We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Falcon Hills Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$29
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,444)
Filter reviews
3,444 results
Traveller rating
2,410
641
228
108
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,410
641
228
108
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsegyptian restaurantbeach barmain restaurantpool restaurantanimation teamat lunchtimepastabaronwaitersholidaysharmgarlandpoolsidecartebarman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 3,444 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have just returned from the baron palms, and this was our forth visit to sharm, and by far this is the best hotel we have stayed at. The staff were excellent, anything you wanted you could have and nothing was too much trouble. The staff at the beach bar work very hard and will bring you drinks to your subbed all day long if that's what you want. The food was excellent, I had always thought that you should not have fish in Egypt as it was not a fishing area, but I was wrong ! The fish here was lovely, smoked salmon at every meal if you wanted it with lots of little fish appetisers to tempt you. The only one thing that would have been nice would have been a free mini bar, not excessively,but a nice cold can of sprite or beer on your terrace would have nice. The animation team work very hard to ensure you have a good time,but they are not too pushy if you want to be left alone, Sasha's water aerobics is really good and he works hard to make sure everyone can do it. We will go back to the baron palms, maybe not next year only because we do like to try new countries but I would definately recommended this hotel.

Room Tip: You will be offered an upgrade to a pool view room, which we didn't take up, our roon had a garden view and was perfectly fine.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for seizing the time and posting a lovely review about your vacation here at our sunny resort. We value our esteemed guests at all times and our staff and management teams are doing everything possible to ensure our guests a most memorable and superb time whilst staying at our sunny resort. We are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays. Much appreciation for your true willingness to recommend and revisit us in the future.
We are impatiently looking forward to host you again someday, consider The Baron Palms your home away from home.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My wife and I have recently returned from a two week holiday at the Baron Palms hotel (June 23rd-July 6th) and have had such a brilliant time there. This was the third time we have stayed at the hotel, the previous times were in 2011 and 2012. We knew before we went away that we would have another enjoyable holiday, so had no worries about what it would be like.
We arrived at the hotel at 22.00pm and after effortlessly booking in, we were shown to our room on the top (3rd) flloor, which faced the pool. Even though we have had 3rd floor/pool view rooms in the past, the view never ceases to amaze us.The room was spotlessly clean which continued right throughout the hotel.As it was our 8th wedding anniversary while staying there, there was a beautiful oasis of flowers in our room on arrival, together with a congratulation card from the hotel manager. We also had a large bowl of fresh fruit, which was replaced at least 4 times during our stay. The room was cleaned every day and towels were changed daily. Air conditioning was excellent, and you could leave it on when vacating your room, which gave you a cool room on your return. All staff were very polite and curteous, and went out of their way to say hello. They all worked tirelessly to keep the hotel and its grounds in top condition. The gardens and pool area were spotlessly clean and every day, staff were cutting the grass/bushes or watering the plants etc. But they were not in our way, and just kept busy in the background.
The food at the hotel was excellent, and there was always a wide choice to suit everyone's needs. There were themed nights at the Tiran restaurant, and we actually looked forward to the second week of our holiday, where the themed nights were repeated. We mostly ate at the Tiran, and we were looked after by the many staff, who were only too happy to help and serve you. They were on hand to tend to your every need. All the food was fresh and there was always a staff member walking around with one of the many chef's, who was checking the food with a temperature probe and making a note of the reading.
The variety of sweet dishes for your 'afters' was amazing, and we were overwhelmed at the work that went into the presentation of the food. We had a meal at the Egyptian restaurant which was also very good. The Tiran restaurant was spotlessly clean, and as soon as guests had finished at their table, staff cleaned it and prepared it ready for the next ones.No empty tables with dirty dishes to be seen. As soon as you finished with a plate or glass, the waiters removed it and were always ready to replenish your drinks. This service continued at the pool bar and also at the beach. Staff were always ready to replace your drinks, and were at hand to help you in any way they could. Nothing was too much trouble.
There were many staff who went out of their way to help make our holiday a special one, and some went the extra mile to do this. I will name a few. Lydia and Victoria, who manned the guest relation desk, were at hand to deal with any issues or questions that you may have. Mohamed, the desk manager was very friendly and helpful, and always stopped to chat with us. At the Tiran restaurant, a waiter named Shazly, was brilliant, and 'made our day' every time we ate there. He was funny, and worked tirelessly to tend to our needs. This was also done by the many other waiters there, but Shazly was 'our' waiter for our two week stay. He looks after the left hand side of the restaurant as you walk through the main doors.He had 'our' table ready for us every day/night. Nassir, who is a manager and new to the Baron chain, was another very friendly person, who again, stopped to chat with us, no matter what the time of day. Always full of smiles and humour. Mr Hany Ali, who is the resident manager of the hotel,was always 'on the scene' checking out everything, and making sure that everything was running smoothly. Many times, he came down onto the beach with one of the guest relation staff, and spoke to everyone, asking if everything was okay, and to let him know if there were any issues etc. He was such a nice person, who also went the extra mile to make sure that 'his' guests were 100% satisfied.
I am trying to think of other staff that I could mention in my review, and I know that once this is finished, I will remember them. So I will just say a very big thank you to each and every member of staff who works at the Baron Palms. Because of your hard work and friendly nature, I know that my wife and I will return to the Baron Palms,hopefully next year. Our friends and family ask
us why we go to this hotel time and time again, and we just say to them, 'if you visit this hotel yourselves, then you will find the answer'.
I can recommend the Baron Palms to anyone who wants a very relaxing holiday, in beautiful surroundings, with first class staff.
Our thanks once again to Mr. Ali and his staff for making our holiday a special one (again)
Stephen & Angela BRADSHAW

Room Tip: Ask, in advance if possible, for a 2nd or third floor pool facing room. Although all the rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank stevebwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you a great deal for taking this opportunity and sharing your invaluable feedback on your recent holiday here with us at the Baron Palms Resort, we are being extremely delighted with your heartful comments concerning our hotel’s facilities, services as well as crediting our staff members for their outstanding work and professional skills. We do appreciate your kind words, needless to mention our both staff and management teams apply maximum effort to guarantee our esteemed guests an utmost care and highest possible level of satisfaction throughout the entire stay. Therefore, we are sincerely pleased that we managed to ensure you another joyful and memorable time at our sunny resort.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Baron Palms again and again.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was our second visit to the Palms, a two week stay this time and we can vouch we enjoyed every bit of it.
The staff always gave 100% effort and lots of smiles to make our stay unforgettable. To note a few individuals who made a difference to us, included:
The Veranda bar staff who produced a constant stream of Beer and excellent Cocktails with great enthusiasm. The team included Ibraham, lovely Alinna, efficient Mohammed and (shy) Maher.

Although we had many choices to eat at including the Egyptian Restaurant and Paradise Bar we preferred the Tiran Buffet, managed by Sami. The food was excellent and included different themes every night to add some variety. Our very own Tiran family namely the waiters Shezly and Mohammed were fantastic and were very attentive to my wife whilst I was away diving.
We stayed in the hotel during our wedding anniversary and can vouch that the resident manager Mr Hany Ali was very generous in helping us to celebrate the day and make it extra special.

We enjoyed the garden view room on the king tut wing (3rd floor), which beyond the hotel boundary hedge overlooked a quiet uninhabited piece of land which posed a contrast to the pool area and provided an enjoyable stage for people and camel watching upon an evening as the sun set.

The beach is lovely and kept very clean and access to an excellent reef for snorkelling (by pontoon) was easy for most people to access.

The Beach Bar staff worked tirelessly to keep us hydrated with water, ice tea and beer and the afternoon 'cold towels', rose water spray was very welcome, oh not forgetting the free sunglasses cleaning service!!

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return. We noted a lot of repeat guests which speaks for itself.

Room Tip: Garden View, Third Floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Andrewshighhopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the opportunity and sharing your invaluable feedback on your recent holiday here with us at the Baron Palms Resort, we are being extremely delighted with your heartful comments concerning our hotel’s facilities, services and discreet attention of our staff members. We do appreciate your kindest words, we do always apply maximum effort to guarantee our esteemed guests an utmost care and splendid time throughout the entire stay. Therefore, we are sincerely pleased that we managed to ensure you a most joyful and memorable wedding anniversary holiday at our sunny resort.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Baron Palms very soon and hope you will find a second home here.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of June after much deliberation over what hotel to stay at. Reading the other reviews on here we were expecting an amazing holiday but it was just ok. When we got there we got rushed down to dinner which was mostly cleared away- none of this cold flannels and cocktails. Room was nice with a double bed.

The next morning by the pool my wife got offered a massage package at a cut price but when we met up with a rep that afternoon he told us they had ripped us off and when we asked they would not give us the money back.

Food was ok, although I had a dodgy tummy throughout the entire stay. But good selection throughout although a lot of the main buffet restaurant food was very stodgy and salty.

Another gripe is that the staff around the pool ignored us. While they were bringing everyone around us cold drinks we had to go the bar. We're not sure why as we tipped them and made conversation with them but we were completely ignorned

Beach was amazing and snorkelling great. We went on the VIP cruise booked through our rep which was probably the highlight of the trip- definitely worth it

For the amount you pay to go here I think there are many other hotels to try out first! Sorry!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 620adamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for finding the time to post a review and share your impressions on your vacation at the Baron Palms Resort, we are being thankful for your nice comments concerning the food and the beach stretch, we are glad you managed to experience unforgettable snorkeling opportunities in the Red Sea maritime treasure chest.
However, it came to our focus that you remained dissatisfied with a number of issues. Concerning the food outline, please be informed that our guests’ opinions are of undoubting importance for us, therefore any food concerns could have been reported on the spot for our Executive Chef to take it into immediate consideration and offer you a special adjusted menu based on your kind culinary preferences.
Regarding the Spa services pinpoint, the fixed price list, established by the Health Club management, is available for the guests’ consideration, giving, hence, the free space for them to decide whether the price value suits their budget or not.
As for the pool bar service, kindly note that the matter will be scrutinized by the management and proper staff training will be conducted to master the professional attitude to be able to meet all service standard requirements.
Summarizing the above mentioned, we do sincerely apologize we couldn’t ensure you a pleasant memorable stay for being unaware of the issues you were facing, therefore please note that if the points of your concern were reported to us whilst your stay, we would have found a proper solution for each of them on the spot and improved the rest of your vacation. Please remember that we are always there at your service to provide exclusive treatment and high standards for all our guests, our commitment to excellence prerogative will always remain our first priority in customer service.
We wish to be able to host you once more in our sunny resort in order to prove a first class service.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have just returned after 10 days here. Firstly I have never previously wanted to go to Egypt. From the moment we arrived I changed my mind totally! The hotel is wonderful, we had the easiest check in and went straight to our room. We did not upgrade to a pool view room as this was an extra holiday for us booked last minute. Our room was absolutely fine, comfy beds, plenty storage space and nice big bathroom. Room was kept lovely and clean and the towels changed every day.
The pool areas are stunning, it looks like one huge pool but it is two divided in the middle, it has a lovely waterfall and lots of sun loungers. You must do aqua gym at 11.30 with Sasha! He is so funny and the best holiday exercise I have ever done! Don't miss it he is a star!!! We never had a problem sitting where we wanted to as the hotel is fairly quiet at the moment due to the fact that many European countries are advising against travelling to Egypt! I do not know why it's so safe I was never worried at all! It's a shame as the hotel occupancy was down considerably! This does NOT deter from the fantastic service from the wonderful attentive staff, who cater for your every need, with smiling faces and happy hearts.
The food in the restaurants was excellent, lots of choice and we also ate I the Egyptian and Poolside also, both very good, but have to be booked the day before. The bars in the evening are lovely in the hotel, the terrace bar has some entertainment, Tuesday and Thursday has a singer who plays guitar and is truly brilliant! We loved him and I could have watched him every night! You can also sit in the bar inside which is also lovely with service that is second to none.
If you like to snorkel seriously prepare yourself for the best experience of your life!!!! We travel extensively all over the world and this place provides the best underwater experience ever! The clarity, the warmth, the volume, size and variety of fish will blow your mind!!!!! I haven't even mentioned the corals! OMG!!!!!!! I can't put it into words, spectacular! Even if you just take a walk along the jetty to the edge of the reef you will be blown away! You can hire a speed boat and take a trip with Scorpian Dive Centre, you can find them just off the beach. We went for an hour and a half, they took us to two reefs that were brilliant and then coming back we went to look for dolphins. When I say we saw dolphins we found the entire dolphin population of Egypt!!!!!! They were everywhere, they just played with us it was spectacular!!!! A wonderful experience and on my birthday as well, just perfect. We also booked a trip to Ras Mohamed with the same company, for more reefs and snorkelling, a whole day trip with lunch, worth it and great fun, only 9 of us on the boat due to the quiet period they seem to be experiencing.
Something that does set this hotel out from others is the effort the management put into ensuring that everyone is happy. They are very visual and make a point of speaking to guests regularly to see if anything can be done for them to improve their trip. I would like to thank Mr Hany Ali the resident Manager and Wael Rashad the front office manager for just being themselves and I would again like to thank them. Although I said it to them I need to say to them again, cherish your staff because they work so hard and are perfect representatives for the hotel.
So as some one who did not want to visit Egypy, I will most definitely be back here and would recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday with fabulous weather and superb service!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks that you managed to find the time to post a review on your recent vacation in Baron Palms Resort, we highly appreciate your warm comments concerning the impeccable hotel services and staff professionalism, which are indicative of the fact that our sunny resort does meet our guests’ tastes and expectations. It is an honor for us to welcome our precious guests and our Hotel team are working their skills out to provide them with an exclusive and supreme comfort. We are extremely happy you enjoyed your vacation with us and had a pleasure to indulge into a breathtaking maritime life of the Red Sea.
We are always aiming at total guest satisfaction, all the way to the small extra touches – like sharing daily courtesy conversation with our guests in order to ensure their wellbeing and satisfaction- we do appreciate your acknowledgement of this. We are glad to hear our staff and management members managed to prove a high class service.
We look forward to hosting you again in The Baron Palms.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews