We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandra and Michael Norfolk England”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #18 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Just back from our third visit to this fabulous hotel. Each visit just gets better and better, the new manager Ismail has made good improvements in new menus at the beach bar and also at the main restaurant in just a few weeks. Cleanliness is first class, everywhere you go it is spotless. The friendliness of all the staff in the restaurants, Haithem and Mousa and all of the Waiters was excellent. Same goes for the beach bar and all the staff even the security men Ashraf and others all had time to speak to you.The staff in the piano bar Richel, Suzane, and Muhamed were great, Also Lauren and Alex really lovely people. We had no complaints and are already planning our next visit. A big thank you to Ismail and Hany for a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ismail k, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear Sandra and Micheal
Glad that you came back save, i will pass all your comments to Mr. Hany and the staff.
Personally iam looking forward to welcome you again in Baron Palms Hotel.
Email me before you come back.
Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ismail Kalinci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,168 - 1,174 of 3,408 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

My partner and I went to sharm el sheikh in search of a luxury stay with the intent of visiting the rest of Egypt for a good dose of culture. I would like to say that as an F&B Assistant Manager of a large Hotel/Venue chain in England my expectations and standards are very high. I cannot express enough that the Baron Palms have not just met but exceeded my every expectation! The overall cleanliness of the hotel was immaculate, there was always someone cleaning (even at 4am when we left for a trip to Cairo). All the staff were pleasant, professional and made you feel like you were at home whether you were sat in the lobby or restaurants and bars. We was also highly impressed by the friendliness of the house keeping staff, they were always greeting you politely and with huge smiles. All the staff really couldn’t do enough for you, bringing us up water whenever we asked and even bringing us a late dinner when we arrived back late one evening.
Throughout our stay we used a variety of the F&B facilities; the Tiran Restaurant food varied from night to night depending on the theme of the evening, the quality and selection of the buffets were always great especially breakfast, however the taste was sometimes not so good on certain nights. The Paradise Pool restaurant and bar offered a wide selection of meals both at lunch and dinner, it is well worth booking a table as the candle lit atmosphere was perfect for a romantic holiday and the food was delicious. The Siesta Beach restaurant and bar offered refreshing drinks and lovely sandwiches, rolls and wraps which were perfect for lunch as the heat tended to take away your appetite. The Rendezvous lobby bar had a sophisticated and relaxing atmosphere and the La Veranda Terrace was a pleasant way to spend your evening, the live music was great, however sometimes too loud to talk. We also paid to go to the Baron Entertainment evening the the Baroness Ballroom which was a set menu with a variety of entertainment, well worth attending you had an option of a seafood menu or meat, we had the meat and it was fantastic!

We went to the Roman Amphitheatre once to see the fire show which was fantastic and the animation team were great fun to be around even during the day. The Pools were great although perhaps a little cold there size meant that you always had room to swim without bothering other guests and the Private beach was large and always clean and tidy, at both you had constant attention from the staff either offering you drinks, reminding you it was lunch time or bringing you cooling towels. We paid for the upgraded pool view room and it was well worth it, the pool looked beautiful lit up at night and the other option we heard was not so great. The room itself was spacious, clean and well stocked up with all the amenities you could possibly need. Although we did not use the mini bar as it was not inclusive we used it as a fridge to keep the water cool. Over all The Baron Palms is a fantastic resort with its boutique décor and 5* service we would not hesitate to stay there again. Thank You Baron Palms!

Room Tip: Pool View Rooms are far superior, the other view is really not great. There not too close to the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This hotel is a real diamond for anyone wanting the best of Egypt and home comforts at the same time. It’s not perfect, but will give you a high degree of satisfaction that will encourage you to return again, which many travellers we met have done many times.
If you have stayed further down the coast and enjoyed the lavish gardens surrounding hotels there, the Baron Palms, can, at first seem disappointing if you have opted for the “Garden View “side which is basically a strip of lawn. Don’t let this put you off. Once accustomed we enjoyed the position (gets afternoon sun on balcony) and think paying extra for “Pool view not worth it.
There was a small issue with the room extraction unit when we arrived but attended to immediately.
That said, what a wonderful position this hotel has on the beach and what a fantastic beach. The excellent service provided at this hotel extends to the beach, and little touches like being given iced face cloths when lying by the sea edge and being served from the beach bar makes this hotel one to remember.
The service at this hotel is first-rate. The clientele is 90 percent European, a large percentage UK based. (Yes! I know, I know) Of the three helpful “Guest Relation Advisors” resident at the hotel, one, (Miss Trainor, a spinster from near Peterborough) looked after us like a mother. What a treasure.
Our stay coincided with the half-term holidays and many of the British parents said they returned often as security for children was particularly good.
The television had over 20 channels, many of them news and film based, excellent reception.
The restaurant at times can be hectic but there is always someone to assist. However the main courses can be a bit “samey” The sweets are culinary works of art and a shame to vandalise by eating. Lunch times we preferred the pool side restaurant ...which can be booked for an evening meal... and a late breakfast there is a lazy way to indulge yourself. Why is it the bread rolls with butter taste so good in Egypt?
The top management here take the satisfaction of the guests very seriously and there is an obvious and constant monitoring of the site to ensure this maintained. We were very impressed by the personal attention shown to ourselves and others by the General Manager: Mr. Hoffer. Nothing it seems is too much trouble.
Out of the last dozen or so hotels stayed in Sharm, this one is definitely down for a return visit and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it. Anyone staying here for the first time and planning to go elsewhere in Sharm; be prepared for a very different cultural difference from Baron Palms.

Room Tip: Go for the Garden View, you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoldenYears42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ismail k, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

We would like to thank you indeed for your very nice feedback about our Baron palms Hotel
We are going to forward all your positive comments to our employees.

We will certainly highly consider your constructive comment and we will be very pleased to see you in the near future again at our Baron Palms hotel, Iam sure that Mr. Hoffer will be glad about your kind comments.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ismail Kalinci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Just got back from Baron Palms with my wife, we had such a wonderful time we wished we would have stayed another seven nights. A special mention to all the staff here who were very welcoming and freindly. It was our first time, so we didn't know what to expect and we did very little research prior to leaving, just a stab in the dark! Fortunately,on arrival we were pleasantly surprised at the living quarters, the rooms were very clean and spaciously comfortable. Baron Palms is somewhere you can go to unwind, while still engaging with the activities and social events on offer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

my family and myself have just returned from Baron Palms, on arrival we were greeted with lovely cool cloths smeeling of rose water and a cold drink of hibbiscus juice and a garland round our necks, we checked in and our luggage was taken to our rooms, i did require pool side rooms but did not get however we did have a view of a wee bit of sea, the rooms are in need of modernisation but nothing wrong with them at all and the fact we had 2 toilets in our room was a bonus. clean towels every day. beds were a bit hard however..the staff were excellent in and around the pool restaurants and at the beach.we went to the hotel spa and did the quading in the dessert and the camel rides all highly reccommended ..we went to namma bay to hardrock cafe, namma bay was an eye opener i did feel rather inimmidated by the local men .overal our holiday at the palms was lovely we tried all the restaurants mostly we ate at the pol bar as it had chips for my family, the pool area was cleaned all the time spotless and lovely loungers,i dont like massive hotels so this was big enough for me and my family .

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

This was a holiday for my daughter and I after spending 10 years apart I bought this thinking it was a 5* hotel as advertised by Thomas Cook, it was not I have travelled all over the world and done many all inclusive hotels this is not 5* we were both very disappointed .
The hotel on arrival looked beautiful which it was, the rooms a little outdated and could do with a refurbishment but very clean the hotel staff worked very hard for long hours. You are continually pestered to get beauty treatments massages etc, while trying to relax, if they are not pestering the animation team are!! The pool is large and very pretty but very cold! Lots of sun beds, no waiter service round the pool. The beach is lovely, but the walk to it is a battle to avoid being pestered by the shop keepers. There is waiter service on the beach but the food is terrible.
The main restaurant! The only meal that we enjoyed was breakfast and then it was only omelettes or pancakes and waffles at least it was hot! Unlike lunch and evening meals which were kept hot by candles underneath and by the time everyone had opened and closed the container it was cold! And inedible, most days we had only bread and butter to eat! We ate twice at the Paradise pool bar that was at least hot, I never once saw anyone temperature check the food needless to say we had bad stomachs for 12 days of our stay and I was very careful what I ate no salads or dairy the desserts were the same every day and were very dry cake based made to look different every day!! Did not even try the Egyptian restaurant. The drinks if you got one with the meal which did not happen as we seemed to be invisible wine was warm and the 7 up flat. The alcoholic drinks I do not think they contain alcohol I had to continually ask for extra alcohol to be put in still not once did I feel like I had had a drink!! I have been back one week and my stomach is still bad.
The information in the room said we could not bring drinks into the room, I mentioned this to the assistant manager when we were departing, his reply was that we could if the were in plastic glasses, which was not added to the information in the room. A bit late after we had not taken drinks into the room as requested.
The room was cleaned every day but most days they forgot to leave water tea coffee etc, and some times no towels. Reception did send all the missed items to us. I had made sure our valuables were put in the safe but had taken an expensive pair of prescription sunglasses Morgan, which I bought for the holiday I wore them twice and because I did not read any books on the holiday as I had a bad stomach most of it or was bitten to death by mosquitoes could not concentrate, I left them in my room, needless to say did not miss them until the day before we returned home, thought I must have already packed them, but no they had gone out of the room. I mailed the manager when I returned home he did not seem bothered. I have never had anything stolen from a hotel before.
In conclusion this is certainly not a 5* hotel and I was bitterly disappointed by it ruined a long awaited holiday and a reunion for my daughter and me, I would never return to Egypt again after our experience at the Baron Palms.

Room Tip: Make sure you put all your valuables in the safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jaybirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Totally fantastic hotel from the first moment till the last second. Super friendly staff made us welcome and absolutely nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend this hotel to anyone but especially for groups of friends who want to have fun together. All the staff were great especially Sammi in the buffet restaurant, Nana in the health suite, Elvis and Alex in entertainment and the fantastic boys who work as waiters on the beach and who looked after us all day with a smile and a joke. Memo and Alec in the jewellry shop in the boulivard made us so welcome on our first night by making us a little present each, and the staff at Now and Zen who let us have our very own party each night! We are all missing you already and can't wait to come back and see you all soon. Much love Samantha and the spicy girls xxxxx

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samandspicygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,702 reviews
6.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,631 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,554 reviews
11 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#16 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,880 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#33 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: P.O. Box 115 Sharm El Sheikh | P.C. 46619, Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £55 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting location, rooted in timeless attraction; a palette of colors: blue skies, red mountains, green landscapes, turquoise sea, and golden sands, are simple descriptions of this five-star boutique-style deluxe Hotel, with an adults only concept. The award-winning Andalucian-style with Moroccan design features Resort setup amid more than 150 palm trees, offers high-quality accommodation and a wealth of onsite facilities all combined to make it 'A New Tropical Heaven'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Hotel
Baron Palms Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing