We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Verginia Sharm Resort
Ranked #162 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We went there in 2008 and enjoyed a great holiday, unfortunately we were half board and had to pay for certain items,
This year we are all in, and hopefully the food and beer and everything else will be just as good,
The service is excellent no begging or hassle from dedicated staff,
The pool area is fantastic and the fitness/health centre is great value, a wonderful relaxing massage is available and if you get burnt they will help you,
We went elsewhere last time and regretted nearly every minute.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, if you want quiet request a back room away from late entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sillybait1329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    120
    88
    66
    64
See reviews for
94
154
49
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I was not expecting to much from my stay considering the cost of the two week holiday but I must comment on the barman in the lobby bar. This man should never be put into a position were he comes into contact with the public he seems to get most of his kicks out of being rude to the customers if and when he managed to turn up at the bar.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerry191255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Went on my family holiday with my husband & 4 sons August 2013. Had a fab holiday, the staff & the general manager (Mr Adel) was absolutely fantastic. Had a couple of incidents (no fault of the resort) but was dealt with in the upmost professional manner by the whole team at Verginia Sharm. Would definitely recommend Verginia Sharm to everyone travelling to Sharm El Sheikh & am looking to return again this year. All the team & the hotel are run to a very high standard under the guidance of Mr Adel (general manager). Best holiday so far :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Just returned from a week's SCUBA diving in Sharm. Stayed at the Verginia hotel on an all inclusive basis.

Excellent value for money.
Hotel is clean and offers all the amenities you might need.
Special thanks go to Victor in the restaurant who provides a first class service and also to Connah and Alex on the animation team.
Hotel's only let down was the poor service in the lobby bar.

Room Tip: Room 3040 has a great balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

we chose a cheap hotel as we were going to be out diving all day but shocked at the high standard throughout victor in the restaurant excellent, pool bar great, conner alex, natalie & dodo animation team spot on. the only reason i didnt give the hotel an excellent is the barman in the lobby bar is a total ignorant, rude,waste of space

Room Tip: if you get a second story room you get a massive balcony (great)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 23rd jan til 6th feb and we can say that we never wanted to leave. We were shown to our room 3090 and it was the biggest room ever!! From start to finish the staff were amazing and work very hard and always a smile and a hello/good evening! A special shout out to Mohamed the room number guy (restaurant) and the wee guy sorry never got your name always went out of his way to speak, Mohamed from the upstairs bar, once u got to know his ways he was a star, (moo moo) Mouhamed from the pool bar, made us feel like friends rather than guests. And not forgetting the animation team, what a great bunch of people, Do Do, Nataly, Samara( such a funny guy!), Connor and Alex, keep up the good work. Mohamed the pool guy who always greeted us with a smile and had the best sun beds for the 2 weeks. The food was good u never found yourself hungry thats for sure. The weather was amazing which helped. We met some great people while we were there and took home some happy memories, the hotel manager should be very proud of his hard working team. See you next year Gary and Shona xxxx

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Skw31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My wife and I spent a week at this hotel at the end of January.We were inspired by the professionalism of the entire hotel staff. The enthusiasm of the animation/entertainment team was never in doubt. Food at breakfast, lunch and dinner was varied and plentyful Reception area was comfortable and ideal for people watching. Book all your excursions at The Brothers office across the road from the hotel, and save yourself a pile of money. Never a problem with any staff member, they were all very accommodating. Regarding towels out by the pool in the morning,Germany,Russia,Egypt,Poland,Ukrane,etc forget it , no contest, the british were champions. HEALTH WARNING take earplugs to dampen out the head banging music. I asked if it was for the benefit of the tourists, management did'nt seem to know. We had a lovely spacious room at the back of hotel with balcony and garden views.Pool, reception and restaurant barmen, absolute stars. Without a doubt a value for money all inclusive experience..

Room Tip: Rooms at rear of the hotel were quieter, ours was 4040.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Club Hotel
Ocean Club Hotel
#196 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#79 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,552 reviews
2.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Turquoise Beach Hotel
Turquoise Beach Hotel
#206 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#148 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viva Sharm Hotel
Viva Sharm Hotel
#147 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verginia Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verginia Sharm Resort

Property: Verginia Sharm Resort
Address: Motelats St - El Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 002, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#126 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Verginia Sharm Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Verginia Sharm Resort (ex Sol Verginia), which opened in July 2005, is located in Sharm el Sheikh on the southern tip of Sinai peninsula. Just 5 minutes from the beach by shuttle bus, close to the Ras-Om El Sid hill and 4 km distance from the historical city center. The hotel has 120 rooms (connecting rooms are available on request). The Verginia Sharm Resort offers friendly service with good facilities and entertainment. 160 rooms consisting of balcony or terrace, telephone, Satellite TV, hairdryer, minibar, free safety deposit box, air conditioning, heating linen and towels changed daily, room service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Verginia Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verginia Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sol Verginia Sharm El Sheikh
Sol Verginia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing