We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful short break before starting a new job!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #15 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Ahead of starting a new job I decided to have a quick short break in the sun. I go to Sharm quite frequently but this time was travelling alone and decided to try a new hotel. Baron Palms is excellent. Relatively small and adults only which suited me perfectly for relaxing in the sun. The staff were great, the rooms comfortable and the resort is very nicely done.

The only issue (which is not a problem with the hotel but rather an error on the description of my travel agent) is no in-room wifi. If this is something that you require then you have to go to the communal areas such as the very comfortable lobby or terrace bar area. Great for social media etc but not if you need to work.

I had a couple of massage treatments which were very good and just what I needed.

The pool is very large for the size of the hotel and there is plenty of space for everybody to relax around it on comfortable sun loungers.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your holiday here with us at the Baron Palms Resort, we are being enormously thankful for your beautiful comments concerning our hotel’s staff, Spa services and overall infrastructure. We are always striving to fully satisfy and impress our guests from the very first till the last day. The vacation feedback and opinions of our valuable guests are always at the top of the importance scale for us. We are glad we managed to ensure you a wonderful stay.
Regarding the in-room Wi-Fi issue, please be informed that we are currently considering the opportunity and negotiating the matter with the major Internet providers across Sharm El Shiekh.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Baron Palms again.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,402)
There are newer reviews for Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 3,402 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

This review is about Barons Palms an adult only hotel and not the Resort which is next door.
My wife and I spent 10 nights at this hotel early June 2014, in room 211 with a pool view, it was very clean all round and the service was very good but we did have a few problems in the Paradise pool bar with both food and service but apart from that we had a great time.
The food in the main restaurant was good in fact the head chef tested the food with a thermometer one night which we were pleased to see.
The 24 hour bar and veranda is a good place for drinks before and after dinner, had a few G&T'S there.
both pools are large and plenty of sun beds but the hotel was only half full during our stay, the pool attendant would spray you with cold rose water and clean your sunglasses each day even on the beach, but the cold flannels he would bring around at noon were heaven.
you must try the Egyptian restaurant the food was fantastic and lots of it.
One of the best things was the snorkeling of the floating jetty from the beach the fish of which are many are a sight to see we went twice a day, better than a trip to Taran Island VIP at a cost of £105 for both of us.
The Resident Manager Mr Hany Ali would talk to all guests both at the pool and beach every day to see what he could do to make your holiday more enjoyable.
If you are a couple and want a sun, sand and sea holiday and to relax then this could be the place for you.
We would have no problem going back, all the reviews can't be wrong.

Room Tip: A pool view room is well worth the extra cost. The Gym is small but it will do. the hotel will pro...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you indeed for taking the time in posting a review about your vacation here with us. We always value our precious guests and our staff and management teams are doing everything only possible to ensure them a most unforgettable and joyful time whilst staying at our sunny resort. We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your holidays with us and remained satisfied with the property facilities and services.
Regarding the Paradise pool bar outline, please notify that your comment was taken into immediate consideration and a corresponding corrective action has been taken to improve the food and service quality of the outlet.
Please remember that with the Adults Only concept our doors are open for you anytime to travel for a couple-only relaxing holiday.
We are impatiently looking forward to host you again sometime.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have just returned from the baron palms after a 10 night stay with my mum and what a fantastic hotel. We could not decide between the baron palms or the baron resort next door. We opted for the baron palms as there are no children and we were not disappointed.
The hotel is on 3 levels with reception and the lobby bar on the first floor then the pool, restaurants and beach on the ground floor. The hotel does have ramps but there are no lifts. It is a smaller hotel and is quite easy to get around not like the large complexes. Both the gardens and hotel are very attractive.

Bedrooms

We stayed on the second floor with a pool view. The rooms are very clean and of good standard. The pool view is very nice. There are two wash rooms. The smaller one has a toilet and sink and then the larger one has a shower as well as a toilet and sink. There are hairdryers in both wash rooms which is great for two females drying their hair at the same time. No fighting over the hairdryer. Coffee, tea and water is supplied daily.

Restaurants

There are 3 in total, one is a buffet and 2 al a carte. You can use the al a carte restaurants as many times as you want. There are two sittings 7pm or 9pm and you have to book in the morning for that evening. The buffet restaurant has a large selection of food and is nicely displayed. My mum is a very fussy eater and she was very pleased with the buffet. If she wanted something special she would ask in the morning and her meal would be there for the evening . Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. This is one of the best all inclusive hotels I have stayed in and the best food ive ever had at an all inclusive. We did eat at the poolside al a carte which was also good food but towards the end of the holiday it was getting too hot to eat outside. It may be a good idea to have some large fans for the evening time. We didn’t eat at the Egyptian restaurant but did hear some good reviews from other guests.

Pool/beach

There are two pools in nice surroundings with water falls in one of the pools. The beach is accessible down baron boulevard which is a small stretch of shops. We had no hassle walking through the shops to the beach. The shop owners were very pleasant and always greated us on the way to the beach. The beach is nice and it is easy to get in to the sea. there is a bar on the beach where you can also get lunch if you want to. the young lad at the towels was great. he came round everyday with a cooling spray, cleaning your glasses and with a cold flannel. the beach bar staff were also great and would bring water over without even being asked. they also came round asking if you needed drinks and at times with cocktails for everyone

Entertainment

There is an outside theatre where they have various shows and there is also entertainment in the outdoor bar on the first floor. The entertainment in this bar is quite laid back and is repetitive but it’s a great bar to meet up with friends. We did on a couple of occasions go to soho square as its not far from the hotel. The tour rep said that if we booked a trip with them we would be able to get free transport to soho square every night but this is not true as the transport is supplied by soho square and is free for anyone to use. If you ask the guest relations staff to book you on to the bus for the night you want to go they will arrange it. The usual pick up time was 8.10pm and the driver would inform us of the return time once we had got to soho square. It is worth a visit to soho square and you wont get hassle here from anyone.

This hotel is absolutely fantastic with wonderful staff in every area. The hotel manager comes round all guests every single day to make sure things are ok. If you have any problems you can speak to the hotel manager or any other member of staff and they will do there up most to resolve it for you. Do not wait until you get home to complain as they will sort things out for you.
We would like to thank all the staff and managers at the hotel for a relaxing fantastic holiday and look forward to returning to the baron palms next year.

Room Tip: second floor was great as you have views of the pool and gardens and its easy access for reception o...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank capps1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you posting a wonderful detailed 5 star review about your vacation here with us. We value our esteemed guests at all times and our staff and management teams are always working their skills out to ensure them a most memorable and comfort time whilst staying at our sunny resort. We are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us with a strong impetus to return next year. Much appreciation for the high praises of our staff and their prompt guest satisfaction solutions.
It is a pleasure for us to provide exclusive treatment and high standards for all our guests, as it is an essential part of our commitment to excellence prerogative.
We hope to see you again in our sunny resort.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Everything was excellent 5** - food, hotel, service, staff.

6 of us stayed for 7 nights. Brilliant entertainment and a great choice of food, drinks, activities!

Staff were great expecially Sasha in the animation team and Aranob in the restaurant! 5*****

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimbuttons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the opportunity and sharing your valuable feedback on your recent holiday at the Baron Palms Resort, we are extremely glad to hear your remarkable comments concerning our food choice, service standard, staff members and their outstanding work. We do acknowledge and appreciate your gracious remarks, we do always apply maximum effort to guarantee our esteemed guests a most pleasurable and memorable stay. Thus, we are sincerely pleased that we managed to ensure you a good time at our sunny resort.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Baron Palms very soon and hope you will find a second home here.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Alan & Ann
Room 308. 8th May=15th May 2014 Barron Palms Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Arrived Thursday 8th May everything was fine. Booked in to our room and started our holiday.
Monday day five: got back from the beach to find a note asking me to report to the front desk and speak to Wael Rashad front office manager. He told me that no money had been received from my travel agent and I should get in touch straight away to get it sorted. My holiday was booked through an Internet company with no phone numbers only email contacts. The rep was worse than useless and very difficult understand. I was given no alternative but to pay £1179.06 to continue our holiday. I was shown no evidence that my travel agent had not payed even though I had recipes. To prove that I had paid in full. As soon as I got back emails were sent to my agent. They assured me that it would not take long to sort out and refund my money. Several emails later and I'm still waiting. The latest is that they have not heard back from the hotel and still waiting for them to respond .
Perhaps Aldo Stinchetti General manager would like to get involved and get this sorry mess sorted out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your vacation experience on Tripadvisor, yet it came to our focus your remained highly concerned regarding the booking payment issue.
Concerning this outline, please be informed that the initial Tour Operator you booked your holiday with has been through a financial breakdown and has provided us with a belated notification on being unable to submit the necessary payments and transferring your reservation charges to another authority. In the aftermath of this transition, the hotel was advised to collect the entire payment from your side with it being later fully refunded by the tour operator in charge. We are glad to inform you that all the financial matters regarding your case have been successfully finalized from our side and forwarded to the tour operator for their further consideration and action.
We do, nevertheless, apologize for the apparent inconvenience due to the matter being outside of the hotel management disposal.
We wish to be able to host you again and please remember that we are always there at your service to provide exclusive treatment and high standards for all our guests, our commitment to excellence prerogative will always remain our first priority in customer service.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just got back from the Baron Palms Resort in Sharm El Sheikh the rooms were excellent clean and very spacious we didn't have a pool view but not to worry who stays in there room all day not us !! The food was very good with a good selection of hot and cold dishes all the time , the main visit there was for my wife's 50th Birthday which we were there with our friends ,the day before her birthday we booked to have a meal by the pool and ask the manager Mr Hany Ali if it was possible to blow up some balloons which we brought with us to hang from our table and could we put up a banner saying happy 50th Birthday , straight away the manager said leave the balloons and banner with him and he would sort it all for me which I thought was very kind of him , on the evening of the meal we met the manager in the bar area in the hotel he was wearing his best suit he wished my wife happy birthday and escorted us all down stairs where he had laid out the red carpet with candles running down both sides by the pool our table was laid out separate from other guests with balloons on our chairs candles all over the floor with the banner lite up with electric light and balloons all over the floor it was a magical thing to do for my wife on her 50th birthday and we had our own waiter for the night the meal was fantastic , I can't thank the Manager plus the staff enough for what they done and free of charge !! Every day the manager would go around the pool talking to guests and nothing was any trouble for him to sort your problems out if you had any , the holiday was great the weather was very hot the beach was very clean with a great beach bar and friendly staff , and the snorkelling was out of this world with every colour you can think of on the fish and coral , this hotel is fantastic from the staff to the food the room to the management I've never been to a hotel so clean and tidy, the entertainment staff were very friendly and always there to have a joke and giggle with you , I would just like to take this oppertunity to thank the Manager Mr Hany Ali for making our stay so nice and for what he done for my wife on her Birthday thank you very very much , I would recommend this hotel to all it is an adult only hotel by the way so no screaming kids at all , thanks again Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh. :-)

Room Tip: The rooms over looking the pool area our at an extra charge very nice but the rooms over looking the...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank garycornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks that you managed to find the time to post such an encouraging review on your recent vacation in Baron Palms Resort, we highly appreciate your words, which are indicative of the fact that our sunny resort does meet our guests’ expectations and inspires them to recommend us in the future. It is an honor for us to welcome our guests and our Hotel team are working their skills out to provide them with an exclusive and privileged comfort. We always strive to ensure total guest satisfaction, all the way to the small extra touches – like ensuring your wife’s birthday dinner was a marvelous and memorable one - we appreciate your acknowledgement of this. We are glad to hear our staff and management members managed to prove a high class service, ultimate care and commitment to excellence, which is a major element in our hospitality delivery.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Returned yesterday from Baron Palms after staying for 7 nights.

The hotel is beatifully laid out, in a low rise 3 storey high building and is adorned with many Palm Trees

The hotel has 2 pools in one area, 1 is heated during winter months and the other is not. Both pools are of fantastic quality

There is a pool boy who will set up your umbrella and towels for you, and then the Paradise pool bar where staff will come round and take drinks orders.

The Main Restaurant is Tiran and serves Breakfast which includes, Salads, Hams Cheeses, Eggs (Fried, Pached and Scrambelled) omellettes, Pastries, Yoghurts Fruits Bacon/Chicken/Veal Sausages, Tomatoes with cheese, French Toast Waffles etc etc.

The same restaurant is open for Lunch serving pastas (freshyly made to order) rices, Chips, Chicken and another meat dish, Fish, Salads, Hams, Cheeses, Deserts ect ect

The same Restaurant also opens for Dinner serving a different theme each night (Italian, Fish, Med, Egyptian, International, Mexican) all food was to a very high standard and Special Metion to the Tall Man in charge always greeted us with a smile and special mention to Shazly who was our waiter each morning, lunch and night, he remebered our drink orders and was extremley helpful friendly and attentive

We ate one night and one lunchtime at paradise pool bar food again is of a very high standard and theres a lady there of thai origion i beleive her smile was always trhere she worked so hard as did the other members of staff.

The resident Manager Hany Ali came around the pool ad beach daily to ensure all was ok which i felt was a lovely touch.

Special mention for Sasha he kept everyone enteratined around the pool and was a very sweet lad

The beach is lovely its a short walk down Baron Boulavard to the Beach but a pleasant walk, theres a beach bar there for Guest use too

The jetty was good and we snorkled twice whilst there.

The room (333) was fantastic on the third floor overlooking the pool we had twin beds with a mattress topper, the balcony was nice with a small table and 2 chairs, the bathroom had bath with shower which was poweful.

the Terrace bar of an evening is a great place to relax live music and service to match

overall i have had a very enjoyable week at Baron Palms

keep up the great work

Room Tip: high floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucie_forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest

We would like to express our genuine gratitude for you sharing your feedback on the holiday spent here with us at the Baron Palms Resort, we are being endlessly glad to hear your warm and encouraging comments concerning our hotel’s immense food variety and staff members utmost courtesy and care for the guests’ concerns. We are glad that we totally managed to ensure you a memorable vacation and met your requirements and expectations. Ultimate care and commitment to excellence as a significant prerogative in our customer service approach.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Baron Palms very soon.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,432 reviews
6.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,451 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,680 reviews
4.4 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: P.O. Box 115 Sharm El Sheikh | P.C. 46619, Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £133 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting location, rooted in timeless attraction; a palette of colors: blue skies, red mountains, green landscapes, turquoise sea, and golden sands, are simple descriptions of this five-star boutique-style deluxe Hotel, with an adults only concept. The award-winning Andalucian-style with Moroccan design features Resort setup amid more than 150 palm trees, offers high-quality accommodation and a wealth of onsite facilities all combined to make it 'A New Tropical Heaven'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Hotel
Baron Palms Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing