We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“"Thoroughly recomended" part one” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #14 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“"Thoroughly recomended" part one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

My wife and i have just returned from a weeks stay at the Baron Palms 28/05/2012.
If you are reading this review then you either have booked this hotel and are looking for reasurances that you have made a good choice or you are considering booking it.If you have booked it rest assured you have made a fantastic choice if you havent booked it go book it now.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough the whole experience was fantastic and while trip advisor reviews are subjective to each persons experience please be assured this is a genuine review , i have posted previous reviews on other properties so feel free to check these out for confirmation.
HOTEL
The hotel is amazing the standard of presentation and cleaning throughout and attention to detail is superb.Our room 420 was spotlessly clean with air conditioning,security safe,toiletries,bath robes and flip flops all provided free of charge. The young man who cleaned the room every day did an excellent job and was very polite and friendly (hotel management please take note and reward this young man ) There is even a pillow menu whereby you can phone and request a different type of pillow. The room had a 32 inch flat screen tv with a number of english speaking channels. The room was bright and spacious and had a good size balcony overlooking the gardens. It was very quiet as it was away from the pool area ,a room upgrade is available to pool view however if you like peace and quiet then it is good. The balcony did not get full sun on it at any time however given the fact that you will not be in your room much during the day it is not a problem . If you require sun for sunbathing on balcony etc then upgrade to a pool view as these get the sun on them.
The pool area was superb again very clean and well maintained as were all the garden areas ,the photos in the tour operators web site do not do this justice. The pool area is large and there are plenty of sunloungers to go around although usual numpties are up at the crack of dawn to reserve them however not a problem as you will still get some.
Beach
The private beach is about a 5 min walk and is accessed by going through the pool area and along the baron boulevard this is a small section of shops and although you may have read previous reviews about hassle from shopkeepers etc it is all good natured and not pressured just be polite and firm and they will leave you alone.
The beach itself is stunning there are free sunloungers and parasolls provided and there is a beach bar. The water is very shallow and you can only walk out about thirty feet before it gets very rocky and the lifeguard will blow his whistle and beckon you to go back however this is enough to go in and cool down. If you want to swim you have to walk out the floating jetty and swim from the end of it. There is a coral reef at the end of the jetty and it is very good to snorkel from although it can be quite choppy so you need to be a confident swimmer.
The guys at the pool bar are excellent and there service is amazing after a couple of days they get to know your drink and you will be lying on the sunlounger and they will just appear with a drink for you (Ali from the beach bar thank you for excellent service) all the staff at the bar were good but ali,s service was exceptional.
There is a small desk as you enter beach and if you take your towel card with you you will be given a beach towel just hand them the card and you get it back when you hand in the towel at the end of the day, there is also a towel bar at the bottom of the pool area.
I am running out of space now so will continue on a second review

Room Tip: if you want sun on the balcony go for a pool view room if you want peace and quite go for a garden v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alanb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ismail k, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to cordially thank you for your very positive review about your recent stay at our Baron Palms Hotel and for your highly appreciated recommendation.

We would like to cordially thank you for your very positive review about your recent stay at our Baron Palms Hotel and for your highly appreciated recommendation.

It is of great pleasure for us, that we could provide you with a fantastic holiday and our gastronomy offers were up to your total satisfaction along with our staff service, which made your visit even more special.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future again at our resort for enjoying another fantastic time.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores

Ismail Kalinci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,378
    635
    227
    106
    56
See reviews for
746
2,017
39
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

This was our second visit to baron palms and yet again we was not disappointed, we had a garden view room this time and as much as I enjoyed a pool view room last year I preferred the garden view as you get the sun on the balcony as it goes down, the hotel was spotless and rooms cleaned daily, animation team did a great job especially Julia & igor, entertainment in terrace bar slightly repetitive but the waiters made it bearable with their witty banter thank you to Hussein, Rachel and the rest of them they do a great job, we was sad to see the hoff leave as we were there but the new manager looks like he knows what he is doing and took our comments on board, take a trip with bobos, the dolphins were the highlight of our holiday, all in all a great return trip and would definitely recommend and return, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Distance0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ismail k, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you very much for your lovely review about your recent visit to our Baron Resort Hotel.

Your very praising comments about our staff are a great delight for their efforts and we are more than glad, that we could meet your expectations and you had a wonderful relaxing holiday with us here, and make sure that all your comments are highly considered.

We are looking forward and we hope to seeing you soon again at our resort to provide you with another very memorable time.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ismail Kalinci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, Devon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Firstly, I would like to thank Vacation World In Tiverton (sadly ceased trading last week) with finding us yet another great holiday - thanks ladies - hope all goes well in the future for you all. I would find it hard to find any real fault with this Hotel. We stayed from 12 May to 19 May and from the welcome we received (floral garlands for the ladies, welcome drink and rose scented towels to cool us down) to the day we left the service was exemplery. On our first night a cold meat platter and desserts was even delivered to our room! The two Al La Carte Restaurants we tried (Paradise Pool Bar and the Egyptian) were both excellent with the Head Chef from the main Restaurant coming over to check that all was okay with our meals. The main Tiran Restaurant had reasonably good food but the service sometimes bordered on chaotic with drinks orders taken then forgotton, juice glasses and plates running out and taking ages to be replaced and waiters seeming a little confused at times but don't let these minor hiccups put you off and the cakes/desserts are really outstanding as are the morning pancakes! The Chef will also cook anything you ask for if they have the ingredients that is not on the main menu. Our room was very clean and tidy with complimentary bathrobes and flip flops and shower gel, shampoo, body lotion and washing powder provided. There is a mini bar but this is not part of the All Inclusive. The pool area is huge, clean and very well kept. Very close to the beach and a small selection of shops which, even after bartering, were still quite expensive for soveniers etc but the service was friendly anyway!. Evening entertainment a little hit and miss with most being provided by the Animation Team but it was nice to have a lady playing piano in the lobby bar in the evenings - very classy! The Animation Team work very hard and are very friendly (some bordering on ecentric - but very good fun!) with various daytime activities being provided and they remember your names day to day! We did tip the bellboy, cleaner and pool bar staff but this was purely by choice and we never felt pressured to do so. I would also like to say how good the Reception and Guest Relations Staff are - we had a phone call from Guest Relations a couple of times to check that all was well - a very welcome touch. We arrived as the new Manager was starting but he found time to talk to us and we found him very personable indeed. I could go on and on about how good this hotel is but will simply say that this was our first visit to Egypt and I would have no hesitation in coming back to the Baron Palms again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrscwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ismail k, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you very much for your lovely review about your recent visit to our Baron Palms Hotel.

Your very praising comments about our staff are a great delight for their efforts and we are more than glad, that we could meet your expectations and you had a wonderful relaxing holiday with us here, and make sure that all your comments are highly considered.

We are looking forward and we hope to seeing you soon again at our Baron Palms to provide you with another very memorable time.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ismail Kalinci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Me my partner and 2 year old son stayed for 2 wonderful weeks from the 2/5/12 until the 16/5/12.
After selecting this hotel from its excellent reviews in 2011 we decided it was the hotel for us to try,We were more then happy.

On arrival we were greeted with a necklace and welcome non alcoholic cocktail, check in was really fast and our bags were taking to our room. the room was a little dated for a 5* hotel but very clean and had everything you could possibly need. including 2 bath robes and flip flops all toiletries including washing powder!!
The room was fitted with a mini bar i.e a rusty fridge filled with snacks and drinks, but as we were travelling with a very adventures 2 year old we asked for this to be emptied and just left with water. Bottled water supply was endless and the room was stocked everyday.

The pools were amazing, we spent most of or time between the kids pool and the beach.
around the pool you were offered freezing cold face towels, sprayed with rose water and sunglasses offered to be cleaned. the beach waiters were more then happy to bring drinks and food to your sun lounger while you soaked up the sun (bliss)

The 1st week of or holiday the hotel was only a 20% full which meant no ques and excellent fast service where ever you drank or decided to eat. There is a childrens menu available in all 3 restaurants but make sure you ask as they dont always offer. There was a good variety of food available in the buffet restaurant and if you wanted something cooked differently the chefs were more then willing to help. The Egyptian al a carte restaurant was amazing and i thought i would like this the least, The paradise bar al a carte was really good to but remember to book before 12 at the reception.

After a few days of settling in we began to notice the lack of changing facilities and nappy bins available, which was frustrating when you were out for the evening!!!

The terrace bar staff mo mohammed and richel were outstanding and a major asset to this hotel, they went the extra mile to serve drinks and keep our 2 year old son happy. big thank you to all of them.

Overall this hotel was amazing and excellent value for money and we would recommend to friends

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellylovesgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ismail k, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you very much for your lovely review about your recent visit to our Baron Palms Hotel.

Your very praising comments about our staff are a great delight for their efforts and we are more than glad, that we could meet your expectations and you had a wonderful relaxing holiday with us here, and make sure that all your comments are highly considered.

We are looking forward and we hope to seeing you soon again at our resort to provide you with another very memorable time.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ismail Kalinci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

It's been seven years since we last went abroad and our first visit to Egypt and wow did we make the right decision. I cannot find enough superlatives to describe this hotel, from the time we arrived we were made to feel as if we were the most important people in the hotel which I'm sure every other guest were also made to feel this way. He management and staff are very attentive and nothing is ever to much trouble as they all endeavour to make every guest stay as enjoyable as possible. On our third day we had a medical emergency and the staff arranged for our transport to hospital immediately with the I house taxi company and our driver Ahmed even waited for us whilst my wife was treated at the hospital. On our return the assistant manager met us and made sure everything was OK, he also arranged for room service as we had missed our evening meal. if you haven't visited Sharm before and you are thinking about going make this hotel your priority in my opinion it's by far the best and you will not be disappointed. I just wish I was still there and if possible we will definitely be back in 2013 to visit our new Egyptian family.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ismail k, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to forward you our great thanks for your wonderful feedback about your recent holiday at our Baron Palms Hotel especially that it was your first visit to sunny Egypt and for recommending it, which we highly appreciate.

We are more than happy, that our Baron Palms hotel with its gastronomy offers and staff service was up to your full satisfaction and we would be very pleased to host you soon again here for another wonderful stay.

Glad that you think that choosing the Baron Palms hotel is a good decision.
Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ismail Kalinci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

If you want a small boutique hotel in a beautiful setting instead of a huge resort, then this is the hotel for you. Outstanding service and staff and fabulous food with al a carte menus in several restaurants made this hotel one of the best I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the pool view ones that overlook the very pretty pool area fringed with palm tree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jacquelinee2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ismail k, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Guests
We would like to take this opportunity to express our high appreciation and thankfulness for publishing your really great review concerning your recent holiday at our Baron Palms Hotel.
Glad that our service, food,restaurants, staff were outstanding.
Looking forward to welcome you again at the Baron Palms hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde, Cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We have just arrived back from the Baron Palms, this was our third stay in as many years and i want to say that nothing has changed.

On our arrival, we were upgraded to a pool view room, (112) which was very nice, at this point though i have to say that we do prefer the garden side, that is just our personal preference, as it is much quieter on that side, we go to bed quite early and get up very early, although i must stress that is by no means noisy on the pool side, you can hear the live music till about midnight.

The Hotel Manager, Mr Ismail Kalinci, took over from "The Hoff" on Tuesday 15th May and i thought he would have a real job on his hands stepping into those shoes, BUT, he is really nice and is often seen around the hotel, speaking to the guests, on one occasion, we saw him in the restaurant clearing dishes!!! i was very impressed with him. He always went to the hotel lobby to wave off the guests who were leaving, a very nice personal touch.

Reception Staff are very helpful, always smiling and ready to assist should you need anything.

Bell captain, aww, Hassan, he is so lovely, he was there for the 3 years we have been going and always remembers us.

Rooms are pretty much all the same, very clean and comfy, beds are changed every day, i asked for a mattress topper and it was there when we got back from our evening meal, bathroom facilities are great, a little basket containing shampoo, shower gel, nail file, shower cap, ear buds, soap powder, hand and body lotion and clean towels every day.

Restaurants are spotless, food is great, always found something to eat and if not you can ask the chef to make you something, he will be delighted.

Beach, our favourite place, the bar staff are great, special hello to Shriff and Saleh, always smiling and wanting to chat about the footie.

Animation, oh my god, Alex is the funniest guy, but watch him if you play connect four with him as he tries to take your attention away and then beats you when you least expect it. Ask him about NINA from ITALY, with the long hair. He will know who you mean...................

there is not anything else to say really except that we had an amazing time and will be back next year.

oh p.s we got to keep the room till 5 at no extra cost, very welcome touch for us as we wern't leaving till 6.00pm


keep up the good work everyone, and the very best of luck to Ismail Kalinci, we will see you all next year.

Deborah Bray

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ladyboss50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ismail k, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Guests.
We can not express our honor regarding your opinion at the Baron Palms Hotel third visit, let all the Baron staff thank you for you comments about everyone Bellmen, Reception, waiters, animation ...
Looking forward to welcome you again at your forth vacation at your second home Baron Palms hotel.
Personally i do thank you about your trust.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ismail Kalinci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,047 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,786 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#21 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,334 reviews
3.9 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: P.O. Box 115 Sharm El Sheikh | P.C. 46619, Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting location, rooted in timeless attraction; a palette of colors: blue skies, red mountains, green landscapes, turquoise sea, and golden sands, are simple descriptions of this five-star boutique-style deluxe Hotel, with an adults only concept. The award-winning Andalucian-style with Moroccan design features Resort setup amid more than 150 palm trees, offers high-quality accommodation and a wealth of onsite facilities all combined to make it 'A New Tropical Heaven'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Hotel
Baron Palms Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing