to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and cared for.

I am glad that although the resort is large you found that you were able to get around easily with the assistance of our staff and that the services were to your expectations.

It's also great to learn that you enjoyed our cuisine and found our food to your satisfaction.

I will certanly pass on your appreciation to all the members of the team you have mentioned to thank them for their efforts in ensuring you had an enjoyable holiday.

We would love to welcome you back again in the future so if you decide to return please do contact me at shellie.wilson@islandview-egypt.com with any requests you might have.

With best regards
Shellie Wilson
Quality & Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Best holiday ever thanks.to the wonderful staff and the NICE people we met
The hotel is in a great place you walk out of the main entrance and you are in Soho square where there is lots going on.The swimming pools are kept really clean and the showers.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We been there week ago and thinking about this wonderful plaice every day.Nice location 10 min from airport,a front of Soho square were we found everything from ice rink and ice bar to the evening show and activities for kids(music,dancing)its popular areas for tourists. Front desk guy Ahmad meet us with welcoming smile help us about our room (we want 2 floor and he changed for us)Also very polite Kassim booked our room when we need 1 more day to stay.Nothing is problem for the staff there,repairs required are done fast from phone calls.Thank you guys and thanks for management of Island view.Animation team working very hard,very talented there leader Mido doing fire and fakir show teaching oriental dance on the beach,Charlene,i never miss her latino between snorkeling with my son.Sea is wonderful,many corals and fishes even last day of staying i record during snorkeling 3 m long moray.Food was excellent and plenty of choice,even our russian kind.I speak arabic and its help me there(how they treat you).,but all the staff spoke some russian and some english.My kids and mom also were sooo happy in Island view.Thanks for all shefs of al la carte restorans.Take with you medicine from mosquitoes and against sun cream and go to this friendly place,we miss it toooo much.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nataly t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Guest Relations Manager at Island View Resort, responded to this review, 8 October 2016
Dear nataly t,
It is of immense satisfaction to us when we receive such a glowing review from our guests. We read with great delight that our team made your stay so enjoyable and we appreciate the praise for our team members. They do work exceptionally hard but they are very well-trained and they enjoy their jobs at the Island View Resort so we are very fortunate.
We are looking forward to greeting you soon at your second home-away-from-home.
Kind regards,
Tatiana Sayfutdinova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The Five Stars Animation Team at Island View Resort, Sharm El Sheikh.were fantastic. They made our stay there very entertaining. We're even thinking about going back because it was so good. Special thanks to Cash, Charlene, Mido and Vicky for the great stay!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 24H1R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Guest Relations Manager at Island View Resort, responded to this review, 8 October 2016
Dear 24H1R,
It’s lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to write this review.
It has been our pleasure to host you and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Tatiana Sayfutdinova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

This is my sixth visit to the island view and I still do not understand why English travel agents don't promote it in holiday brochures.
The staff are amongst the most welcoming people you are likely to meet.
The location is superb, on the beach and close to other popular tourist area's.
I would like mention a few of the staff that go beyond whats required to help you enjoy your stay. Mohamed pool 1 barman, Amr pool 4 barman, hazem restaurant manager, Osama ( always has a smile) saied main restaurant waiter. Alaa and siayed italian.
The animation team work really hard to keep the younger visitors happy with there games & fun and still manage to accompany guests to the local nightlife.
It would be bad if I didn't mention the Russian visitors. They are mostly ok but the occasional rude/ignorant ones spoil it.
Please encourage the UK travel agents to get on board.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Guest Relations Manager at Island View Resort, responded to this review, 3 October 2016
Dear Mark N,
It’s great to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review . We are most grateful for your feedback especially as it was your 6th visit to the Island View Resort. We always like to hear that we continue to impress and provide excellent hospitality for our repeat guests.
Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Tatiana Sayfutdinova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Fantastic resort in Sharks Bay with own beach. Great food and very attentive, friendly staff. Rooms are a little dated and the tv reception was poor but these are minor negative points on a superb value for money resort.

Room Tip: If you have a late flight on the day of checkout ask reception for complimentary lunch and drink vou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew_Tichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Concorde El Salam Hotel
Concorde El Salam Hotel
#68 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#39 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,922 reviews
8.6 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#22 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Island Garden Resort
Island Garden Resort
#109 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Lo...
#106 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#63 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island View Resort

Property: Island View Resort
Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46611, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#56 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#63 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Island View Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly located at the splendid Shark Bay with its own house reef you will find in this "Ultra All - Inclusive" 5 star (country category) Resort everything you wish. The four large pool areas, the splendid arranged garden, with water falls and canals, the spaciously designed rooms and junior suites are the ideal venues for your family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Island View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Select Island View Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sunrise Island View Egypt
Hotel Sunrise Island View
Sunrise Island View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing