We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a super hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Verginia Sharm Resort
Ranked #161 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a super hotel”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Have to say I read all the reviews,my opinion is Virginia Sharm was a great holiday,super pool and Do Do and Natalie were superb with the entertainment.
Rooms were clean and visited every day, top quality.
Food was on the side of " Oh no not again" but was never hungry and you have to remember the cost of the holiday.
I do think this hotel is going places under its new management, which will drive up the cost.
Would I go back to the same hotel...................well ive travelled lots but for value and comfort ....this hotel will take some beatinig.
Room 3024 fantastic and advise to ask for rooms on the top floor as a bit bigger.
Great Holiday..........

Room Tip: Rooms on topfloor are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richiethewhizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    120
    88
    66
    64
See reviews for
94
154
49
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The hotel is Fantastic, the staff are extremely helpful, polite and the service excellent.
I would like to thank Mohamed Ahmed in the upstairs Bar, who made my stay, his service is excellent, polite also extremely helpful as to were was best places to go, and if we needed anything he was the man to ask. he works so hard to please the guest. Spent many nights at the bar laughing with him, thank you Mohamed, I will return this year again to Verginia Resort , and I can Definitely Recommend This Hotel with it's very high standards, the Food is Fantastic, I put half a stone on in weight eating to much...Thanks to the Head Chef..and the waiting staff Akmed thank you.. Also when I was there, the manager of the restaurant open a new fish restaurant and we had the great pleasure of eating in it, the food was Fantastic ask about this when you get there.

The rooms are very clean, beds are changed ever day, and the towels .The room boys are very polite and extremely helpful...
Also we had a taxi driver, who I can definitely recommend, he met us at the airport, the cost was less than taking the transfer, when we wanted to go any where, we called him and he was on time, I did go once in the white taxis but I didn't think I was going to get back.
His name is Mohammed Mansour and you can call him and get him to meet you at the airport.
his number is 002 01003900178
Thank you again Mohamed ahmed see you soon .
Egypt is a great place for a holiday.......

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank athomas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

in sharm january,nice hotel great staff , shame about quality of food ,but you get by good location check out new mall ,mc donalds do a super size big mac ,hotel very clean but for pool bar ,getting served at the bar night mear being ignored unless you are a heavy drinker you get topped up eazy ,bar staff lets side down,restaurant staff great,nica pool , we still had a nice time and a good price you get wat you pay for would go back

Room Tip: room2014 area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyann68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We went there in 2008 and enjoyed a great holiday, unfortunately we were half board and had to pay for certain items,
This year we are all in, and hopefully the food and beer and everything else will be just as good,
The service is excellent no begging or hassle from dedicated staff,
The pool area is fantastic and the fitness/health centre is great value, a wonderful relaxing massage is available and if you get burnt they will help you,
We went elsewhere last time and regretted nearly every minute.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, if you want quiet request a back room away from late entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sillybait1329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I was not expecting to much from my stay considering the cost of the two week holiday but I must comment on the barman in the lobby bar. This man should never be put into a position were he comes into contact with the public he seems to get most of his kicks out of being rude to the customers if and when he managed to turn up at the bar.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerry191255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Went on my family holiday with my husband & 4 sons August 2013. Had a fab holiday, the staff & the general manager (Mr Adel) was absolutely fantastic. Had a couple of incidents (no fault of the resort) but was dealt with in the upmost professional manner by the whole team at Verginia Sharm. Would definitely recommend Verginia Sharm to everyone travelling to Sharm El Sheikh & am looking to return again this year. All the team & the hotel are run to a very high standard under the guidance of Mr Adel (general manager). Best holiday so far :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Just returned from a week's SCUBA diving in Sharm. Stayed at the Verginia hotel on an all inclusive basis.

Excellent value for money.
Hotel is clean and offers all the amenities you might need.
Special thanks go to Victor in the restaurant who provides a first class service and also to Connah and Alex on the animation team.
Hotel's only let down was the poor service in the lobby bar.

Room Tip: Room 3040 has a great balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Club Hotel
Ocean Club Hotel
#193 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#82 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,546 reviews
2.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#108 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Turquoise Beach Hotel
Turquoise Beach Hotel
#205 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#148 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viva Sharm Hotel
Viva Sharm Hotel
#143 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verginia Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verginia Sharm Resort

Property: Verginia Sharm Resort
Address: Motelats St - El Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 002, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#125 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Verginia Sharm Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Verginia Sharm Resort (ex Sol Verginia), which opened in July 2005, is located in Sharm el Sheikh on the southern tip of Sinai peninsula. Just 5 minutes from the beach by shuttle bus, close to the Ras-Om El Sid hill and 4 km distance from the historical city center. The hotel has 120 rooms (connecting rooms are available on request). The Verginia Sharm Resort offers friendly service with good facilities and entertainment. 160 rooms consisting of balcony or terrace, telephone, Satellite TV, hairdryer, minibar, free safety deposit box, air conditioning, heating linen and towels changed daily, room service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Verginia Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verginia Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sol Verginia Sharm El Sheikh
Sol Verginia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing