We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday in sharm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Verginia Sharm Resort
Ranked #161 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“holiday in sharm”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

stayed 10 nights had a great time. some of the staff need a pat on the back, osama in the restaurant and his team were excellent. Araby the head chef what a nice guy. reception staff excellent. rooms were kept spotless for us. Good entertainment. the hotel was in a great position on el cid hill. Both beaches excellent, snorkleing good. Real shame the russians spoil it with their rudeness and greed. The hotel is well worth the money you pay, the only downfall we could find was the breakfast.

Room Tip: we had 2014 and 2016 they were spacious and very clean. got the sun all afternoon and we sat on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyann68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel S, General Manager at Verginia Sharm Resort, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Guest / Sallyann68

* Thank you from verginia sharm your second home at Egypt

* For taking the time to post your comment

*We are pleased to read your good and warm comments about our service, hotel area, rooms, swimming pool, food, beverage, animation team

* I will surely pass on your comments to our teams and in particular to those employees who you have mentioned by name, hi from all of them

* Your recommendations are very valuable to us as the constantly improvement of our standard & service is an important issue

* We appreciate your constructive comments and we will do our utmost to exceed your expectation on your next visit,

* Once again thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon

Sincere my best Regards


Adel Salman

General Manager
24/12/2013

E-mail:gm@verginiasharm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    120
    88
    66
    64
See reviews for
94
154
49
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

As a solo traveller I stayed there for 2 weeks in November Such a lovely hotel Staff are friendly and hard working they made me feel very welcome The upstairs bar ran out of beer twice but not too much of a problem i just went onto cocktails, the bar man Mohamed really could do with an additional member of staff to help out at busier times Animation team always up for a laugh and work very hard
Food was excellent and varied As for the room and its location well to be honest i've got no complaints about it.
I cant wait to go back there in January for a 3 week stay

Room Tip: If youre not happy with the allocated room just ask to move to another
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LesFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel S, General Manager at Verginia Sharm Resort, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest verginia sharm / lesFOX


* Thank you for your valuable time sharing your experience in verginia sharm

* Such reviews are reward to the team for all the effort done to make your stay with us delightful

* So we are grateful for reviews such as yours which encourage people to return to

Egypt (Verginia Sharm Resort)

* We promise you that we will always enhance our services to meet you future expectation


* I will surely pass on your comments to our team and in particular to those employees whose

Have mentioned by name, hi from all of them especially from me ( Adel Salman )


* Looking forward to welcome you back again to our resort in the near future JANUARY 2014

Please contact us at your convenience if we could be of any assistance.

* You see who much welcome to verginia v.i.p treatment

* Please tell me details by e-mail

Sincerely and with kind regards

Adel Salman

General Manager

gm@verginiasharm.com

10/12/2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Sultan Salam and Wife.

Visited recently in Nov 13. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Rating "Excellent" in all their activities.

Hotel Location And Design. Easy to get to anywhere, and design of hotel and view of pool and bougainvillea........pleasure to the eye.

Rooms. Very spacious and comfortable.

Service:

Front Desk. Wasim, Tamer, Ehob ; we met them first day.Excellent sense of service.

House Keeping. Very efficient. Excellent.
Pool. very alert, friendly. Excellent
Bars. staff very alert, very friendly..........Excellent.
Dining. staff very friendly, alert and provided excellent personal service. Restaurant
Manager was exceptionally friendly and an asset to Sol Verginia.
Entertainment. Excellent attitude, very friendly, Want to involve you.
Shuttle Driver. very helpful, smiling face, excellent.

Food. Excellent food and variations.

General Manager. Very pleasant personality, very friendly, willing to help and listens to the guests.


Other guests who used Verginia Resort with us were very happy also and we made few friends there.

We would like to come back to verginia again next year and would recommend it to our family and friends without hesitation. EXCELLENT.

Sultan Salam.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sultan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel S, General Manager at Verginia Sharm Resort, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest / Mr.Sultan Salam And Your Wife
Thank you from Verginia Sharm Resort your second home at Egypt.

For taking the time to post your comment.

We are pleased to read your good and warm comments about our service

So we are grateful for reviews such as yours which encourage people to return to
Egypt (Verginia Sharm Resort)

Such reviews are reward to the team for all the effort done to make your stay with us
Delightful

I will surely pass on your comments to our team and in particular to those employees whose Have mentioned by name, hi from all of them especially from me ( Adel Salman )

Your recommendations are very valuable to us as the constantly improvement of our standard Service is an important issue.

We appreciate your constructive comments and we will do our utmost to exceed your
Expectation on your next visit.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.
Thanks, Best Regards

Adel Salman
General Manager
Email: gm@verginiasharm.com
05/12/2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We (me, my wife, her sister with her boyfriend) had a wonderful 9 days holiday at Verginia Sharm. All the staff is very friendly, helpful and polite, the rooms are nice and daily cleaned, amazing towel art made by the staff. The resort is beautiful, flowers everywhere, nice and clean pool, good animation program all day long. Good prices at the local shop. The food was good and tasty but probably it needs a bit more variety. Great cakes all the time and the barbeque night was fantastic. Free shuttle bus take you to the coral beach if you like snorkeling. Overall, a fantastic value for the price paid.
Finally, special thanks to Adel, Ehab, Tamer, Mahmud, Dodo and the animation team for a great holiday

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AdyBarbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel S, General Manager at Verginia Sharm Resort, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Guest / AdyBarbu
Thank you for your valuable time sharing your experience in Verginia Sharm Resort

Such reviews are reward for our team for all the effort done to make your stay with us
Delightful

So we are grateful for reviews such as yours which encourage people to return to
Egypt (Verginia Sharm )

We promise you that we will always enhance our services to meet you future

Expectation

I will surely pass on your comments to our team and in particular to those
Employees who you have mentioned by name, hi from all of them &
Especial form me (Adel Salman))

Looking forward to welcome you back again to our resort in the near future

Please contact us at your convenience if we could be of any assistance

Thanks, kind regards

Adel Salman
General Manager

E-mail: gm@verginiasharm.com
01/12/2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We came to Verginia Sharm to have a nice break which turned out to be to best decision and choice as we have never been in Sharm before. From our arrival, we were impressed by the excellent customer service. Food,entertainment,atmosphere;all great. A bit of cosmetic need to be done in the bathroom as it feels old. Overall,very good experience and would recommend it. A massive thank you to Zaky from the kitchen,Mohamed from the bar and a special thank you to Mahmoud for the service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Georges B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel S, General Manager at Verginia Sharm Resort, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear verginia sharm Guest / GeorgesB

Thank you for your valuable time sharing your experience in verginia sharm

Such reviews are reward to the team for all the effort done to make your stay with us delightful

We promise you that we will always enhance our services to meet you future expectation

I will surely pass on your comments to our teams and in particular to those

Employees who you have mentioned by name. Special for me


Looking forward to welcome you again at verginia Sharm EL Sheikh in the near

Future

You see who much welcome to verginia v.i.p treatment

Please tell me details by e-mail

Sincerely and with kind regards


Adel Salman

General Manager


gm@verginiasharm.com

29/11/2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise I stayed for week. Good hotel. Excellent food and wonderful staff. Especially chef Zaki. He could not do enough to please. Everything we ask for he make me as I very fussy eater. Fabulous food he is an excellent chef I thank him personally for this. I can't wait to return in January thanks to all see u again soon

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbykehoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel S, General Manager at Verginia Sharm Resort, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Verginia Sharm Guest / Debbykehoe

Thank you for staying with us and your valuable feed-back which is much appreciated

And for recommending our resort to anyone coming to Sharm El Sheikh!

Seems overall you enjoyed your stay with us and services provided. I'm particularly

Pleased to read that You were satisfied with the service of our team,

So we are grateful for reviews such as yours which encourage people to return to

Egypt.(verginia sharm )

Pleasure to share your comments and positive experience with our colleague in

Particular with those Employees who you have identified by name

looking forward to welcome you back again to our resort in the near future at January 2014,

You see who much welcome to verginia v.i.p treatment

Please contact us at your convenience if we could be of any assistance.

Sincerely and with kind regards


Adel Salman
General Manager

gm@verginiasharm.com

28/11/2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I just came back yesterday from an amazing holiday at this wonderful hotel. I am already organizing to go back next May. Being at the Verginia was like being part of a lovely, happy family. All the staff were happy, friendly and extremely attentive. The entertainment team , or animation team were brilliant. They were friendly and fun, the variety was brilliant and they, like the rest of the staff were always there with a smile. They worked extremely hard but you could tell that they throughly enjoyed their job also. So many of the staff were so very good, there are too many to really single out and I cannot remember all their names. Mahmoud at the pool bar was particularly fantasic as was Mohamed the pool boy.
I would also like to say that the GM, Mr Adel was a very good leader of this large and welcoming family. He is a very good listener, and quick to action his words. I can see that under his management this Hotel will continue to grow and thrive. I would definately recommend people to go to this hotel. Roll on May!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel S, General Manager at Verginia Sharm Resort, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest / Georgie W

* Thank you from verginia sharm

* Thank you for your valuable time sharing your experience in verginia sharm

* Such reviews are reward to the team for all the effort done to make your stay with us delightful.

* Reviews from our guests are very much appreciated as they send out a very strong message to the readers about our standards and our values.

* So we are grateful for reviews such as yours which encourage people to return to Egypt.

* Pleasure to share your comments and positive experience with our colleague in particular with those employees you have identified by name. special for me


* Looking forward to welcome you back again to our resort in the near future, *

* Please contact us at your convenience if we could be of any assistance.

Sincerely and with kind regards


ADEL SALMAN

General Manager


Mail: gm@verginiashamr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Club Hotel
Ocean Club Hotel
#193 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#83 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,543 reviews
2.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#108 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#150 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
276 reviews
2.0 mi away
Turquoise Beach Hotel
Turquoise Beach Hotel
#205 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viva Sharm Hotel
Viva Sharm Hotel
#142 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verginia Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verginia Sharm Resort

Property: Verginia Sharm Resort
Address: Motelats St - El Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 002, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#125 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Verginia Sharm Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Verginia Sharm Resort (ex Sol Verginia), which opened in July 2005, is located in Sharm el Sheikh on the southern tip of Sinai peninsula. Just 5 minutes from the beach by shuttle bus, close to the Ras-Om El Sid hill and 4 km distance from the historical city center. The hotel has 120 rooms (connecting rooms are available on request). The Verginia Sharm Resort offers friendly service with good facilities and entertainment. 160 rooms consisting of balcony or terrace, telephone, Satellite TV, hairdryer, minibar, free safety deposit box, air conditioning, heating linen and towels changed daily, room service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Verginia Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verginia Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sol Verginia Sharm El Sheikh
Sol Verginia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing